Milan ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Maria delle Grazie

Most visitors seek out the church of Santa Maria delle Grazie to pay their respects to Leonardo da Vinci’s Last Supper. The famous mural is housed in the refectory of the adjoining Dominican convent. Visitors who take the time to explore the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3990 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good, covers the main attractions in the city. The trip alone is worth it just to see The Last Supper, amazing experience. The tour guides are very good at explaining interesting points relevant to each attraction. Well organised.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

YeeNam Clara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a very easy tour to follow and the guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

J L N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely the best introduction to Milan with the most knowledgeable guide - loved being able to skip the queues to the Domo and Last Supper but loved even more the amazing knowledge of history and culture that we were given - highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this tour was great.
From the luxury bus to the English speaking guide this was money well spent

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Daniela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excelent organisation, highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

lfebland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Definitely do this tour! It is a must! We saw the incredible Duomo, The Last Supper, and La Scala. At La Scala there we saw the
inside of the theater during a rehearsal! And their museum was spectacular! If you love Opera, this is a once in a lifetime
experience. We loved our guide. She spoke two languages and was so nice. What a sensational and memorable tour!
Lois FeBland, Brooklyn, New York

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sharon R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour took you to the highlights of Milan. The Duomo is amazing and worth seeing. The best part was to see The Last Supper. Without booking a tour I probably wouldn't of been able to see it, because only a limited number of people can see it. Overall it was a good tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Deborah H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was great! Very knowledgeable guide who focused on keeping the group together and on time so we didn and #39;t miss the time sensitive ticket for The Last Supper. Recommend this tour!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

soozhen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour as the guide showed us all the highlight places that we wanted to see in Milan. 'The Last Supper' is amazing, we learned so much from our guide. However, it would be great if more detailed information inside the Milano Duomo is given, instead of leaving us roaming ourselves not knowing the significance of the parts statues/carvings/paintings of the cathedral.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Charmaine M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We loved this tour, was very informative. Although I think the tour groups need to be a bit smaller in size and limited with languages. Our tour operator had to repeat everything in Italian, English and Spanish I think it was. Also should not have small children ie in prams very limited attention span and hard to be on best behaviour for that period of time. When having travelled 16 hours from Australia and spent considerable amount of money you want to be able to see and hear about those amazing sights that you will never see again. Loved Italy - awesome place.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Margaret W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really appreciated Simone's friendly and informative hosting of our first foray into Italian city life. As time was short for us, it was very helpful to drive past places of historical interest which we may have missed otherwise. Simone's commentary at the Duomo, La Scala and 'The Last Supper' greatly improved our comprehension of the cultural understandings and events over the centuries which still influence the way the people of Milan live today. The morning tour helped us to navigate our way to return to places of interest in the afternoon.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

nathan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

When we were unable to book tickets for 'The Last Supper' online, this half-day tour came to our rescue! Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting insights during our tour of the Duomo, the Galleria, La Scala Opera House, and 'The Last Supper'. We would recommend that the description of this tour include information regarding the stop at the Duomo, as we were confused about what to expect based on other reviews. You will spend approximately one-half hour inside the Duomo, but the rooftop is not included. Also, the tour drives past Sforza Castle but does not stop there for a visit. The price for this tour was a bit steep, but it was a convenient and efficient way to see the highlights of central Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

