Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 7121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Travelling Trio Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are a family of 2 adults and our 11 year old son. We did this tour from Milan on 3rd October 2016. Our driver was Mr Oprando Freddy, our Tour Guide was Nadia and our Tour Company was Zanni Viaggi which is one of the main ones in Milan. We did several tours through this company and all were excellent.

The day was a sunny Autumn day and the skies were so clear, that it made the tour even better, because there were no clouds and the towns along the lake cruise were clearly visible.

We drove to Como and were given time to wander about for approximately 1 hour, after which time we met at Piazza Cavour to join our ship. The cruise went from 11.40am until 1.30pm and the ship was very large, so we sat up on the top deck with amazing views and stunning scenery. I took hundreds of photos, as did our son and my husband took incredible video footage.

At 1.50pm we were dropped at Bellagio for 2 hours to have time at leisure which we loved. We had lunch at the Bar Splendide overlooking Lake Como and then wandered about the cobbled lanes and admired the gorgeous little shops along the way, as well as doing some shopping and taking of more photos. It is truly a picture book town, we definitely will be returning to spend more time here on another visit to Italy.

If you want to have a relaxing day, and soak up some incredible scenery, whilst eating beautiful food and enjoying all the the Italian lakes has to offer, then this tour is definitely one to do. We would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a fantastic experience for us! We enjoyed it very much though it was a very long day, from 7am to 8.30pm! The magnificent view of the Swiss Alps, the beautiful St. Moritz town with hand-made chocolate stop a wee bit short though as it would have been better if we get to spend a little longer time in this town, made it all worthwhile the visit! It is defiinitely a highly recommended tour! Thank you! :

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

2dhismom Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Did the tour in October. The trip with Bernina Express was fantastic. As we looked at the window, we saw beautiful Swiss alps. Really enjoyed the journey. Not much to do in St. Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Fazliana Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyable moment with stunning view!!!
Our guide is very informative person, she shared the trick and tips during the tour.
Can't say more, just enjoy the scenery and captured the best moment when you cross the Swiss Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Derek B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I didn't even realize it was going to be a walking tour too. We got to see the last supper and some other gem's with our great tour guide, i think her name was kari but she was awesome! Smart and funny!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

danflorina2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I loved this tour! It's great for those who visit Milan for the first time .We were very lucky because it was a sunny day so we could see the lake , the montains and entire landscape that is wonderful. The old part of Como city with hnarrow streets and old buidings is charming.Our guide was very professional and explains us a lot about the places visited and the history of Como.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! Lots walking but very worthwhile. We saw some really great churches and places we would missed if we had been on our own. Very knowledgeable guide who was vey friendly and paced it just right.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ or Vineyard and Milan Duomo Tour

Dale N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Chiara was a wonderful guide, very entertaining and knowledgeable. We saw a lot more than we expected and learnt interesting stories about MIlan, art, politics and religion. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great daytrip from Milan. We got to see some beautiful countryside and we especially loved our stop for lunch in Bellagio. Our guides knew the region well and were very informative. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Totally brilliant! Not just because of the range of 'stuff' we saw in the time available, but 1 the unfolding realisation that there is sooo much to see in Milano, you just might have to go looking for it a liitle -- ie. it tends not to be 'in your face' like it might be in Firenza, for instance. And I have to say, quite a few gems were revealed that you'd likely never find by accident -- you'd have to know that they're there.

And 2, the Italian little blonde tour guide sorry, forgotten her name combined her considerable art history knowledge with her own particular sense of humour, and it changed the event from something potentially quite dry -- while still illuminating -- to something with a larger range of insights and not just a few laughs along the way about the Italian, and Milanese, way of being, in relation to the art we were seeing.

Very easily very well worth it.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Steve H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I think this was as good as it could probably get for a day trip. I don't think you could get any more into the day, and if you could, it probably wouldn't give you any more value.

We got views and history of Como the lake from several vantage points, and also of Como the city. Views of the city and lake from 500metres above, and way, WAY, into the distance, and also views and local stories from an hour-long ferry ride on the lake itself, with enough time to do a little exploration of our own.

