Once nicknamed "God's Waiting Room" because of the many octogenarians eking out their last moments by the pool, modern day Miami is a glittering jewel of the south. Peppered with the music, food, and cultural flavors of Latin America, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1366 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

marijketx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Booked this 3 event trip on line prior to flying into Miami. I can only say that this was a very well organized trip for a great price.
People were very friendly and accommodating and we enjoyed every part of this tour. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Terry Michelle W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Can't fault this at all - everything you could want to do in Miami crammed into an action packed day. The Everglades bit in particular was brilliant, the boat trip less so tbh.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

night_dreamer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great day with Miami Combo Tour, first we had the Everglades Tour, then the Bus City sightseeing and for last the Biscayne Bay Cruise. We enjoyed everything, on Everglades weve saw 5/6 grown alligators and several small alligator on the water, our tour guide was a little crazy on the air boat and enjoyed every bit of it, the alligator show is worthwhile, very good information about the zone, and animals seen on the glades. The city sightseeing is the least interesting tour of the combo, but it as also good info, and we stopped on calle ocho to a Cuban coffee too sweet for my taste and cigars. The Biscayne Bay tour was a laugh from beginning to end, the tour speaker was very fun and gave plenty information about many houses, always with a comic twist, weve enjoyed a lot. Best option for value for money for sure, its a full day with plenty to see. Good job guys

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

voveedwine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing food and art!! I booked it for my boyfriend for his b-day weekend in Miami. He absolutely loved it!! Mirka, our tour guide, was fantastic! She was funny, educative and knowledgeable. We had such a blast. I would definitely recommend it and will definitely do it again next time we and #39;re in Miami.

Doing what: Miami Food and Art Walking Tour of Wynwood Neighborhood

Bettina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic Fun ! A great way to see Miami and have a great time doing it ! Never thought getting WET out at sea could be such a laugh :

Doing what: Adrenaline Junkie Miami Jet Boat Tour

SUSAN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very nice sightseeing tour to see the city, enjoy the water, and take an airboat ride through the Everglades. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Evadney D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The trip was amazing!
The only problem is that there is nothing to do in the Bahamas!!...its a lay back island. they only have nice beaches.

Doing what: Bahamas Day Cruise

Edgar G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Excellent trip despite s complaint with the pick up service at the hotel. However, Viator adequately compensated for this.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Barbara B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Missed our boat trip that was part of the Miami Combo Tour. We misunderstood directions I guess. Did enjoy the City Tour and especially the Everglades Airboat Ride,that was the highlight of our stay in Miami.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Arden R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The City Sightseeing and the Biscayne Bay Cruise are exceptional. Both a must, especially if this is your frist visit to Miami. The Everglades Airboat Ride is a total waste of time and money. A fourty minute drive out to the site - a twenty minute ride in an airboat - a fourty minute ride back to your hotel. Saw three crocks same ones twice in the twenty minute boat ride and one bird. Got all-the-way-up to- 15-20 MPH during a short 200 meter stretch then back to 2-3 MPH looking into the grass. The driver was very nice, but that was it. Save your money and time and DON'T GO!!!!!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Richard W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great day and great value - some of the organisation between tours was poor which is only reason rating is a 4 star.

Bus tour was useful to get bearings - was a bit windy and couldn't hear the guide all the way - seemed very scripted would have been good to see some more real personality - stop in Little Havana was good but would have been better down the street away from where the free coffee tasting was.

Boat trip was nice not too hot and real insight into where the rich and famous live.. Matt Damon Will Smith, Liz Taylor etc etc .

Everglades was highlight of the day - the guide on the boat was great fun and gave us a brief taste of the wildlife and the power of the boats - saw lots of wildlife - Alligators, Turtles, and plenty of birds.

Its was the first day of our break in Miami and for a full day from 9.00 Free pick up at Hotel to just after 6.00pm great value and 100 recommended - just sort out the communication between parts of the day.

Richard

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Howard R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

2 out of the 3 parts of this trip were wonderful.
1st part - Hop on - hop off - disappointed with this portion. The guide seemingly 'forgot' to translate into English quite a bit of the time. We feel we missed out on a good portion of what he was saying. We were finally able to catch him right before we got dropped off in Little Havana and asked for our instructions in English. I specifically inquired before we booked this tour to make sure it was in English. Most of the time the highlights on this part were in Spanish. I have no problem with other languages, I just don't understand them and wanted to be sure we would get something out of the tour.
2nd part - the Biscayne Bay boat trip past the star's homes - guide did an awesome job! He spoke in English, followed immediately by Spanish or vice versa. Really enjoyed this part and felt we got our money's worth! Job well done! A lot of fun seeing the Stars' homes.
3rd part - Bus trip out to the Everglades - tour guide - Cindy. Again, an amazing job done by her. She spoke in English and followed immediately in Spanish so everyone could understand what they were seeing. It's obvious she loves her job. Loved the boat ride through the Everglades - very thrilling.
If I were to do this trip again, I would skip the Hop on - hop off. Really not all that interesting on the little we did understand.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Jerry W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The bus arrived at our hotel 15-20 minutes earlier than the time stated and because of that we missed the bus. Called and they came back and picked us up later. Not a good start. Other than that the trip was very good. The everglades airboat ride was a excellent experience.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Bayram D

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

An average city tour.The return to the hotel was problematic.

