Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

ATTRACTIONS See all

Prince's Palace (Palais du Prince)

The Prince's Palace is built on the site of the original fortress and ramparts erected by wealthy Genoese merchants in 1215. The official private residence of the Prince of Monaco, the palace plays an important role in the lives of the prince and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. 4 and a half hours flies by so I'd recommend the longer tour is possible. Definitely would have wanted to have more time to explore Eze. Eze was like nothing we've ever seen or experienced but because of time restraints we had to rush through. This guided tour is worth doing because you get all of the background information. Our tour guide was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

alan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Ken J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Andreas Hoffmann was superb. The tour was breathtaking and a must for all who want to explore the French Riviera on a day trip.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Elizabeth P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highlight of the French Riviera. Bespoke, informative and thoughtful tour with a world class guide. Money and time well spent indeed and would recommend to any discerning traveller.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour: best of an eleven day cruise. Nicolas was a great guide who took us to places others on the boat, on different tours, did not see. Very good value for the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

jhandlh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to get around a city that is not always pedestrian-friendly. We took the bus to the palace for lunch in a café across the street, not with Prince Albert, but we did see his car and him arrive at the palace.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent half day tour. The village of Eze was just charming. We got to see the changing of the guard at the palace in Monaco, also the Cathedral, the casino and the Formula One racetrack. We were stopped by a nasty policeman who thought our driver, who was excellent and very nice, didn't pull over fast enough to let the Prince go by. It was really unfair.

Doing what: Monaco Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. OUr guide arrived right on time and took us around for the full day showing us Monaco, the French Riviera and several castles. Spectacular scenery. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. Well worth taking a day for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up at the hotel on time, and had a great guide, Morgan, who was knowledgeable, friendly and interesting. She gave us enough time at each place, and explanations of the highlights to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

jbyoak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nicholas is a wonderful and knowledgeable guide and driver!
Exceeded our expectations - and we are pretty picky! Eze is an ancient and magical place, be sure and pay the extra 6 euro and climb up thru the garden to the top of the ruins, it is well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was the highlight of my two weeks in Europe. Reiner and this company willingly made adjustments to the trip when our cruise arrived an hour and a half later than the start of the tour. We were taken to places that had such history attached, to cathedrals, casino's and walled cities. Reiner was very gracious and shared amazing facts during the day. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants a small group setting and a great company to provide an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Joyce J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Knowledgeable guide! Enough time at all venues!

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Carole A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour . Morgane was excellent and we even hired her privately to take us around.
She helped make the Riviera a great vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

DR MUHAMMAD K Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, almost the whole day. Weather was warm and had a very good English speaking guide Lucy who knew the area well. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Eddy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked a half day trip Monaco and Eze. We are so happy with this tour. The guide was very interesting, in her commentary. Pick up was just on the time indicated. Beautiful views, lovely Original town of Eze very romantic town and a guided tour through Monaco, where we were just in time to see the changing of the guard. For a half day programm it was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Joanne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Sandrine, was friendly, knowledgeable and was extremely helpful. Ez was gorgeous, not to be missed. Monaco and Monte Carlo were interesting and so glad we went there.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start off the vacation. This tour gave he an overview of Monaco and established a guideline for my personal touring of the principality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and excellent guide. Too much time spent at the perfume place is the only issue. Unfortunately two inconsiderate US girls were 15 minutes late, fortunately our great tour guide extended the tour finish time so we didn't miss anything (even though she had to race to start her next tour).

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

derrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The hop on hop off bus has got to be the best way to get around any city. We had a fabulous time in Monaco. We were able to jump off at all the Grand Prix spots, Casino Square, the royal palace and many more sites. It is worth the money!

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gerald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We were only in Monaco for part of a day so this was the perfect tour. We did not expect much from Eze, but walking around the town was our favorite part of the tour. We were the only people on the tour so we got great attention from Bret, our guide. He was very knowledgable, spoke great English and was fun to be around.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Julie F G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful day tour with Alex. We only had 3 people on the tour so was like a private tour. Alex was very knowledgable and shared lots of interesting stories along the way and stopped for photos plenty of times. Was a great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

TREVOR S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent day trip ably driven by our guide vassilli, a knowledgeable and helpful gentleman.
Trevor and Haulwen Shaw

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

louis s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great guide. This was a very good way to cover a large area in a short time.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Ronald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent way to see Monte Carlo. The city is small, and can be walked, but we found the perfect compromise. We did the entire circuit of the tour, stayed for the changing of the guard at the palace, and walked down the hill through the city and gardens to our port. Fun and inexpensive.

Doing what: Monaco Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message