La Scala is one of the world’s great opera houses. Built in Milan a stone’s throw from the Duomo in the late 1770s, the theater has seen premiers of some extraordinarily well-loved operas, including works by Rossini, Puccini and many by Italy’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5345 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sheila D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide Ludovic Charles was extremely knowledgeable, attentive and the whole tour was as good as expected, with the bonus of a very good guide.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an easy and enjoyable tour. It was great to skip the line and get in to see the Last Supper. We needed to leave the tour early, and our guide told us exactly where to go to find our apartment that we had rented.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

tdestef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was truly an amazing tour! You drive through the city of Milan, walk around the Galleria, stop at La Scala Opera House and if your lucky, which we were, you can see a rehearsal from the boxes. Then of course the Duomo, which is breathtakingly beautiful, and you learn how this amazing Cathedral was commissioned through the centuries.. And then of course you end with the Pìece de Résistance...The incredible Last Supper by da Vinci. I highly recommend doing the tour for this, even if you have read up on it...there is so much you learn from this incredible painting...and you only have 15 minutes to take it in.....The realism, symbolism, facial expressions, technique etc that you learn within this one painting is amazing. I can honestly say that this is now one of my favorite paintings of all time! Also the Last Supper is the first to book up, so you need to try to do at least 3 weeks in advance if you can.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Tim S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see Milan. Inexpensive and with three options for sightseeing. We tried all three and enjoyed all three.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marcia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good and due to limited time, it was the only way we could see the duomo and da Vinci's Last Supper. We would have enjoyed it more as part of a smaller group. Otherwise, knowledgeable guide and efficient tour of highlights of Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Melissa S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time at the half-day tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'. The guide was very friendly, clear and informative. Thank you! :

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Alan B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We were a family of five adults and joined the afternoon tour led by Laura starting at the Milan Duomo and then proceeded to walk through the Victor Emmanuel Arcade to La Scala Square, Sforza Castle and on to the Last Supper. The small size of the group was perfect for us and the headphones we each received meant that we were able to hear what the guide had to say at all times. This was the perfect tour for anyone with an afternoon to spare and an interest in places of historical importance in Milan. Laura has engaging and knowledgeable and was able to answer all of the questions posed to her. As this is a walking tour, a moderate level of ability is required and one must come prepared with a good pair of walking shoes and weather proof clothing. It would have been great to have been able to go into La Scala, however the time did not permit. What we did see was well worth it and of course that Last Supper was the cheery on the top.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everyone must see the Last Supper!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Dual language tour, but guide spoke both fluently and in a way that was neither confusing or annoying. Visited cathedral, galleria, Scala Theater, last supper, small bus tour showing some sites. Tour guide gives history and specifics at each stop.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gerard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as was their audio system. Everyone could hear clearly. We did not encounter any lies and just walked into the Duomo and spent a fair amount of time inside. The short tour of the city was very informative. Our small group of under 15 had the entire room to ourselves to appreciate the genius of Da Vinci. My wife and I both enjoyed it very much and glad we did it. Now we have signed up for three more tours, this time in Assisi and Rome. Cia

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sigurdur J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guiding, interesting places and good communication with the headsets provided.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

jhascy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

highly recommended to get this hop on hop off tour hassle free
why worry where to go on unfamiliar city if you can just ride and get off the bus if you feel like staying
and take pictures and just wait for 10-20 mins and hop on again.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dolgonosm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lynlyn Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a very good choice if you want to see Milan with very little time. You can simply hop on and off whichever you like. But please take note of the frequency of the bus. And if you miss one, you can wait up to 45mins to an hour for the next one. I end up taking taxi for some attractions,

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I had a great time seeing the sites with Lorenzo our guide ! It was perfect , there are no hills ,so it isn't tiring and it's the best way to travel in the busy streets of Milan . I would definitely recommend it !

Doing what: Milan Bike Tour

Raymond Chee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fascinating tour. Donatella was very knowledgeable and engaging, with a good sense of humour. I've learnt a lot. Kudos!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

smhrocks18

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing!!! Seeing the Last Supper was a dream come true! Not too much walking, but the guide was very knowledgeable. .

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth every penny. Our guide, Katerina, kept up a constants dialogue of interesting facts and information for the whole tour.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fabulous tour , knowledgable friendly guide , wonderful pastry stop . Good pace , amazing

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour we enjoyed it very much :

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

MJ A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Christina was very knowledgeable and despite the fact that it was a walking tour, she gave us enough time to sight see, take photos, gave bathroom breaks and several stops in order for everybody to catch up with everyone. Highly recommended tour esp if you dont have enough time to stay in Milan. The highlight was the visit inside the Duomo and of course, seeing The Last Supper with my own eyes!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative,
Also the tour could step to the front of line avoiding the sometimes long wait to get in to various destinations

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message