Key West: a small island with big potential. The one-time home of Hemingway, the southernmost point in the United States - not to mention world-renown snorkeling, scuba-diving, offshore fishing, white sand beaches, crystal clear water, a raging ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 367 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

traveller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great trip. Lots to see in Key West. If planning to do The Little White House make sure you do it early as you go through with a guide. We didn't have enough time. The only downfall was the tropical rain and the streets flooded.

Doing what: Day Trip to Key West from Miami

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were collected from our hotel at the time promised. We paid in advance for the additional Trolley bus tour around Key West, which is a very useful 'hop on/hop off' service around the sights. The guide went through all the details of the extras and what to do on the way, including providing a map of the town. The Bus was comfortable for the 3 1/2 hour journey each way. Interesting things to see on the way. Very clear with instructions for drop-off and pick-up. Had an enjoyable day. Dropped off near hotel as promised. Great service

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Sutanoy D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Some of the shops are over priced in my opinion. Trolley bus was fun. Glass bottom boat was luckily interesting as the water was clear. However jet skiing and snorkeling are probably better for those who are interested. Also parasailing looked cool. Excellent atmosphere and the tour was very smooth.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Kerrie-Leigh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Bus was on time and our guide Leo was very friendly. We added the hop on hop off trolley and enjoyed a guided trip around Key West.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

zhangqin

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Not a very good experience because of the unprofessional work of guide and driver

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Karen J

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Driver was great , guide was great but trip back was spoilt by group of backpackers who got very drunk on return trip. LANGUAGE was terrible and there was children on bus.
Nothing was done till they were standing in aisle and then pointed out there were other people on bus
Other than that trip worthwhile

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

phidd34

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was a great trip on our way there. Smooth ride and great tour guide. However, when the tour bus was to leave at 6:15pm, it didn't due to a broken air conditioned. We didn't leave Key West until almost 8pm, and there was no offer of compensation for the inconvenience. Will do again, however, I will be prepared for anything to happen.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Irina J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The trip is a bit overpriced for just a ride to Key West and back. They could have thrown in Hop on Hop off tickets for that price. Also I wish the travel time was advertised, it was 8 hours both ways in comparison to 6 hours you get to spend in Key West.Another disappointment is the drop off, we pad for the hotel pick up/ drop off. On the way back we were told that they do not do door drop off and they will stop nearby our hotels. We were dropped off 5 blocks away from our hotel, i hope by mistake, as it was Walford Lord Balfour hotel, ours was Waldorf Towers, so we ended up walking 5 blocks after a day long trip around 11pm at night.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

uniqueallen

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I purchase the trip for three female adults, we waited at the designated area, when a man appeared and stated he was here to take us, it was only going to be three of us and he pointed to a family van that he would be taking us in, we did not go because concern for our safety. Loss money

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Note from Viator: In the description of our services we promise a van, minibus or bus. Due to a low number of guests on this day, we sent an air conditioned van as promised with a professional driver and a professional guide. Although we fully delivered on our promises to the client and both our professional driver and guide were insistent on the family having a wonderful tour, the guests refused. Guests were refunded in full.

Ziad E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized, very comfortable and air-conditioned bus ride. The guide was very helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Manali P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour in late April. We were picked up and dropped right outside our hotel. It and #39;s a great ride down to Key West from Miami with great ocean views on either side of the road. Key West itself is a quaint little picturesque town, don and #39;t miss the key lime pie!

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

aissadelpilar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked the Key West Day Trip from Miami for me and my friend and added a Conch Ride. Pick up was on time, the bus was clean and cool. The driver and guide were courteous and friendly. The 3 hours ride to the Key West was enjoyable, with the guide giving us some information, history and important sites to be visited in Key West. On the way, he pointed to some important spots and this made the trip more enjoyable. He also explained the activities we can do, maybe doing two activities without having problem with time. He even suggested a restaurant where we can eat and get good value for our money.

I was grateful that he allowed me to change the booking I did from Conch Ride to the Hop in Hop off bus tour. We did see a lot more, stopping at sites we wanted to visit and were able to stay more and take pictures and do some shopping too.

Return was on time too and since we were exhausted from the walk and the heat, we dozed off and woke up when we were already in Miami. We gave a tip. They deserve it. Worth recommending.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

tony.isbell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic excursion. It was a perfect amount of time flying and a relaxing lunch. The pilot did a great job pointing out sea turtles and giving a history of the islands. Taking off and landing in a seaplane is also worth the trip!

Doing what: Seaplane Flight from Miami with Lunch in the Florida Keys

SIMONA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. We were picked-up and dropped off from the front of our hotel. Lucky us, we were the last one to be picked up and the first ones to be dropped off. We enjoyed the landscape and Key West was amazing!! Maybe a bit too humide... but who cares??

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was perfect. However snorkeling time itself was not long enough. It seems no sooner did we get in the water it was over. This should be at least 2 hours in order to enjoy it. I came all the way from Oklahoma for this. The crew was very good.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Mikha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and friendly crew! Amazing views of the reefs, and very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Mike N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. I wish there was a little more free time though. Another thing just for the efficiency of things I feel as though they should have 5 pick up Zones. Making 30 stops at the end of a 3 hour bus ride is a bit redundant.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Samantha B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

if you and #39;re staying in Miami I would totally recomend this trip! You can and #39;t beat the price. The snorkel cruise was incredible. Key west is beautiful. Our tour guide was very nice. The bus ride was very long since we were staying in Ft. Lauderdale, but that was our fault for not being prepared.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Lydia H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great, quite a while to get there but was worth it. went on the glass bottom boat trip, that was okay but you couldn and #39;t see much due to it being crowded so was unable to view a lot of the fish in the bottom of the sea. The key west island was amazing and so unique and pretty

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Key West without driving. Makes for a long day though. Enjoyed the trolley tour of the island and visit to Truman's summer White House. Just wish the tour company had told us they were picking up people at a hotel across the street from ours. They told us to go to a hotel over a mile from where we were staying forcing an unnecessary cab ride when we could have just gone across the street.

Doing what: Day Trip to Key West from Miami

Amit K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very Dissatisfied with this trip. Don and #39;t be fooled, it and #39;s just a bus ride. They and #39;ll take you to Key West, drop you at one location and then pick you up from there at 6pm. Absolutely the worst tour and experience I and #39;ve had.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Korrin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Tour guides were helpful, fun and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip from Miami

Lolit Ch B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tamara was very knowledgeable tour guide, she explain about the key island during the trip, also history of Miami. Its a long day trip with lots of fun and awesome site seeing. There could be more adventure if bus made some stoppage on the way to Key West. Places are really awesome.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

jjones65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous day, plenty of time to look around the beautiful Key West. The journey was very enjoyable travelling over all the bridges. Harry the driver was very helpful and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Key West Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message