Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very nice but a road closure on the way back to Miami made the return trip tedious.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

Kathryn H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Loved Key West. A long drive. The hotel pick ups and the beginning and end take a while. Lots of free time to do what you want once you are there.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jouko V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a good excursion. Good guide, everything worked out as advertise. I recommend this.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Anthony F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

the trip was good but because greyline would not respond to my confirmation phone call.to say the pick up time was not until later. , standing outside the hotel for 1 and a half hours waiting for the pick up was poor, mix language and crowded bus

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

dianebill

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Took this trip based on reviews. Bus arrived at hotel 10 minutes early 6:50, pickup me was at 7:00 and we were told to be ready 10 minutes early. Guide called our room at 6:50 to find out where we are - slight delay as I had to find my phone and pull it out to answer. Picked up the rest of the guests and stopped at a coffee and rest stop before beginning the long trip. After board No the bus, we were told to hold on to our coffee cups, left over coffee can be poured in the toilets, cups must go in the track not sure why they felt the need to tell people that and the toilets were only for liquids. I asked tour guide for wifi password several times and was told he would give it to me later. About an hour into the ride, the bus died and we were pulled over. The driver kept trying to get the bus started and the tour guide was not doing or saying anything. The driver wanted to open windows and vents and the tour guide said no, mosquitoes would get in. Several passengers asked them to call for another bus but they refused. Eventually they said they called for another bus and it would be there in an hour. Bus driver propped open the windows with large water bottles, probably kept there for this very reason. After a while, the bus driver got the bus going and we continued on to Key West. The tour guide announced we would have arrived in Key West between 11:00-11:30 and we would stay later since we were arriving later. The microphone on the bus was static and the guide had a heavy Spanish accent and was switching between English and Spanish to accommodate the Spanish speaking passengers so it was very hard to understand most of what he said. Once we arrived in Key West we were told that we had to be back on the bus at 5:45 instead of 5:30. The bus sign said be there by 5:30, bus leaves at 5:45 - without pulling over on the side of the highway for an hour. The guide had spent most of his talk time selling the various tours - all had to be paid in cash. When we arrived in Key West we were not allowed off the bus until the guide came back with the tickets for people who had not prepurchased tickets. We had already paid 189 for two tickets on the bus and two tram tickets yet were forced - people were arguing with the bus driver - to stay on the bus until the driver came back from purchasing tickets for those who did not think to prepurchase activities.
The trolley tour was great. Seating was full but if there were people left at the stop, the driver radioed ahead for another tram to come get them. Only concern we had was we took tram around the 'new ' portion of the island and than got out and were walking around old portion. When at 4:05 we wanted to get back on a tram to continue to stop 2 - where we were planning on having a drink and a snack and pick up our bus home, we were told the trolley stops at 4:00 at that stop and that was it for the day. We continued walking down Duval street and back to Flagler station and made our 5:45 departure time with a few minutes to spare. However, a mother, daughter, grandmother trio did not arrive back at the bus until 6:20.the mother explained that the grandmother had fallen and the daughter had arrived about 5 minutes earlier with that news as well. As the trio were walking to their seats, the tour guide said very loudly, there are taxi cabs in Key West you know. The mother turned around and began yelling at him in Spanish and the two argues in Spanish Fr several minutes down the length of the bus. The granddaughter settled the grandmother - who looked ill or exhausted wearing a winter coat in Key West. The bus driver than got into the argument with the woman and it continued for a little longer. Other passengers were visibly upset. Once the bus ride started, there was no sound from the driver or guide until the guide got up and began telling people that tips are appropriate to the driver and the guide and 5 per person is a reasonable amount. After that the only voice was the driver announcing the stops - which were three blocks over from the pickup sites because of Miami Beach regulations not allowing buses on the streets closer to the beach. We arrived back in our hotel a little before 10:00pm. Key West was a great trip, but the guide did nothing and the bus was lacking in promised amenities- wifi, reclining sears and fully functional bathrooms.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the trip very much. Pick up on time and everything as advertised.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

tropicvball23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time on the snorkleing cruise. We didn't have time to eat or go anywhere else because 5 hours being there we were on the snorkel cruise for 3 hours so keep that in mind!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

Carmen V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Bien. Viaje muy largo pero ya te lo esperas.

