Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Coral Gables

All across America are wealthy suburbs, where the houses are big and new and designed to resemble European abodes. But Coral Gables, called the City Beautiful, was the first. For in the posh neighborhood, you’ll see Italianate villas, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 493 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Judy F

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was not a tour I would recommend. The folks were nice at the boat place but it is very overpriced for what you get. You spend more time getting there than you do on the actual adventure. Not an exciting tour at all.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Alan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Couldn't hear a lot of the commentary on upper deck due to wind and traffic noise. Also, the tour was advertised as 6 hours but only lasted 5 hours. Best bit was boat trip pointing out the stars' homes

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Lesley B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Very little wild-life to be seen, so a bit disappointing.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Heather P

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Enjoyed the Miami tour and the bay cruise, but to be honest, there was just too much waiting around, firstly for the tour bus after being picked up, then joining the people for the cruise, was another very long wait.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Beverly B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Web site was not clear on the difference between the morning and afternoon tours. When picked up at the hotel, we went a block, then sat for forty minutes without any explanation, then to office with little explanation, not too friendly service at the office. Cruise was good, bus tour was very average. Stopping at cigar store in Little Havana was tacky.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Kenneth E S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Not pleased. Pick-up at hotel scheduled at 8:30 in downtown Miami was 20-25 minutes late and we were the first pick-up. We then spent the next 45 minutes or so picking up other customers primarily in Miami Beach and then a 15 minute stop at the vendors office for processing and passenger transfers. Tour was pleasant once it started, guide well-informed. Arrived at harbor for lunch and transfer to boat tour. We were told we had 30 minutes for lunch. We were at the end the boat boarding group and were then told the boat was full so we would need to wait about an hour for the second boat tour. We did receive a ticket for a free drink. The bus to take us back to the hotel was not available when we returned to the dock. After a 20 minute wait, the bus arrived. We were again at the end of the boarding line. The bus filled and we were told we would need to wait for the next bus whose arrival time was unknown due to traffic. I did express my displeasure to the person monitoring the boarding process and received a rather rude response. This 5-6 hour tour felt like a 2-3 hour tour with the waiting and wasted time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Martin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was a good mix of city and everglades and the airboat tour was the highlight. Well timed tour with some time to walk around.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

goanna

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I would recommend this city tour if you are limited on time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Tarah D M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Comprehensive City Tour of Miami

S A J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I booked this trip through Viator. They sent me a voucher. I found an e-mail Id of local operator. I contacted them and got prompt reply. As expected, they came to my hotel Cavalier on Ocean Drive at 9-15 am on the 12th day of October, 2014 and picked us me with my wife. However, the double Decker bus was running too fast. So there was no scope to see the houses mentioned by the guide. I tried to capture photos with my DSLR but failed. It would have been better if there were some photo stops.
Most of the times, we had to bend our heads for saving our heads from the branches of trees. The guide was shouting, watch your heads !!!
The bus stopped at Little Havana for 45 minutes. It was a little bit frustrating. Only a period of 20 minutes would do sufficient.
At the port, we had to wait for 1 hour 30 minutes. It was a boring session. The cruise was good but we did not get any seat neither on upper floor nor on lower deck. We had to stand up for 1 and half hour.
After getting down from the cruise, we had to wait for another 1 and half hour for getting the bus. If this waiting period could be shorter and the bus did not run rapidly, I could enjoy more.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

JODENE W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The Miami city tour was great. We saw everything we wanted to see. The Everglades part of the trip was disappointing. We were taken to Everglades Holiday Park, not the Everglades National Park, where we were boated around manmade canals for an hour.

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Steven B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It was ok but if I were to rate the Everglades boat only I would say 4 star, the bus tour not so good as we found it dull and no real facts given - 99% of it was being driven around telling us what happens on the next tour (some on boat and some on Everglades).
Perhaps better things to do in Miami

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

julia g

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The tour is not organized at all, spend too much time in the mall.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Ja-Kal W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We (four friends and I) had an awesome time on the city tour and the boat tour. That staff was friendly and very knowledgeable. One recommendation would be to at least offer to drop customers back off to the hotel that they were picked up from Downtown.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Scoot United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. will do it again the next time I am in Miami

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

mondesir014

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was definitely a great experience for my husband and I.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Carlotta A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Bus tour was great. The boat trip was less exciting. The wait at the end of the boat was too long. Shopping was not part of the plan.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Glenda N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Was a very good tour and the guide was very good

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Debbie P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I enjoyed the tour, especially the boat tour. The disappointing thing was that they were almost 40 minutes late picking me up at my hotel. The boat tour was advertised as a 90 minute cruise and it lasted barely over an hour. If I hadn't spoken up, they would have completely missed my hotel in the drop offs at the end of the tour. They just seemed terribly disorganized that day. Nick was the guide for the city tour and he couldn't have been more polite and considerate. So kudos to Nick.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Enid G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Our tour guide was great, and the driver was also very friendly, helpful and funny.
The boat city tour was informative.
Unfortunately in the Everglades it was raining, so we did not get a chance to see many alligators. Don't recommend the tour in heavy rain!

Doing what: Miami Super Saver: Everglades Airboat Adventure and Miami City Tour

Keith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing views. Must do for first-timers to Miami.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Angela T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

the tour guide was informative, funny, engaging.
The only 'negative' was the 'push' to eat at the 'particular restaurant' during the short break between the bus and boat. LAME!

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Brittany R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed my tour! I saw parts of Miami I never would and #39;ve saw without it! The only thing I would change would and #39;ve been the wait time for departure after boarding the bus. It is a double decker and it was very hot to wait for so long, especially being pregnant. More time needed in little Havana as well

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message