Milan is like an espresso for the soul. From the Gothic Duomo to the serene canals of the Navigli District to the San Siro football stadium, it’s like stepping back into a beautiful era where buildings have ornate augmentations, where pizza ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 6652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brad W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent adventure. The guide was very knowledgable about Milan and did a great job...I,wish I had employees like her. Veronika. Thy could use a sign at the meeting place however, we weren't sure we were in the right place till the guide showed up,out of no where with the Segways.

Doing what: Milan Segway Tour

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip. Had an awesome day out. Ride back down the alps was just as spectacular.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

highly recommended/

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

david s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very good value and a good way to beat the queues. tour guide had very good knowledge of the cathedral .

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Beatriz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip, great guide and better views! Highly recommended

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable tour from start to hectic finish with perfect food and weather. The drive to Como was very pleasant. Our tour guides were very well-organised and professional - their English was perfect and they were very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Lake Como was beautiful and the two-hour cruise to Bellagio was very pleasant. There was a little restaurant on-board the boat that served lunch, and apart from the million dollar views through the thick, marine glass windows, it offered little ambience, HOWEVER, it served perhaps the best food we ate anywhere in Italy! The gnocchi pomodoro were to die for and the penne pesto were delicious! To top it off, it was as cheap as chips! Please don't waste your precious time at Bellagio eating lunch, when you can enjoy a delicious lunch on-board the boat on which you're confined for two hours anyway. We had a lovely afternoon walking around Bellagio taking in the sites and atmosphere, with my companion taking lots of photographs.

Please note that Viator lists a 9-hour tour starting at 8:30am, but in actual fact, the tour generally ends at 6:30pm, which is of course 10 hours, so plan accordingly. We had a 8:30pm flight to London, and an uncharacteristically late boat to Cadenabbia and a traffic accident causing congestion on the way back to Milan, had us running extremely late. The tour guides were exceptional, calling a travel agent and the airline for us en route back to Milan, trying desperately to ensure we made our flight. They dropped us off within a mad-dash of our hotel to collect our luggage and had arranged for a taxi to be waiting for us to rush us to the airport! We made our flight with just moments to spare!

Our favourite tour of our European trip, with many memorable highlights...for many different reasons. Very highly recommended.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. It started with a short bus tour of the city - to show the major sights. The tour also included entry and a more detailed tour of the cathedral, the opera house, and the Last Supper. Highly recommended for your first day in Milan - good way to get acquainted with the sights!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very Good

Doing what: Milan City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although the beginning of our day started with a down pour, this tour had everything we were looking for. It had spectacular views, a boat ride, a bit of history, great shopping, excellent tour guides and delicious food. I would recommend this tour to those who have a day free to see these beautiful lake towns- just breathtaking!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. It was nice having the bus to drive you around to see a few of Milan's greatest attractions. Perfectly timed.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An unbelievable experience. We had the most perfect day. 30 degrees and looking at the snow capped mountains. A seat on the left side of the train was a bonus but then had to put up with people leaning over us for photos. St Moritz was good for a wander around before we returned to Milan

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Our guide was very good. Was nice to get a perspective of the city from the top of the duomo as we had just arrived in Milan

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Ezequiel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful views,highly recommended tour, the tour guide was fantastic, very informative and knowledgeable of the history. Great job and great tour!!!!

Doing what: Evening Rooftop Tour of Milan's Duomo

Dmoscate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Strongly recommended the day tour
Our guide Katerina was very pleasant and well informed

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

hamoda_y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A nice excursion outside of Milan with scenic views throughout the trip

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I had an incredible trip, it really was the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Dan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Top quality commentary of a fabulous region. Well organised, smoothly executed. Valuable experience for tourists, in a small manageable group.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Richard F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Better signage at the beginning if the tour to know that the bus was for that particular tour. The tour itself was very good and the guide very helpful and pleasant. It was well organised. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Took this tour on Saturday 23rd July.. We were greeted at the point of departure by our guide, who checked us on board, and gave us our audio guides.
We travelled out through the suburbs of Milan, and were given lots of information on what appears to be an ongoing transformation of a very busy and vibrant business city. As we approached the town of Como, our guide informed us that a storm was due, that should blow through very quickly. However, this storm lasted all the time that we were in Como, and the rain was relentless. Very sad, as our guide did her very best to stay upbeat, but a lot of the time was spent on the coach, sheltering from the downpour..
However, we boarded the ferry and proceeded up Lake Como, and as we did so, the weather slowly cleared up. By the time we reached the town of Bellagio the sun was shining, and we managed to have a lovely lunch and two hours of lovely weather, before having to take the ferry across the lake to meet up with our coach again, for the return journey to Milan..
On the way back we drove through lots of lovely rural Italian villages, on narrow roads, and the scenery was lovely.
I would recommend this tour!! Its a great day out, and it was just one of those things with the weather. Win some, lose some!!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gaye W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beatrice was a wonderful guide. She was extremely passionate and knowledgable of the area and went over and above all with her service. It is a great tour to do on your first due in Milan to get orientated. There are many little treasures that you would not otherwise see.

Doing what: Best of Milan Experience Including Da Vinci's ‘The Last Supper’ and Milan Duomo Tour

Mariana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very nice trip.
Our tour guide, Simona, very well-organised and professional.
The boat trip around Lake Como was beautiful and Simona told us a lot of stories about the lake and the houses.
The stop in Bellagio could be a bit longer.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

YIWEI H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip with the best tour guide, Valentina!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message