Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Da Vinci's Last Supper (Il Cenacolo)

Milan draws thousands of art-loving visitors on the da Vinci trail in addition to readers of Dan Brown's The da Vinci Code , and there's no doubt that both parties make their way to Il Cenacolo Vinciano to see Leonardo da Vinci's mural 'The Last ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2105 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Moya W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic. The guide was very know legible and explained everything in detail and was easily understood. Seeing the Last Supper painting and hearing the guides ver thorough explanation alone was worth doing the trip

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Lauren E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wow the Last Supper was breath-taking. Our tour guide knew so much information and gave us quite the tour!

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Guided Tour with Visit to the Sforza Castle

Marco C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were thrilled with The Last Supper tour in Milan. Beatrice was professional, knowledgeable, and very sweet.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Helene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Charles was an excellent and fun guide. I would not have been able to see The Last Supper had I not booked with Viator. Thanks!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From start to finish we were very pleased with our experience. We booked last minute as did not expect to get into see The Last Supper and paid a bit more to Skip The Line but having the guide enabled us to get the maximum benefit from the visit. She was excellent and conveyed lots of interesting information and analysis of mural in the limited time she had.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Entrance Ticket to Leonardo Da Vinci's "The Last Supper" in Milan

GiuliBonTon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great! We learned history and curiosities about Milan's top attractions in half a day, skipping the line to Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper really breathtaking!. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and willing to answer any question! Good idea the final snack along Navigli. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Leonardo Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Guided Visit with Sforza Castle Picnic or Navigli Fried Seafood

Boyd J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lauda was informative and knowledgeable and had a very effective understated way of keeping everyone engaged and together. Seeing The Last Supper was a once-in-a-lifetime experience and Lauda's soft commentary enhanced it immeasurably.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

Valentina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really We really enjoyed this tour! The tour guide was friendly, prepared and extremely knowledgeable. Last Supper was super, and we really appreciated the fried seafood cone, it was delicious and hard to find somewhere else! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone who wants to skip the line to Leonardo da Vinci’s Last Supper and see historic centre of Milan with its main attractions in a half day! Thanks

Doing what: Leonardo Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Guided Visit with Sforza Castle Picnic or Navigli Fried Seafood

ELENA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Silvia was an excellent guide! It was nice to be listening to many stories about Leonardo and curiosities about Milan. I was here only to see the Last Supper but I even discovered a city full of art treasure and history. Headset was a good tool to let me getting photos without loosing a word.
Strongly recommended! Well done, guys!

Doing what: Leonardo Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Guided Visit with Sforza Castle Picnic or Navigli Fried Seafood

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. It started with a short bus tour of the city - to show the major sights. The tour also included entry and a more detailed tour of the cathedral, the opera house, and the Last Supper. Highly recommended for your first day in Milan - good way to get acquainted with the sights!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a great way to learn some history about Milan and see the highlights. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She spoke English well. It was nice having access to The Last Supper, since tickets had been sold out for those in the regular line when we arrived- we got to go right on in. I would recommend this tour for both those spending a few days in Milan to narrow down places/ neighborhoods to revisit or a short visit.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

julialeimkuhler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative tour with a good pace - my active 78 year old Mom made out great. The Last Supper was my favorite part of the tour - you must see it to truly appreciate.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Darren A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took this tour so that we could guarantee tickets to the Last Supper as they are hard to purchase on-line. We are so glad we did as our guide was a wealth of knowledge and had so much information on Leonardo da Vinci, the history of the fresco, the political and religious conditions and it's restoration history. We also enjoyed the tour around the nearby streets and would never have seen these amazing sights on our own. The Church of San Maurizio, known as the Cistine Chapel of Milan, it absolutely stunning. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Rajapakse R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic few hours. We did this on 14 July 2016, Anyone interested in history and art should do this if you are in Milan. Fabio, the guide was fantastic, knowledgeble and explained things in an easy way to understand. We learnt a lot. If you do not do this tour you will miss all this information about art and history of Milan even if you just visit all the sites. We were fascinated to learn so much of details about each site and the painting Last Supper. Takes only about 3 hours, small walk and recommend for everyone.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Linette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Last Supper as it should be...as we wanted it without other tour stuff.
And the Milano Card was simple to get - follow the instructions for the location for redemption.

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets and Milano Card

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour with the highlight being, of course 'The Last Supper'. I stood there in awe of the beautiful painting.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fast paced but with a few stops to catch the breath; very informative and definitely worthwhile. The very best way to see The Last Supper.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Jenny R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, especially when everyone else on the Internet was sold out for their, and #34;Last Supper, and #34; tours. Made my trip!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent way to get in to see the Last Supper. Glad we did as it was one of the highlights of our trip.

Doing what: Leonardo da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets and Milano Card

Catherine Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely guide who spoke good English and was very knowledgable. The Duomo and Last Supper were breathtaking up close, as good as hoped for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Fabrizio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabio was the best guide ever!! He gave us increíble informacion. We learned a Lot! We skipped the line to enter the last supper and the duomo. The best tour ever. We highly recommended for adults and Teens.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

kas001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Duomo was simply stunning.
Rest of walking tour also great due to fabulous guide.
Great to see and #34;The Last Supper and #34;. Even though painting was somewhat faded still stunning to see any painting surviving on a wall after over 500 years.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. We enjoyed it and it is worth it to do the walking tour so that you are able to see The Last Supper mural.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour guide! Wonderful way to learn about Milan and easily get in to see the Last Supper without any hassle.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Essential Milan Tour Including Da Vinci’s ‘The Last Supper’

Michele W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very comprehensive and interesting tour. Since we were in Milan for the first time, and were only going to be there a couple of days, we chose this 6 hour tour because it included the Last Supper and the Duomo, as well as a good overview of the city. Our guide Charles was very knowledgable and very amusing. He was also very caring. I bruised my leg while on the tour and he went out of his way to get me assistance at our next stop, so I could continue without slowing up the group.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message