Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 455 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide did a great job describing the construction of the duomo as we went to the top. Once there, our guide shared more valuable information about the duomo and the history of Milan while we got to see the entire city from a unique perspective. It and #39;s a must do tour!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Terri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Laura gave an outstanding tour! She was friendly, professional and knowledgeable! It was so great to have an expert sharing details about them Duomo to help us truly understand the significance and history of the artifacts, rather than just look around. The rooftop was spectacular and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

tuthilln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! I learned a lot about the history. The view from the top was amazing. The timing of the tour still has it daylight outside so you won't need a flash. You also won't see the building lights as it was still too light outside. But it was a great tour. You will not be touring inside the duomo. It's all outside so wear some comfortable shoes and prepare to be awed when you reach the roof.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Jesse W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed visiting both the Duomo and Da Vinci and #39;s Last Supper. The timeframe was tight between the Duomo, the opera house and seeing the Last Supper. I wish we had skipped the opera house to have more time in the Duomo to go to the top. Our tour guide, Paola, was fantastic.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sandra W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide, knowledgeable, lived sewing the Last Supper and opera house. Wish she could have taken us into the Duomo, but it was closed to tours as preparing for a huge event.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Nola K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very worthwhile for a first timer to Milan. A great way to see key sights and get access to the must-visit Duomo and Da Vinci and #39;s last supper as well as a chance to get your bearings.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Walter S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good overview of Milan - drive by viewing plus information about the main sights and history in central Milan. We explored the Duomo, La Scala, the central fashion district, and ended with Leonardo's Last Supper. The timing was good, the bus comfortable and the guide excellent. we did not stop at Castello Sforzesco, but that would have been nice.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

charles c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was fine. My only comment is that the confirmation I got did not mention going to the duomo so we had gone there on our own. However the wide did give a good tour of it and the last supper

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Frederick J M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Although it included some highlights, I felt it was very limited in terms of time at various locations Duomo and LaScalla. The guide was good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Susan T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was okay. The day we went the Duomo was closed for services no fault of the guide of course but she spent ALOT of time in the Opera House. We'd have rather walked to other locations and saw more than spend the time there. She was a good guide though so I'm sure it would be fine normally...

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Karen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We were transported by AC'd bus to the duomo in Milan, which was amazing. We were also taken to the Last Supper painting by Leonardi Divinci and had 15 minutes to view it. It was Devine. Our guide provided us with interesting information in both. She, however, could have been more friendly.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Magdalena C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The city tour is very rushed. Only 15 mins inside Duomo and same for the opera house. Just a photo stop. The last supper is amazing. There is another option of just getting the last supper ticket. It will be cheaper and basically the same. Visit Duomo yourself, ticket is only 2 euros.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Wendy H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Our paper told us to meet at a location in the plaza in front of the Duomo. We were early so we sat at the cafe there to eat and watch people go by. We were there for two hours before the time we were supposed to be but our feet were tired so we thought people watching would be entertaining :

When It got time for the tour we started to realize there were no other people gathering that we could tell. One of us went to the entrance of the Duomo to ask where to meet in case we had something wrong.

I was using the printed ticket that Viator sent me at the time of the purchase. Once we realized we couldnt find anyone I started the Viator App and it said to meet at an address that we were not at. After 45 minutes of asking people who didnt understand us or we didnt understand we figured out that the business they said to meet at was no longer there.

Needless to say we paid a lot of money for this tour and in the end we missed it because the place we were told to meet was absolutely not where they actually met.

If you are English speaking and you take any Viator Tours you need to understand that you are totally relying on their piece of paper that says where you will meet. When you are at any of the tours it is you and thousands of people who do no speak English and its not like you are going to a business. You are walking around trying to figure out where the snap you are supposed to be and hoping you run into someone else who is looking for them as well.

We took 10 tours all from Viator during our two week honeymoon and we determined that we will NEVER use Viator again.

It was an amazing trip and we loved Europe but every travel frustration we had during the trip was caused by Viator bookings going wrong somehow.

The guides on the whole would take you so close to what you really wanted to see and then stall and talk about other stuff while you stood there wishing you could go around the corner to the actual thing you wanted to see.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Lauren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fabulous! It was the day before the UEFA Champions League final so you can imagine the lines. To have a group to be able to skip the line was worth the price of admission! Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared lots of facts we never would have learned otherwise. The highlight was the rooftop though...I have been on lots of roofs but this was the most amazing I have ever experienced. The Duomo rooftop skip the line should never be missed even if you travel to Milan for 1/2 day!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Karen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide who knew lots of interesting things about the Duomo. This was a small tour of only 8 people and I appreciated that very much after being on a couple of larger tours earlier in our stay in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

peter.lenci

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We really enjoyed this tour of the Duomo. Our guide was really knowledgeable and the rooftop visit was great.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Dolores A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour guide. super informative and provided good insight of the Duomo.
the view from the roof top was amazing.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

areid813

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lovely experience. The duomo is such a magnificent sight inside and out. Our tour guide Fabio was great. He had a lively personality and took just enough time to explain everything. Absolutely a must!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

mbafsuno1 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took the combined tour and enjoyed it immensely. Here's why:

1. The tours allow you to skip the line getting into the Cathedral/Duomo. Late in the day the line was quite long so this was a blessing.
2. Very friendly and knowledgeable tour guides were great. I love being able to see everything on my own but the experience is enhanced when someone in the know points out things that I would miss or have to read in a tourbook.
3. The guides themselves were great but especially the tour for the rooftop, Larissa Grom. She was very friendly, patient and answered all of our questions. She was delightful and made it even more enjoyable.

Highly recommend this tour and the Milan Cathedral/Duomo is fascinating and unbelievable.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tickets to Last Supper were sold out online..so this was the way we got to see it and it was amazing. We also saw the Duomo (we retuned the next day to go to the top on our own), La Scala snd the Vittoria Emanuelle shopping gallery. Part walking and part bus. The guide was good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Alison S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Well worth doing we had already seen the Duomo and Museum of which we were glad as we took much longer over these than the tour allowed. The visit to La Scala was interesting but again a little rushed - would have liked time in the shop but was not to be and we not going to be able to return. The highlight had to be the visit to Di Vinci's The Last Supper this was worth every minute allowed by the venue the commentary provided by our tour guide was excellent this latter is an experience!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Chrissy

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see the sights of Milan and visit The Last Supper. You do set off on a coach and then disembark to visit the Duomo and walk this area. The guide is knowledgeable and you really get an insight into the history of Milan. Really nice to visit La Scala and visit the small museum area. You then go back to the coach to drive to see the Last Supper. It is timed and you do get 15 minutes to view even though you may have to split into two groups. Take your camera!
You will probably be in a large group....a coach full. Good idea to book the tour well in advance. Booking was easy online, would use this again with confidence. Only reason I have not given 5 is that the group was large and I personally hate wearing earphones for the commentary from the guide. I do appreciate it is easier for the guide to speak and not shout and it is the way tours are going these days and it does mean you don't have to be on top of each other and you can be taking photos.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sandra Lynn C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was good. I thought we would see the duomo lit up at night. That did not happen. The tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

richard o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

the tour was informative but there was still a long wait at the duomo, but once inside it was utterly spectacular. viewing the last supper was highly memorable also. i would give it a solid b.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sara M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Met our expectations for a short overview of top sites. Description of tour on website was not very clear about what we would be touring or driving by. One description said we would tour the public areas of the castle so I expected to be directed to the castle at the end of the tour but there was no mention of the castle at all. Tours of Duomo, La Scala, Gallerie and the Last Supper were all good. Guide was informative and spoke excellent Englilsh.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message