Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Navigli District

We’re all familiar with the canals of Venice - but did you know Milan has canals, too? Most of the city’s canals have long since been paved over, but a district to the south of the city center still has two that are visible. A canal in Milan is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart M K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very small group with a great guide. Enjoyed the area, vibrant bars. Good wines and food.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was excellent and so were the places visited.
The instructions for meeting were not good.

Doing what: Milan Beers and Bites Walking Tour

Roey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Daniele was knowledgeable and entertaining.I am glad we signed up for this tour. It was unexpectedly wonderful.

Doing what: Milan Beers and Bites Walking Tour

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing way to start our stay in Milano! Luigi and Deborah were full of information on not only the beers, but the establishments where we stopped, and the sites along the way. We were the only two on the tour, making it more intimate and easier to ask our questions. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Milan Beers and Bites Walking Tour

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic! We didn't know what to expect considering you're in Italy and should be drinking wine, but instead you're drinking beer. We were the only two people on the tour, so it was private and we think lead to a better experience. The walking tour route was in a great area of Milan, that we wouldn't have otherwise visited or known about. The tour, obviously, reviewed a lot about the beer culture in Milan and Italy, but also reviewed a lot of history of the area. Overall, the tour was amazing and well worth it!

Doing what: Milan Beers and Bites Walking Tour

Joy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Katerina was a perfect host for our night out on the canal. She was able to give us a quick history of Milan while introducing us to the canal and its night life. We went back the next night!

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was so much fun! The first stop was a wine shop where the owners told us all about the local wines and we were invited to taste with the promise if we didn't like it, we could choose another before they filled our glass with our choice! The tour took us through the hip and hopping canal area filled with nightspots, cafes and restaurants. The appetizers were hearty and plentiful and I highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Eddie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and relaxing tour of the canal area and some really nice places to visit.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nico was Great!!!! He gave us lots of history of the area and treated us like family. The wine and food was great and it was a wonderful way to start our tour of Italy.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Astrid M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was very easy to use the tram to get around and save our feet. The Milanocard was just any added extra.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was very nice, with lots of wine and food, don't worry about dinner plans on this night. Our tour guide Alice` was great, what a passion she had for her city. It was a part of the city we would have never known about. I definately recommend this tour.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was full of food, wine and fun! Valentina was our awesome and super sweet tour guide. She was very informative about the history of the canals and Milan. Loved the places we wined and dined, plenty to eat and drink. The area comes alive in the evening and is a wonderful place to stroll and dine. There is such a pleasant ambiance and good for all ages. I would not have known about this area without the tour. If you need to grab a water after the tour, stop by the 7-24 shop right around the corner from the metro meeting place and say hello to Daejon. He also helped with the metro since there was a taxi strike.
I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Coraddo was an excellent and well informed guide. Enjoyed Milan's hidden gem, not sure why it is not better known.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Bob

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tram was OK. Milano Card was worthless.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

Mellisa T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great intro into the food and wine culture of Milan. Plenty of food and drinks to sample. Had a great time.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Gina F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun night! An interesting bohemian area of the city. Tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my night on this food and wine tour. And no need for dinner after you eat and drink your way through these 3 stops!

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Sistatraveller United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A nice evening stroll with a great guide, Katrina, and a diverse mix of other travellers. My favorite part was the cocktails.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

MIchael F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our first day arrival in Italy, and wanted a brief tour to get a feel for the area near where we staying. The tour was a small intimate group our guide was an excellent host. The tour started only 3 blocks from our hotel, near the Porta Genova train station. We visited several cafés and tasted some different wines and had some small tapas. It was very enjoyable and would recommend this tour if you want a brief insight of the Naviglio Canal district of Milan. Highly recommend to visit this area at night wonderful places to eat, safe area with families and couples strolling around the area.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

geoffdi Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A terrific night ! Only 6 of us plus Guide Daniele which made it very easy to hear and chat with the others. The food and wine were excellent and plentiful plus the information on the Canal District was fascinating.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Rita S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

when my daughters and I first walked up we were thinking we made a mistake. Tour ended up being a lot of fun. Guide was knowledgeable and fun. It could have used a few more places to visit.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

AMANDA M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Katarina was charming and full of interesting facts. The first place we visited was disappointing.
The host was not welcoming and the wine mediocre. The second place was fine and the wine was very good and the food very tasty but the third was disappointing as our little group couldn't sit together and the food was very slow. Cocktails were good, though.

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

doodly

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

A definetely recommended tour if you are interested in the region of Navigli and want to enjoy the Italian tradition of aperitivo. The tour is predominately food and wine based, during the night you visit 3-4 different restaurants and bars in order to experience the italian nightlife of the aperitivo. The tour leader incorporates important historical events into the tour, with a focus on the significance of the Naviglia canals. The food was delicious, especially at the first restaurant you visit where you are welcomed by a stream of appetisers and amazing wine. Definitely recommend if you want to see Italian nightlife in Milan and eat delicious food and wine!

Doing what: Navigli Canal Evening Walking Tour in Milan with Wine and Food

Jules United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The Vintage Tram itself is fine and fun. Milan is filled with trams, so you feel like you've had the Milan experience even if yours is a tourist tram. The only reason I didn't give this four or five stars is that picking up the tram pass is a MAJOR pain in the neck. You pick it up at Milano Centrale train station. They close this office at 1 p.m. Our train from Florence was late, so we couldn't pick the tram card up that day. We wound up buying a Hop-On, Hop-Off bus pass on the spot, and that was SUPER. We picked the tram card up the next day, but spent more than we had planned on all this. The whole tram thing is extremely bureaucratic, something nobody appreciates on a vacation.

Doing what: Milan Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Vintage Tram with MilanoCard

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message