Miami ATTRACTIONS See all

Little Havana

A vibrant Hispanic culture permeates everything in Little Havana - colorful murals, monuments to heroes past and present, elderly men playing dominoes as they discuss politics, and cigar rollers deeply at work amidst Little Havana’s ever-present ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

galouzfb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour to get a true glimpse of little Havana. Our tour guide was a gem! Not only did we learn a lot about the Cuban culture and people, we ate our way through the streets of little Havana. All the vendors were kind and eager to share their products with us.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Brittany R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed my tour! I saw parts of Miami I never would and #39;ve saw without it! The only thing I would change would and #39;ve been the wait time for departure after boarding the bus. It is a double decker and it was very hot to wait for so long, especially being pregnant. More time needed in little Havana as well

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Florence G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Only 2 stops (30 min. In little havana and 30 min. In a mall center
No AC in the bus
60 min. Cruise vs 90 min. Expexted

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. A not to be missed experience, made Little Havana come alive for us.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group of 6 had a fantastic time...beat all our expectations. Our guide Jennifer was terrific and did a great job of informing us of the culture and food of Little Havana. All the eateries were delicious and the salsa dancing at Ball and Chain was an extra unexpected pleasure. A must do for anyone looking for something different and unique in Miami.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Lydia H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This bus trip was a bit confusing, on our first day we waited over an hour for a bus to arrive and not one turned up. However when we finally found out where else to get the bus, our guide was great and we seen a lot of Miami including little Havana, coral gables and coconut grove.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MICHAEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, great range of food and drink with a good history lesson of Little Havana

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Brownherold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun! Learned a lot about Little Havana, and ate our way through the main drag - great food!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Amanda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

When initially reading the reviews, I thought this was going to be at most a 5 hour tour, it was all day! It gives the options of morning or afternoon departures. They also pick you up from your hotel. We were ready to leave by 8am, if not earlier waiting outside. I called to confirm pick up twice. We were not picked up from the hotel until 9:20ish. Then find out that we have to go to the tour office to get actual tickets, even though we paid online. Had we known this, we would have just walked straight to the tour office instead of wasting time sitting there waiting for a bus... that was going to drop us two blocks away. Plus finding out we had to stand in line for tickets, thinking we were all set purchasing online. They need to better communicate how it works. At this point, we don't start the actual tour until 10:30am. We go on the boat tour first, that was the only good thing about this tour for us because it was on a pirate ship. They did let us eat lunch at the shops near the departure area. Afterward, they drive us back to the tour office to pick up other tour people for the actual city tour - at this point it is almost 2pm, we're frying up top on the double decker bus. Make sure you wear lots of sunscreen we got a bad sunburn. Mind you we had no real bathroom breaks or opportunity for getting water. Finally we get going on the actual city tour... it was nice but at this point, we were all miserable. We did get a break to check out Little Havana, however this is where it really went down hill. The tour guide, knowing we had limited time to go back and be on the bus tells my group we should get souvenirs. Walks to us to a shop. I ask him to make sure we don't get left. He goes back to the bus as we're all checking out for our purchases. Then runs back to tell us the bus is leaving - hurry up. We all almost get hit trying to cross the street as we see the bus literally driving off. Luckily we made it back on the bus. Disappointing.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Lori I

