Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza shops ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carole-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good, covers the main attractions in the city. The trip alone is worth it just to see The Last Supper, amazing experience. The tour guides are very good at explaining interesting points relevant to each attraction. Well organised.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Carole-Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An amazing trip! The guide was excellent. A small amount of time in Como before an incredible ferry trip along Lake Como which is breathtakingly beautiful. All the celebrity villas were pointed out! The ferry takes you to Bellagio which again is stunning and there is ample time to wander around the small shops, have a snack and enjoy the view of the Lakes.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

YeeNam Clara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a very easy tour to follow and the guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

soozhen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this tour very much!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Do yourself a favor and take this tour!!! My wife and I took this tour on Friday, February 3, 2017 and it exceeded ALL expectations. Our tour guide Charles and his assistant met us for our tour. We were in a group with two other 5 other people so the group size was perfect. We were given small radio receivers with an earpiece so we could easily her Charles' comments throughout the day without looking silly as we walked the streets and attractions of Milan. Charles English was perfect and he had a very complete knowledge of the past history and current influences of Milan yet a practical way of explaining and communicating them to us. He had the patience to answer every question we might have had and even referred to an iPad from time to time to explain links from say a painting the group was viewing to another work from an earlier time example: real time comparison of the depiction of St. John the baptist from Da Vinci's The Virgin of the Rocks to his depiction of St. John in The Last Supper. Having taken other tours in other European cities before Vienna and Budapest I can honestly say that this tour was BY FAR the best and those other tours were also very good by the way. So if you are considering this tour, you can book it without hesitation--the sights, the information, the guide, and the pace was exceptional--it is worth every penny!

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ or Vineyard and Milan Duomo Tour

J L N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely the best introduction to Milan with the most knowledgeable guide - loved being able to skip the queues to the Domo and Last Supper but loved even more the amazing knowledge of history and culture that we were given - highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a fabulous trip that is still very vivid in my memory. It is a great way to see some of Switzerland when you don,t have a lot of time. The scenery on the train from the train was fabulous, seeing st. moritz,and getting fabulous chocolate were all outstanding. The drive out of Switzerland on the bus was even more outstanding then on the train....I was expecting to see Heidi any minute!
Very worth while and great value.!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Chris R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We got there 15 minutes late. We missed that it said on the voucher to meet at 5:15. They were very accommodating and we quickly joined the group. The experience was more than the breathtaking views, it was interesting history, great stories, and interesting details you would have missed out on if not for the passionate guide, Ludwig. I don't think anyone should miss this tour if you come to Milan. It is a mix of the new and old, a taste of the culture, with some fabulous picture taking opportunities.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

nathan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was our first venture into Switzerland and what an introduction! The tour starts on a bus from Milan to Tirano. On the way you get a glimpse of the Lake District of Italy. In Tirano you can have lunch at a restaurant recommended by the guide or explore and have lunch on your own. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. She did not pressure anyone to eat at the recommended restaurant. We enjoyed exploring Tirano and found a delightful pizza place for lunch. We boarded the train in Tirano and were lucky to have the last car. It was fun to see the front of the train curling ahead of us as we navigated through the mountains. Check out the estimated temperature in St. Moritz and dress accordingly. Everyone wants a good picture, so the windows come down in the train. The views are spectacular! In St. Moritz you will have a short time to explore before you board the bus for a wild ride home through hairpin turns and quaint villages. The bus driver was very skilled. It's a long day, but a memorable one.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this tour was great.
From the luxury bus to the English speaking guide this was money well spent

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Alan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful day tour of Como. It was a cold winter day but the lake is still beautiful. Tour guide was very helpful from the time we boarded the bus, giving us a tour of Milan as well. I wish we have less free time and the boat would go to Bellagio instead!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Daniela I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excelent organisation, highly recommended

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Felicia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I forgot our tour guides' name but it was a fantastic day trip to the beautiful Lake Como. Please be advised that when you step outside of the boat onto the deck up front we had encountered poor radio frequency. We wanted to be outside and see the scenery but unfortunately we didn't get to listen to half of the tour. The spritz we purchased onboard were a great addition to the stunning scenery!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

lfebland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I adored Lake Como. This tour is a must if you are going to Milan! Lake Como is so incredibly beautiful. We had a lot of free time too
which was nice. I walked around the town and had lunch on my own. We got to go on a ferry to all the little ports around the lake.
That was so much fun. This is a photographer's dream. We went in January and the crowds were not bad at all. What a beautiful
town to walk around!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

lfebland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Definitely do this tour! It is a must! We saw the incredible Duomo, The Last Supper, and La Scala. At La Scala there we saw the
inside of the theater during a rehearsal! And their museum was spectacular! If you love Opera, this is a once in a lifetime
experience. We loved our guide. She spoke two languages and was so nice. What a sensational and memorable tour!
Lois FeBland, Brooklyn, New York

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sharon R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour took you to the highlights of Milan. The Duomo is amazing and worth seeing. The best part was to see The Last Supper. Without booking a tour I probably wouldn't of been able to see it, because only a limited number of people can see it. Overall it was a good tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Deborah H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This tour was great! Very knowledgeable guide who focused on keeping the group together and on time so we didn and #39;t miss the time sensitive ticket for The Last Supper. Recommend this tour!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

soozhen

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed this tour as the guide showed us all the highlight places that we wanted to see in Milan. 'The Last Supper' is amazing, we learned so much from our guide. However, it would be great if more detailed information inside the Milano Duomo is given, instead of leaving us roaming ourselves not knowing the significance of the parts statues/carvings/paintings of the cathedral.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Charmaine M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We loved this tour, was very informative. Although I think the tour groups need to be a bit smaller in size and limited with languages. Our tour operator had to repeat everything in Italian, English and Spanish I think it was. Also should not have small children ie in prams very limited attention span and hard to be on best behaviour for that period of time. When having travelled 16 hours from Australia and spent considerable amount of money you want to be able to see and hear about those amazing sights that you will never see again. Loved Italy - awesome place.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

ivyngml

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Thumb up. Wonderfull trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Jean W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

I really liked having the ability to get on and off as we made our way around the different tour routes. I found that the stops were well marked and easy to find. I initially road all three colored lines just to be able to get a better layout of the city, then I went back to specific stops. The audio is okay, but I would have enjoyed a live person more.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Margaret W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really appreciated Simone's friendly and informative hosting of our first foray into Italian city life. As time was short for us, it was very helpful to drive past places of historical interest which we may have missed otherwise. Simone's commentary at the Duomo, La Scala and 'The Last Supper' greatly improved our comprehension of the cultural understandings and events over the centuries which still influence the way the people of Milan live today. The morning tour helped us to navigate our way to return to places of interest in the afternoon.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

nathan

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

When we were unable to book tickets for 'The Last Supper' online, this half-day tour came to our rescue! Our guide was very knowledgeable and shared many interesting insights during our tour of the Duomo, the Galleria, La Scala Opera House, and 'The Last Supper'. We would recommend that the description of this tour include information regarding the stop at the Duomo, as we were confused about what to expect based on other reviews. You will spend approximately one-half hour inside the Duomo, but the rooftop is not included. Also, the tour drives past Sforza Castle but does not stop there for a visit. The price for this tour was a bit steep, but it was a convenient and efficient way to see the highlights of central Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

stephanie.g.graves

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great guide and trip. While beautiful, a small snowstorm meant we had to leave early from our destination Saint Mortiz - a safe move, but in hindsight, it would have been great to spend less time in Tirano and more in Saint Moritz. Regardless, it was fun and I'd definitely do it again.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message