Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Dunn's River Falls

Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 383 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

beth_bischoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This adventure was one of the highlights of our trip. The Falls are beautiful although challenging and the ride there is filled with beautiful scenery and in a great travel bus. We enjoyed the shopping and a chance to purchase local made souvenirs and have a true Jamaican lunch. But, the real highlight of the day, for us, was the opportunity to spend the day with the Captain and Carol and if you're lucky enough to get to meet these 2 and spend your time with them, you will be blessed in surprising ways!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was a good experience. Only complaint is that I guide wasn't really needed for the falls because we wasted to much time waiting. And when climbing, we ended up not holding hands through the whole experience.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent, Dj was great, lunch was tasty. Drinks tasted more like juice than anything but this was no biggie!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Willlie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the greatest excursion ever!

Doing what: Day Trip to Dunn's River Falls from Montego Bay

JACK A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guid was very helpful and the excursions were amazing and memorable.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Adonis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is an excellent excursion. Both the drivers to the and from the excursion and the guides on the catamaran were excellent. If I ever find myself in Jamaica again I will book this trip for sure.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Mspring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was great, he was on time friendly and even stopped for me to get coconuts on the way back! I recommend getting to Dunns as early as possible because it gets very busy very quickly. This was a much better deal than our hotel offered and we were very pleased!

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Jacquelyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide, Mike, is a true historian and we learned so much about the history of Jamaica. The ride to Nine Mile was long and bumpy. If you suffer from motion sickness take something beforehand, but the ride up the mountain offered incredible views of the countryside. Bob Marley fans will appreciate this tour. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was very good. Jerk chicken, peas and rice and vegetables. The climb up the Dunn's River Falls was amazing! Just a little nervous when we first saw the falls but thanks to out guide, Norman, who got us safely to the top. This tour is one to go on when you visit Jamaica.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Amanda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVED THIS TOUR! I am so ready to go back and do it again! Dunn and #39;s was awesome, had a great lunch then off to Nine Mile (my favorite part). I did the Luminous Lagoon option, so after Nine Mile we had dinner at a nice restaurant with a beautiful scenery. Enjoyed the ride to each place as well!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Francene J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The package was great but the last activity was a little rushed.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Stefania M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

So happy we did this excursion!
First off, Dunn's River Falls are absolutely beautiful. I didn't realize how intense it would have been with the water coming down on you, but there was always someone there to help. Make sure you wear those water shoes because they will save your life.
The lunch was delicious and was probably the best Jerk Chicken I had the whole trip.
The drive to Nine Mile was long and a bit scary on the mountains but it was worth it.
Bob Marley tour was fun and interesting.
The ride back was just as long but not as bad. The views are amazing and we had an awesome driver who was nice enough to stop and let us take pictures. Great way to spend our first day in Jamaica.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

marie_5

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing. I would do it again without the shopping.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Lisa W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The falls were AMAZING. We had my mom, whom has 2 knee replacements, and 2 kids and we all had fun. There are 2 things that kept this from being a 5 star tour. 1:the gauntlet of souvenir sales as you leave the falls. It was ridiculous. 2:Our driver was rude, and cheaper drivers were in the hotel lobby.

Doing what: Day Trip to Dunn's River Falls from Montego Bay

rebecca l m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

the whole day was absolutely fantastic. The falls were such a rush of adrenalin in awesome surroundings. I wouldn't advice it for the elderly or those that cannot manage a lot of steps either in the caves or the falls. Yeh man!!!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pick up was on time and transfer was easy. Staff at Chukka was outstanding. Snorkeling was just ok - reef was fair and not a lot of fish to see. Dunn's River Falls was as spectacular as I remember. Staff assisted us all along the way. Beautiful site to see. Lunch was jerk chicken and bread/fried. Catamaran back to Ocho Rios was the best. Lots of drinks and music. Not suitable for kids.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Eliane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing experience, going up the 55 meters of the fall!

Note to the tour guide - is not necessary to throw water at the customer face just to get them wet for the pictures, take easy.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Stefanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Adrian and videographer Leon were awesome and made it loads of fun!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a blast, awesome crew of guides! Beautiful falls, a must see!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Chermelle G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time and the scenery was amazing!

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Fabio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great, The driver was on time and he made sure all the guest very taken care of.
We had couple of things that did not go as planned but thanks to the driver they had no impact on the outcome of the experience. I high recommend it.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

ywestmaas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

On time pickup from hotel great tour guide

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

alimatu j

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

it was great!!! lots of fun but for people who are usually active.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

K D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good and I recommend this company having had both this tour and my airport transfers with them.

The driver was a bit late but this is standard in Jamaica! Dunns is exceptional and well worth the time - you and #39;re not walking up alongside the fall but actually in/through!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message