Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sehrish K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was so sweet and bubbly! She had a lot of knowledge, not just on the Duomo but on Milan in general. It was fun!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very good. Was nice to get a perspective of the city from the top of the duomo as we had just arrived in Milan

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Anthony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delighted with the tour, never expected to actually get inside the Duomo as well, Brilliant !!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Frank D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Finding the starting point of the tour was challenging. The tour also spent a lot of time in the Opera house which was not that interesting to me and my wife we are in our early 30s. The Last Supper and Duomo are MUST SEES!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Diane H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good. A couple of the quests were pretty late, and the guide waited for them so it made everyone a little late. The Duomo was amazing, but it was very hot out that day and we left a little early because we became uncomfortable with the heat. But our guide was very good and informative and even though we had the late start, I think it was nice of her to wait for the others so they didn't lose their money. I wish we could have gone into the cathedral, but I guess that would be a different tour. Next time.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

kerryward0

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour Guide was excellent - very knowledgeable and very good at keeping the group together.
The Duomo was great to see and being fast tracked through the queues was a bonus. Last Supper was worth seeing too and in a much bigger room than I expected.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide did a great job describing the construction of the duomo as we went to the top. Once there, our guide shared more valuable information about the duomo and the history of Milan while we got to see the entire city from a unique perspective. It and #39;s a must do tour!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Terri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Laura gave an outstanding tour! She was friendly, professional and knowledgeable! It was so great to have an expert sharing details about them Duomo to help us truly understand the significance and history of the artifacts, rather than just look around. The rooftop was spectacular and I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

tuthilln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! I learned a lot about the history. The view from the top was amazing. The timing of the tour still has it daylight outside so you won't need a flash. You also won't see the building lights as it was still too light outside. But it was a great tour. You will not be touring inside the duomo. It's all outside so wear some comfortable shoes and prepare to be awed when you reach the roof.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The weather in Milan at the time of our tour was very hot. Our guide was informative and gave specific and clear instructions throughout the tour. We chose not to enter the Duomo as we had visited earlier in the day and we did not realise it was included as part of the tour because it was not specified in the literature. However, the rest of the tour was very enjoyable and enough time was allocated to the sights.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jesse W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed visiting both the Duomo and Da Vinci and #39;s Last Supper. The timeframe was tight between the Duomo, the opera house and seeing the Last Supper. I wish we had skipped the opera house to have more time in the Duomo to go to the top. Our tour guide, Paola, was fantastic.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sandra W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide, knowledgeable, lived sewing the Last Supper and opera house. Wish she could have taken us into the Duomo, but it was closed to tours as preparing for a huge event.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Nola K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was very worthwhile for a first timer to Milan. A great way to see key sights and get access to the must-visit Duomo and Da Vinci and #39;s last supper as well as a chance to get your bearings.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Walter S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good overview of Milan - drive by viewing plus information about the main sights and history in central Milan. We explored the Duomo, La Scala, the central fashion district, and ended with Leonardo's Last Supper. The timing was good, the bus comfortable and the guide excellent. we did not stop at Castello Sforzesco, but that would have been nice.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Evan F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really only booked the tour for Last Supper Tickets. We took a similar tour 5 years ago with the differences being that the previous was a nice walking tour that started at the Duomo, proceeded to La Scala, the Castle, and finally the Last supper and nearby cathedral and museum. This tour was by bus and included the radio/audio devices. I think for many people this would be a nice tour if you're uncomfortable navigating in an unfamiliar place, but for us it seemed to drag on and take an unnecessarily long time. Also, you miss some of the flavor of Milan by riding in the bus rather than walking. That said, I can't, in all fairness, rate it badly, I think it's just that for some people it's not what you may be looking for, and for others it may be exactly what you want. Also, as of 6 months ago, photos of the Last Supper have been permitted again, which is nice. no flash or video

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

charles c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was fine. My only comment is that the confirmation I got did not mention going to the duomo so we had gone there on our own. However the wide did give a good tour of it and the last supper

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Susan W United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We were grateful to have entrance to the Duomo and the Last Supper without waiting in those endless lines! Hardest part was finding the tour to begin with. The coupon says to meet at a particular travel office easy but no one was there pointing us to the actual bus we needed to board, down the street! The bus was nearly full and waiting for us by the time we figured this out we'd have been there a lot sooner had we received better instructions.

The on-board travelogue was not very useful, since we went by places at speed and only one side of the bus could see any given monument. La Scala was also rather disappointing: we could only peer from the side boxes into the dark theatre, as they were beginning a rehearsal. Its opera museum was an odd collection of busts, portraits and tributes to divas.

If I could give the tour company a suggestion, it would be to furnish each person with a bottle of water halfway through. It was a long 3.5 hour series on a hot day.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Yali L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was comfortable to sit on coach bus to circle around and listen to the history of the city. Tour guide was talking kind of fast, it was not easy to understand her but overall it was alright. Went to all the locations and had just enough time to see each one of them. Wish we stayed inside Milan Duomo a little longer.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Chadra P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was really interesting. The audioguide took some getting used to but was really cool after I got the hang of it. If you plan to take the full tour of the Duomo and the museum give yourself 3-4 hours to get through it slowly.

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Kathleen H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a nice tour with the Last Supper being the highlight of the trip. The Duomo was interesting as well but I think it is prettier from the outside than the inside. We could have spent less time at the Opera House.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Frederick J M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Although it included some highlights, I felt it was very limited in terms of time at various locations Duomo and LaScalla. The guide was good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Susan T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was okay. The day we went the Duomo was closed for services no fault of the guide of course but she spent ALOT of time in the Opera House. We'd have rather walked to other locations and saw more than spend the time there. She was a good guide though so I'm sure it would be fine normally...

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Karen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We were transported by AC'd bus to the duomo in Milan, which was amazing. We were also taken to the Last Supper painting by Leonardi Divinci and had 15 minutes to view it. It was Devine. Our guide provided us with interesting information in both. She, however, could have been more friendly.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

MollyEstes

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not a bad tour of the Duomo, wish our tour guide was able to give some more historical information about the construction of design of the cathedral itself.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Magdalena C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The city tour is very rushed. Only 15 mins inside Duomo and same for the opera house. Just a photo stop. The last supper is amazing. There is another option of just getting the last supper ticket. It will be cheaper and basically the same. Visit Duomo yourself, ticket is only 2 euros.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message