Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Coral Gables

All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 499 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour at the Everglades National Park. Saw3 a few Alligators and learnt about the eco system. Highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Emma United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Can't remember much about this tour as it was a year ago! It was a good tour, although a bit cold.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Simone L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Was expecting to see more sights, basically drove straight out of the city to Little Havana then to the Harbour where we were convinced to have lunch at a particular restaurant, would have been better to walk around instead. The bay cruise was nice, however on the return trip our bus driver said that our street Collins Ave was closed along with Ocean Ave. Only Ocean Ave was closed. We were then confused about our location and got off at the wrong stop, had to walk for an hr to get back to our hotel along Collins Ave that was NOT closed, our driver just didn't want to be stuck in traffic.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Subhodeep G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This tour was a waste of time and money, the city tour was very short most of the time was spend picking up other guests, then had to wait for 3 hours to get into a different bus to everglades.The whole day was gone without actually seeing much. i would recommend use hop-in hop off which is so much better. very disappointing.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Iman B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

SAME AS THE Miami Double Decker Bus Tour I PURCHASED BOTH THINKING THEY ARE GOING TO BE DIFFERENT.
OVERALL, THEY WERE VERY INFORMATIONAL. LOT OF FUN....

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Judy F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was not a tour I would recommend. The folks were nice at the boat place but it is very overpriced for what you get. You spend more time getting there than you do on the actual adventure. Not an exciting tour at all.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Alan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Couldn't hear a lot of the commentary on upper deck due to wind and traffic noise. Also, the tour was advertised as 6 hours but only lasted 5 hours. Best bit was boat trip pointing out the stars' homes

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Lesley B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Very little wild-life to be seen, so a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Heather P

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Enjoyed the Miami tour and the bay cruise, but to be honest, there was just too much waiting around, firstly for the tour bus after being picked up, then joining the people for the cruise, was another very long wait.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Beverly B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Web site was not clear on the difference between the morning and afternoon tours. When picked up at the hotel, we went a block, then sat for forty minutes without any explanation, then to office with little explanation, not too friendly service at the office. Cruise was good, bus tour was very average. Stopping at cigar store in Little Havana was tacky.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Kenneth E S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Not pleased. Pick-up at hotel scheduled at 8:30 in downtown Miami was 20-25 minutes late and we were the first pick-up. We then spent the next 45 minutes or so picking up other customers primarily in Miami Beach and then a 15 minute stop at the vendors office for processing and passenger transfers. Tour was pleasant once it started, guide well-informed. Arrived at harbor for lunch and transfer to boat tour. We were told we had 30 minutes for lunch. We were at the end the boat boarding group and were then told the boat was full so we would need to wait about an hour for the second boat tour. We did receive a ticket for a free drink. The bus to take us back to the hotel was not available when we returned to the dock. After a 20 minute wait, the bus arrived. We were again at the end of the boarding line. The bus filled and we were told we would need to wait for the next bus whose arrival time was unknown due to traffic. I did express my displeasure to the person monitoring the boarding process and received a rather rude response. This 5-6 hour tour felt like a 2-3 hour tour with the waiting and wasted time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Martin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was a good mix of city and everglades and the airboat tour was the highlight. Well timed tour with some time to walk around.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

goanna

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I would recommend this city tour if you are limited on time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Tarah D M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Comprehensive City Tour of Miami

S A J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I booked this trip through Viator. They sent me a voucher. I found an e-mail Id of local operator. I contacted them and got prompt reply. As expected, they came to my hotel Cavalier on Ocean Drive at 9-15 am on the 12th day of October, 2014 and picked us me with my wife. However, the double Decker bus was running too fast. So there was no scope to see the houses mentioned by the guide. I tried to capture photos with my DSLR but failed. It would have been better if there were some photo stops.
Most of the times, we had to bend our heads for saving our heads from the branches of trees. The guide was shouting, watch your heads !!!
The bus stopped at Little Havana for 45 minutes. It was a little bit frustrating. Only a period of 20 minutes would do sufficient.
At the port, we had to wait for 1 hour 30 minutes. It was a boring session. The cruise was good but we did not get any seat neither on upper floor nor on lower deck. We had to stand up for 1 and half hour.
After getting down from the cruise, we had to wait for another 1 and half hour for getting the bus. If this waiting period could be shorter and the bus did not run rapidly, I could enjoy more.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

JODENE W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The Miami city tour was great. We saw everything we wanted to see. The Everglades part of the trip was disappointing. We were taken to Everglades Holiday Park, not the Everglades National Park, where we were boated around manmade canals for an hour.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Steven B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It was ok but if I were to rate the Everglades boat only I would say 4 star, the bus tour not so good as we found it dull and no real facts given - 99% of it was being driven around telling us what happens on the next tour (some on boat and some on Everglades).
Perhaps better things to do in Miami

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

julia g

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The tour is not organized at all, spend too much time in the mall.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Ja-Kal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We (four friends and I) had an awesome time on the city tour and the boat tour. That staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. One recommendation would be to at least offer to drop customers back off to the hotel that they were picked up from Downtown.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Scoot United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. will do it again the next time I am in Miami

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

mondesir014

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely a great experience for my husband and I.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Carlotta A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Bus tour was great. The boat trip was less exciting. The wait at the end of the boat was too long. Shopping was not part of the plan.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Glenda N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Was a very good tour and the guide was very good

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message