Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 921 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kenneth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Views were awesome! Bring your camera. Guide was really good. Both sides of train have excellent views.

The stop in st Moritz was short, but this trip is about the view, not the shopping. Motor Coach for transfer to railway and back to Milan was clean and comfortable.

Highly recommend.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Casey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is absolutely amazing. The alps are a must-see.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

proma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was breathtaking. Our guide was sweet and friendly and answered any questions we had. He let us wander but not get lost. The train was luxurious and had large windows for viewing the beauty of the mountains which turned from grassy lands to snow covered tips within minutes.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Chris.peerless

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fulfilling day lots of cameras working good tour

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

monicagnarciso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A paisagem é absolutamente maravilhosa. A ida é um encanto.A volta é super-legal porque a estrada é uma emoção após a outra. O motorista está de parabéns.Por mais que se veja em fotos, ao vivo é fantástica. Os serviços da agência de Milão são eficientíssimos: horários, ônibus.O local do almoço é ótimo e a comida é maravilhosa. O guia é um entusiasta do tour, muito atencioso, educado e entusiasmado com o que faz.Recomendo a todos.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Rocky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organised with a fabulous guide. Scenery was spectacular.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Maje77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Really nice lady. Told us loads of information about Milan and everyplace that we went. Answered all our questions. Even recommended places to eat and see in Milan. Such a lovely guide. Really enjoyed this tour. Worth doing if have few days in Milan.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

honucanela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A natural beauty and splendor train ride to the Alps. Well worth it and just gorgeous background of the cute villages. Atop is the world famous skiing of the Alps. It was very beautiful.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Faye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour and guides were just fantastic.
The general experience was a once in a lifetime.
The only negative that was a spoiler was the lunch meal, particularly the rude and arrogant elder tall, grey haired man at the restaurant in Tirano and #39;. He left a very sour taste
Sights, Luigi and Stefano are brilliant!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. The guide was excellent. She had a wonderful sense of humour. I would rev commend this tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Janene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Stunning scenery and well run tour. Would like to have had a bit more time in St Moritz, but the timing may depend on the train schedule. Knowledgeable and pleasant guide.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this tour - the train ride was spectacular and Franco was a great tour guide. The only part we didn't like was the restaurant recommended for lunch. It was overpriced and not good.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Anil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience is amazing and very different then watching the museums and architecture in Milan. Everything was perfect and the guide Andrews was very informative with making the moments lively. You can see the country side as well as the mountainside.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the highlights of our month travelling through Italy. A really great day, showing us areas of northern Italy not normally seen. The train ride was spectacular !

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was in Milan for a day and a half. Saw the Duomo and Castle in the half day. Wanted to see Switzerland since I was so close and I never know if I will every get back to Europe. The bus shows up just before 7:00 am. There were two lines forming because one bus goes to Venice and the other goes to the Bernina train. Our guide showed up after the bus. The bus ride is scenic. The stop in Tirano before the train ride is scenic We went on a Sunday and the church organ is playing. This is only on Sunday from what we hear. Only two souvenir shops were open. Most of the shops are closed on Sunday. Ate lunch near the train station before boarding. You can eat lunch at a restaurant with the guide as we did for 16 euros per person. The train rider was great. Tons of pictures to take. St. Moritz is beautiful. Lots of shops to see. We bought over 100 euros of chocolate to take back. Only had about 1.5 hours to spend in town though. The town is very clean. The bus ride back from St. Moritz is very scenic also. No charge for WC at the parking garage in St. Moritz. The bus does take 2 pit stops to and from for snacks and WC. We arrived back in Milan around 8:15 pm.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Ramkumar C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A convenient way to feel Switzerland with beautiful sights and great train ride!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

SUNIL V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb with memories that will last a long time.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

kas001

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Breathtaking views.
Need longer time to spend at St Moritz.
Guide was excellent.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Amanda G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

VERY long day with early start and late return home (exacerbated by horrible traffic) and a couple of unnecessary stops. Otherwise train ride was fabulous!! Definitely worth it!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Angeline T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour is fantastic, guide is very informative. Remember to sit on the left side of the train, best view. Breath taking view. Lunch recommended by guide wasn't good, I think is not value for money although it comes with wine and it taste horrible.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Kathleen H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was nice but I was surprised at how long we spent on the bus especially on the return trip back to Milan as it was about 3.5 hours. It would have been nice to know that in advance. The train ride into the Alps was the highlight of the trip as the scenery was beautiful. St. Moritz was a disappointment as we did not have much time there. Our guide for the trip was ok but he did not do a good job of explaining what was available at each stop. He also did not stress that the large group of about 50 people needed to pay attention to being back to the bus on time in order for the day to go smoothly. As a result of this, we were usually 15 to 20 minutes late in leaving an area which impacted what we got to see.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Z D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

My Mother enjoyed it, as did I. I thought it would of been better to stop for longer in ST Moritz than the other place for lunch.
Also the tour guide was great and informative.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Supriya A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Tour OK but not enough time at St. Moritz.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Victor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I traveled on April 30th almost at the end of a nice week in Milano, the views were espectacular, also walking we had a terrific day at Tirano before taking our train trip to St Moritz, please take your time to visit the small church in Tirano! the church has a wonderfull detail and the masterpiece is the organ that you could hear on sunday or christian holidays.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message