Milan’s Cathedral, or Duomo, is a much-loved symbol of the city. The most exuberant example of Northern Gothic in Italy, its spiky spires and towers dominate Piazza del Duomo, Milan’s beating heart. The Duomo’s exterior is an upwardly thrusting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tdestef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was truly an amazing tour! You drive through the city of Milan, walk around the Galleria, stop at La Scala Opera House and if your lucky, which we were, you can see a rehearsal from the boxes. Then of course the Duomo, which is breathtakingly beautiful, and you learn how this amazing Cathedral was commissioned through the centuries.. And then of course you end with the Pìece de Résistance...The incredible Last Supper by da Vinci. I highly recommend doing the tour for this, even if you have read up on it...there is so much you learn from this incredible painting...and you only have 15 minutes to take it in.....The realism, symbolism, facial expressions, technique etc that you learn within this one painting is amazing. I can honestly say that this is now one of my favorite paintings of all time! Also the Last Supper is the first to book up, so you need to try to do at least 3 weeks in advance if you can.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Marcia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good and due to limited time, it was the only way we could see the duomo and da Vinci's Last Supper. We would have enjoyed it more as part of a smaller group. Otherwise, knowledgeable guide and efficient tour of highlights of Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gerard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as was their audio system. Everyone could hear clearly. We did not encounter any lies and just walked into the Duomo and spent a fair amount of time inside. The short tour of the city was very informative. Our small group of under 15 had the entire room to ourselves to appreciate the genius of Da Vinci. My wife and I both enjoyed it very much and glad we did it. Now we have signed up for three more tours, this time in Assisi and Rome. Cia

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Lynsey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing value compared to most other trips. Lots of restrictions to entry to duomo. Don and #39;t go with shopping bags liquids or anything glass as you will be refused entry after you have validated your ticket. My friend and I had to go in separately as she had a small bottle of perfume in her handbag!

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Thomas S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Magnificent view of Milan and very educational about the construction of the Duomo. Gives you a great perspective if the Duomo and of the entire City.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you have limited time this is the perfect tour to take also, we used it as an introduction to the Duomo we later went back and went up on the terraces and did the archeological self-guided tour and having had this introduction was most helpful. The tour of La Scala we were able to see the orchestra rehearsing and its museum was more detailed and a great way to see this landmark. Our guide was very knowledgeable, which was especially nice for The Last Supper. Great value whether all you do or as an introduction to Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rosa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour, even under rain as we taked it.
La Scala, the Duomo and Last supper are precious jewels, adn Milan is a very interesting city.
Our both guides were very kind, always concerned about all peoples of the group.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

gazmacca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was fantastic. Our guide not only had expert knowledge about the sites we saw, but was very informative about the history of Milan and sites we saw from the air conditioned coach on the way to the Duomo and the Last Supper. I highly recommend this tour as it covers the Duomo, galleries, la scala and the Last Supper. You cannot get in to see the last supper without making a reservation, so this tour was great as it organised everything.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great half day tour. Excellent guide. Easy access to Duomo, no line for the group. Access to the Duomo museum also included. Had to wait a while at the Last Supper because our group was split into 2, but worth the wait.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

miss l a f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour guide was excellent , inside the Duomo was amazing ,well worth a visit

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Renata G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a very interesting and amazing tour . Very special view of the city and the secrets of the Duomo roof.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Alberto J G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was very good. The visits to the Duomo, La Scala, and the Last Supper were worth the entire trip.
The visit to the Duomo was a bit chaotic because the church was jammed with people and it was hard to stay with the group. Otherwise, the tour was very good. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

sswdmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide! Tour well organized. Duomo, La Scala and Last Supper were a good combo of Milan landmarks. The best was getting into Duomo on fast pass and narration of history, etc. within.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful tour! On time there and back. Also included the Duomo and Galleria. Very good value!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you want to see the 'last supper', then doing a tour such as this is probably the best way to do it. tickets at an appointed time, a tour guide that is very knowledgeable about the subject matter, as well as tour through through the Duomo, La Scala and the Galleria shopping centre. Unfortunately, La Scala had rehearsals on the afternoon we were supposed to tour it, but we were given vouchers to visit it the next day, so no problems.

