Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Coral Gables

All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

luna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jackie and David were amazing
The tour was great

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Maria Lourdes N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was fun and interesting! The tour guide, Mark was very informative and accommodating to us by making sure people on both sides of the Everglades boat had a chance to see the alligators. Thank you!

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Jorge G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I give this 4 stars in spite of the threat of poor weather cutting short our tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable and nice. The air boat ride was exhilarating.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Sarah C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Overall the sites that we were shown were fine. I had a problem with the lack of communication from the staff. Every detail of the time we are supposed to meet and where we needed to be, needed to be explained to us. I also wish there was more tour sites shown and less time spent at Bayside mall.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Verla L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very refreshing and informative. A great vacation. Experience!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Kianni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. Miami was full of history and I had a great time

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Muhammad S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was a great experience. They picked us from our hotel in downtown Miami. Then went to their office for check in. Nick was our tour guide. He did a great job. Got to see old city as well brilliant skyline and cruises.

Then on the cruise they showed all the celebrities mansions as well as view of south beach and Miami beach and all the islands in between.

I have given 1 star less because in the start we were told the return bus will leave at 2:30PM but at that time we were told by everglades driver that separate bus will come at 3:30PM to drop us at the hotel. So we took Uber from there. Overall, it was great experience and will recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Steven D L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour itself was great. Was very disappointing at the end to be told we would not be dropped back at the hotel because the driver didn't think it was her responsibility even though it was included on our tour, and then demand a tip.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Claus R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, good guide who knew a lot about the Everglades. No crocodiles seen in the wild.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Jennifer W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The only negative thing I would say is the first half of the tour we had to sit on the bottom and could not see some of the things. We had Nick and he was amazing . We finally got to sit up top when stopping for coffee and it was a great experience.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Amanda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

When initially reading the reviews, I thought this was going to be at most a 5 hour tour, it was all day! It gives the options of morning or afternoon departures. They also pick you up from your hotel. We were ready to leave by 8am, if not earlier waiting outside. I called to confirm pick up twice. We were not picked up from the hotel until 9:20ish. Then find out that we have to go to the tour office to get actual tickets, even though we paid online. Had we known this, we would have just walked straight to the tour office instead of wasting time sitting there waiting for a bus... that was going to drop us two blocks away. Plus finding out we had to stand in line for tickets, thinking we were all set purchasing online. They need to better communicate how it works. At this point, we don't start the actual tour until 10:30am. We go on the boat tour first, that was the only good thing about this tour for us because it was on a pirate ship. They did let us eat lunch at the shops near the departure area. Afterward, they drive us back to the tour office to pick up other tour people for the actual city tour - at this point it is almost 2pm, we're frying up top on the double decker bus. Make sure you wear lots of sunscreen we got a bad sunburn. Mind you we had no real bathroom breaks or opportunity for getting water. Finally we get going on the actual city tour... it was nice but at this point, we were all miserable. We did get a break to check out Little Havana, however this is where it really went down hill. The tour guide, knowing we had limited time to go back and be on the bus tells my group we should get souvenirs. Walks to us to a shop. I ask him to make sure we don't get left. He goes back to the bus as we're all checking out for our purchases. Then runs back to tell us the bus is leaving - hurry up. We all almost get hit trying to cross the street as we see the bus literally driving off. Luckily we made it back on the bus. Disappointing.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

vincent c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Shambolic. Never even got to the Everglades, we were just abandoned in Miami a 70 cab fare from our hotel. Our guides only interest was in stopping for a smoke at every opportunity.

Avoid this trip like the plague.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Lori I

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

When I read about the tour it seemed like it was going to be well run. Not the case I meet the bs at the office on Washington street. It was hard to find the numbers of the door where missing a number. When I called I was across the street and the person at the office told me she was several blocks away. When we went upstairs to the top of the bus it was very hot but that was expected . We wanted to. Go down stairs but there was no AC the door was open for air was very hot. I got sick from the heat the bus stopped in little Havanah we thought the guide would take s around instead said be back in a half hour. Wasn't the sort of place you should walk around with out a guide being we don't speak the language. The guide said not food or drink on bus and I was so hot it made me sick. We just sat outside bus till it left for the boat portion. Being I felt sick from the whole experience we decided to just go back to get my car and not do the boat. We asked about a cab by the driver said he would take us back to the office being I didn't feel well. He forgot to mention that it was going to take a long time being that had many stops to make. If we knew that we would have taken a cab . The guide kept telling us about tips every 5 minutes very unprofessional . We have traveled a lot it this was a terrible experience we good have seen all the things from my car with more comfort. The driver took the voucher for the boat portion probably to resell to another couple.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

jtcc8ac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was GREAT!! Everything was on time and the arrangements from the boat back to the hotel via bus and then mini van was great and on time. The fee was GREAT, AFFORDABLE and Worth every Penny. Thank you for a memorable time and thank you for your service!! We loved it!!!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Revolino B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The city tour was great. The guide was very spontaneous and friendly. Loved the stop in Little Havana, because I got the change to buy some cigars.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Gordon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It's was the best tour we have on the staff was excellent.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Priscilla P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great introduction to Miami! Shuttle was late for pickup and tour director was very informational, but not too engaging. Overall, a great tour and great price!

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Vanderlyn P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a great time! The tour guide was hilarious! We also enjoyed seeing the stars homes during the boat tour. I would highly recommend one of your tours to friends.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Peter R United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Unfortunately this tour was a little chaotic we were picked up by coach then taken to the local office, after trailing round a few more hotels to pick people up. The office was chaos. The tour itself was very good and well informed. We enjoyed it was were disappointed when we were told we had to hang around for an hour and a half to get the bus back. The shop around the area were not that good and if we had know this was going to happen we would have booked to go on the Everglades trip as well. A bit disappointing.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message