Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Milan draws thousands of art-loving visitors on the da Vinci trail in addition to readers of Dan Brown's The da Vinci Code , and there's no doubt that both parties make their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci's mural 'The Last ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2147 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brigid B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was wonderful and just as described! The guide was prompt and very knowledgeable about Milan and the Last Supper painting. The walking tour was the perfect small taste of what Milan has to offer. A great tour if you are have a small amount of time in the city and want to learn about what it has to offer. Tour was approximately 3 hours.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

Galina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very limited time in Milan and this tour provided us with the great opportunity to see the highlights of the city as well as the experience to see the Last Supper. It would be also useful as a starting point so the tourist can go back to places they want to visit in more details. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Stephen Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Donatella was an excellent guide who provided great information about the tour sites and used a multimedia approach including sketches on an iPad to show us examples of prior Last Supper depictions done by other artists and many of Da Vinci's sketches made in preparation for the Last Supper. She was also very open and responsive with the group, giving extra info and recommendations for places to go after the tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

Raye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to spend the day and gain a love for Milan as you go! Fabio was our guide and I'm thrilled we landed in his group. He had such quick wit, honest interaction with us, great detailed information about the city, the buildings, historical characters and the country's religious and political influences but at a perfect pace that kept everyone interested and engaged. Our guide's humor, respect or solemnity. as the site required, made the tour completely enjoyable. The tour walks you through a good blend of the most significant, ancient to modern, locations in the city. Seeing the beautiful churches, the Duomo and, of course, Leonardo di Vinci's The Last Supper, with an informative guide made these visits treasured memories! Being able to skip the lines and having a guide to navigate the sites saves you hours and, amazingly, you see it all in about 6 hours! You need to be able to walk about comfortably and quickly, so wear sensible shoes! Cheers, Fabio from Ron and Raye in the USA!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Roslyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a fabulous tour. We went to places and gained information we couldn't have done by ourselves. The tour leader was incredibly informative. The tour proceeded at a leisurely pace considering that we went to churches, piazzas, the financial district, an archeological site and castle in addition to the Duomo and The Last Supper. Best tour ever!!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Roslyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Considering that we went to churches, piazzas, the financial district, the Castle as well as the Duomo and The Last Supper the tour went at a leisurely pace with breaks for morning tea and lunch. Our tour guide was very informative. Fabulous tour!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Roslyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Considering that we went to churches, piazzas, the financial district, the Castle as well as the Duomo and The Last Supper the tour went at a leisurely pace with breaks for morning tea and lunch. Our tour guide was very informative. Fabulous tour!!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was very informative. Visit to the Duomo was nice and of course seeing da Vinci's Last Supper was great.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gregorio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would recommend this to anyone especially on their first visit ane then do others. The last supper was mesmerizing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Damian L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was amazing and managed a large group extremely well. The look at the duomo and scala were brief but good however the last supper was amazing and felt long. Great tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Theresa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved seeing the Last Supper. It took my breath away.
Our tour guide was the sweetest. I so wish I remembered her name.
She loved her city and she loved her country.
You must book with Viator if you want a guarantee to see the Last Supper.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Amanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful tour. You will learn a lot about Milan and The Last Supper. It is 3 hours so bring your walking shoes but I highly recommend it. I was very impressed with our guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Agnieszka D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommended. This tour is more than just viewing Last Supper. It allows you to understand more about its author. Includes visit in DaVinci's museum that it's a great addition to viewing Last Supper, great guide

Doing what: The Last Supper Experience: Interactive Workshop and Visit to the Last Supper

lutib Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is an excellent tour to get ones bearings in Milan. All the main attractions, excluding the Last Supper, are from the outside only. One has to return for instance to the Duomo for an inside tour, the Scala was seen only from the outside etc. As I said, if you had never been to Milan, this is the tour to familiarise yourself with the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

Suvo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of the city! quick view of Milan, Duomo, La Scala and the Last Supper, with a very knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Youngsoo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabio was an engaging, entertaining, excellent guide! Our tour started in front of the Duomo and ended at the Last Supper museum, and stayed almost entirely outdoors except at Santa Maria delle Grazie and the Last Supper. You will have to visit a lot of key attractions on your own before or after the tour like the Duomo rooftop, but this tour is still a great starting point if you're staying in Milan for a few days and want a broad overview of what there is to see in the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

Betty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was interesting and hit the major sights of Milan. The Last Supper was incredible but the time with the painting was too short for me. The guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. The tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Nilesh S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Laura, was very knowledgeable about the sites we visited. The Last Supper was a moving sight and the Church of San Maurizio was breathtaking. Really recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Bradley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was amazing (Kiara?). I was late arriving, due to taking a wrong turn and getting lost, and missed the Last Supper portion of the tour. Kiara took me back at the end of the tour to make sure I got to experience this amazing work of art. She was absolutely incredible. Mille Grazie!!!!!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Renzo Alfredo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fascinating. Full immersion into history of Milan and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last supper. The Pinacoteca Ambrosiana is incredible, particularly the Leonardo's Library with Leonardo's drawings and designs. The last supper blew our mind away. Truly spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Charles was excellent, very knowledgeable. We came to Milan two days early to see The Last Supper, it was worth it!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

May S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

the last supper was fascinating! a must see in Milan..
As for the Milano card, it was a bit difficult to find the place... but we managed to use it since we were staying for an additional two nights in milan.

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets and Milano Card

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent guide very knowledgeable and passionate about her city and showing it fully to a very mixed nationality group! Well done! The last supper was amazing and every detail explained to us in great depth! Thank you!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Tanya O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, Nadia was lovely and really knowledgable. She gave a great insight into the last supper and the art/churches, and she clearly enjoyed what she does. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was excellent. Descriptions of Da Vinci's last supper were very interesting and very well done. The tour was done in a professional and prompt fashion tour guides were professional and well informed. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message