Located just west of downtown Miami, Little Havana -- named after Havana, the capital of Cuba -- was a Cuban neighborhood from the 1970s to the 1990s. Today the demographic is a mix of South American, Central American and Cuban, leading to vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

galouzfb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour to get a true glimpse of little Havana. Our tour guide was a gem! Not only did we learn a lot about the Cuban culture and people, we ate our way through the streets of little Havana. All the vendors were kind and eager to share their products with us.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our group of 6 had a fantastic time...beat all our expectations. Our guide Jennifer was terrific and did a great job of informing us of the culture and food of Little Havana. All the eateries were delicious and the salsa dancing at Ball and Chain was an extra unexpected pleasure. A must do for anyone looking for something different and unique in Miami.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic. A not to be missed experience, made Little Havana come alive for us.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Brownherold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun! Learned a lot about Little Havana, and ate our way through the main drag - great food!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

MICHAEL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour, great range of food and drink with a good history lesson of Little Havana

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Little Havana food tour was great! We have been on many food tours and this was up there with the best. The guide who started out a little hyper, settled down and turned out to be quite knowledgeable. The food stops were a great mix, very tasty and a good mixture of savory and sweet. Would definitely recommend this tour to others if you are interested in Cuban food and history. It was also very fun to start out in the Agustin Gainza art gallery where the artist was there and his artwork was wonderful!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide with great historical information about Little Havana! Plenty of tasty treats, easy walking tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Sean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide Ralph was very knowledgable and offered insights not only on the food but an very detailed view of the neighborhood and its people. I could tell that not only was Ralph an expert guide but well versed in Little Havana! This was literally the best food tour I have EVER been on!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a terrific tour guide Ralph and this is a fantastic tour. I would and have highly recommend this to anyone interested in Cuban culture and the Little Havana business district of Miami.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Marion M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went on the LiL Havana Culinary Tour and had a WONDERFUL time!!! Ralphie was so informative and knowledgeable, the food was great and there were no small portions. My physical and cultural appetite were both satisfied. I highly recommend this tour!!!!!!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

C R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really interesting tour. Ralph the guide was great, very informative and very amusing and kept things moving along really well. The food and drink stops were well organised and the many and varied 'samples' were so delicious. The added extra of the history lesson, providing insights into how the Cuban area of Little Havana came to be, was fascinating.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tiago was an excellent host. His knowledge of the city, Little Havana, the culture and the food was outstanding. The ride was easy, not long and not strenuous. The bikes were in great shape. We stopped frequently so Tiago could explain about areas and their significance. We rode to Little Havana were we had out picture take by the Rooster, and then on to sample food and walk around Little Havana. The food was excellent. Tiago was able to explain the significance of each dish and how to eat it like a native. We left Little Havana with smiles on our faces and full bellies. If you like food and are interested in the history and culture of Little Havana you cannot miss with this tour and Tiago.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

Cheryl P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a wonderful tour, we had such a great afternoon.
Ralph was our guide and he made the experience so enjoyable, made sure everyone was accommodated.
Little Havana isn't very big so it was easy to walk to the stops, which were plentiful.
All the food was unusual and delicious, drinking right from a chilled coconut on a hot day was pretty awesome.
This tour is well thought out, the stops were in the appropriate order and nothing was boring or repeated.
Highly suggest you spend an afternoon on this tour, hope you get Ralph!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Jim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best tours that I have ever taken. Prepare yourself for a bit of a walk, as you will be on your feet for 2.5 hours. But, it is a very leisurely excursion thru Little Havana. You will learn a great deal about the Cuban culture, and enjoy some amazing food!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Michelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The best and most stimulating and informative trips are with Derek and Emilio (Beach Tour); Dave and Edwin (Little Havana Tour---GREAT! Chock full of history and information); Joshua (Art Deco); and the lively and superb Ellie (Mid City/Art/African American Tour). THANKS!