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Barbara W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

nice cruise, butif you wish to see the skyline by night this is the wrong cruise, was thingking that we cruise and see the skyline. But this was not like this. the cruise goes allong a river to southbeach and turns there. So you don't really see a lot of miami by night ...Dancing was ok, but as single traveller I felt at the wrong place. Only couples and family were on board, but maybe it is was just the wrong time of the year.

Doing what: Miami Dance Cruise

John M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

I don't think I have ever written a negative review before but this one was earned. The double-decker bus driver drove like a New York cabbie, incessantly honking, swerving around cars, running red lights, etc - you had to duck when he swerved too close to trees. The tour guides especially the boat guide relied on cheap double-entendre sexual humor for a laugh - it wasn't funny and it' got old fast. They picked us up at our hotel in the Finance district about a 1/2 mile from the boat landing and took us to their headquarters for the tour's beginning. They said at the tours end, we could either walk to our hotel from where the boat would drop us off or get on the bus and they would take us to where they picked us up. We got on the bus. I don't know Miami but I was surprised when they headed straight to a bridge - they took us back to head quarters - I thought they must be taking us back to a hotel shuttle. At the headquarters office when I inquired about getting to our hotel, first of the driver, and then inside in the office, they were very rude. The driver said he was helping another couple get back, who had mistakenly gotten on the bus because they were from Canada and didn't understand and he was from Canada so he was helping them. We went into the office and inquired about getting back to our hotel. The woman at the desk said: It's your own fault that you're in the wrong part of town, you shouldn't have gotten on the bus. You should have walked to your hotel or taken public transportation. It's not our problem. We were left to find our own way back - it was over a 1/2 hour cab ride back to our hotel. I have traveled the world and gone on many tours. I have never experienced such poor customer service. This outfit was the worst!

Doing what: Miami City Tour plus Shopping and Optional Bay Cruise

Jouko V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

This was a very very disappointing excursion: The pick-up was at 5 am at Ocean Drive with an SUV without any business identification, and with a driver and a guide who spoke Arabic among themselves. I got in the car, but was seriously thinking about the fact that nobody knew where to look for me should things go seriously wrong. There were a number of serious problems throughout this cruise: I HIGHLY RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO AVOID THIS !!!!!

Doing what: Bahamas Day Cruise

Raymond S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Rated worst tour ever by my family. City tour was not interesting and over crowded. Boat tour was mediocre. Everglades part was a 2+ hour round trip drive for a 15 experience on the airboat, most of which was putzing around very slowly.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Satya P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well coordinated tour. They are very punctual.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Cerri D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this tour as you get to see all the highlights the city of Miami has to offer. Open top bus trip was good fun as we got to go to Little Havana where you have some free time to explore. Although not sure it would be as good if the sun wasn't not shining as limited seats downstairs on the bus. The boat trip around the Miami rivers was great and the day was topped off by the visit to the alligator park. We were lucky and got to see the alligators in the wild and our tour guide on the airboat was great telling us of all the different wildlife the National Park has to offer, it was very educational and informative. For the price you get to see all of the best of Miami in one day!

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Raghu K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a good combo since u get to see the city, the who's who mansions and a quite exciting airboat trip. Well organised and value for money since the three individual ones would have been about 60 more

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

kenneth v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great way to see Miami . The staff was out of this world ! Would highly recommended this tour.

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

George R L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a GREAT trip, we took the double deck bus tour around Miami, Miami Beach, Etc. Then we went on the boat ride through the harbor and saw some of the rich and famous houses as well as some of the beautiful yachts, then we took a bus over to our everglades tour of the alligators and wildlife on an air boat. Really exciting. Was a full day of fun and sights

Doing what: Miami Combo Tour: City Sightseeing, Biscayne Bay Cruise and Everglades Airboat Ride

Larisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the plane was small, wasn't able to use my long lens because of the tight space! The place is gorgeous, the pilot was very friendly. The time for the flight was 5 pm, low light, sunset, then the whole city was covered with lights! Very nice!

Doing what: The Grand Miami Air Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message