Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Maria delle Grazie

Most visitors seek out the church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to pay their respects to Leonardo da Vinci’s Last Supper. The famous mural is housed in the refectory of the adjoining Dominican convent. Visitors who take the time to explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Derek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't even realize it was going to be a walking tour too. We got to see the last supper and some other gem's with our great tour guide, i think her name was kari but she was awesome! Smart and funny!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Dale N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Chiara was a wonderful guide, very entertaining and knowledgeable. We saw a lot more than we expected and learnt interesting stories about MIlan, art, politics and religion. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Totally brilliant! Not just because of the range of 'stuff' we saw in the time available, but 1 the unfolding realisation that there is sooo much to see in Milano, you just might have to go looking for it a liitle -- ie. it tends not to be 'in your face' like it might be in Firenza, for instance. And I have to say, quite a few gems were revealed that you'd likely never find by accident -- you'd have to know that they're there.

And 2, the Italian little blonde tour guide sorry, forgotten her name combined her considerable art history knowledge with her own particular sense of humour, and it changed the event from something potentially quite dry -- while still illuminating -- to something with a larger range of insights and not just a few laughs along the way about the Italian, and Milanese, way of being, in relation to the art we were seeing.

Very easily very well worth it.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an easy and enjoyable tour. It was great to skip the line and get in to see the Last Supper. We needed to leave the tour early, and our guide told us exactly where to go to find our apartment that we had rented.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

tdestef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was truly an amazing tour! You drive through the city of Milan, walk around the Galleria, stop at La Scala Opera House and if your lucky, which we were, you can see a rehearsal from the boxes. Then of course the Duomo, which is breathtakingly beautiful, and you learn how this amazing Cathedral was commissioned through the centuries.. And then of course you end with the Pìece de Résistance...The incredible Last Supper by da Vinci. I highly recommend doing the tour for this, even if you have read up on it...there is so much you learn from this incredible painting...and you only have 15 minutes to take it in.....The realism, symbolism, facial expressions, technique etc that you learn within this one painting is amazing. I can honestly say that this is now one of my favorite paintings of all time! Also the Last Supper is the first to book up, so you need to try to do at least 3 weeks in advance if you can.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Yoshiya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excellent tour of Milan culminating in the last supper. time well spent

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved our guide, Fedra. She was enthusiastic and interesting. Loved our tour -- and enjoyed all of the facts we learned about the city of Milan, too.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

JAQUELINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Me encanto poder conocer la Ultima de Cena de Leonardo !!
Experiencia maravillosa.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Marcia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good and due to limited time, it was the only way we could see the duomo and da Vinci's Last Supper. We would have enjoyed it more as part of a smaller group. Otherwise, knowledgeable guide and efficient tour of highlights of Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Theodore L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Seeing The Last Supper In person was a highlight of Milan. The restoration and symbolism are spectacular. San Maurizio, Santa Maria, L.O.V.E., outside the Biblioteca Ambrosiana, and more on the walking tour were all beautiful. The attractions did not disappoint. The tour guide was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and responded amicably to questions. The only issue was the language and electronic sound transmission. The Italian inflections to English translation can be a challenge and the ear buds were dangling as often as in ear. The experience didn't convey as much information as was offered. A listing of all the sights and studying them beforehand would be helpful.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Melissa S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time at the half-day tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'. The guide was very friendly, clear and informative. Thank you! :

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

mfathy

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Must do, all the family had spend a nice time.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Dorothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everyone must see the Last Supper!!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. Dual language tour, but guide spoke both fluently and in a way that was neither confusing or annoying. Visited cathedral, galleria, Scala Theater, last supper, small bus tour showing some sites. Tour guide gives history and specifics at each stop.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Gerard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide was excellent, as was their audio system. Everyone could hear clearly. We did not encounter any lies and just walked into the Duomo and spent a fair amount of time inside. The short tour of the city was very informative. Our small group of under 15 had the entire room to ourselves to appreciate the genius of Da Vinci. My wife and I both enjoyed it very much and glad we did it. Now we have signed up for three more tours, this time in Assisi and Rome. Cia

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sigurdur J H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guiding, interesting places and good communication with the headsets provided.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

William L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour we enjoyed it very much :

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative,
Also the tour could step to the front of line avoiding the sometimes long wait to get in to various destinations

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip was very good. We were met by a nice guide who walked us around, whowed us the sights, was interesting and dealt with demanding tourist in an appropriate manner so everyone had a nice experience.
We arrived at the Last Supper timely and ended our tour there--we went nearby to a nice lunce.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Bryant B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Last Supper was well worth the wait. I honestly did not know it was that big! Amazing to be able to have seen such a masterpiece! Definitely worth taking this tour!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

D M-S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Nice overview walk/drive. Highlight was The Last Supper, really shouldn't miss it if in town. Lake Como is an hour train ride North and so worth a visit too. We went on our own for the day, although there may be tours available.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Thomas S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Well worth the effort as the tour is educational and The Last Supper is a powerful experience.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Francisco T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour and the guide was a really nice and knowledgeable woman.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message