Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gazmacca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide not only had expert knowledge about the sites we saw, but was very informative about the history of Milan and sites we saw from the air conditioned coach on the way to the Duomo and the Last Supper. I highly recommend this tour as it covers the Duomo, galleries, la scala and the Last Supper. You cannot get in to see the last supper without making a reservation, so this tour was great as it organised everything.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great half day tour. Excellent guide. Easy access to Duomo, no line for the group. Access to the Duomo museum also included. Had to wait a while at the Last Supper because our group was split into 2, but worth the wait.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

miss l a f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide was excellent , inside the Duomo was amazing ,well worth a visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Renata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a very interesting and amazing tour . Very special view of the city and the secrets of the Duomo roof.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Alberto J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very good. The visits to the Duomo, La Scala, and the Last Supper were worth the entire trip.
The visit to the Duomo was a bit chaotic because the church was jammed with people and it was hard to stay with the group. Otherwise, the tour was very good. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

sswdmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide! Tour well organized. Duomo, La Scala and Last Supper were a good combo of Milan landmarks. The best was getting into Duomo on fast pass and narration of history, etc. within.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour! On time there and back. Also included the Duomo and Galleria. Very good value!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you want to see the 'last supper', then doing a tour such as this is probably the best way to do it. tickets at an appointed time, a tour guide that is very knowledgeable about the subject matter, as well as tour through through the Duomo, La Scala and the Galleria shopping centre. Unfortunately, La Scala had rehearsals on the afternoon we were supposed to tour it, but we were given vouchers to visit it the next day, so no problems.

Do this tour as soon as possible after arriving in Milan, that way, it gives you the opportunity to revisit some of the locations at leisure and you will want to do this in the following days of your visit.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Claire L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great and the guide also, however when I booked the tour I requested the tour with the elevator. When I got there the guide told me that it was only the inside tour - no elevator needed. I was able to purchase a ticket from him and do the other part of the tour which was fantastic - on the rooftop of the Duomo - I'm so glad I was lucky enough to get this. I was also lucky that the tour was on Sunday - I got to hear the organ which sounded wonderful all during the tour if you don't like music playing which can make it a bit hard to hear the guide, don't go on a Sunday. Our guide was good about making himself heard and picking quieter places to explain things. Walking the rooftop isn't for the faint at heart and does include up and down steps but well worth it. Not only is the view terrific, but seeing the statues and flying buttresses up close and walking through them is great. A word of caution - don't take a backpack if at all possible for the rooftop tour - the guards make you empty it for security. Even a handbag gets a thorough look through. The security isn't quite a tough for the inside tour. Unfortunately with the state of the world this is something we need to get used to, but everyone was very polite and helpful. This is something not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabio was full of interesting facts and anecdotes during the tour of the Duomo
and interacted with his audience. After a break of about 15 mins we then continued to
the rooftop tour which was again very interesting which topped off by a wonderful view of the city
and he pointed out the landmarks.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Cathy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We definitely recommend this tour. The tour guide was very good and informative. We enjoyed visiting the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle, Teatro Alla Scala, and Santa Maria delle Grazie where the 'Last Supper' by Da Vinci is located. With the tour we were able to skip the lines for the Duomo and they had the reservation set for seeing the Last Supper. If coming to Milan, you should definitely plan this tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Kirsten B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had already spent two days in Milan when I did this tour and had been to the Duomo and nearby places. Returning to them with a guide was really great though and I had a new appreciation for them. Our group was huge a bus load but that did not detract at all. Our guide was fantastic and I really enjoyed the three hour tour. La Scala and its museum was a highlight. But of course The Last Supper was incredible and the reason for the tour for me. A really great morning all up!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Alline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally worth it in order to see the Last Supper and skip the lines for the Duomo!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Domenica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was knowledgable. The Duomo and the Last Supper painting were breathtaking. Will visit them again.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was perfect for my family of 4. My husband, myself and a 4 year old and a 2 year old. We were able to skip the massive line of people waiting to enter the Duomo. There is a small group ticket window that you walk right up to and receive a cellphone with all the audio info on it. We arrived at the Duomo at 0930 and immediately went to the elevator to go to the top of the Duomo. We waited in line for about 5 minutes before we entered. However, the elevator does not take you all the way to the very top, so be prepared to walk up some stairs. Also, the Duomo does have a dress code of no shorts or shoulders showing. I was able to bring a small backpack with things for my children but there are no locker to place any of your items.Overall, this tour worked for us because it was at our pace.

