Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Milan draws thousands of art-loving visitors on the da Vinci trail in addition to readers of Dan Brown's The da Vinci Code , and there's no doubt that both parties make their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci's mural 'The Last ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2211 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Dual language tour, but guide spoke both fluently and in a way that was neither confusing or annoying. Visited cathedral, galleria, Scala Theater, last supper, small bus tour showing some sites. Tour guide gives history and specifics at each stop.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everyone must see the Last Supper!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Scott J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Got to tour two churches in addition to the Duomo. Lots of walking so we got to soak in the atmosphere of the city. Our guide was very knowledgeable and an interesting speaker. Lunch was on our own which was nice too. Lines for 'The Last Supper and Duomo were longer than we would have wanted to wait in - well worth every penny to skip the line. Group tour, but not too large. Would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Seeing the Last Supper mural was amazing. Definitely worth the price!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

daryl_fritz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We don't usually do group tours, but in this case, it was our only option to see The Last Supper. We actually enjoyed the tour, and since it was a large group, we were all provided with headphones. We visited some places we likely wouldn't have on our own little churches, etc. My husband was a huge skeptic beforehand, but he also enjoyed it. The guide was great.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Jimmy Ray P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see The Last Supper without the shifty ticket brokers or waiting in massive lines. Keep in mind that they limit the groups of folks to see this painting. You are only allowed 15 minutes and while that my seem short, it's really about right unless your an art scholar. Plenty of history to read about and this place is really set up to handle tourist flows. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour. We walked around Milan which led up to The Last Supper. Since we were the last tour group to go into the gallery it was very pleasant, quiet and enjoyable. Definitely would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

joseph b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Perfect tour! We got all the highlights in half a day!! The Dumo and the Last Supper in the same afternoon! Our tour guide was well informative and fun!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a well organised, comprehensive walking tour of Milan. Our guide was informative, witty and considerate. It was aan excellent way of visiting the Last Supper

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

nina.tross United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The local tour company was awesome. I missed the walking part of the tour as we went to the wrong starting point. But they were very accommodating and we joined the group for Last Supper which was the part we were really anxious to join.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Mila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We went in this tour because it was the only available to see 'The Last Supper' but we discover the Sforza Castle and all the history behind it! It was amazing and our guide was fantastic, she described a lot of details in the castle and in the painting!
Just a little note: we had a lot of time in the castle, so the walk to Santa Maria della Grazie was made in a quick mode, what was difficult for some people, but is worth it!

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Guided Tour with Visit to the Sforza Castle

Denise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic. We started in the central courtyard area of the castle. Our guide told us the history of the castle and provided fascinating details. It got a bit tiring standing up for so long. Fortunately I had my walking stick with seat so I could sit and listen. I would have liked more time in the castle itself to look around. Our guide gave fascinating details inside the castle as well. Then we walked over to where The Last Supper is located. It's a 10-15 minute walk from the castle. Each group gets a limited amount of time to view the Last Supper. The painting is quite faded. The stories our guide told us, were truly fascinating. She explained about the paint that was used, why Leonardo chose that paint, and also told us about his life. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Guided Tour with Visit to the Sforza Castle

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour and great guide. Wonderful to see 'The Last Supper'. We only had one day in Milan so this was a great way to see the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great half day tour. Excellent guide. Easy access to Duomo, no line for the group. Access to the Duomo museum also included. Had to wait a while at the Last Supper because our group was split into 2, but worth the wait.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Melanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Charles, was wonderful. His knowledge of art and art history made our visit very meaningful. It was quite moving being in front of The Last Supper. Our stop at the Church of San Maurizio was also eye opening and beautiful.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

gazmacca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide not only had expert knowledge about the sites we saw, but was very informative about the history of Milan and sites we saw from the air conditioned coach on the way to the Duomo and the Last Supper. I highly recommend this tour as it covers the Duomo, galleries, la scala and the Last Supper. You cannot get in to see the last supper without making a reservation, so this tour was great as it organised everything.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was perfect for my wife and I. Kiara was a fantastic guide and provided a wealth of knowledge. Her personality made it a very fun tour and made our trip to Milan fantastic. She was by far the best guide we've had on our 3 Viator tours. The tour itself is as advertised The Duomo, the Last Supper, Sforza Castle and other churches and sites. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Craig L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this walking tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and kind, and the highlight of course was getting to see Leonardo da Vinci's The Last Supper. Visits to the Last Supper are limited to 30 people at a time and you only get 15 minutes with it as this masterpiece is in a temperature-controlled room in order to keep it preserved. It quite took our breath away and we very glad we booked the walking tour as it was really the only way we could get in to see it!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Darla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Such a great tour! Our guide Katerina offered so much information, it is obvious that she loves her job. We really enjoyed the commentary on The Last Supper, definitely a must-see while in Milan and Viator was certainly the easiest way to do that!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Bruce H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Provided a great overview of the Milan, the Doumo, and most important - The Last Supper. Tour guide spoke very good English and made the tour very worthwhile.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Domenica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was knowledgable. The Duomo and the Last Supper painting were breathtaking. Will visit them again.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Alline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally worth it in order to see the Last Supper and skip the lines for the Duomo!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Kar-Ming F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide had a good sense of humor and seemed to be knowledgeable. The trip and timing was very well controlled. It saved us a lot of time. Without this skip the line arrangement, it would be challenging to see both the Duomo and the Last Supper in one afternoon.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Kirsten B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had already spent two days in Milan when I did this tour and had been to the Duomo and nearby places. Returning to them with a guide was really great though and I had a new appreciation for them. Our group was huge a bus load but that did not detract at all. Our guide was fantastic and I really enjoyed the three hour tour. La Scala and its museum was a highlight. But of course The Last Supper was incredible and the reason for the tour for me. A really great morning all up!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was incredible. Make sure you book this tour early. The Last Supper must be at the top of your list.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message