The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1526 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marion E D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and courteous.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

mmarraccini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I made new friends, saw beautiful sights, ate delicious food and wished the day would never end! Sylva was so informative and fun! I cannot recommend this enough!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip was fantastic! Tour guide was extremely knowledgable. The bus ride was short and comfortable. The lake cruise was amazing, and the time in Bellagio was perfect! Definitely worth the trip and the money!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Andreina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! Fun guide! Very helpful and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

mccj61

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite a rainy morning, we had ample time to explore Como including a tour of the Duomo before heading onto the boat for our trip up the lake. The views were gorgeous! We absolutely loved Bellagio where we had enough time to eat lunch before exploring and a little shopping! It was great to take the bus back through the same area we had seen from the water and get a different prospective of the villages we passed. A great day!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gail C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great day visiting Lake Como and Lugano. The trip was informative and the shopping was great.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Jeanette I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First class all day tour with a very professional guide in a modern coach. Our guide Marco was with us all day both on the coach and on the boat. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful. The radio and earpiece used when we were all spread out on the boat or on land was superb. One of the best guided tours I have taken.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Jeanette I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

First class all day tour with a very professional guide in a modern coach. Our guide Marco was with us all day both on the coach and on the boat. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful. The radio and earpiece used when we were all spread out on the boat or on land was superb. One of the best guided tours I have taken.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Judith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour. Would highly recommend it to friends

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Andrea T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic full day adventure. Beautiful and informative 2 hour cruise on the lake followed by 2 hours in Bellagio.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Wendy T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful day. Lake Como was just stunning. Our tour guide was amazing. It was a large tour and our guide was just fantastic. She had so much patience. We were lucky enough to have great weather which made the boat ride so enjoyable. Bellagio is such a pretty little village and well worth visiting. We had a great day and recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see what Lake Como has to offer.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful way to spend the day while visiting Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was by far my favorite trip I had in Italy. This is an absolutely MUST see/do adventure. If I could retire anywhere, it would be here.

You start your trip with a 1 hour bus ride to Lugano, Switzerland. Once you get there, you get a quick 20 minute tour of the downtown, and then you have an hour to wander around. I wish we had a longer time here, although it is a small town and you go early in the afternoon so it's not very busy, it is such a beautiful town, I could have spent all day there. I was on a mission to find the Gates to Heaven, which I found in a small park nearby. That is a must see attraction. Lugano was a very cute town with a small high class downtown. Make sure to buy some Swiss chocolate their famous shop Laderach: chocolatier suisse!

After your trip, you take the bus down the big hill to Lake Como, about a 45 minute drive. Once you get there, you hop on a ferry that takes you directly across to the little town/island of Bellagio. You have about 2.5 hours here more than enough time!, but a great place for lunch, to shop, buy some real silk, and relax. Bellagio was beautiful, there basically are no streets, just all steps easily walkable, and the water front views are gorgeous. This is how I pictured Italy.

After you are done with Bellagio, you take a ferry down Lake Como for a 2 hour boat ride. Pretty long boat ride, after awhile all the views are the same, but it never gets old. Soak it in that you are sailing down this beautiful lake in Italy with the Swiss Alps behind you...because it is a once in a lifetime memory for a lot of people.

Would love to go back one day...

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

muru s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

Lucas O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was very well run and great to see so many places around and in Lake Como. The audio guide was a nice touch on the 2 hour boat ride to Bellagio. Coach was good, group was normal size, a little on the larger side 45ish. The only item I would change if possible is to add a bathroom on the coach to/from Bellagio/Como. Ample time everywhere. HIGHLY recommend,

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Doug United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great choice for anyone wanting to take a day trip to Lake Como. The bus was excellent, the guide was very helpful, the receivers we wore made it much easier to hear the guide, we had enough free time in Como and Bellagio to see some of the sights, the bus was comfortable, the driver was great, and the price for all of this was very reasonable.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful day trip/tour!! Our guide Nadia was excellent and very informative. We loved the lakes region -the scenery we saw on our boat ride was spectacular!! Some of the best we have ever seen!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

David A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour well organised and great guide made for a fantastic day. Must see area of Italy.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

tphelps209

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was well worth it. It was a beautiful day on the lake. We saw and did so many activities, but it was relaxing as well. This was a wonderful tour. Well planned and thought out. The boat rides were my favorite and you couldn't ask for better views.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Roseyparr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really well organised tour. We had a great guide who took us all the way to Bellagio on the boat. It was even better than i thought!!!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Savina Kaur K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really nice ferry ride.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Clement H Mauritius

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice and well organised trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gerardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides were excellent and very knowledgeable. The places we visited were breath taking.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Christopher T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, with a good guide. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message