The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1585 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

symon.thompson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a beautiful day even though the weather was rainy and cold the views and boat were great. I loved Lugano. I wish we had more time there.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

vickenelo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very well organised and eventually a very enjoyable day with beautiful scenery. Shame George Clooney was not around.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Siva P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Life changing! What can I say... Based on this trip, I fell in love with the lake. I and my wife are now buying a retirement home in Varenna. Do I need to say any more?

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

John G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful trip

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved loved loved this tour. Our guide was great and the tour was terrific. Beautiful place. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Kaira P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great value for your money. We had a excellent tour guide and plenty of time in Como and Bellagio to explore the beautiful sites

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

SUSAN L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a wonderful day. Even though it rained for most of the day, we were still able to enjoy the beautiful Lake, the City of Como and the beautiful little town of Bellagio. We will be back

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Allison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tour leader was VERY informative. Excellent tour and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

VIVIAN B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful Lake Como. Amazing experience. Angela our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

JANET B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great Trip. Good guide. Great food recommendation. Would recommend for people on a time scarce. J.B. AUS

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lunch on Isola Pescatore looking back at Stresa, and touring Isola Bella and the ride there: all that made the trip worth while.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was fabulous from start to finish despite the fact that the weather was against us. The guides were knowledgable about the areas and more than willing to share that knowledge.
It was a memorable experience and one that I would recommend

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Elizabeth m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

amazing day trip, lake como in my eyes is the most beautiful place ever, our guides anna and danelle where wonderful guides so full of imformation about the area, but as well as that they were prepared to go beyond the call of duty and help you with any other tourist
information you needed, they were also informative about other day trips your company provides, anyone wanting a beautiful
day trip to go on this is the one for you, it was an amazing experience

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Ellen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice day out--loved the boat ride and had a chance to explore Como and Lugano. Was a busy day, but didn't feel too rushed. Would recommend it--and would go again if I could. Great guide.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really a great way to see a very beautiful place on a short amount of time. The boat tour is very easy and relaxing, covering most of the lake. Be sure to sit on the LEFT side for the best views. Tour guide is a big benefit to point out the various villas along the shoreline.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

alexis_303

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We visited the lake on 16th of October, me and my wife. it was a very great trip. we enjoyed everything, the view, the sun, the boat, the bus, and especially the guide who gave us many info's about many specific places. we loved the extra beautiful italian scenes. Bellagio was great as well. i recommend this trip to everyone who loves beauty and taking photos. many natural wallpapers. i loved it when i saw the Alps from far.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brought as a present for my partner. A really amazing day. Wonderful memories and loads of photos.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

Peter E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We visited Como and Lake Como from Milan. The bus trip to the lake town of Como wasn't long. Our guide was excellent and advised all the local history and sights of Como, Lake Como, the villages around the lake and the famous local residents. After visiting the town of Como and seeing the sights, we boarded the ferry to Bellagio. This was a great trip seeing all the villages and lake side houses and villas. On arrival at Bellagio we had ample time to wander around and also have lunch at one of the many local restaurants and cafes. After luch we took a short ferry ride across the lake where we were met by the bus to take us back to Milan around the lake road. We recommend the trip to any first time travellers to the area who enjoy a guided tour and the relaxation of the bus and ferry trip.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Natia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

very very impressive and must to see city. especially the Arena di Verona. i intend to come back one day again

Doing what: Verona and Lake Garda Day Trip from Milan

Elvira W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everyone on the tour was so lucky to have Katerina Katpan as our guide! She knows about everything and can answer any question you ask her. Great organising skills also! The trip was highly enjoyable, thank you Katerina!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

dvconry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Day Trip was wonderful - not only did we get the chance to walk around the town but also the boat trip up to Bellagio. Be aware that there are some steep steps in Bellagio to get to the main shopping alley, but grab some gelato and enjoy the casual walk down.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

roseanne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The weather was nice to take the boat ride. It was picturesque and so lovely, that one can easily fantasize living in one of those houses.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

gamccann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a really enjoyable time. The coach was comfortable, the guide was good and the trip was well-planned. It lasted just about the right amount of time too. The Borromeo Palace was extremely interesting and we had a very good specialist guide there. Stresa was a delight and the islands well worth a visit. All in all, this trip represented good value for money and we were please we had done it.

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely beautiful! Excellent tour guide! Great value!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message