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We really enjoyed the tour! Food was good. The tour guide, Ralph, was awesome! It was really great to learn about the Cuban culture and history of Little Havana while sampling some delicious food along the way. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Janis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Having visited Cuba two years ago and enjoyed real Cuban food I was interested to see how Little Havana compared and I am happy to say it was as good or even better ! Loved the restaurants so much we went back the next night for dinner at one of the places our guide had taken us to visit.
Our guide was also terrific, she was very knowledgeable about the history and culture.
I highly recommend this wonderful tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Jaison M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to explore a mix of the tourist and non-touristy areas of Miami. We called ahead of time to confirm our reservation. The staff is young and really great. Shawna was our guide and very helpful. She was very kind and made a couple of stops so we could catch a breath and take some pictures. The bike ride isn't 8 miles, it is more close to a 22 mile round trip, which takes approx. 5 hours depending on the size of group and number of breaks. So it isn't for someone who just wants a joy ride without physically challenging yourself. We rode over some pretty tall bridges and were sore by the end of the evening. We stopped at a Cuban restaurant in Little Havana and the food was amazing. I would recommend them if you want to do something different on your trip to Miami. p.s: they have different locations that you can start your ride from. We walked 10 blocks to one of their stops, only to later realize that there was one right behind our hotel. So ask them what is the closest location to your hotel when you confirm your reservation.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

Debbra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see Miami. Loved the boat cruise add on. Staff very nice, convenient and many stops available. Enjoyed lunch at Versailles Restaurant stop (Cuban eateries). Thanks for the stop at Little Havana, enjoyed that opportunity. Coconut Grove was great, wish there was a stop near the water in Coconut Grove with shopping; but the Mall was great. South Beach is a great place to stop and enjoy the beach.

You may want to better describe stop # 12 of the Beach tour as there really was not much shopping there: TJ Maxx and Publix and Best Buy. The descriptions leads one to believe it includes much more.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Carla B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great way to spend the day in Miami! Our tour guide, Oasis, from Bike and Roll, was a wealth of information about the art deco architecture and the history of Miami and Little Havana. Our small group was expertly guided for almost 6 hours, including a fabulous lunch in Little Havana (plus icecream for dessert). We felt safe, at all times, and well taken care of. Bikes were comfortable and well maintained. Because of what we learned on this tour, we were able to rent bikes again, later in our stay, and self-navigate all over Miami Beach and Miami, all the way to the Coconut Grove Arts Festival, and other sights. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

Les Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was great, the guide was fantastic, the food was amazing. Had the best coffee in little Havana. Do this tour! !

Doing what: Little Havana Food and Walking Tour in Miami

Shirley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We three had a great experience on the Hop on Hop off bus. It gives you a good overall of what is available to see and do while in Mami. I love the International feel of this city. Do not miss the Vizcaya Mansion, little Havana on the City Tour. The art deco district and the ocean are a must.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ANTHONY A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

booked a 2 day pass to see the sights of Miami. Great loops extending from Little Havana to Southbeach. As its hop on, hop off you will always have a different guide, or at times a non existent guide that cant be bothered to speak at all! Therefore the overall experience is mixed. Its a fantastic way to get around and see ALL the sights miami has to offer. If you want to stop off at majority of stops you will definitely need 2+ day pass.

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was a very interesting tour and the best way to see Little Havana. Our tour guide was interesting. The food in Little Havana was quite tasty. We really enjoyed the Domino stop. The only issue with the tour was that it was much longer than advertised. Much closer to 20 miles than 8 miles. It wasn't a difficult ride at all but those who don't bike much might find it a little taxing. This is my second Viator Bike Tour. I wouldn't want to see a city any other way.

Doing what: Little Havana Bike and Food Tour

michel r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Voila une façon très agréable de visiter Miami, la visite de 'downtown' dure environ une bonne heure, les explications en français par des écouteurs sont intéressantesmais il y a que peu d'intérêt de quitter le bus (sauf peut-être pour Little Havana).
Le tour en bus de Miami Beach est plus interactif et donne plus la possibilité de quitter le bus et de reprendre le suivant mais malheureusement tous les bus ne sont pas équipés d'écouteur en français.
La croisière est a recommander car elle donne une belle vu sur la 'skyline' de Miami et sur les villas des stars, possibiltée de faire de belles photos.
Le départ des bus et de la croisiere est peu difficile à trouver, à Miami 'downtown', à droite de la Marina pour les bus, à proximité du stade de Basket.
Cette expériance est à recommander pour visiter Miami sans trop se fatiguer .

Doing what: Big Bus Miami Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message