Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Everglades National Park

The Everglades National Park, covering much of the southeastern tip of Florida, is more than a big swamp full of alligators. True, you will see alligators - lots of them - but this unique subtropical wilderness also supports such creatures as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yvonne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely the best tour for Orlando. Fun on Airboat, guide for day was fantastic and Kennedy Space Center was literally out of this world. Need more than a day to take it all in! Would do tour again in a heartbeat..

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Don't miss this , a great trip ,make sure you take the one hour airboat it's worth the extra dollars .

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

Julie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an excellent tour. We loved the exhileration of the air boat over the Everglades and were lucky to see an aligator in the wild. Driver and bus and boat were all great

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour on all three counts!!!! very good organisation, lots of good natured comical tour guides and drivers, with the airboat ride being the best experience ever. This was also extremely good value for money too. Fantastic!!!!!!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great tour. I've done several in this area and this one was by far the best. We got really close to the gators and our guide was fun and kept everything interesting

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Adventure and Wildlife Encounter Ticket

Hiroller Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

From the very beginning of the tour where they picked us up at our hotel to dropping us off back at the hotel, it was awesome. The first stop was at their office to pick up our tickets and catching the correct bus. The first part of the tour, the city bus tour was quite interesting to see. From the different Hotels to homes that exceeded 2,000,000. We stopped for a potty break in Little Havana and then proceeded to the Port of Miami where we had a delightful lunch and where we caught the boat for the second adventure of the day. We saw multi-million dollar homes, the cruise ship terminal which is the largest terminal in the world and and the container port, where they unload the container ships. Each crane that you see cost 9,000,000. Very expensive. Every family should own one...hahaha. But the best part of the tour was the Everglades Airboat ride.

The airboat ride was very educational. From learning that the Everglades is not a swamp, but a river that has a current that travels 1/2 mile in 24 hrs to the sawgrass that can literally cut you. By the way, if you get stranded out there, you can survive by eating the white part of the sawgrass.

There was not one moment in which I can complain about the Bus Drivers and Guides. They were funny and quite knowledgeable about their job. They all enjoy their jobs and that makes it more pleasurable for the tourist. If you want to see a lot of the sights and enjoy the company of your guides, I recommend this tour. You may even get to see an alligator up close. They even come right up to boat.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

elaine h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The morning was more than I expected. Only did the half hour airboat ride but felt we viewed a good number of alligators, a poisonous snake and numerous birds. The wildlife park was better than most area zoos and the lunch available at the grill was delicious.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Deepa P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The pick up, bus and driver were all very good. The air boat ride was fun too. If the weather cooperated we would have had more crocs and alligators but it was a little chilly so we didn't get to see it. Kennedy space center was awesome. The bus driver gave us specific instructions on how to cover the main parts within the time allotted and it worked perfectly! Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

Debra H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The Everglades was good but could be longer faster! The bus driver and staff all ask for tips which makes the trip expensive other wise a great day out, oh and take a lunch with you.

Doing what: Miami Everglades Airboat Adventure with Biscayne Bay Cruise

Clifford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Brilliant tour. Great knowledgeable staff. Well worth the money

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Adriana Gabriel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you want to see all Miami highlights in one day this is the trip you should book! Good value for the money, totally worth it!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

sfminnitte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything about this tour was wonderful. Fan boat ride, mangrove boat trip, Erin the tour guide. Everyone was very pleasant, fun and knowledgeable. The food provided with the tour was good as well. We ate at a local place and had grouper sandwiches which were very tasty with fries that I could not stop eating. I would highly recommend this tour for those who want to explore the Everglades in one day but still immerse yourself in wild.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

Anne Marie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip was amazing, we got to see an alligator close up as well as turtles and lots of birds that live in the Everglades. The boat trip was very smooth and was great fun speeding across the water, the guide was very knowledgeable and gave us other ideas for trips. Would recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Florida Everglades Airboat Ride and Wildlife Adventure

Viviana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I love it!!!! In a day you can visit some amazing places: Ocean Drive, Miami downtown, Little Habana and Bayside, then in a boat you can know the famouss houses and see the Miami skyline, and the best part is Everglades in airboat, you can see alligators, baby alligators and a show with an owl and alligator, the landscape is amazing... Miami in one day!!!!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

tess b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was fantastic! Everyone was very nice, helpful and informative. I would highly recommend the half day option - definitely worth your money.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter with Optional Lunch

Glenna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't praised this too highly! What impressed me in the first place was how well the whole thing was organized: not much standing around, an extraordinary number of activities that fit into one day, and the whole thing just flowed seamlessly. Our guide Mark was very knowledgeable, and I learned as much as this geek could have wanted. What was fun about our week in Florida was the way our knowledge of the history and the eco-systems was additive: what we learned from Mark was supplemented by what we learned from the trolley tour guide in Key West and further enhanced by docents at Bonnet House and Stranahan House in Fort Lauderdale.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Ft Lauderdale

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience, even during the City Tour while it was raining very hard and windy the tour guide made it interesting and fun. The rest of the day was just plain beautiful.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Outstanding day. Well looked after by the tour guide and the staff at the Space Center. Well organized with lots to do and learn, in spite of bad weather. Thunderstorms, which were typical for time of year, led to cancellation of Everglades trip.

Doing what: Kennedy Space Center and Everglades Airboat Safari from Orlando

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a fabulous day we had. We can highly recommend this combo tour to anyone. It was perfect to give you a taste of what Miami is all about. Each section of the tour was great and the timings were just about right.

We booked three tours with Viator during our stay in Miami and our Caribbean cruise trip and each one was absolutely superb. We were telling people about it on our cruise, the guides were prompt, professional and made each tour thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Would have to say the most wonderful experiences ever. We had a great Captain, Brian and guide Shelly were both welcoming, fun and informative. We saw approx 6 Manatees and 1 baby calf. Three of them interacted a lot with us as they are very curious creatures. There are obviously some rules you have to obey to protect the animals which was fine. We just floated there on pool noodles and the manatees came up to us to check us out. One nibbling on a girls hair and nuzzling her. I got some great underwater footage of them playing with us. Such gentle giants. Would highly recommend this tour even if you are not a great swimmer. 10 / 10.

Doing what: Swim with Manatees at Crystal River plus Everglades Airboat Adventure

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic time. The trip far exceeded our expectations. Our guides were very knowledgeable and did everything they could to make our experience exceptional. We saw tons of wildlife! The day was very well organized and we highly recommend this adventure ... Thanks for making our experience very memorable ...

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Everglades Adventure Day Trip from Greater Fort Myers/Naples Area

Letitia P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The driver was excellent. The only thing I would change is that you get you boat tour, and while you have time before it, a lot of the animal feedings/crocodile holding is after the boat tour and there isn't enough time to and see it all. I was a little dissappointed with that. But otherwise it was a brilliant tour, would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Florida Everglades Airboat Tour and Alligator Encounter from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message