Take a ride on the Bernina Express, Switzerland's newest Alpine delight. This magnificent 3-hour train journey takes you along one of the most beautiful railway routes in the world over the Bernina Pass to the exclusive resort of St. Moritz, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 961 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Zubair S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and awesome guide. Would be better if they publish the entire itinerary.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

jp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Superb.....you must do this trip. Well planed with just enough free time. Great good value lunch at Tirano as recommended by out guide. Views from the train are breath taking and the coach ride back down the Maloja Pass was stunning. Its a full day so be prepared to be a little tired on your return.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Richard C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience with breathtaking views

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

tphelps209

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This outing was the BEST!!!! The train ride was breath-taking! It had rained in the morning, so we did not have clear skies, but the clouds made the photos beautiful! I would have liked more time in St. Moritiz, but overall, the day was wonderful!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip, well organised with plenty of rest stops and breaks. The train journey itself offered breathtaking views and St Moritz is beautiful has to be seen to be believed. A special mention needs to be given to Sonia the tour guide who was excellent and so helpful

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yes this was an excellent trip which my sister and I both enjoyed. Very well run.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Warren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, what can I say. From the moment we left Milan by bus the day did not disappoint in any way. If you are lucky enough to have Franco as your guide you will have the best experience ever. He had everything well organised, from lunch to border crossing requirements. The Bernina Express is a great way to see some breathtaking scenery from villages in the valley, to the glaciers in the Alps. The large windows of the train enabled easy photography. Once we arrived in St Moritz we had free time to either shop or explore the lake area. Our bus trip back to Milan had our bus driver, David showing us his driving skills down a very steep road which included many hair pin corners where cars had to stop to let our bus go through. Would recommend this tour to anyone wishing to get the most out of your time in the region. Excellent Value, thanks Franco

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Rajesh Kumar K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is awesome and great tour...I have no words to describe feelings.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Julie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour from start to finish. Well organised and great informative guide. Bernina train ride was exceptional with spectacular views. The highlight of our holiday to Italy.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

accfin_m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a very good experience to join such a wonderful and amazing tour, everything is well organised, awesome tour guide Franco and bus driver. Wonderful breathtaking views and glaciers in the Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Wendy T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Words aren't going to describe just how beautiful the scenery was on this magical day. It took my breath away. The swiss alps are definitely worth seeing and the Bernina Express was certainly a highlight of our trip. It was wonderful to see St Moritz. It is truly a beautiful place to visit. Even though it was a Sunday and most of the shops were closed it was still great to be there. The chocolate shop was nearly worth the trip on it's own. This tour, though a bit pricey, is worth every cent. It is a full day and the memories you will take away will last a lifetime. I can't recommend it enough.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

romang123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well organised tour with a great guide. One of the most scenic train rides I have taken. Also enjoyed the bus journey back on the mountain roads.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

LilIan Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour early morning start but worth it. Our guide was very good also and the driver did an excellent job. By taking the train one way it gave a good return trip by road. So it was anew experience beginning to end.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Ling C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The trip was comfortable and the weather was good and warm. It was a very good trip for seniors.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

yesselguillen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide sucked, but the sights on this tour are worth every penny. I think for the money we spent we could have gotten a better tour guide. She barely explained anything, we were lost most of the time. But the sights, the views, and the beauty that we get to see was worth every single penny.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing trip. Had an awesome day out. Ride back down the alps was just as spectacular.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Shirley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An unbelievable experience. We had the most perfect day. 30 degrees and looking at the snow capped mountains. A seat on the left side of the train was a bonus but then had to put up with people leaning over us for photos. St Moritz was good for a wander around before we returned to Milan

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

hamoda_y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A nice excursion outside of Milan with scenic views throughout the trip

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Rhonda P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour - loved the alps and the train trip. Really breathtaking scenery and well worth the tour - it's a must do!

The only disappointing aspect was that the tour guide told us he could get us a special lunch at a local restaurant for I think 16 euro. Don't be fooled into thinking you have no other options even on a Sunday as all the restaurants are open with lovely views. We took the offer along with all our tour believing it was our only option and found we were served slop on a plate which was inedible. It left our tour hungry and we had to buy ice cream. You are packed into a upstairs dining room with a hundred other tour bus people feeling more like you were in a mess hall. Shame on the tour guide for giving everyone the wrong impression - he obviously gets a cut.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hubby and I had the most wonderful day on this tour. I highly recommend going on the tour.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Kaitlyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip, long day, the tour guide was nice, but the elderly people on the tour were rude. A bit pricy but wonderful views of Swiss. Short time to spend time and a very long day of travelling.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great day trip. The scenery from the bus on the way to the train station made the time pass quickly. The recommended restaurant for lunch was good and served our food quickly, which gave us time for a quick walk about town. The views from the train were breathtaking and it was easy to move from side to side on the train to capture all the view with your camera. The guide was great at letting us know to be ready for a quick picture opportunity as we zipped along.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Janicekhusted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a relaxed, well planned trip! A great way to see a bit of Switzerland. Our tour guide was wonderful! The only disappointment was the weather- it was overcast and rainy so the views weren't the best. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Bernina Express Rail Tour from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message