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Amrit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! Once in a lifetime experience to walk on the roof of the Duomo. Views were stunning! Wish we spent a bit more time inside the church, it was fascinating. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Daniel P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good tour which is a quick run through Milan's duomo, the walk to see the last super and the small bus tour around Milan pointing our main sights. The tour guide was ok at explaining the history and information of the area and details pertaining to the last super. She was also available for information about Milan and the surrounding area. The pace of information was OK, and the guide's english was not 100 fluent, but for what your got to see on the tour and getting see the last supper, this tour is worth doing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Melissa Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent opportunity to get some Duomo history and take pictures. The only downside was the the Duomo was closing right when we reached the peak of the rooftop and a security guard promptly yelled at us to start leaving - we didn't have any time to take pictures from the Duomo's highest point or to just enjoy the city scenery. The rushed ending left something to be desired so I'd say it may be better to just do a rooftop tour earlier in the day if that's offered.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

karen m Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Tour was good. Too much time spent in the Duomo for my liking. Information overload but I just sat in the pews or wandered around in my own time. Hadn and #39;t realised that we went here so was pleasantly surprised. The Opera house was good also. Quite a plain building but still good. Last supper amazing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Charles M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The skip the line tickets are a wonderful way to eliminate wasting time in line when you can just go move on with your sightseeing!! Remember the skip the line means you also need to show someone at the entrance that you have that on your ticket or they just tell you where to stand in line. At the Milan Duomo, go to the group tour window where they will ask for an ID which they will keep until you return the audio guide I always prefer to give them my driver's license and NOT my passport. The terraces are amazing!

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Prithvi Raj K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour detail did not mention that it would include the duomo, which was part of the tour. this resulted in me visiting the Duomo twice. Had the tour route been clear, I could have better utilised my limited time in Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

A S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Audio tour very good, Duomo beautiful, views from terrrace fantastic. However, the oraganisation at the Duomo is dreadful.
Not signposted clearly for where to queue for groups or others, need more security staff to enable quicker entry. Also needs to have notices when Duomo is closed for special services etc. We queued on Saturday for 1 hour and then told we could not enter the cathedral. Went back very early on Sunday and it was O.k but noticed later in the day it was closed again.

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Peter B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour of Milan, got to see key sites with entrance to La Scala, the Duomo and The Last Supper all real treats. Our guide was very knowledgable and kept the tour interesting for all, including two 14 year olds who were with us !

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour itself was very good, but the description was not clear as to exactly what happened. People on the tour had assumed that the Last Supper would start the tour, but in fact it ended it after 5 hours. People had booked other things to do that afternoon and were disappointed. The intenary we had was:
- bus trip to the Duomo and walk through
- walk to La Scala
- bus drive around Milan
- then arrive at Last Supper for tours at 1730 or 1745

If this is made clear in the tour description this would be a good thing!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour itself was very good, but the description was not clear as to exactly what happened. People on the tour had assumed that the Last Supper would start the tour, but in fact it ended it after 5 hours. People had booked other things to do that afternoon and were disappointed. The intenary we had was:
- bus trip to the Duomo and walk through
- walk to La Scala
- bus drive around Milan
- then arrive at Last Supper for tours at 1730 or 1745

If this is made clear in the tour description this would be a good thing!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message