Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 941 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip. Had an awesome day out. Ride back down the alps was just as spectacular.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An unbelievable experience. We had the most perfect day. 30 degrees and looking at the snow capped mountains. A seat on the left side of the train was a bonus but then had to put up with people leaning over us for photos. St Moritz was good for a wander around before we returned to Milan

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

hamoda_y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A nice excursion outside of Milan with scenic views throughout the trip

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Rhonda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour - loved the alps and the train trip. Really breathtaking scenery and well worth the tour - it's a must do!

The only disappointing aspect was that the tour guide told us he could get us a special lunch at a local restaurant for I think 16 euro. Don't be fooled into thinking you have no other options even on a Sunday as all the restaurants are open with lovely views. We took the offer along with all our tour believing it was our only option and found we were served slop on a plate which was inedible. It left our tour hungry and we had to buy ice cream. You are packed into a upstairs dining room with a hundred other tour bus people feeling more like you were in a mess hall. Shame on the tour guide for giving everyone the wrong impression - he obviously gets a cut.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hubby and I had the most wonderful day on this tour. I highly recommend going on the tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Kaitlyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, long day, the tour guide was nice, but the elderly people on the tour were rude. A bit pricy but wonderful views of Swiss. Short time to spend time and a very long day of travelling.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great day trip. The scenery from the bus on the way to the train station made the time pass quickly. The recommended restaurant for lunch was good and served our food quickly, which gave us time for a quick walk about town. The views from the train were breathtaking and it was easy to move from side to side on the train to capture all the view with your camera. The guide was great at letting us know to be ready for a quick picture opportunity as we zipped along.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Janicekhusted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a relaxed, well planned trip! A great way to see a bit of Switzerland. Our tour guide was wonderful! The only disappointment was the weather- it was overcast and rainy so the views weren't the best. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Stéphane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing train into the Swiss Alps with outstanding panorama all around! Glaciers, beautiful lakes, scenic landscapes are all breathtaking! The only disapointment is actually St Moritz... the stop is short and the Town itself is extremely expensive to shop. Good for pictures by the lake and buying chocolate!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Krishan S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic day. Superb guide and driver and the train journey is fantastic. Everything organised like clockwork. The only negative is the lunch organised by the guide was expensive and not very tasty - there are plenty of options in Tirano and better if everyone can choose where they want. The main waiter in the restaurant was not very welcoming and didn't let the group sit outside, claiming the tables were not available, despite not a single table being used the whole time!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Kandi R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Trip is excellent, train ride and views are outstanding

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

setiawanlyana

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful scenery, the tour is well scheduled and we have enough time to explore St. Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

mcconnec

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The train ride was nice and scenic on the way to St. Moritz, but very limited time to spend there. We only had about 30- 45 minutes, which was not enough time to see the town. We would have preferred to spend more time in St. Moritz and less time in Turino. There is a lot of uphill walking involved in St. Moritz, so if you have limited exercise tolerance, this is not a trip for you.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

justme1181

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed the tour. We got to see Cuomo and the Swiss alps. Unfortunately, it got foggy when we went on the Bermina express. Either way got great photos and got to see alot of Italy and the Alps. Beautiful views of the mountains, rivers, etc. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Kenneth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views were awesome! Bring your camera. Guide was really good. Both sides of train have excellent views.

The stop in st Moritz was short, but this trip is about the view, not the shopping. Motor Coach for transfer to railway and back to Milan was clean and comfortable.

Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Casey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is absolutely amazing. The alps are a must-see.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

proma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was breathtaking. Our guide was sweet and friendly and answered any questions we had. He let us wander but not get lost. The train was luxurious and had large windows for viewing the beauty of the mountains which turned from grassy lands to snow covered tips within minutes.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Chris.peerless

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fulfilling day lots of cameras working good tour

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

monicagnarciso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A paisagem é absolutamente maravilhosa. A ida é um encanto.A volta é super-legal porque a estrada é uma emoção após a outra. O motorista está de parabéns.Por mais que se veja em fotos, ao vivo é fantástica. Os serviços da agência de Milão são eficientíssimos: horários, ônibus.O local do almoço é ótimo e a comida é maravilhosa. O guia é um entusiasta do tour, muito atencioso, educado e entusiasmado com o que faz.Recomendo a todos.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Rocky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised with a fabulous guide. Scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Maje77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Really nice lady. Told us loads of information about Milan and everyplace that we went. Answered all our questions. Even recommended places to eat and see in Milan. Such a lovely guide. Really enjoyed this tour. Worth doing if have few days in Milan.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

honucanela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A natural beauty and splendor train ride to the Alps. Well worth it and just gorgeous background of the cute villages. Atop is the world famous skiing of the Alps. It was very beautiful.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Faye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour and guides were just fantastic.
The general experience was a once in a lifetime.
The only negative that was a spoiler was the lunch meal, particularly the rude and arrogant elder tall, grey haired man at the restaurant in Tirano and #39;. He left a very sour taste
Sights, Luigi and Stefano are brilliant!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. The guide was excellent. She had a wonderful sense of humour. I would rev commend this tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message