Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Antwort auf Covid-19. .

Mehr lesen

Biscayne National Park

star-4
1.735 Bewertungen
Biscayne National Park
Der Biscayne National Park, von dem 95 Prozent unter Wasser liegen, ist eines der besten Tauchgebiete in den USA. Taucher und Schnorchler strömen hierher, um das weitläufige Riffsystem von Biscayne Bay zu erleben. Über Wasser können Sie mit dem Boot die kleine Mangroven-Küste und die Schlüssel des Florida-Parks erkunden.
Die Grundlagen
Da fast alle 73.450 Hektar (181.500 Acres) des Biscayne National Park zumeist unter Wasser liegen, ist es am besten, sie mit Schnorchel- oder Tauchausrüstung zu erleben. Unter der Oberfläche explodiert die Unterwasserwelt des Parks mit vielfarbigem Leben, von lebendigen Kaiser- und Papageienfischen bis zu schwankenden Meeresfächern und vielfarbigen Korallenlabyrinthen.
Riffkreuzfahrten und Glasbodenbootstouren starten in der Regel am Convoy Point und führen durch Caesar Creek, um die mehr als 50 Schiffswracks innerhalb der Parkgrenzen zu sehen. Mangrove Shore ist eine gute Option für diejenigen, die einen engen Zeitplan haben und nicht mit dem Boot anreisen. Schlendern Sie einfach um den Convoy Point und genießen Sie ein Picknick. Von den 44 Inseln des Parks sind nur einige für Besucher geöffnet: In Elliot Key kann man zwischen Mangrovenwäldern picknicken, campen und wandern. winziger Adams Key hat Picknick; und Boca Chita Key hat einen Leuchtturm, Picknick und Camping.
Dinge, die Sie wissen müssen, bevor Sie gehen
  • Für den Zugang zum Park wird keine Gebühr erhoben.
  • Boca Chita Key und Elliot Key sind ganzjährig geöffnet und bieten Boot-in-Camping nach Verfügbarkeit.
  • Die meisten Schnorchel- und Tauchtouren beinhalten die Verwendung von Ausrüstung, aber Sie können Ihre eigene mitbringen, wenn Sie möchten.
  • Naturliebhaber können hier einen Zwischenstopp mit Besuchen des nahe gelegenen Great White Heron National Wildlife Refuge und des John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park kombinieren.
Wie man dorthin kommt
Der Park liegt 64 Kilometer südlich von Miami über den Ronald Reagan Turnpike. Informationen erhalten Sie im Besucherzentrum Dante Fascell am Haupteingang des Parks mit Karten, Ranger-Programmen und einer großartigen Einführung in den Park.
Wann man dorthin kommt
Key Biscayne ist ganzjährig geöffnet und der Wasseranteil des Parks ist immer geöffnet. Die beste Reisezeit für die Inseln des Parks ist die Trockenzeit in Florida von Dezember bis März. Für Unterwassersichtbarkeit und ruhiges Wasser ist der Sommer am besten, aber seien Sie in dieser Zeit auf gelegentliche Nachmittagsgewitter und hungrige Mücken vorbereitet.
Biscayne Bay Wildlife
Touristen, die die Korallenriffe und das Aquamarinwasser des Nationalparks besuchen, werden mit mehr als 325 Arten von Fischen, Garnelen, Krabben, Langusten und sogar Meeresschildkröten in Berührung kommen. Suchen Sie an Land und in den Mangrovenwäldern nach dem seltenen Wanderfalke und dem Weißkopfseeadler. Seepocken, Fische und andere Meerestiere sammeln sich ebenfalls um die halb untergetauchten Wurzeln der Bäume.
Adresse: 9700 SW 328 Street, Homestead 33033, USA
Mehr lesen

0 Touren und Aktivitäten zum Erkunden von Biscayne National Park

Filter
Daten auswählen
Heute
Morgen




Keine Ergebnisse!

Wussten Sie schon?Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.
Mehr erfahren
Wussten Sie schon?
Sie können heute einen Platz reservieren und die Bezahlung erst dann vornehmen, wenn Sie soweit sind.Mehr erfahren
Sortieren nach:Präsentiert

icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Biscayne National Park Tours

star-4
1,905 Reviews
Biscayne National Park
Biscayne National Park, 95 percent of which lies underwater, is one of the top scuba diving areas in the United States. Divers and snorkelers flock here to experience Biscayne Bay’s extensive reef system. Above water, you can explore the Florida park’s small mainland mangrove shoreline and keys by boat.
 
The Basics 
As nearly all of Biscayne National Park’s 181,500 acres (73,450 hectares) are mostly underwater, the best way to truly experience it is with snorkel or scuba gear. Beneath the surface, the park’s underwater world explodes with multicolored life, from vibrant angelfish and parrotfish to swaying sea fans and multishaded labyrinths of coral.
 
Reef cruises and glass-bottom boat tours typically depart from Convoy Point and pass through Caesar Creek to see the more than 50 shipwrecks within the park’s boundaries. Mangrove Shore is a nice option for those on a tight schedule and no boat access—simply stroll around Convoy Point and enjoy a picnic. Of the park’s 44 islands, only a few are open to visitors: Elliot Key has picnicking, camping, and hiking among mangrove forests; tiny Adams Key has picnicking; and Boca Chita Key has a lighthouse, picnicking, and camping.
 
Things to Know Before You Go
  • There is no fee to access the park.
  • Boca Chita Key and Elliot Key are open year-round for boat-in camping on a first-come, first-served basis.
  • Most snorkel and scuba tours include the use of equipment, but you can bring your own if you like.
  • Nature lovers can combine a stop here with visits to nearby Great White Heron National Wildlife Refuge and John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park.
 
How to Get There
The park is about 40 miles (64 kilometers) south of Miami via the Ronald Reagan Turnpike. information, stop at the Dante Fascell Visitor Center, at the park’s main entrance, which has maps, ranger programs, and a great introductory film overview of the park.
 
When to Get There
Key Biscayne is open year-round, and the water portion of the park is always open. The best time to visit the park’s islands is during Florida’s dry season, December to March. For underwater visibility and calm water, summer is best, but be prepared for the occasional afternoon thunderstorm and hungry mosquitoes during this time.
 
Biscayne Bay Wildlife
Tourists visiting the national park’s coral reefs and aquamarine waters will come in contact with more than 325 types of fish, shrimp, crabs, spiny lobsters, and even sea turtles. On land and in the mangrove forests, look for the rare peregrine falcon and bald eagle. Barnacles, fish, and other sea creatures also bunch around the trees’ half-submerged roots.
Address: 9700 SW 328 Street, Homestead 33033, USA
Hours: Convoy Point, the park's headquarters and visitor center, is open daily 7am - 5:30pm. The Dante Fascell Visitor Center is open 9am - 5pm. Underwater areas open 24 hours a day
Admission: Free
Read More

0 Tours and Activities to Experience Biscayne National Park

Category
Filter
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




No results found!

Did you know?You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.
Learn more
Did you know?
You can reserve your spot today and pay when you're ready.Learn more
Sort by:Featured

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What are Biscayne National Park hours of operation?
A:
Biscayne National Park hours of operation: Convoy Point, the park's headquarters and visitor center, is open daily 7am - 5:30pm. The Dante Fascell Visitor Center is open 9am - 5pm. Underwater areas open 24 hours a day. Buy tickets in advance on Viator. If you book with Viator, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund.

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785