Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MK Banks United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. Was picked up from and delivered back to our hotel in South Beach. Comfortable bus. Great experience at the Safari Park, knowledgeable guide on the airboat and at the show. Definitely worth it. No gators visible in the everglades that day, but plenty ashore, good bird life though.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Sandra V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We originally went on the day we booked it for. Because of lightening we were not able to go. Luckily we were free Friday and weather was more pleasant and was able to go. Our guide, I forgot his name, I know he used to be a zoo keeper was very informative and even though it was late afternoon we were able to see an alligator from a distance. The only thing that made me nervous was the boat we were on had no sides to it. The imagination in me pictured an alligator jumping right in the front. lol But it was an enjoyable trip. They had exhibits of animals they saved from people who kept the exotic animals as pets and were no longer able to care for them. I was most fond of the cat exhibit. They had a food truck which was a nice touch since we were hungry and there were no nearby restaurants. It didn't hurt that the food was good too. I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

anxora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw all the main sights of Miami and its surroundings in one day. Comfortable, hotel pick-up, nice guides. Recommended!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Marion S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Al, our tour guide took care of us! Our flight was late so we'd miss our scheduled tour and Al arranged it so we could take a later one. He was great. Enthusiastic, shared excellent info about gators, and made the trip there and back fun - he picked us up at our hotel. The airboat ride was exciting and fun.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

James D G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great experience! Our daughter who has special needs had difficulty with ear plugs, so the staff member loaned her his personal, noise canceling, headphones. How cool is that? Our boat's captain, Charles, was wonderful!!! He found 3 alligators and numerous turtles for us - during the day when alligators are usually not visible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

yogeshdorkadi India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

FANTASTIC. Superbly arranged and coordinated. Was didved into 3 parts , 1st part was city tour in the double Decker bus . Than they stopped for Lunch , were food was good and express delivery so we could be on time for the Second part . 2 nd part was the Biscayne Bay cruise. The last part Was Eveglades Airboats .
In all a wonderful and well arranged tour. My first Tour through Viator. Will definitely look to book more through this professional people.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Paula W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent time! There were a lot of interesting facts to learn about and the guide was very informative. We succeeded in getting a selfie with an alligator!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

yukibi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good tour !!!!!! well orgenaized from the pic up from the hotel till the droping of. profesionals guides and most of all geting alot for your money.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Lynda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour, timing schedule was spot-on, just enough time in each attraction. The air-boat ride was great fun! Only disappointment was lack of pickup points, we had to get a taxi to the closest pickup point which added an additional 50 to our cost.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is now the third tour we have taken with Viator and were again blown away by the passion and knowledge of our guide and the content and pace of the day spent in the Everglades. The tour was packed full of interest and adventure. The small number in our group 8 was perfect to take full advantage of the day. I would recommend Viator to anyone who is interested in learning more whilst on a break. Superb value for money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Balaji R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very well organized. The Airboat ride Safari was very nice and the Captain of the boat was able to show us a couple of alligators. The highlight of the tour is the Kennedy Space centre which is a must do on a trip to Florida. The guide Tom who claimed it was his first independent trip as a guide did an excellent job.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Frank B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Emily was our tour leader and she was wonderful. Her knowledge and expertise were unsurpassed. Lunch was great and we all had a wonderful time. I would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everyone associated with the tour service was helpful and courtesy. The air boat ride was enjoyable for our whole family and I also think it was educational.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fantastic. Emily the tour guide was knowledgable, pleasant, and never boring. The seeing and almost touching a manatee was a most fantastic surprise. They are so beautiful. The alligators were as expected and great to watch them either basking in the sun or waiting for their next feed. Also the birds were great. It was a full day and worth every cent that was paid.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Gayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We all enjoyed our everglades tour. We would have enjoyed seeing more wildlife but I know that is out of your control. Our Guide, Mark I think was very informative and helpful. Might suggest that he doesn't talk so much with his hands, his right hand was in most of my photos when we were in the van LOL. I learned a lot about how humans have affected the environment. Was sad to discover that there are no more flamingos in the Everglades.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Julie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Red was our tour person and Willy drove the tour bus. Both were excellent! Red went out of his way to make our trip fun. I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Adam K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good Idea to show the beauty of Miami and the neighbourhood

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Lynne R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The pick up was a problem as it was a long way from our hotel but everything was good after that. The airboat trip was amazing, even though there was heavy rain part way through. We found the Space centre extremely interesting and well organised. It was impressive to be able to speak to so many retired engineers so could get accurate information. The tour around the launch pads was awesome, along with the simulator. On the whole, a very good day.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Eric G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

5-stars for Madeline AKA J-Lo for a great tour! Funny, friendly, informative, good driver!

