Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this tour as you get a great view of the city and an unusual look at the Duomo from the top. Guide was good.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Suvo N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of the city! quick view of Milan, Duomo, La Scala and the Last Supper, with a very knowledgable guide.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Agnieszka D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Perfect amount of information without overloading with a very knowledgable guide responding to all additional questions. Right way to sight- see Duomo allowing to understand how important Duomo is for Milan and allowing to see it to the fullest. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Damian L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was amazing and managed a large group extremely well. The look at the duomo and scala were brief but good however the last supper was amazing and felt long. Great tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a self guided tour and the audio guide included in the package is excellent. The Duomo and the terrace walk are the number 1 attraction in Milan and it was definitely the highlight of our stay in Milan. Well worth it!!!

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide! The tour description should include the tour of the Duomo.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was very informative. Visit to the Duomo was nice and of course seeing da Vinci's Last Supper was great.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Samuel H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

An excellent way to see the Duomo on your own. It does take a little while to get the portable headset coordinated with your visit.

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Ted S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour that lets you see all the key spots of Milan in a short period of time. Good to be able to travel by bus. Tour felt kind of rushed with not enough time to take photos outside landmarks like the Duomo. Still, it was nice to not have to wait in line to see all the attractions and the guide and tour bus driver were very kind.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Charles L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see the Duomo with a well-informed and helpful guide. In the summer months, though, the 4 pm start time doesn't really allow for a night time view of the city.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Kylie F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This tour was good for the sights that you get to see - Milan's Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, La Scala Opera House and being able to jump the queue to see The Last Supper highlight of the tour - no stop at the Castello Sforzesco or Santa Maria delle Grazie as noted in the 'what you can expect'. There were too many people on our tour 52 and it was in both English and Spanish languages, so it got really confusing at times as the tour guide was rushing to get the info across to everyone, plus it took longer to get into and out of places. Smaller groups and more single language tours would be much better, but overall the places you get to see are great.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Natalee W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

This was unfortunately the worst tour that my partner and I went on during our three week Italy trip. The group size was too large, the timing of activities disappointing we waited an hour to enter the Duomo but only had ten minutes inside and over all we felt very much as though we were being rushed through the sites. The only redeeming feature was that the Last Supper was fantastic to see, and the commentary provided regarding this work was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

jacqueline s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

The guide was Italian who's English was terrible and very difficult to understand. Also the description of the trip didn't say we were signing up for a half day tour which included the Duomo and a ride around the city. We'd gone to the Duomo the day before! We understood we were only going to see the Last Supper. The Viator description wasn't accurate.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sehrish K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was so sweet and bubbly! She had a lot of knowledge, not just on the Duomo but on Milan in general. It was fun!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very good. Was nice to get a perspective of the city from the top of the duomo as we had just arrived in Milan

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delighted with the tour, never expected to actually get inside the Duomo as well, Brilliant !!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ann Marie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable about the Duomo. She took in to account to walk slowly up the steps to the top of the Duomo. We were not all young. Very helpful. Would definitely use Viator again.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Hannah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I would highly recommend this excursion! We did this on the evening of our first day in Milan, and what an introduction to the city it was! The tour guide was very nice, and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, and will happily tell you more about Milano with regards to both the excursion and otherwise. The only thing I would caution is that we went shopping beforehand, and the security at the entrance of the Duomo tried to confiscate and by confiscate I mean throw away! the very expensive perfume I had just bought, and so I had to run back to Prada- where there very kindly agreed to hold on to it- so that I could enter. So bare this in mind, as well as the fact that women need to have both their shoulders and their knees covered so that they can enter the Duomo, though you could take the covering off once you get to outside onto the rooftop. A group of 3 women who were with us had to go to the Duomo to buy ponchos to wear inside the church, and they were relatively cheap and in abundance, as I guess many tourists make the mistake of dressing for the weather and not a Catholic cathedral! So if you take this advice you are sure to have a fantastic time!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Frank D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Finding the starting point of the tour was challenging. The tour also spent a lot of time in the Opera house which was not that interesting to me and my wife we are in our early 30s. The Last Supper and Duomo are MUST SEES!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Diane H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good. A couple of the quests were pretty late, and the guide waited for them so it made everyone a little late. The Duomo was amazing, but it was very hot out that day and we left a little early because we became uncomfortable with the heat. But our guide was very good and informative and even though we had the late start, I think it was nice of her to wait for the others so they didn't lose their money. I wish we could have gone into the cathedral, but I guess that would be a different tour. Next time.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

kerryward0

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour Guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and very good at keeping the group together.
The Duomo was great to see and being fast tracked through the queues was a bonus. Last Supper was worth seeing too and in a much bigger room than I expected.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide did a great job describing the construction of the duomo as we went to the top. Once there, our guide shared more valuable information about the duomo and the history of Milan while we got to see the entire city from a unique perspective. It and #39;s a must do tour!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Terri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Laura gave an outstanding tour! She was friendly, professional and knowledgeable! It was so great to have an expert sharing details about them Duomo to help us truly understand the significance and history of the artifacts, rather than just look around. The rooftop was spectacular and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

tuthilln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! I learned a lot about the history. The view from the top was amazing. The timing of the tour still has it daylight outside so you won't need a flash. You also won't see the building lights as it was still too light outside. But it was a great tour. You will not be touring inside the duomo. It's all outside so wear some comfortable shoes and prepare to be awed when you reach the roof.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The weather in Milan at the time of our tour was very hot. Our guide was informative and gave specific and clear instructions throughout the tour. We chose not to enter the Duomo as we had visited earlier in the day and we did not realise it was included as part of the tour because it was not specified in the literature. However, the rest of the tour was very enjoyable and enough time was allocated to the sights.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message