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

When I read about the tour it seemed like it was going to be well run. Not the case I meet the bs at the office on Washington street. It was hard to find the numbers of the door where missing a number. When I called I was across the street and the person at the office told me she was several blocks away. When we went upstairs to the top of the bus it was very hot but that was expected . We wanted to. Go down stairs but there was no AC the door was open for air was very hot. I got sick from the heat the bus stopped in little Havanah we thought the guide would take s around instead said be back in a half hour. Wasn't the sort of place you should walk around with out a guide being we don't speak the language. The guide said not food or drink on bus and I was so hot it made me sick. We just sat outside bus till it left for the boat portion. Being I felt sick from the whole experience we decided to just go back to get my car and not do the boat. We asked about a cab by the driver said he would take us back to the office being I didn't feel well. He forgot to mention that it was going to take a long time being that had many stops to make. If we knew that we would have taken a cab . The guide kept telling us about tips every 5 minutes very unprofessional . We have traveled a lot it this was a terrible experience we good have seen all the things from my car with more comfort. The driver took the voucher for the boat portion probably to resell to another couple.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Revolino B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The city tour was great. The guide was very spontaneous and friendly. Loved the stop in Little Havana, because I got the change to buy some cigars.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Little Havana food tour was great! We have been on many food tours and this was up there with the best. The guide who started out a little hyper, settled down and turned out to be quite knowledgeable. The food stops were a great mix, very tasty and a good mixture of savory and sweet. Would definitely recommend this tour to others if you are interested in Cuban food and history. It was also very fun to start out in the Agustin Gainza art gallery where the artist was there and his artwork was wonderful!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Phillip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well organised and interesting tour. Very informative. When in Little Havana make sure you visit Domino Park, a great cultural experience to see the social gathering of the people there playing dominoes. Abel's initiative to get the tour moving was commendable as he was able to reduce the signing in time by accepting the prepaid vouchers and getting people on to the bus.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide with great historical information about Little Havana! Plenty of tasty treats, easy walking tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

CLAUDIA S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The restaurant where we had lunch was ok but not great. We only had 20 minutes in Little Havana would have liked just a little more time.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a terrific tour guide Ralph and this is a fantastic tour. I would and have highly recommend this to anyone interested in Cuban culture and the Little Havana business district of Miami.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Ralph was very knowledgable and offered insights not only on the food but an very detailed view of the neighborhood and its people. I could tell that not only was Ralph an expert guide but well versed in Little Havana! This was literally the best food tour I have EVER been on!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tiago was an excellent host. His knowledge of the city, Little Havana, the culture and the food was outstanding. The ride was easy, not long and not strenuous. The bikes were in great shape. We stopped frequently so Tiago could explain about areas and their significance. We rode to Little Havana were we had out picture take by the Rooster, and then on to sample food and walk around Little Havana. The food was excellent. Tiago was able to explain the significance of each dish and how to eat it like a native. We left Little Havana with smiles on our faces and full bellies. If you like food and are interested in the history and culture of Little Havana you cannot miss with this tour and Tiago.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

C R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really interesting tour. Ralph the guide was great, very informative and very amusing and kept things moving along really well. The food and drink stops were well organised and the many and varied 'samples' were so delicious. The added extra of the history lesson, providing insights into how the Cuban area of Little Havana came to be, was fascinating.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Amanda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this trip was perfect, from being picked up from our hotel at the stated time to being taken back after the tour, we were looked after and guided around Miami by professional and attentive staff. Great bus tour and we loved going to little Havana and stopping for Cuban coffee at the cigar shop.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Sharon D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Nice tour. Liked stopping in Little Havana and the boat tour the best. Did not have time to eat anything because of a mix up with the amount of passengers going on the boat trip. The tour director had to straighten it out but he lost a lot of our time in doing so.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

zeppelin523

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. The bus ride takes you to Miami Beach, Little Havana and Bayside, and the cruise goes by several islands in Biscayne Bay. It was everything I wanted for a tour of Miami. Rated four stars only because the boat had park benches that were difficult to sit on comfortably.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a wonderful tour, we had such a great afternoon.
Ralph was our guide and he made the experience so enjoyable, made sure everyone was accommodated.
Little Havana isn't very big so it was easy to walk to the stops, which were plentiful.
All the food was unusual and delicious, drinking right from a chilled coconut on a hot day was pretty awesome.
This tour is well thought out, the stops were in the appropriate order and nothing was boring or repeated.
Highly suggest you spend an afternoon on this tour, hope you get Ralph!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best tours that I have ever taken. Prepare yourself for a bit of a walk, as you will be on your feet for 2.5 hours. But, it is a very leisurely excursion thru Little Havana. You will learn a great deal about the Cuban culture, and enjoy some amazing food!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Benjamin H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

It was not super but I guess adequate enough for the price you pay. The stop over in Little Havana was too short. No time to visit the park where the locals play domino.

Doing what: Miami City Tour including Bayside and Biscayne Bay Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message