The day:
0830 breakfast buffet at Ponderosa...not great. The day's low point...but it gets better!
Shuttle bus 1.5 hours to Crystal River
Don wet suit, board boat, and spend 2 hours looking for and swimming with manatees. We got to see 5 to 7 of them, but water conditions sucked murky and I recommend going in winter when the whole lot of them are around summer is the off-season for manatees in the rivers. Bring a change of clothes and a towel.
Board bus and eat a good bag-lunch ham/turkey/cheese sandwich, chips, cookies, fruit-cup, capri-sun, bottled water. Recommend adding sandwich choices for people who can't eat pork etc.
Drive about 30 minutes to wildlife sanctuary and stay there about 1.5 hrs. Basically a zoo for rescued animals. It was OK, but would have preferred more time with manatees or on airboat.
Back on bus for about an hour to airboat place. Fun 30-minute boat ride of 1 hour there despite weather threatening to cancel it, plus friendly southern hospitality from Tom and Jerry's airboat captain and gator handler.
Back on bus one last time for 1 hour ride back to Orlando.

Overall fun and with the cost. We would go back just for the manatees but in Winter. Thanks Florida Dolphin Tours for a great day!

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Merilyn I

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed this tour. Due to the heat there was only one alligator and no other animals apart from some cattle. The space centre is very well organised although very long lines to buses to view launching areas.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Richard R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Bus Tour was great, the transfer from Bus to Boat and from Boat to Everglades Bus seemed rather unorganized. The Guide that assisted us in transferring from Bus to Boat seemed to have owned a local restaurant, where he lured guests to eat lunch at his restaurant since they have such great deals and a special menu, we received a special menu and prices seemed much more expensive than regular menu prices and other restaurants we noticed this after we looked at a regular menu while leaving the restaurant. Once we returned from the Boat Sightseeing Tour, we were told that a Bus with a large Everglades label would be showing up shortly so everyone was waiting and looking for the a Bus with that label. About 1.5 hours later a Bus showed up that didnt have any labels on it and if we wouldnt have asked, we wouldnt have known that it was the correct Bus. The Everglades trip was great but way too short in my opinion. The Alligator Show afterwards was interesting but we only understood half of what they are saying since the Microphone kept cutting out. Overall it was a nice Triple Combo Tour, just beware of lots of people trying to make money off of Tourists.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Carolyn W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the Everglades very much, although we only saw one alligator.
Much better tour than I've been on in the past through another tour company.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Susan D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great morning out. I was picked up at the arranged time from my hotel by Al, our friendly driver, who went to great lengths to introduce everyone and create a friendly atmosphere in the bus. We were told exactly what to expect when we arrived and how our tour would pan out. We were then shown a DVDs of the TV show Gator Boys, which was an interesting introduction to the park for those of us not familiar with the show. On arrival the park was nice and quiet and we were able to take time to use the facilities before having our photo taken and boarding our airboat for a one hour tour. The boat captain was very knowledgeable about the Everglades and made the time pass very quickly wth his humorous commentary. We were unlucky with the weather and after a promising start it rained heavily so we did not see many alligators, as they tend to stay under water in bad weather.

After the airboat ride we watched the alligator wrestling. This was not a great highlight and I was glad I had seen the dvd in the bus so I understood about the gators that are collected by the gator boys and kept at the park before being reintroduced into the wild. There was time at the end to visit the gift shop, snack bar before catching the bus back to Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

Rama D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

our captain was great, she knows every inch pf the sawgrass and we saw about 4 gators. However, as a private tour, we expected in th be longer

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Roger S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Emily our guide was great, very informative, trip was good, only complaint, as I raised at time was our last boat ride, young 'captain' seemed obsessed on showing us how fast his craft would go rather than stop or slow down to see the wildlife

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message