Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2083 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Super friendly and knowledgeable captain. Got a gator real close to the boat. Very interesting ecosystem.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

lkdoud

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driver was an Everglades enthusiast who wanted everyone to have fun. And we did

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

lisa.faulke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour - would recommend :) - the transport to the everglades was a bit messy when we had to swap from a shuttle to a bus, but other than that it was great! :)

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Transport

Tess H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour, got to see soooo much on only one day. Nick the tour guide was Amazing ! It and #39;s so worth the money

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great adventure for my family of 6 ranging in age from 17 to 75. Going out to see the gators they do the best they can to find gators and the driver was very focused t ofind some for us. The park was a great experience to see but I would suggest a wheelchair if someone has a hard time walking. Also, if you are driving on your own the directions to the park that you get from the internet requires you to have a prepaid toll otherwise it is a 100.00 ticket. If getting a rental car from airport it is between 7-9 per day to use. Thanks again had a great time!

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Iris W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Saw not only crocks but also 3 types of birds 2 cool bugs and received information on the history of the glades and plants. Granddaughter loved holding a baby crock.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Show from Fort Lauderdale

bencar09 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour June 2013, booked it through Viator, was my first time booking through Viator. Was a fantastic and very well organised tour. We were picked up by coach from our Lake Buena Vista Hotel and others along the way. experience is the Airboat adventure. Great, lots of fun. My teenage kids loved it and so did my husband. the airboats are very loud, they provide ear muffs and take you across the swamp showing any crocodiles that pop up. That took about an hour to 11/2 hours then it was off to the NASA SPACE CENTRE. What an amazing place to visit. Commentry on coach was great, few jokes along the way, American humour!. We drove slow past the massive aircraft building hanger and arrive at space centre. They gave us plenty of time to go through the centre and we meet back out into the entrance of the centre, had refreshmnents and time to go back to hotel. dropped at front door of hotel. Very well organised. Thank you for that great day!

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Kelli C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this airboat tour in the everglades, saw 3 alligator's and turtles in their natural habitat it was awesome! Thanks - Captain Tim who was very informative about the everglades.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Laura Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice place to visit...go early...it seems to rain more in the afternoons..we had to get a rain check and return the next day. Employees are very nice and place was clean. An hour ride would be even more fun...half an hour went by really fast. So much fun! Laura Jean Hoff Jacksonville, FL

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Shirley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Despite of a minor miscom from agency to tour guide and I, caused slight delay to pick up other clients who were also during the tour with me. Overall the tour guide is extremely helpful and tried to engage all of us in the conversation and sharing his knowledge. Enjoyed, highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Kristin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this! Fun, beautiful, interesting. We saw three alligators on the lake, but heard you see lots more in cooler weather. We also enjoyed feeding the captive alligators later in the exhibit area.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide made for a memorable experience.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Xiaoyan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended! It was all organized and everything went well. A very good way to enjoy the beautiful Miami in one day.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and would highly recommend it! Although, don't forget your sunscreen and bug spray!! Our guide, Mark, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The sit down lunch was delicious and a nice change from your usual not that edible bag lunch you usually receive on these kind of tours. The boat ride was a perfect way to end the day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Robert J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour. The tour guides were friendly and knowledgeable. The bus ride was pleasant, but there were a lot of broken seats on the top deck of the bus. The seat area of many of the back seats were broken and the edges cut into the legs of passengers. Everything else about the trip was great. We also did the boat tour and the airboat tour of the everglades. I felt everything was great especially for the price that was paid.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful variety of events. Our guide was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable about everything and answered every question thrown at him with facts and humor. I learned much about the Everglades biome and enjoyed the tour very much.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Henricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This comb tour is a great deal!! It was very interesting and our sightseeing tour guide Nick was very knowledgable and funny too. The cruise was great too and the guide shared some interesting facts as well, tho I don't remember his name. We didn't get to do the Everglades coz we were tired by the time we got back from the cruise and we had to rest to hang out later that evening! Overall I would definitely do it again or recommend someone to do this!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed Miami tour and free time. Would have loved to see a few more alligators in the everglades

Doing what: Miami Day Trip and Florida Everglades Airboat Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message