Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 373 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

bazaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The trip to Key West was very exiting and I really enjoyed it. Sights that are recommended are the Downtown area and restaurants, trolley tour, any museum/attraction and a walk by the harbour. Optional tours such as snorkelling, para sailing and others are available and other travellers on board my coach enjoyed some of these. The choice of food is quite interesting and caters for most pockets.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Sandy S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The bus trip to Key West was smooth and unproblematic. Once there, it started to rain, pouring rain, for most of the time spent there.
We purchased hop on-hop off trolley tickets, but because of the weather, the drivers did not always stop for those waiting for a ride. The trolley drivers tried to make the best of the situation and show tourists extra sights. We commend our bus driver who had to drive us back to Miami in pouring rain.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Lesley B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trolley tour was an excellent add-on.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Jozef H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Viator Key West Trip
We, my wife and I, were lucky enough to have this trip on a very comfortable van, we were just 3 persons taking the tour the driver whose name I cannot recall at this moment and his co-pilot along with our tour guide Mr. Graziani made a 6 hour roundtrip, pleasant and interesting, Mr. Graziani is full of fun facts and the two drivers also contributed to the conversation, the time spend on Key West was enough to get well acquainted with the town, have lunch, a drink on a bar and walk through the boardwalk, and do some shopping, nice experience, highly recommended, looking forward to book another trip with these guys.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Michael O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very long and tiring day 15 hours but well worth it.interesting helpful tour guide and a very interesting drive over the keys. Key West was a great place to spend time and really need several days as is such a vibrant happening place with some fantastic bars and eateries. Tram is great way to get around and see everything. Great trip highly recommended.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

Joanna B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very good trip for those that have not enough time to visit Key West and do not rent a car. We had enough time to visit the town on our own and some nice activities for additional charge were proposed. No need to be guided, good choice price wise as well.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Valerie S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Exactly as advertised! Clear pick up instructions, breakfast stop, 6 hours in Key West, clear return pick up instructions, back in Miami for 9am. If you don't want to drive from Miami its a good option if you don't mind spending 8 hours on a coach.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great trip. Lots to see in Key West. If planning to do The Little White House make sure you do it early as you go through with a guide. We didn't have enough time. The only downfall was the tropical rain and the streets flooded.

Doing what: Day Trip to Key West from Miami

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were collected from our hotel at the time promised. We paid in advance for the additional Trolley bus tour around Key West, which is a very useful 'hop on/hop off' service around the sights. The guide went through all the details of the extras and what to do on the way, including providing a map of the town. The Bus was comfortable for the 3 1/2 hour journey each way. Interesting things to see on the way. Very clear with instructions for drop-off and pick-up. Had an enjoyable day. Dropped off near hotel as promised. Great service

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

Sutanoy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Some of the shops are over priced in my opinion. Trolley bus was fun. Glass bottom boat was luckily interesting as the water was clear. However jet skiing and snorkeling are probably better for those who are interested. Also parasailing looked cool. Excellent atmosphere and the tour was very smooth.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kerrie-Leigh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Bus was on time and our guide Leo was very friendly. We added the hop on hop off trolley and enjoyed a guided trip around Key West.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

zhangqin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not a very good experience because of the unprofessional work of guide and driver

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Karen J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Driver was great , guide was great but trip back was spoilt by group of backpackers who got very drunk on return trip. LANGUAGE was terrible and there was children on bus.
Nothing was done till they were standing in aisle and then pointed out there were other people on bus
Other than that trip worthwhile

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

phidd34

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was a great trip on our way there. Smooth ride and great tour guide. However, when the tour bus was to leave at 6:15pm, it didn't due to a broken air conditioned. We didn't leave Key West until almost 8pm, and there was no offer of compensation for the inconvenience. Will do again, however, I will be prepared for anything to happen.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Irina J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The trip is a bit overpriced for just a ride to Key West and back. They could have thrown in Hop on Hop off tickets for that price. Also I wish the travel time was advertised, it was 8 hours both ways in comparison to 6 hours you get to spend in Key West.Another disappointment is the drop off, we pad for the hotel pick up/ drop off. On the way back we were told that they do not do door drop off and they will stop nearby our hotels. We were dropped off 5 blocks away from our hotel, i hope by mistake, as it was Walford Lord Balfour hotel, ours was Waldorf Towers, so we ended up walking 5 blocks after a day long trip around 11pm at night.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Ziad E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, very comfortable and air-conditioned bus ride. The guide was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Manali P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour in late April. We were picked up and dropped right outside our hotel. It and #39;s a great ride down to Key West from Miami with great ocean views on either side of the road. Key West itself is a quaint little picturesque town, don and #39;t miss the key lime pie!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

aissadelpilar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked the Key West Day Trip from Miami for me and my friend and added a Conch Ride. Pick up was on time, the bus was clean and cool. The driver and guide were courteous and friendly. The 3 hours ride to the Key West was enjoyable, with the guide giving us some information, history and important sites to be visited in Key West. On the way, he pointed to some important spots and this made the trip more enjoyable. He also explained the activities we can do, maybe doing two activities without having problem with time. He even suggested a restaurant where we can eat and get good value for our money.

I was grateful that he allowed me to change the booking I did from Conch Ride to the Hop in Hop off bus tour. We did see a lot more, stopping at sites we wanted to visit and were able to stay more and take pictures and do some shopping too.

Return was on time too and since we were exhausted from the walk and the heat, we dozed off and woke up when we were already in Miami. We gave a tip. They deserve it. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip with Trolley, Train or Water Activities

tony.isbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic excursion. It was a perfect amount of time flying and a relaxing lunch. The pilot did a great job pointing out sea turtles and giving a history of the islands. Taking off and landing in a seaplane is also worth the trip!

Doing what: Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys

SIMONA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were picked-up and dropped off from the front of our hotel. Lucky us, we were the last one to be picked up and the first ones to be dropped off. We enjoyed the landscape and Key West was amazing!! Maybe a bit too humide... but who cares??

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was perfect. However snorkeling time itself was not long enough. It seems no sooner did we get in the water it was over. This should be at least 2 hours in order to enjoy it. I came all the way from Oklahoma for this. The crew was very good.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Mikha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and friendly crew! Amazing views of the reefs, and very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Mike N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. I wish there was a little more free time though. Another thing just for the efficiency of things I feel as though they should have 5 pick up Zones. Making 30 stops at the end of a 3 hour bus ride is a bit redundant.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Samantha B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

if you and #39;re staying in Miami I would totally recomend this trip! You can and #39;t beat the price. The snorkel cruise was incredible. Key west is beautiful. Our tour guide was very nice. The bus ride was very long since we were staying in Ft. Lauderdale, but that was our fault for not being prepared.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message