South Beach is everything the hype has lead you to believe. Its 10 miles/16 kilometers of beaches filled with a buzzing, carnival-like atmosphere, while hosting myriad characters, from celebrities and club kids to eccentric locals and curious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 542 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ashley was great guide who blended knowledge of South Beach with the variety of food.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see Miami, it covered all aspects of this exciting place, took two loops and was very satisfied with what I saw.The commentary was clear and interesting.The young people were very helpful and truly looked after us.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tropicvball23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this and its different food from the Little Havana tour which we did the following day.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

David T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

While the food was good, we were hoping for more in depth information on the cultural context of the food and the area. For example, when different ethnic groups and cuisines arrived in the area and how they blended. The last stops, while good, seemed somewhat out of context. Lisa was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and gave us great tips for later on our trip

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Darcy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great afternoon of excellent food, interesting history of the area and tips on things to do on our own. Would take it again for sure!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Teck Wee N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous 3 hour walk and useful fact sharing session.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

JoAnn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the walking tour. Got to try different foods and learn history.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Michael P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The water portion of the trip was good. The Hop on Hop off bus tour was bad. Nobody hold us to start with the bus, and when we came after the water tour at 5 pm, knowing that the buses ho till 7-8 pm, we were told that is the last bus and we would not be able to get off and on to see the different sections of the City. So we just drove around in a bus, we were given headphones but there was no Tour on them- just music.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Felix M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I surprised my girlfirend with this class which turned out to be a great idea. This is defenitely an experience not everybody will have while being in Miami. Mango's is a great and fun place to be. We met some new people during the class and also stayed on the dancefloor with them after the lesson. They do not only play Salsa in the club but everything you can dance to. So you can stay there and dance the night away to whatever music you like. Great evening and we will keep on dancing.

Doing what: South Beach Salsa Class plus Dancing with Live Band

Adrianne H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a fun tour of the city. Watch out for the Blue line though...dangerous to your health with the trees up top. Overall, it was a good tour for the weekend.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this experience. An introduction to the architecture and cuisine in South Beach from someone who knows the place and food businesses there. A spectrum of places visited from good down to earth everyday food stops to the awesome and up-market but without having to dress for the occasion due to thoughtful timing!. Relatively lite bites, but enough at each stop to make the experience interesting and worthwhile. An informative, well paced, well organised tour with a really enthusiastic guide. So glad we took this one. Thank you.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Valeria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good for all ages! food was really good and got ideas for dining for the rest of our holiday.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Robyn C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see your way around Miami. There are 3 different routes. The best being the one that takes you through the amazing graffiti walls in the Wynwood district. This same bus also has a stop at one of the large shopping districts in Miami. Can get on and off at any time. All the bus routes are spectacular. Guides are very knowledgeable. Recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lori G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great experience! You won't go away hungry. Awesome and informative tour guide!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

rudy g z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Poor visibility of attractions due to heavy foliage

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

aursauver

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It was barely OK. Documentation received with the voucher was poor. We spent over an hour on Ocean Drive trying to flag a bus down at the 10th street stop listed in the documentation. Luckily some friendly staff from the Art Deco Museum told us that the buses don't there anymore and pointed over to Washington St. Once again the buses used in America are in need of replacing. Sometimes the recorded audio didn't work. The combination of the transmission whine and the backlash when the driver took their foot off the accelerator made us wonder if we would get to the next stop. Downstairs leaks badly when it rains. The midtown loop is a waste of time. The map provided was either out of date or advisory, stops were missed and apart from some gayly painted buildings, there was nothing to see. The best part of any loop were the guides, who were knowledgeable and helpful. A special thank you to JC for helping us interface with the local buses

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angela S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Tried to take the green route first, but that wasn't possible because the bus and another bus had technical problems. Decided to take the red route than, but you don't get to see a lot, because you always have to duck and oddly enough even when asked the bus didn't stop at any of the stops shown on the map.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Totally professional and great value.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A brilliant way to get around Miami and to learn from the guide about the history and buildings. Rather warm in August though so take a bottle of water or two and plenty of sunscreen!!

Doing what: South Beach Segway Rental

Antti-Ville T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had fun. Thanks for the great tour!!!

Doing what: Miami Duck Tour

Vince S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a tour you will want to do on your first day or two because it gives you great ideas on what and where to eat. This tour gives you a sample of every type of food. You will not walk away hungry

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Carolyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable. Music good. Overall good day!

Doing what: Miami Duck Tour

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Really informative and a good atmosphere. Our tour included 6 stops. The food was excellent and the guide really helpful and interesting. It didn't feel rushed even though we were moving onto different restaurants. We met some great people in our party. Would have been 5 star, only marked down as our tour was changed to a later time at the last minute and our guide failed to forward the email promised with the restaurant details. However we went back to two off them during the week anyway.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Tara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fabulous time. Instructor was great!

Doing what: South Beach Salsa Class plus Dancing with Live Band

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message