Doing what: Key West Sail and Snorkel Trip from Miami

Kenneth J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was interesting to travel down through the Keys although the weather was very windy and with occasional rain, so not ideal. Our guide David was excellent and gave some interesting commentary plus tips on things to do when we got to Key West.
No water based activities were possible due to the strong winds, so we were limited to doing the tram tour plus walking around and having lunch.
Great to see a lot of the timber houses have been preserved and well maintained.
An enjoyable day only marred by the weather.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Anne M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Key West is great, so we had a great day. Driver George was very good. The reason I have scored this lower was because the transport was really not comfortable, a mini bus at full capacity with comparatively small seats. We are all tallish and older with aching knees. Last on, we got back seats which were not big enough for an adult. It is a long drive to be so uncomfortable. One the way back we insisted on front seats, which upset the other customers and were still not very comfortable. We have been on many mini bus trips, they do not need to be this cramped. We have also been to Key West on a coach, which was much more comfortable.

Doing what: Self Guided Key West Day Trip from Miami

Ally

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

I wish I could leave less than one star for this because the bus never showed up. BEWARE AND DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR OR ANY TOUR THROUGH MIAMI TOUR GROUP. The email said to arrive by 6:45am and that there would be a 20min grace period on pickup. We waited from 6:20am until 8:10am and no bus ever came.

Doing what: Self Guided Key West Day Trip from Miami

Henry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really awesome experience! Enjoy the snorkel cruise a lot

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

silvanat

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Pick up in South Beach was 30 min delayed. The description says: including the famous 7-Mile Bridge, where you will stop for photos. This didnt happen.
Once arrived in Key West they just drop you and pick you up again for departure theres no guided tour in Key West the description doesnt say this clearly. But the guides were helpful with recommendations and friendly.
All in all it was a long drive for a shirt stay honestly, I wouldnt do it again.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Willie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Pam , was a great tour guide and we just love her ! I will use Viator again real soon.

Doing what: Self Guided Key West Day Trip from Miami

bazaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip to Key West was very exiting and I really enjoyed it. Sights that are recommended are the Downtown area and restaurants, trolley tour, any museum/attraction and a walk by the harbour. Optional tours such as snorkelling, para sailing and others are available and other travellers on board my coach enjoyed some of these. The choice of food is quite interesting and caters for most pockets.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Sandy S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The bus trip to Key West was smooth and unproblematic. Once there, it started to rain, pouring rain, for most of the time spent there.
We purchased hop on-hop off trolley tickets, but because of the weather, the drivers did not always stop for those waiting for a ride. The trolley drivers tried to make the best of the situation and show tourists extra sights. We commend our bus driver who had to drive us back to Miami in pouring rain.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Lesley B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trolley tour was an excellent add-on.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jozef H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Viator Key West Trip
We, my wife and I, were lucky enough to have this trip on a very comfortable van, we were just 3 persons taking the tour the driver whose name I cannot recall at this moment and his co-pilot along with our tour guide Mr. Graziani made a 6 hour roundtrip, pleasant and interesting, Mr. Graziani is full of fun facts and the two drivers also contributed to the conversation, the time spend on Key West was enough to get well acquainted with the town, have lunch, a drink on a bar and walk through the boardwalk, and do some shopping, nice experience, highly recommended, looking forward to book another trip with these guys.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very long and tiring day 15 hours but well worth it.interesting helpful tour guide and a very interesting drive over the keys. Key West was a great place to spend time and really need several days as is such a vibrant happening place with some fantastic bars and eateries. Tram is great way to get around and see everything. Great trip highly recommended.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

Joanna B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good trip for those that have not enough time to visit Key West and do not rent a car. We had enough time to visit the town on our own and some nice activities for additional charge were proposed. No need to be guided, good choice price wise as well.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Valerie S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Exactly as advertised! Clear pick up instructions, breakfast stop, 6 hours in Key West, clear return pick up instructions, back in Miami for 9am. If you don't want to drive from Miami its a good option if you don't mind spending 8 hours on a coach.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great trip. Lots to see in Key West. If planning to do The Little White House make sure you do it early as you go through with a guide. We didn't have enough time. The only downfall was the tropical rain and the streets flooded.

Doing what: Day Trip to Key West from Miami

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were collected from our hotel at the time promised. We paid in advance for the additional Trolley bus tour around Key West, which is a very useful 'hop on/hop off' service around the sights. The guide went through all the details of the extras and what to do on the way, including providing a map of the town. The Bus was comfortable for the 3 1/2 hour journey each way. Interesting things to see on the way. Very clear with instructions for drop-off and pick-up. Had an enjoyable day. Dropped off near hotel as promised. Great service

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

Sutanoy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Some of the shops are over priced in my opinion. Trolley bus was fun. Glass bottom boat was luckily interesting as the water was clear. However jet skiing and snorkeling are probably better for those who are interested. Also parasailing looked cool. Excellent atmosphere and the tour was very smooth.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kerrie-Leigh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Bus was on time and our guide Leo was very friendly. We added the hop on hop off trolley and enjoyed a guided trip around Key West.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message