Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 986 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Naeemeh Hosseini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

That trip was the greatest that I have ever had!.. in fact, It was a dream which came true because of the fabulously beautiful sceneries and splendid landscapes... I believe this is a must that everyone should do.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

David

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

terrific guide and the best scenery.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

VIVIAN B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Very organized and informative. We loved every minute of it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was absolutely brilliant. We started out with a coach trip from Milan at 7 am with Andrew as our guide. He quickly set the scene for what was to be day filled with spectacular scenery from Milano to St Moritz and back . After lunch in Tirano we boarded the train to St Moritz and with windows opened and a carriage to ourselves we spent the whole journey moving from side to side to take in the views. We were warned that St moritz would be a ghost town and so it was but even that was enjoyable being able to move about freely. I would rate this a one of the best day excursions I have done - but a word of warning. Take a spare battery or charger for whatever photographc equipment you use as you will need it. Snow capped montains, glacia lakes, swiss villages in valleys and even helicopters carting full trees and there is more before you even get there.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, excellent guide. Would recommend local meal at restaurant which can be arranged by the tour guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

John G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous. Beautiful day trip

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Patricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! From start to finish you won't see prettier towns or more breathtaking views.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Florencio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent trip highly recommended.
trip was on time, train ride is better than expected. great road and excellent service.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful by Nature ! The Bernina Express is an amazing experience.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

townie New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was great. It was a excellent way to experience the Swiss Alps. The train ride was really good and the guide was very informative. Great scenery. Lunch was really good. Well worth it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

linda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

fantastic scenery, long trip about 13 hours but well worth it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Karen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour was amazing. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and very personable. During the train ride from Tirano to St. Moritz, our guide let us know what side of the train to lookout for the best views and to take pictures. Although it was a long tour, we never felt rushed. We were able to have a leisurely lunch in Tirano, and we had enough time in St. Moritz to walk around. I highly recommend this once in a lifetime view of the Swiss Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is surely one of the 'must do' tours from Milan or anywhere else for that matter. A pleasant bus drive through the countryside arriving at Tirano in plenty of time to look through the church, have an early lunch, and board the train. The tour guide did not provide any commentary on the train, but then it's not needed - the scenery speaks for itself. Free time in St Moritz is enough and this is one the most expensive towns anywhere and the bus ride back to Milan traveled through some equally impressive scenery.

However, the train ride is the main feature of this tour, and it doesn't disappoint. We did the trip in late August, and I'd love to do it again in winter for the snow scenery. In fact, I would do it again at any time of the year, repeatedly.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Unbelievable day, awesome scenery. Great guide by the name of Sonia and Driver, Marco. Highly, recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Mrs P B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well organised. Fabulous scenery.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Lesya Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

That was absolutely lovely! My dream came true. Recommended everyone.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is an amazing tour. Our tour guide, Franco, was great - giving us just the right amount of information without being too chatty. He helped us enjoy the scenery and let us take it all in. The visit to the church before hand was great too. The only minor change I would make is to spend a little more time in St. Moritz. We had about 1.25 hours, but given the time to walk to and from the station, it only gave us about an hour. Maybe having another 30 minutes would be good.

Finally, we took the tour on a rainy day. This didn't squelch the trip at all, because even with the rain, the views were incredible. The rain did break eventually, and that made it even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

joyce c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Breath taking scenery! Like to go again when colder and more snow.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

molly.nicole90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful day with Beautiful views. We made many stops and had a traditional Swiss lunch. I really enjoyed my experience and the sights are like no where else in the world!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Greg K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was GREAT. Fall colors were abundant making the experience wonderful. Our guide, Sonia, was very knowledgeable without being overpowering. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Don

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very well organized, comfortable coach and train ride and just the right amount of time.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Geoffrey W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The Bernina Express is awsome and worth doing. The trip spends too much time in the town for lunch.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Tina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The view is spectacular, but the train ride was not very good. The train we were on was an older version, and not the one which was advertised. The window was small, and only opened half way. So, it was difficult to take good photos. Overall, it was not a good value taking this tour. For my friends who are interested in taking Bernina Express, I suggest that they take the local train from Milan, and connect with Bernina at Tirano directly. It will save them time and money.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message