Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 530 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Roof terrace tour is essential to really appreciate the Duomo

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

lfebland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Definitely do this tour! It is a must! We saw the incredible Duomo, The Last Supper, and La Scala. At La Scala there we saw the
inside of the theater during a rehearsal! And their museum was spectacular! If you love Opera, this is a once in a lifetime
experience. We loved our guide. She spoke two languages and was so nice. What a sensational and memorable tour!
Lois FeBland, Brooklyn, New York

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

stella d United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

it was amazing! The tour guide waited for us in front of the duomo and told us the history of the duomo. I highly recommend it!! It was nice and easy especially since the line is super long. The views from the rooftop are breathtaking!!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Sharon R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour took you to the highlights of Milan. The Duomo is amazing and worth seeing. The best part was to see The Last Supper. Without booking a tour I probably wouldn't of been able to see it, because only a limited number of people can see it. Overall it was a good tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

soozhen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour as the guide showed us all the highlight places that we wanted to see in Milan. 'The Last Supper' is amazing, we learned so much from our guide. However, it would be great if more detailed information inside the Milano Duomo is given, instead of leaving us roaming ourselves not knowing the significance of the parts statues/carvings/paintings of the cathedral.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Margaret W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really appreciated Simone's friendly and informative hosting of our first foray into Italian city life. As time was short for us, it was very helpful to drive past places of historical interest which we may have missed otherwise. Simone's commentary at the Duomo, La Scala and 'The Last Supper' greatly improved our comprehension of the cultural understandings and events over the centuries which still influence the way the people of Milan live today. The morning tour helped us to navigate our way to return to places of interest in the afternoon.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

nathan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

When we were unable to book tickets for 'The Last Supper' online, this half-day tour came to our rescue! Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting insights during our tour of the Duomo, the Galleria, La Scala Opera House, and 'The Last Supper'. We would recommend that the description of this tour include information regarding the stop at the Duomo, as we were confused about what to expect based on other reviews. You will spend approximately one-half hour inside the Duomo, but the rooftop is not included. Also, the tour drives past Sforza Castle but does not stop there for a visit. The price for this tour was a bit steep, but it was a convenient and efficient way to see the highlights of central Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

tdestef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was truly an amazing tour! You drive through the city of Milan, walk around the Galleria, stop at La Scala Opera House and if your lucky, which we were, you can see a rehearsal from the boxes. Then of course the Duomo, which is breathtakingly beautiful, and you learn how this amazing Cathedral was commissioned through the centuries.. And then of course you end with the Pìece de Résistance...The incredible Last Supper by da Vinci. I highly recommend doing the tour for this, even if you have read up on it...there is so much you learn from this incredible painting...and you only have 15 minutes to take it in.....The realism, symbolism, facial expressions, technique etc that you learn within this one painting is amazing. I can honestly say that this is now one of my favorite paintings of all time! Also the Last Supper is the first to book up, so you need to try to do at least 3 weeks in advance if you can.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Paula R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I am not rating the tour, as I honestly don't remember a tour. We walked to the Cathedral via the gorgeous shopping mall and stepped into the plaza and sunlight and viewed the most breathtaking sight. We were scheduled to pick up our tickets and skip the lines but couldn't find the correct ticket office and wandered to and fro asking official looking people. We finally got inside and without a guide, we read plaques and took pictures and had ticket access to the roof. With or without a guide the experience is incredible. I recommend travelers google the Duomo prior to the visit so you are aware of its history. Prepare yourself and your experience will be amazing.

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Nina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

it was great to avoid the line, collect your audio and at your leisure walk the entire Duomo without any rush.

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

e peco Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

the city and duomo look spectacular at this vantage point. the guide was knowledgeable and shared heaps of information with us. highly recommend. wear flats!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Erica B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Duomo and The Last Supper were very good, highly recommended. Unfortunately, a tour of the inside of La Scala was supposed to be included and we were not informed until after tour started that due to a special rehearsal that portion of tour was canceled. We were offered a voucher to go on a tour of La Scala on our own on a different day, but that is not the same as the guided tour we were supposed to have and was also useless to someone like myself who was leaving early the next morning. On top of that, we were left standing in freezing cold weather for 25 minutes waiting for our bus to pick us back up. I understand the tour company can't control the access to the venues, but I feel they should have some alternate venues that they could take passengers to in that event. In essence, we didn't get anything of real value for the 1/3 of the tour that we never got.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Marcia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good and due to limited time, it was the only way we could see the duomo and da Vinci's Last Supper. We would have enjoyed it more as part of a smaller group. Otherwise, knowledgeable guide and efficient tour of highlights of Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gerard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as was their audio system. Everyone could hear clearly. We did not encounter any lies and just walked into the Duomo and spent a fair amount of time inside. The short tour of the city was very informative. Our small group of under 15 had the entire room to ourselves to appreciate the genius of Da Vinci. My wife and I both enjoyed it very much and glad we did it. Now we have signed up for three more tours, this time in Assisi and Rome. Cia

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Lynsey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing value compared to most other trips. Lots of restrictions to entry to duomo. Don and #39;t go with shopping bags liquids or anything glass as you will be refused entry after you have validated your ticket. My friend and I had to go in separately as she had a small bottle of perfume in her handbag!

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Thomas S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Magnificent view of Milan and very educational about the construction of the Duomo. Gives you a great perspective if the Duomo and of the entire City.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you have limited time this is the perfect tour to take also, we used it as an introduction to the Duomo we later went back and went up on the terraces and did the archeological self-guided tour and having had this introduction was most helpful. The tour of La Scala we were able to see the orchestra rehearsing and its museum was more detailed and a great way to see this landmark. Our guide was very knowledgeable, which was especially nice for The Last Supper. Great value whether all you do or as an introduction to Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rosa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour, even under rain as we taked it.
La Scala, the Duomo and Last supper are precious jewels, adn Milan is a very interesting city.
Our both guides were very kind, always concerned about all peoples of the group.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

gazmacca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide not only had expert knowledge about the sites we saw, but was very informative about the history of Milan and sites we saw from the air conditioned coach on the way to the Duomo and the Last Supper. I highly recommend this tour as it covers the Duomo, galleries, la scala and the Last Supper. You cannot get in to see the last supper without making a reservation, so this tour was great as it organised everything.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great half day tour. Excellent guide. Easy access to Duomo, no line for the group. Access to the Duomo museum also included. Had to wait a while at the Last Supper because our group was split into 2, but worth the wait.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

miss l a f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide was excellent , inside the Duomo was amazing ,well worth a visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Renata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a very interesting and amazing tour . Very special view of the city and the secrets of the Duomo roof.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Alberto J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very good. The visits to the Duomo, La Scala, and the Last Supper were worth the entire trip.
The visit to the Duomo was a bit chaotic because the church was jammed with people and it was hard to stay with the group. Otherwise, the tour was very good. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

sswdmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide! Tour well organized. Duomo, La Scala and Last Supper were a good combo of Milan landmarks. The best was getting into Duomo on fast pass and narration of history, etc. within.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour! On time there and back. Also included the Duomo and Galleria. Very good value!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message