The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1437 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip! Verona is a lovely city. Our guide was courteous and informative. I strongly recommend a visit. We also enjoyed visiting Lake Garda and the boat tour..

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

Rachel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you're thinking of visiting Lake Como, be sure to check out this tour! The tour guide was knowledgeable and engaging. And the boat trip around Lake Como was beautiful, with the tour guide sharing many interesting stories about the lake and the houses. However, the stopover at Bellagio could be slightly longer. Overall, a great trip!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Great guides. Great locales to visit. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Kathleen H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very nice trip and Alessandro spelling? was an excellent guide. The Lake Como area is beautiful and our guide did a great job of pointing out the sites especially on the boat ride around the lake where he told us interesting stories about the villas and the owners. Our guide did a great job of keeping track of the large group of people that he was responsible for about 50 people. The only thing that would have made this trip better was if it had been offered as a small group tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

yolmar United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide. Beautiful views and lovely area.
Very well organized.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Gabrielle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing tour that was perfectly timed and guided by an excellent tour guide. Anna was extremely knowledgable and genuinely willing to share as much information about the beautiful cities we visited. I would recommend to anyone looking to get out of the hustle and bustle of Milan for a day to visit relaxing and stunning locations.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Rouba C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour, breathtaking scenery. Guides were very nice and helpful. We were a group of 70. group was divided into two with one guide for each. We had a nice mix of guided tour and free time. This was my best day in Italy!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide Valentina who is extremely knowledgeable on the places we visited and friendly. She took care of the tour greatly.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Peter Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was informative it gave plenty of time at the towns the boat ride was fantastic and the guide Andrew was great. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable , beautiful,city, lot of history. lake Gard beautiful resort.

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

Chelsey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very organized. A fabulous day at Lake Como

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Rolikala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. If you dont have enough time its a great way to see Lugano and Como in a day. We had enough time to explore Bellagio and take in the sights of Lugano. The cruise on lake Como ensures you get the essence of the place. Our guide Anna kept us informed throughout the tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this Lake Como day trip from Milan! Lake Como is beautiful with marvellous stops like Bellagio to lunch and shop, this was brilliant. The only thing was the initial ferry from Como gets quite crowded and would have been better if the group could have had a smaller vessel to tour, apart from that its well worth doing this day trip!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was faboluas, beatiful day .... It was full of information, laughter, on time but not pushed, it ran smoothly ..... Great day great experience

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Donghui L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour! Lake Como is so beautiful and the tour guide is a good story teller.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our Milan trip. This lake and the surrounding villages are beautiful. Weather was great. Have to go back.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

carmend1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing trip! I wished we had more free time in Bellagio. Our guides were very knowledgeable. These places are a must see if you visit Italy.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Ben F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, great guides some time in Como would have been nice though.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

tuthilln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love, love, love! This was an all day tour and it was fantastic. There is no better way to see Lake Como or the surrounding towns than through this tour. The ferry ride was relaxing and we got to see a lot of gorgeous villas, including Geoge Clooney's and Versace's. Bellagio was a beautiful town and the 2 hours to lunch and shop was the perfect amount. This is a must do for anyone traveling to the area.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Efficient tour guide and comfortable transportation. Will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sera S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent service from Luigi our tour guide.
Beautifully organized trip.
Comfortable clean bus.

Thank you for everything - it was lovely!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Reka B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The guides were great nice, friendly and very knowledgeable about the areas and places we were visiting. Will definetry recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Michelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very organized and the tour guides were very informative

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message