Venice is the kind of city that can inspire heavy sighs, particularly when you first arrive. Few places look so much like a postcard you can walk right into, and in that regard Venice doesn’t disappoint. Both the train station and the island city’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claire L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Venice was wonderful - and our guide Franco was great I give credit to him - keeping track of all of us in very crowded places and each wanting to stop for pictures at different points. Our guide in Venice was great too - a lot of walking and up and down the steps of the bridges but fascinating to see everything. He even got all of us booked on the optional gondola ride - don't miss it.The Murano glass factory took a lot more time than expected only because we didn't want to leave and then the showrooms held our attention for even longer. We did have some time on our own - I didn't stop for food at all - it's expensive here and if I sat to eat I might miss something to see. Even when we returned to Milan on the bus, Franco made sure each of us knew how to get back to our hotel or train or subway station. We weren't just dropped off. Even told us some of the don't miss this best places to see in Milan if we had another day there. Also pointed out things on the bus trip to see and knew a lot of the history. Thank you Franco.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

tphelps209

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a fabulous tour. It was a long day, but well planned. If you want to see a lot of Venice, you should plan to stay there, but if you want to experience the highlights, this was perfect. The tour guides were very informative.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Dawn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Venice was great! We wish we had more time there

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this trip as Venice is a must see. The driver was great and we had comfort stops along the way. After a quick boat trip we were met by an experienced guide who walked us through the streets of Venice very knowledgeable and helpful man. We hen had a few hours to wander around the streets and shops. a slice of pizza by the Grand canal is a cheap great way to experience Venice.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

yolmar United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and guide. Love Venice and can't wait to go back.
Very well organized.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Joanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a good tour of Venice!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

valda s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Venice is a beautiful city, with lots to see. This is a long day but worth it.
On a Sunday St Marks is closed in the morning and you will experience long queues, they do move quickly and it is worth the wait.
The gondola is overpriced but it's something you feel you must do once!
A nice way to spend the day but be prepared for the crowds.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Long day but well worth it. Venice is a must see.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Linda F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Crowded Venice but well organize trip.
Linda

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

ourfarm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Huge day - fantastic tour. Guide was excellent both on coach - Franco and in Venice- thank you

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Terry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Don't leave Italy without seeing Venice. Make sure you splurge and take a tour on the gondala.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Debby United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Be ready for a packed day--Venice is far from Milan, but it is convenient to take a day trip to Venice as opposed to staying there and having to deal with segments of boat transportation. The walking tour was led by a kind gentleman who had interesting things to share about Venice. The trip gives you a chance to see the most important sights of Venice and some free time to explore on your own.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Analise O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good introduction to Venice. Bus trip a bit boring / long, but good air- conditioning, which was great on a spear- hot day.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Gayle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unique and unforgetable. Tiny pathways through intriguing narrow streets floating on clean water. So many things to see, so many shops and restaurants. Our gondola ride was wonderful. Venice is wonderful. Don't go to Italy without seeing this amazing city.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

preronade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was wonderful! Our local guide Laura was very good and presented the history of Venice quite well. Our Tour Guide from Milan, helped us get good rates for a gondola ride. A lovely experience! Also got to see the glass blowers in the glass factory.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Neena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip and an excellent guide both at Venice and also while travelling. I enables visitors to learn a lot more about the history affecting a place.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Allen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour, very well organized, on time. Very professional, this is a great day tour and I would recommend it to anyone going to Venice for the first or visiting again and wanting to see more of the city.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

nancymede

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I LOVED VENICE.....I HAVE BEEN ALL OVER ITALY BUT, SOME HOW NEVER GOT TO VENICE. THE TRIP WAS AMAZING. WHAT SURPRISED ME THE MOST WAS AT HIGH TIDE ST. MARKS SQ. FILLED WITH WATER AND THERE WERE PEOPLE WADING IN THE WATER. WE DID RIDE IN A GONDOLA, WHICH WAS ALSO WONDERFUL....I WOULD NOT WANTED TO COME TO MILAN AND MISSED THIS TRIP.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

AISHA Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We enjoyed the day trip tour to Venice. The tour guide was very good and helpful. This was our first exprienced and next time will definitely book our package tours with Viator!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Patrick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very nice and our tour guide Sonia was fantastic. Everything was made easy, I am not sure we could have navigated a trip like this on our own. The city was beautiful and with our guide we learned all kinds of tid bits of both Italy and Venice. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Rajinder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was brilliant, enjoyed my day at Venice. One day is too short to explore Venice.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Howard J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Venice was very tourist with lots of junk shops, the History was great and tour Guide gave us lots of info, but loved when we got out of Venice and the tourist areas and saw the Local areas, very easy way to see Venice in one day, would suggest

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Del J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our day trip to Venice was lovely unfortunately we had a long weekend in Italy that weekend so it was very busy. The gondola ride was worth the extra money.
Del Jeays

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We weighed doing this on our own via train, but if you don't speak Italian, it's a much better idea to book a tour like this. It was a long bus ride (about 3 hours) but they do make a stop for toilets, drinks, etc. enroute. The bus doesn't have toilets, but the seats are pretty comfortable. The view is scenic once you leave the city. You will see old villages, mountain peaks, and lots of farmlands with grapes. We were tempted to sleep, but it was just too pretty. Better to sleep on the way back home again. The tour guide on the bus told us about what we were seeing enroute, and then we had a different tour guide for the walking tour in Venice. You are met at the public dock by some sort of water taxi. The water taxi trip to Venice was crazy and way overcrowded, standing room only, but on our way back we were on a smaller taxiboat with just our tour group. You will absolutely need cash if you want to do a gondola ride once you're in Venice. The tour operator arranged an affordable gondola ride if you wanted to do it. It was about a half hour and I think it was 15 or 20 euro each person. 6 people from your group share a gondola. You should do this if you have the opportunity! It was a real highlight. Venice was extremely crowded so do the week day tour if you can. Your tour guide will take you on some streets that are out of the mainstream so you can get some authentic photos of homes and shops without hordes of tourists. We opted out of the tour of the glass making so we could enjoy the shops and lunch at a pizzeria. Just let the tour guide know your plans, and you can go off on your own. You'll know your meeting point and time well in advance. Loved this trip. Wouldn't go to Milan without doing this!

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Ruth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic Day trip if you only a day to see Venice, very informative.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Milan

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message