Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ziad E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, very comfortable and air-conditioned bus ride. The guide was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Manali P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour in late April. We were picked up and dropped right outside our hotel. It and #39;s a great ride down to Key West from Miami with great ocean views on either side of the road. Key West itself is a quaint little picturesque town, don and #39;t miss the key lime pie!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

aissadelpilar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked the Key West Day Trip from Miami for me and my friend and added a Conch Ride. Pick up was on time, the bus was clean and cool. The driver and guide were courteous and friendly. The 3 hours ride to the Key West was enjoyable, with the guide giving us some information, history and important sites to be visited in Key West. On the way, he pointed to some important spots and this made the trip more enjoyable. He also explained the activities we can do, maybe doing two activities without having problem with time. He even suggested a restaurant where we can eat and get good value for our money.

I was grateful that he allowed me to change the booking I did from Conch Ride to the Hop in Hop off bus tour. We did see a lot more, stopping at sites we wanted to visit and were able to stay more and take pictures and do some shopping too.

Return was on time too and since we were exhausted from the walk and the heat, we dozed off and woke up when we were already in Miami. We gave a tip. They deserve it. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

SIMONA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were picked-up and dropped off from the front of our hotel. Lucky us, we were the last one to be picked up and the first ones to be dropped off. We enjoyed the landscape and Key West was amazing!! Maybe a bit too humide... but who cares??

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Mike N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. I wish there was a little more free time though. Another thing just for the efficiency of things I feel as though they should have 5 pick up Zones. Making 30 stops at the end of a 3 hour bus ride is a bit redundant.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Samantha B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

if you and #39;re staying in Miami I would totally recomend this trip! You can and #39;t beat the price. The snorkel cruise was incredible. Key west is beautiful. Our tour guide was very nice. The bus ride was very long since we were staying in Ft. Lauderdale, but that was our fault for not being prepared.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Lydia H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great, quite a while to get there but was worth it. went on the glass bottom boat trip, that was okay but you couldn and #39;t see much due to it being crowded so was unable to view a lot of the fish in the bottom of the sea. The key west island was amazing and so unique and pretty

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Key West without driving. Makes for a long day though. Enjoyed the trolley tour of the island and visit to Truman's summer White House. Just wish the tour company had told us they were picking up people at a hotel across the street from ours. They told us to go to a hotel over a mile from where we were staying forcing an unnecessary cab ride when we could have just gone across the street.

Doing what: Day Trip to Key West from Miami

Amit K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very Dissatisfied with this trip. Don and #39;t be fooled, it and #39;s just a bus ride. They and #39;ll take you to Key West, drop you at one location and then pick you up from there at 6pm. Absolutely the worst tour and experience I and #39;ve had.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Korrin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Tour guides were helpful, fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Lolit Ch B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tamara was very knowledgeable tour guide, she explain about the key island during the trip, also history of Miami. Its a long day trip with lots of fun and awesome site seeing. There could be more adventure if bus made some stoppage on the way to Key West. Places are really awesome.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

jjones65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day, plenty of time to look around the beautiful Key West. The journey was very enjoyable travelling over all the bridges. Harry the driver was very helpful and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kianni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were amazing. It was the most beautiful ride with amazing scenery. You you over 42 bridges and 32 islands. It was worth it. I loved it and I won and #39;t never forget it

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Adrianna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome. Just what I expected and more, our tour guide who I unfortunately cant remember her name was very sweet and informative on our way there. We had an issue with the bus air conditioner so she had another bus waiting for us which we all appreciated! The catamaran guys were great!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Sylvia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

what a great day out. Its a long day but well worth it. When there take the hop on hop off bus. That way you can see everything.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Beverly L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent GET-AWAY! We had a GREAT TIME!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jeffrey B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Long bus ride but driver and helper was great. Bus was packed with people for Key West. Assistant sold excursions for Key West if you wanted to do different things. I have booked this trip before and I will do it again.

Doing what: Day Trip to Key West from Miami

Kevin S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lovely day trip to Key West. Coach was comfortable enough and we enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Lotte v

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It is a long bus ride with a little bit of extra information, but not much. A convenient transfer to Key West if you want to be picked up and dropped off close to your hotel. Otherwise there are cheaper ways to get there!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Emily Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

If I had known that we would be the 1st picked up and the LAST to be dropped off, I probably would not have booked this. If you are staying in Sunny Isles or North Beach, this will probably be your fate. We were on the stinky, overcrowded, uncomfortable bus over 5 1/2 hours each way : I am only 5'4 and when the gal in front of me leaned her seat back, my legs were crunched. I was freezing on the way there and sweating on the way back. At least I use deodorant - many of the travelers did not and were pretty rank after spending the day in a warm location all day. The trolley tour was just okay - it is a good way to get around the island, but there really isn't enough time to stop and see anything if you booked another event. The only saving grace to this trip was the parasailing. That was FUN!!! The company that handles that part was amazing and gets 5 stars. Drivers on the bus were pleasant enough and everything seemed well-organized. Very long day and I wouldn't do it again this way.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Brenda R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Make sure you bring comfortable shoes. Lots of walking is required. I wish we would have had more time to explore.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Donald Y

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Bus was not guided and warm. Only given 5 hours in Key West. For the price listed, is expensive only for transportation from hotel to Key West and back.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

john A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Key West was very nice, the bus ride was poor the driver was horrible! the coordinator or host for the trip was rude, Would do it again just bc I love key west

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

leticiarm

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Worst tour company.
It wasn't a guided tour. The driver of the bus was the guide of the tour. In Key West we doesnt have guide, he just wait in the bus.
We bought a tour in Spanish but it was in English.
We had a very bad experiencie.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message