eric r

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The tour itself was fine. It takes you to main places. The problem is the coordination of Viator and the tour operator Zani Viaggi. I've never seen a tour operator and Viator lack such coordination. The problem was not only the operator but Viator too. 1st Problem- Viator fails to provide info in a timely manner as to meeting location, local tour operator, and local phone number 2nd Problem- Hotel concierge reads online that all tour meet at a location near one of the main sites 3rd Problem- I show up early at alleged site and someone representing Viator tells me to come back at time of tour at 230 4th problem- I show up at 230, and Viator representative states he has no record and to contact operator and to leave him alone 5th- after reaching the tourist office and figuring out local operator, local operator sends me on a wild chase to find tour guide in city center 6th- this fails to work as tour operator fails to provide appropriate description of meeting point and tour guide 7th- return to tour operator office only to be told I was late and it was my fault for Viator e-mails and their failure to provide directions to their staff-- Tour operator solution- place me on another tour later in the week-- Tour operator and Viator wasted valuable travel time and neither seem to care about anything other than the collection of their fees. Tour guide of the operator were knowledgeable and definitely should think about separating themselves from an abysmal operation.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Derek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't even realize it was going to be a walking tour too. We got to see the last supper and some other gem's with our great tour guide, i think her name was kari but she was awesome! Smart and funny!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Dale N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Chiara was a wonderful guide, very entertaining and knowledgeable. We saw a lot more than we expected and learnt interesting stories about MIlan, art, politics and religion. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Totally brilliant! Not just because of the range of 'stuff' we saw in the time available, but 1 the unfolding realisation that there is sooo much to see in Milano, you just might have to go looking for it a liitle -- ie. it tends not to be 'in your face' like it might be in Firenza, for instance. And I have to say, quite a few gems were revealed that you'd likely never find by accident -- you'd have to know that they're there.

And 2, the Italian little blonde tour guide sorry, forgotten her name combined her considerable art history knowledge with her own particular sense of humour, and it changed the event from something potentially quite dry -- while still illuminating -- to something with a larger range of insights and not just a few laughs along the way about the Italian, and Milanese, way of being, in relation to the art we were seeing.

Very easily very well worth it.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an easy and enjoyable tour. It was great to skip the line and get in to see the Last Supper. We needed to leave the tour early, and our guide told us exactly where to go to find our apartment that we had rented.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

tdestef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was truly an amazing tour! You drive through the city of Milan, walk around the Galleria, stop at La Scala Opera House and if your lucky, which we were, you can see a rehearsal from the boxes. Then of course the Duomo, which is breathtakingly beautiful, and you learn how this amazing Cathedral was commissioned through the centuries.. And then of course you end with the Pìece de Résistance...The incredible Last Supper by da Vinci. I highly recommend doing the tour for this, even if you have read up on it...there is so much you learn from this incredible painting...and you only have 15 minutes to take it in.....The realism, symbolism, facial expressions, technique etc that you learn within this one painting is amazing. I can honestly say that this is now one of my favorite paintings of all time! Also the Last Supper is the first to book up, so you need to try to do at least 3 weeks in advance if you can.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Yoshiya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excellent tour of Milan culminating in the last supper. time well spent

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved our guide, Fedra. She was enthusiastic and interesting. Loved our tour -- and enjoyed all of the facts we learned about the city of Milan, too.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

JAQUELINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Me encanto poder conocer la Ultima de Cena de Leonardo !!
Experiencia maravillosa.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Jacob W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great overview of Milan. And The Last Supper was astounding--much more impressive than I'd imagined

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

jeanne d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excellent tour especially when i only had 24 hours in milan-hit all the highlights i wanted to see -except the sforza castle which i had luckily gone through before starting this tour. milan was very crowded, esp at the cathedral-which is amazing! tour has special entrance which is much faster, and gives lots of information about each place you visit. was thrilled to get to see the last supper, and this tour was the easiest and most informative way to do so. was big group, but turned out all spoke english, so entire tour done in english only-and guide had great concern that no one got separated during tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent introduction to Milan! I learned so much, we had a great tour guide as well! I can and #39;t remember her name but shorter woman with glasses and salt and pepper curled hair. She taught me so much and answered my many questions. The tour was the perfect length as well.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Shariff W Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great and very informative tour. Our tour guide Charles was very passionate about his job and gave us a lot of info about the tour and was very friendly. He kept the mood of the tour very casual and friendly so that everybody is at ease and can enjoy themselves. Definitely a must when you are in Milan. Thank you Charles for the great job.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message