South Beach is everything the hype has lead you to believe. Its 10 miles/16 kilometers of beaches filled with a buzzing, carnival-like atmosphere, while hosting myriad characters, from celebrities and club kids to eccentric locals and curious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura S France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour the guide was excellent and was very knowledgeable about the food and south beach as a whole. We went to a few different places, ending with ice cream.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Terry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The South Beach Food and Walking tour was a delightful experience, focused to a large extent upon the Cuban culture. It was also a celebration of the South Beach's architecture and history. The tour started with delicious empanadas at the Bolivar restaurant. The most spectacular restaurant was Gloria Estefan's Lario's, a treat for the palate and the eye. The walks in between restaurants were well spaced, not too taxing, and our guide pointed out interesting architectural details and historical tidbits on the way. All the restaurants were very friendly and welcoming, and well prepared to serve us promptly. Our final stop was Milano Gelateria, where all gelatos are made from scratch. The pistachio was outstanding. We were very glad we had signed up for this tour, well worth it.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was my first food tour in Florida and my second food tour overall and it was a great experience. I took my partner who loves food on this experience and she loved every minute of it. Our guide was great, very personable and knowledgeable. The restaurants that we stopped at for samples were none that I had ever been to in my 7 trips to Miami. The food was great and they gave generous portions we couldn't finish everything and we like to eat! I would definitely recommend this tour and will be back to experience another!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

john.jones14

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great meeting at the prearranged place. Everything worked to time and the information was brilliant. Food was great and our guide was very entertaining. Well worth doing

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Jeri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a fun afternoon. Our guide was terrific and the tour exceeded our expectations.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Marc J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour. Ashley was amazing. Wonderful food.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Laura S France

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The South Beach route was by far the best in my opinion. I also went on the downtown route, but I didn't go on the third route to coconut grove as I ran out of time.

It was very useful to be able to change routes at Bayside. I would suggest that you get to the bus early as it is rubbish if you have to sit downstairs the windows have a black screen on them so you can't see much. Despite what the drivers say, people still save seats when their partners get off for a look around at a stop.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mariela M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

I requested spanish and I was never able to listen to any of the tours. NONE AVAILABLE

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Ashley was great guide who blended knowledge of South Beach with the variety of food.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent way to see Miami, it covered all aspects of this exciting place, took two loops and was very satisfied with what I saw.The commentary was clear and interesting.The young people were very helpful and truly looked after us.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

tropicvball23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this and its different food from the Little Havana tour which we did the following day.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Chuck K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. Tour guide was knowledgeable regarding food and samples provided at five restaurants were delicious. We did this early in our week's vacation and actually return to 3 of the restaurants we visited on the tour.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Christine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Tour Guide, Ashley, was very good and very informative. She took us to 5 different restaurants. Turns out that our 2nd stop was to Lario's and we my travelling buddies had eaten there the night before ! It was so good/delicious the 1st time and even the tasting was very good on the Tour visit !
Very good value for the price you pay for the Tour-----my buddies liked this Tour THE BEST--we had also gone on a Bus-Boat Tour which was your average tour, but good to get the lay of the land.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Lynn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brilliant tour, great places to visit with great food along the way. Good way to try new restaurants you may never find and also our tour rep on the day was absolutely great, well recommended

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

David T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

While the food was good, we were hoping for more in depth information on the cultural context of the food and the area. For example, when different ethnic groups and cuisines arrived in the area and how they blended. The last stops, while good, seemed somewhat out of context. Lisa was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and gave us great tips for later on our trip

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Darcy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great afternoon of excellent food, interesting history of the area and tips on things to do on our own. Would take it again for sure!

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Teck Wee N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous 3 hour walk and useful fact sharing session.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

JoAnn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved the walking tour. Got to try different foods and learn history.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Michael P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

The water portion of the trip was good. The Hop on Hop off bus tour was bad. Nobody hold us to start with the bus, and when we came after the water tour at 5 pm, knowing that the buses ho till 7-8 pm, we were told that is the last bus and we would not be able to get off and on to see the different sections of the City. So we just drove around in a bus, we were given headphones but there was no Tour on them- just music.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Felix M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I surprised my girlfirend with this class which turned out to be a great idea. This is defenitely an experience not everybody will have while being in Miami. Mango's is a great and fun place to be. We met some new people during the class and also stayed on the dancefloor with them after the lesson. They do not only play Salsa in the club but everything you can dance to. So you can stay there and dance the night away to whatever music you like. Great evening and we will keep on dancing.

Doing what: South Beach Salsa Class plus Dancing with Live Band

Adrianne H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a fun tour of the city. Watch out for the Blue line though...dangerous to your health with the trees up top. Overall, it was a good tour for the weekend.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this experience. An introduction to the architecture and cuisine in South Beach from someone who knows the place and food businesses there. A spectrum of places visited from good down to earth everyday food stops to the awesome and up-market but without having to dress for the occasion due to thoughtful timing!. Relatively lite bites, but enough at each stop to make the experience interesting and worthwhile. An informative, well paced, well organised tour with a really enthusiastic guide. So glad we took this one. Thank you.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Valeria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good for all ages! food was really good and got ideas for dining for the rest of our holiday.

Doing what: South Beach Cultural Food and Walking Tour

Robyn C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see your way around Miami. There are 3 different routes. The best being the one that takes you through the amazing graffiti walls in the Wynwood district. This same bus also has a stop at one of the large shopping districts in Miami. Can get on and off at any time. All the bus routes are spectacular. Guides are very knowledgeable. Recommend

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message