The northern part of Italy is well-known for its picturesque lakes, but what might not be as well-known is that you can visit most of the lakes from a base in Milan. You’ll either have to make multiple day trips or plan to spend a few days exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rolikala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. If you dont have enough time its a great way to see Lugano and Como in a day. We had enough time to explore Bellagio and take in the sights of Lugano. The cruise on lake Como ensures you get the essence of the place. Our guide Anna kept us informed throughout the tour.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Elaine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this Lake Como day trip from Milan! Lake Como is beautiful with marvellous stops like Bellagio to lunch and shop, this was brilliant. The only thing was the initial ferry from Como gets quite crowded and would have been better if the group could have had a smaller vessel to tour, apart from that its well worth doing this day trip!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was faboluas, beatiful day .... It was full of information, laughter, on time but not pushed, it ran smoothly ..... Great day great experience

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Donghui L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great tour! Lake Como is so beautiful and the tour guide is a good story teller.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Grant R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our Milan trip. This lake and the surrounding villages are beautiful. Weather was great. Have to go back.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

carmend1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing trip! I wished we had more free time in Bellagio. Our guides were very knowledgeable. These places are a must see if you visit Italy.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Ben F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, great guides some time in Como would have been nice though.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

tuthilln

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love, love, love! This was an all day tour and it was fantastic. There is no better way to see Lake Como or the surrounding towns than through this tour. The ferry ride was relaxing and we got to see a lot of gorgeous villas, including Geoge Clooney's and Versace's. Bellagio was a beautiful town and the 2 hours to lunch and shop was the perfect amount. This is a must do for anyone traveling to the area.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Helen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Efficient tour guide and comfortable transportation. Will recommend to friends.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Sera S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent service from Luigi our tour guide.
Beautifully organized trip.
Comfortable clean bus.

Thank you for everything - it was lovely!

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

paul n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Reka B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. The guides were great nice, friendly and very knowledgeable about the areas and places we were visiting. Will definetry recommend it to anyone

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Michelle V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very organized and the tour guides were very informative

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Amy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All three sights surpassed my expectations! It was absolutely beautiful and our guide was very knowledgable and patient. I wish there was a little more time in Switzerland, but other than that I highly recommend.

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Sarmad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip. Great tour company

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

bragland51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide. Great tour.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Eliza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour with a wonderful guide. You must not miss this one when you are in Milan.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Vicky I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and the cruise along the lake is certainly recommendable. Could and #39;ve spent more time in Como itself as we felt a bit rushed with only an hour, however having 2hrs at Bellagio allowed us to relax for lunch and coffee so overall was a great day.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

kas001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic views, locations and great choice of stops in both Como and Bellagio.
Great guide.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Rocky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it. Brilliant scenery and time allocated was spot on.

Doing what: Lake Como Day Trip from Milan

Anne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good place to visit ,food so good , whole family happy

Doing what: Lake Maggiore Day Trip from Milan

Heather F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour and experience was fantastic! Lake Como and Bellagio were stunning. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Milan. Was planned out beautifully!

Doing what: Italy and Switzerland in One Day: Lake Como and Lugano from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message