La Scala is one of the world’s great opera houses. Built in Milan a stone’s throw from the Duomo in the late 1770s, the theater has seen premiers of some extraordinarily well-loved operas, including works by Rossini, Puccini and many by Italy’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 5387 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good, covers the main attractions in the city. The trip alone is worth it just to see The Last Supper, amazing experience. The tour guides are very good at explaining interesting points relevant to each attraction. Well organised.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Vivien O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A must-do to appreciate Milan. I wished we were able to do this on our first day in the city. Unfortunately, we could not get a booking. Our guide Corrado gave us comprehensive information not only of the various sights but also a glimpse of every day Milanese life. I particularly enjoyed his insights of The Last Supper.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Three hours of pure delight with our engaging tour guide, Donatella. Our informative afternoon consisted of a tour through the beautiful cathedral of the Virgin Mary, the old castle, the canal district and a viewing of the Last Supper. It was an educational and fun way to see this beautiful city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Joel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a very good tour, and the guide is exceptional,

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was very knowledge and very personable. We learned some very interesting facts about the Duomo and the area around that we toured. Our guide showed us a shop that specialized in Focaccia so we stopped and had a quick snack. The access to 'the Last Supper is done in very small groups so it feels very special to be allowed to view and again our guide was informative and genial

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

J L N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely the best introduction to Milan with the most knowledgeable guide - loved being able to skip the queues to the Domo and Last Supper but loved even more the amazing knowledge of history and culture that we were given - highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this tour was great.
From the luxury bus to the English speaking guide this was money well spent

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Daniela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excelent organisation, highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

lfebland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Definitely do this tour! It is a must! We saw the incredible Duomo, The Last Supper, and La Scala. At La Scala there we saw the
inside of the theater during a rehearsal! And their museum was spectacular! If you love Opera, this is a once in a lifetime
experience. We loved our guide. She spoke two languages and was so nice. What a sensational and memorable tour!
Lois FeBland, Brooklyn, New York

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

dcherewick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide, Katarina, was engaging, very knowledgeable and just a delightful person. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and getting to know the city and its history through her. The headsets they provide allow you to walk and still hear the guide which was great. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Milan! I learned so much and got to see a side of Milan I would never have known otherwise.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour with Christina: we found it informative and a good introduction to the historic centre of Milan. She included plenty of information, kept us interested and was pleasant and friendly towards us all. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Les A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A good way to get to see the Last Supper fresco

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

gwen r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An excellent tour. Very well worth it. The guide really knew her stuff. The use of a microphone and earpieces made all the more intimate so the guide did not have to shout. Go buy!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I loved that we all were given devices to be able to hear the tour guide even from a distance. And the details of the attractions was fantastic.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Gillian L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our guide was excellent, friendly and very knowledgable. It was a good introduction to the city and we went back to the sights on our own later.we felt we had been given a ' locals ' view of the city.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Small-Group Milan Walking Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' Tickets

Sharon R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour took you to the highlights of Milan. The Duomo is amazing and worth seeing. The best part was to see The Last Supper. Without booking a tour I probably wouldn't of been able to see it, because only a limited number of people can see it. Overall it was a good tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Deborah H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was great! Very knowledgeable guide who focused on keeping the group together and on time so we didn and #39;t miss the time sensitive ticket for The Last Supper. Recommend this tour!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

soozhen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour as the guide showed us all the highlight places that we wanted to see in Milan. 'The Last Supper' is amazing, we learned so much from our guide. However, it would be great if more detailed information inside the Milano Duomo is given, instead of leaving us roaming ourselves not knowing the significance of the parts statues/carvings/paintings of the cathedral.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Charmaine M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We loved this tour, was very informative. Although I think the tour groups need to be a bit smaller in size and limited with languages. Our tour operator had to repeat everything in Italian, English and Spanish I think it was. Also should not have small children ie in prams very limited attention span and hard to be on best behaviour for that period of time. When having travelled 16 hours from Australia and spent considerable amount of money you want to be able to see and hear about those amazing sights that you will never see again. Loved Italy - awesome place.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jean W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I really liked having the ability to get on and off as we made our way around the different tour routes. I found that the stops were well marked and easy to find. I initially road all three colored lines just to be able to get a better layout of the city, then I went back to specific stops. The audio is okay, but I would have enjoyed a live person more.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really appreciated Simone's friendly and informative hosting of our first foray into Italian city life. As time was short for us, it was very helpful to drive past places of historical interest which we may have missed otherwise. Simone's commentary at the Duomo, La Scala and 'The Last Supper' greatly improved our comprehension of the cultural understandings and events over the centuries which still influence the way the people of Milan live today. The morning tour helped us to navigate our way to return to places of interest in the afternoon.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

nathan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

When we were unable to book tickets for 'The Last Supper' online, this half-day tour came to our rescue! Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting insights during our tour of the Duomo, the Galleria, La Scala Opera House, and 'The Last Supper'. We would recommend that the description of this tour include information regarding the stop at the Duomo, as we were confused about what to expect based on other reviews. You will spend approximately one-half hour inside the Duomo, but the rooftop is not included. Also, the tour drives past Sforza Castle but does not stop there for a visit. The price for this tour was a bit steep, but it was a convenient and efficient way to see the highlights of central Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jessica C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed the tour. We saw quite a few things but wished we had a bit more time in certain areas. Best thing was that they now allow photo and video of the last supper. The tour went from 930-1 ish without any snack breaks unless you got them on your short break before our da vinci reservation at a small shop. When we booked I only saw info for the last supper so just know that its additional areas on the tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Byron S

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Could provide a map for where the stops are. Half the audio jacks we used on the top of the bus didn't work. Was nice to get a quick overview of parts of the city so we new what we'd come back for.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message