While many people use Milan as a gateway to Italy, most don’t spend much time in the city. That’s a shame, because although Milan doesn’t look as quaint or charming as those hilltop villages in Tuscany you’ve been dreaming of, this center of banking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 512 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a wonderful experience and a highlight of our trip. The woman who led the tour was articulate and generous with her answers to our many questions. The bus was spacious and clean. We did not feel rushed and felt we got a good value for our expenditure.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

For someone who doesn't have a lot of time for sight seeing this is the perfect tour and I would highly recommend it. There is a short bus ride from the start point where the guide points out several historical features of the city. Well worth the money and very well organized. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and was easy to understand and very accommodating.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Jimmy Ray P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great way to see The Last Supper without the shifty ticket brokers or waiting in massive lines. Keep in mind that they limit the groups of folks to see this painting. You are only allowed 15 minutes and while that my seem short, it's really about right unless your an art scholar. Plenty of history to read about and this place is really set up to handle tourist flows. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Melanie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Charles, was wonderful. His knowledge of art and art history made our visit very meaningful. It was quite moving being in front of The Last Supper. Our stop at the Church of San Maurizio was also eye opening and beautiful.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Alex T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Pierfrancesco was absolutely a treasure! We really admired the depth of knowledge of all the architectural and historical details that he shared with us. He was so generous with information and showed us all the sites that we asked him to bring us to, including La Scala. We really didn't want this tour to end ever....Pierfrancesco happened to be a wonderful, very talented artist as well as we discovered . We put more than five stars for this tour. Highly, strongly recommended! Alex, Yelena.

Doing what: Private Tour: Milan Walking Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was particularly knowledgeable and added greatly to viewing The Last Supper by Da Vinci.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

RICHARD H S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful experience and lesson on Milan's many times over-looked contribution to Italy and art's history. Michelangelo's canals, his paintings, the beautiful church museum and artifacts were outstanding. The Fashion Center of Italy definitely lived up to it's name. But, what will stick in our minds is the guide's beautiful and detailed description of Da Vinci's Last Supper and his intent to display his interpretation of the dinner participants. Shame on the priests who defaced part of the painting with a door. We loved the tour. Make your ticket purchase and reservations WAY AHEAD of your planned visit. It's 15 minutes for those of us lucky to get in and worth every penny!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

NANCY E H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Guide was prompt, very knowledgeable, and easy to understand. We loved the insights provided as we made our way from the Duomo to the Last Supper. We would term the Last Supper as an endangered piece of art and are thrilled that we had a chance to view it.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Charles was our tour guide and spoke perfect English, had a great personality, and provided a depth of knowledge to the art we were viewing that we never would have appreciated without his expertise. It was a very good tour, and The Last Supper is just a small part of the tour. Be ready to walk about a mile or so.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Galina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very limited time in Milan and this tour provided us with the great opportunity to see the highlights of the city as well as the experience to see the Last Supper. It would be also useful as a starting point so the tourist can go back to places they want to visit in more details. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Bradley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was amazing (Kiara?). I was late arriving, due to taking a wrong turn and getting lost, and missed the Last Supper portion of the tour. Kiara took me back at the end of the tour to make sure I got to experience this amazing work of art. She was absolutely incredible. Mille Grazie!!!!!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Renzo Alfredo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely fascinating. Full immersion into history of Milan and Leonardo Da Vinci's Last supper. The Pinacoteca Ambrosiana is incredible, particularly the Leonardo's Library with Leonardo's drawings and designs. The last supper blew our mind away. Truly spectacular.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Tanya O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent, Nadia was lovely and really knowledgable. She gave a great insight into the last supper and the art/churches, and she clearly enjoyed what she does. I highly recommend it

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Jacqui K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth every euro paid. As a single traveller it was a great tour to get your bearings in the city. My tour guide was Lola I apologise if I've spelt it wrong! and she was clearly passionate about the city. I would recommend this to anyone with even a slight interest in art or history. Thank you

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Anastasia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, well-organized, knowledgeable tour guide. My only wish is to offer a single-language tour, so that the participants could learn twice as much.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beatrice was a terrific tour guide, very knowledgeable, articulate, and helpful. She went out of her way to help us with directions and suggestions for the rest of our time in Milan. You're lucky to have her in your organization.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Richard F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Better signage at the beginning if the tour to know that the bus was for that particular tour. The tour itself was very good and the guide very helpful and pleasant. It was well organised. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. It started with a short bus tour of the city - to show the major sights. The tour also included entry and a more detailed tour of the cathedral, the opera house, and the Last Supper. Highly recommended for your first day in Milan - good way to get acquainted with the sights!

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Ruth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The weather in Milan at the time of our tour was very hot. Our guide was informative and gave specific and clear instructions throughout the tour. We chose not to enter the Duomo as we had visited earlier in the day and we did not realise it was included as part of the tour because it was not specified in the literature. However, the rest of the tour was very enjoyable and enough time was allocated to the sights.

Doing what: Milan Half-Day Sightseeing Tour with da Vinci's 'The Last Supper'

Rajapakse R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic few hours. We did this on 14 July 2016, Anyone interested in history and art should do this if you are in Milan. Fabio, the guide was fantastic, knowledgeble and explained things in an easy way to understand. We learnt a lot. If you do not do this tour you will miss all this information about art and history of Milan even if you just visit all the sites. We were fascinated to learn so much of details about each site and the painting Last Supper. Takes only about 3 hours, small walk and recommend for everyone.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

mayahkhoury

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent. Laura I think was a wonderful guide. She talked about Leornardo Da Vinci with passion and made our tour very interesting. But, what was annoying is that she left us at the final point of the tour to return to our hotel by taxi or subway. I would have preferred to return to the departing point. Otherwise, the tour was excellent.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is an absolute must if you and #39;re in Milan. The details and descriptions offered by the guide helped me understand this masterpiece and look at its historical meaning while also learning about the artistic breakthroughs that da Vinci was responsibile for.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Leonardo da Vinci Walking Tour of Milan Including 'The Last Supper' Ticket

Anthony A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Not just a tour of the last supper, this tour stops at another interesting church and some artworks along the way. Purchasers should know this tour covers a lot of ground, so anyone with mobility issues should check in advance. Great guide!

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Stephen Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife, grand daughter and I took part in this tour during our recent holiday in Milan. I have to say we all enjoyed it very much. Our tour guide, Fabio, was fantastic. He is very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about Milan, his willingness to share his knowledge and his sense of humour made the tour extremely interesting. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide.informative and genial Really helpful to have explanations of the artworks strongly advise if you are going to see the last supper use this tour.

Doing what: Milan Art Tour: Da Vinci's 'The Last Supper' and the Church of San Maurizio al Monastero Maggiore

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message