Do this tour as soon as possible after arriving in Milan, that way, it gives you the opportunity to revisit some of the locations at leisure and you will want to do this in the following days of your visit.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Claire L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great and the guide also, however when I booked the tour I requested the tour with the elevator. When I got there the guide told me that it was only the inside tour - no elevator needed. I was able to purchase a ticket from him and do the other part of the tour which was fantastic - on the rooftop of the Duomo - I'm so glad I was lucky enough to get this. I was also lucky that the tour was on Sunday - I got to hear the organ which sounded wonderful all during the tour if you don't like music playing which can make it a bit hard to hear the guide, don't go on a Sunday. Our guide was good about making himself heard and picking quieter places to explain things. Walking the rooftop isn't for the faint at heart and does include up and down steps but well worth it. Not only is the view terrific, but seeing the statues and flying buttresses up close and walking through them is great. A word of caution - don't take a backpack if at all possible for the rooftop tour - the guards make you empty it for security. Even a handbag gets a thorough look through. The security isn't quite a tough for the inside tour. Unfortunately with the state of the world this is something we need to get used to, but everyone was very polite and helpful. This is something not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Milan Duomo Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fabio was full of interesting facts and anecdotes during the tour of the Duomo
and interacted with his audience. After a break of about 15 mins we then continued to
the rooftop tour which was again very interesting which topped off by a wonderful view of the city
and he pointed out the landmarks.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Cathy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We definitely recommend this tour. The tour guide was very good and informative. We enjoyed visiting the Duomo, Galleria Vittorio Emmanuelle, Teatro Alla Scala, and Santa Maria delle Grazie where the 'Last Supper' by Da Vinci is located. With the tour we were able to skip the lines for the Duomo and they had the reservation set for seeing the Last Supper. If coming to Milan, you should definitely plan this tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Kirsten B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had already spent two days in Milan when I did this tour and had been to the Duomo and nearby places. Returning to them with a guide was really great though and I had a new appreciation for them. Our group was huge a bus load but that did not detract at all. Our guide was fantastic and I really enjoyed the three hour tour. La Scala and its museum was a highlight. But of course The Last Supper was incredible and the reason for the tour for me. A really great morning all up!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Alline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Totally worth it in order to see the Last Supper and skip the lines for the Duomo!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Domenica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was knowledgable. The Duomo and the Last Supper painting were breathtaking. Will visit them again.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was perfect for my family of 4. My husband, myself and a 4 year old and a 2 year old. We were able to skip the massive line of people waiting to enter the Duomo. There is a small group ticket window that you walk right up to and receive a cellphone with all the audio info on it. We arrived at the Duomo at 0930 and immediately went to the elevator to go to the top of the Duomo. We waited in line for about 5 minutes before we entered. However, the elevator does not take you all the way to the very top, so be prepared to walk up some stairs. Also, the Duomo does have a dress code of no shorts or shoulders showing. I was able to bring a small backpack with things for my children but there are no locker to place any of your items.Overall, this tour worked for us because it was at our pace.

Doing what: Milan Duomo Ticket and Terraces Audio Guide Tour

Amrit A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! Once in a lifetime experience to walk on the roof of the Duomo. Views were stunning! Wish we spent a bit more time inside the church, it was fascinating. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Milan Super Saver: Skip-the-Line Duomo Tour and Evening Rooftop Visit

Daniel P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good tour which is a quick run through Milan's duomo, the walk to see the last super and the small bus tour around Milan pointing our main sights. The tour guide was ok at explaining the history and information of the area and details pertaining to the last super. She was also available for information about Milan and the surrounding area. The pace of information was OK, and the guide's english was not 100 fluent, but for what your got to see on the tour and getting see the last supper, this tour is worth doing.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Melissa Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent opportunity to get some Duomo history and take pictures. The only downside was the the Duomo was closing right when we reached the peak of the rooftop and a security guard promptly yelled at us to start leaving - we didn't have any time to take pictures from the Duomo's highest point or to just enjoy the city scenery. The rushed ending left something to be desired so I'd say it may be better to just do a rooftop tour earlier in the day if that's offered.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message