While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The weather in Milan at the time of our tour was very hot. Our guide was informative and gave specific and clear instructions throughout the tour. We chose not to enter the Duomo as we had visited earlier in the day and we did not realise it was included as part of the tour because it was not specified in the literature. However, the rest of the tour was very enjoyable and enough time was allocated to the sights.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rajapakse R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic few hours. We did this on 14 July 2016, Anyone interested in history and art should do this if you are in Milan. Fabio, the guide was fantastic, knowledgeble and explained things in an easy way to understand. We learnt a lot. If you do not do this tour you will miss all this information about art and history of Milan even if you just visit all the sites. We were fascinated to learn so much of details about each site and the painting Last Supper. Takes only about 3 hours, small walk and recommend for everyone.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

mayahkhoury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent. Laura I think was a wonderful guide. She talked about Leornardo Da Vinci with passion and made our tour very interesting. But, what was annoying is that she left us at the final point of the tour to return to our hotel by taxi or subway. I would have preferred to return to the departing point. Otherwise, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is an absolute must if you and #39;re in Milan. The details and descriptions offered by the guide helped me understand this masterpiece and look at its historical meaning while also learning about the artistic breakthroughs that da Vinci was responsibile for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Anthony A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not just a tour of the last supper, this tour stops at another interesting church and some artworks along the way. Purchasers should know this tour covers a lot of ground, so anyone with mobility issues should check in advance. Great guide!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Stephen Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife, grand daughter and I took part in this tour during our recent holiday in Milan. I have to say we all enjoyed it very much. Our tour guide, Fabio, was fantastic. He is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Milan, his willingness to share his knowledge and his sense of humour made the tour extremely interesting. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide.informative and genial Really helpful to have explanations of the artworks strongly advise if you are going to see the last supper use this tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tickets to Last Supper were sold out online..so this was the way we got to see it and it was amazing. We also saw the Duomo (we retuned the next day to go to the top on our own), La Scala snd the Vittoria Emanuelle shopping gallery. Part walking and part bus. The guide was good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Angela B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was worth while doing. We were able to see parts of Milan we would not have had a chance to see on own own. The bus was comfortable and our tour Guide Angela was very good.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Hannah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent in every way. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining and showed us some real hidden treasures en route to The Last Supper. I was particularly impressed by how she held the space emotionally in terms of coming face to face with such a masterpiece, and how she very sensitively requested people to allow a few minutes without photographs. I appreciated this immensely and found the experience very moving. I also learnt a lot about this fascinating period of history in terms of politics as well as art. Like any excellent teacher, the guide stimulated my appetite to learn more. This tour was the highlight of our time in Milan and is very highly recommended.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Noel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a great introduction to Milan with the bonus of seeing the Last Supper. The guide Marta was excellent. She was enthusiastic and knowledgable. She got the right balance of being interesting, informative and moving the tour along at a a reasonable pace.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

STEPHEN Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We were traveling to Italy to visit relatives, and had only one day in Milan -- this half-day tour was perfect! We saw the La Scala Opera House, the Last Supper fresco, the glorious Doumo best in Italy and got to walk about a bit to get the flavor of the city. Even if you have several days to spend in the area, this tour is the way to start.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent guide. Very knowledgeable and responsive to the group. We very much enjoyed the range of art works we saw especially the last little church that had been a monastery

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My family had literally landed in Milan and 1 hour later were on this tour.
Our tour guide Laura, who was an art historian, was fabulous! She lead us through the steps of the museum through the streets of Milan and to the Basilica di Santa Maria delle Grazie to see the highlight of the tour the Last Supper.
We all learned so much and thoroughly enjoy every minute of this tour. A MUST for anyone going to Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with an exceptional and passionate guide. An experience to see one of the greatest art works in the world. A tour that must not be missed in Milan.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

XUEFEN N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

must go if you want to visit the last supper. tickets are sold out 3 months beforehand. it is a must to get from viator! this includes skip the queue to duomo as well. queue was long and people were all queuing under the hot sun. we did not have to queue at all. we were led to the security check and was in right away after the check. tour was a bit rush, as there were many things to see within the 3 hours. most part was on bus, but you could visit the places after the tour. meeting place was a bit difficult for me to find, as it was not at the entrance of the location, but side of the building, and not on the road that was mentioned. overall pleased with this tour. last supper was totally worth it!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Joshua D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The last supper was a bucket list item for me so I was thrilled to finally experience the brilliance of da Vinci in a room where monks had feasted like the displayed portrayed in this moving piece of art.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour started on time, covered major marvelous sites in the city, and was led by Emmy, a professional, competent, and very pleasant person.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Another must do in Milan!! I've said this before but here it is again...don't waste time in the FAR q!! Book a tour, get the info you need with no waiting around!! The painting is amazing but it's only part of the tour and there's so much more.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very good, primarily because the guide/escort was so knowledgeable, articulate and well organized. We highly recommend it.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Nancy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent packed tour. It was a little hectic in the area of La Scala, but great after that. I particularly enjoyed seeing The Last Supper and hearing the informative information. Our guide was quite knowledgeable. Only complaint - she was short, fast, and did not hold her flag very high!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Mrs J C Willey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fabulous tour with an excellent guide. Cannot recommend highly enough. We were shown place in particular churches and sites not in any of our guidebooks. Superb!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Patti C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Working with Viator was SO easy. We had to make several changes in the weeks before the date of our tour, and Viator made it SO easy. That has not always been my experience with other similar companies. The tour guide was superb and the 5 of us all would be delighted to recommend this company to anyone wanting to get the most out of a visit anywhere. You were GREAT! We all say a hearty THANK YOU!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group was Spanish and English speaking and our guide did well with both languages. This was the best way to see and learn about, the famous parts of Milan. Seeing the Last Supper was the piece de resistance

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A wonderful tour of the Pinacoteca Ambrosiana that houses a staggering collection of art and ends with pages if Da Vinci's Codex. Finally a chance to sit for 15 minutes in front of the Last Supper is hard to put into words. Da Vinci's hand, right in front of you. Our guide whose name escapes me, a woman, was very knowledgeable and thorough. This was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message