Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince's Palace (Palais du Prince)

The Prince's Palace is built on the site of the original fortress and ramparts erected by wealthy Genoese merchants in 1215. The official private residence of the Prince of Monaco, the palace plays an important role in the lives of the prince and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Moumen met us at the ship. We had a wonderful tour of Eze, the palace, the race track, and casino area. It was great to have a small group instead of being on a bus with so many others from our ship. The price is much better than the ship and the experience is better too. Moumen was excellent. Loved this tour.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

bobelee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour for our group of six. Susannah picked us up at the dock and proceeded through the tunnels leading up the mountain to the mediaeval village of eze. Fantastic views, interesting architecture, and shopping lots of steps. Then to a perfume factory, followed by a trip through the Monte Carlo grand prix route. Stop at the casino plaza, and then to the palace. Susannah was a delight, charming and informative.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Berta K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! You are taken to a number of places and you spend a short time at each place. This was perfect, because at the end of the day, you have an excellent overview of what is in the area and you can make notes as to what you want to go back and visit. The guide was Renaud and of every tour guide that I have used, this guy is by far the greatest. He is intelligent, entertaining and funny. Renaud is definitely a positive asset for your organization. He represents your company in a very positve manner. Overall, it was an excellent tour and well worth the money spent with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Bea Bern Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Eva our tour guide was superb!! She accommodates us well, introduce the places with much knowledge. She provides us more time on our preferred location. Its like having a customized tour for our family of seven.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Ekaterina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful views on French Riviera from the Village of Eze. The tour gives a chance to experience a more authentic life of Cote d'Azur.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Franz N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

we've been very lucky: had our Guide just for us, with no other guests in the mini bus. so we also enjoyed a little extra as our guide took us up to a fantastic view point, overlooking Eze and the bay of Villefranche-sur-Mer. tour includes driving on the Formular 1 track in Monaco, having some time at the Casino, driving up to the palace really interesting factory tour at a local parfume manufacturer though, of course, they try to sell you their products there and then spend some time in the beautiful Eze village. highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

louistedesco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was fantastic. I must say our tour guide, Camile, was exceptional. One of the best I ever experienced. Having a private tour was a great decision on our part. We had purchased tickets for the Monte Carlo royal palace before we sailed. Camile gave us all the time we needed to explore the towns. She was very informative and very nice.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco, Eze and Nice

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. Marianna was warm and fun and interested in taking us to the sights
we wanted to experience. We were fortunate to have a perfect day to explore Eze and the
surrounding villages. A highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Dani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked the half day tour, although there is so much to be seen, i feel we should have booked the full day one. Suzanna picked us group of 5 up from our rented apartment at the exact time - comfortable and clean mini bus. She was very pleasant, knowledgeable and a great guide!
I would definitely recommend Suzanna and the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. 4 and a half hours flies by so I'd recommend the longer tour is possible. Definitely would have wanted to have more time to explore Eze. Eze was like nothing we've ever seen or experienced but because of time restraints we had to rush through. This guided tour is worth doing because you get all of the background information. Our tour guide was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

alan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Ken J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Andreas Hoffmann was superb. The tour was breathtaking and a must for all who want to explore the French Riviera on a day trip.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Elizabeth P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highlight of the French Riviera. Bespoke, informative and thoughtful tour with a world class guide. Money and time well spent indeed and would recommend to any discerning traveller.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour: best of an eleven day cruise. Nicolas was a great guide who took us to places others on the boat, on different tours, did not see. Very good value for the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

jhandlh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to get around a city that is not always pedestrian-friendly. We took the bus to the palace for lunch in a café across the street, not with Prince Albert, but we did see his car and him arrive at the palace.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent half day tour. The village of Eze was just charming. We got to see the changing of the guard at the palace in Monaco, also the Cathedral, the casino and the Formula One racetrack. We were stopped by a nasty policeman who thought our driver, who was excellent and very nice, didn't pull over fast enough to let the Prince go by. It was really unfair.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. OUr guide arrived right on time and took us around for the full day showing us Monaco, the French Riviera and several castles. Spectacular scenery. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. Well worth taking a day for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up at the hotel on time, and had a great guide, Morgan, who was knowledgeable, friendly and interesting. She gave us enough time at each place, and explanations of the highlights to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

jbyoak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nicholas is a wonderful and knowledgeable guide and driver!
Exceeded our expectations - and we are pretty picky! Eze is an ancient and magical place, be sure and pay the extra 6 euro and climb up thru the garden to the top of the ruins, it is well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was the highlight of my two weeks in Europe. Reiner and this company willingly made adjustments to the trip when our cruise arrived an hour and a half later than the start of the tour. We were taken to places that had such history attached, to cathedrals, casino's and walled cities. Reiner was very gracious and shared amazing facts during the day. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants a small group setting and a great company to provide an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Joyce J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Knowledgeable guide! Enough time at all venues!

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Carole A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour . Morgane was excellent and we even hired her privately to take us around.
She helped make the Riviera a great vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

DR MUHAMMAD K Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, almost the whole day. Weather was warm and had a very good English speaking guide Lucy who knew the area well. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Eddy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked a half day trip Monaco and Eze. We are so happy with this tour. The guide was very interesting, in her commentary. Pick up was just on the time indicated. Beautiful views, lovely Original town of Eze very romantic town and a guided tour through Monaco, where we were just in time to see the changing of the guard. For a half day programm it was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Joanne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Sandrine, was friendly, knowledgeable and was extremely helpful. Ez was gorgeous, not to be missed. Monaco and Monte Carlo were interesting and so glad we went there.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message