Yes, we saw where George lives, when he's there. No, I didn't get the chance to ask him where the best coffee was served in Como.

However, the coach ride was comfortable, warm and swift enough... I don't know what more you could ask for, really.... ?

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our day trip/trip tour to Lake Como beautiful, informative and relaxing. Our tour guide was great and the pace was just right! We highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an easy and enjoyable tour. It was great to skip the line and get in to see the Last Supper. We needed to leave the tour early, and our guide told us exactly where to go to find our apartment that we had rented.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Aravinda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of the most exiting one day trip I ever had, you cannot expect more from a day than this. I Love to guys on board, exceptional instructors / guide. They know how to handle the visitors and guide them and get the fun they want /deserve.!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Haroon L South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely breathtaking. From the time we departed Milan, on the roadtrip to St Moritz, then the rail tour through the Swiss Alps, it was all just amazing. I would recommend a night stayover in St Moritz to appreciate the spectacle of everything that surrounds you in that area. A must for anyone travelling to Milan.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

tdestef

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was truly an amazing tour! You drive through the city of Milan, walk around the Galleria, stop at La Scala Opera House and if your lucky, which we were, you can see a rehearsal from the boxes. Then of course the Duomo, which is breathtakingly beautiful, and you learn how this amazing Cathedral was commissioned through the centuries.. And then of course you end with the Pìece de Résistance...The incredible Last Supper by da Vinci. I highly recommend doing the tour for this, even if you have read up on it...there is so much you learn from this incredible painting...and you only have 15 minutes to take it in.....The realism, symbolism, facial expressions, technique etc that you learn within this one painting is amazing. I can honestly say that this is now one of my favorite paintings of all time! Also the Last Supper is the first to book up, so you need to try to do at least 3 weeks in advance if you can.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A beautiful experience with some incredible views of the Milan nighttime sky. We were given lots of information about various architectural points throughout the roof of the cathedral.

Note: if you're going in the winter, be sure to bundle up more than usual, especially if it's windy.

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved every minute of it. It is worth the long day. We visited Milan in January so it was cold. Our only complaint was on the train riders were allowed to put the windows down to take pictures. Although the train is heated we froze all the way to the top. So if you are visiting in the winter keep that in mind. The views were breathtaking.

We left Milan right at 7am. Our tour guides were Serena and Sonja, both of which were very informative. The bus does make a stop on the way to the train and again on the way back to Milan for restroom breaks. Our stops in Tirano and St. Moritz were very short but part of the experience was riding the train. Would recommend this tour and would love to go back in the spring or summer.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Joey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was beautiful and it was nothing short of great. Would love to return.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Yoshiya Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

excellent tour of Milan culminating in the last supper. time well spent

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

William H S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An EXCELLENT and NOT TO BE MISSED Cooking Class with a highly qualified Chef who is extremely knowledgeable about northern Italian food and cooking. My two traveling companions and I, plus one other guest, spent an hour with Chef Clara Raimundi at a local outdoor market learning about and shopping for ingredients to be used that morning in our class. We returned to her kitchen and spent three hours prepping, assembling, cooking, and then eating a wonderful four course lunch. Dishes included a radicchio centered risotto prepared the right way, a special local squash lasagna Chef's own recipe, a cotechnino and lentil side dish, and a special chestnut cream tartlet as the dolce. Two wines accompanied our efforts and the meal.

No matter your level of kitchen expertise, you will learn and be inspired by Chef Clara's knowledge, skills, and most important her teaching ability. If you have an interest in northern Italian food and cooking, this class is NOT TO BE MISSED!

Doing what: Milan Cooking Class and Market Visit

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved our guide, Fedra. She was enthusiastic and interesting. Loved our tour -- and enjoyed all of the facts we learned about the city of Milan, too.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Tim S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see Milan. Inexpensive and with three options for sightseeing. We tried all three and enjoyed all three.

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marcia S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was good and due to limited time, it was the only way we could see the duomo and da Vinci's Last Supper. We would have enjoyed it more as part of a smaller group. Otherwise, knowledgeable guide and efficient tour of highlights of Milan.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message