Montego Bay ATTRACTIONS See all

Dunn's River Falls

Dunn's River Falls is a spectacular waterfall near Ocho Rios, where cold mountain water cascades 1,000 feet (300 meters) down naturally terraced steps. Visitors can climb the falls alone or in a guided "human chain," but there's also plenty ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 405 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michele C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This really was a party boat atmosphere, lots of drinkies. My kiddos were probably the only kids there. The snorkelling was only ok. Dunn's River was good, my son really enjoyed the climb. I found it harder than I expected and the water was quite cold..

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

David H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Very good tour, Dunn's River Falls are amazing and the climb is easily done with a low-mid fitness, the lunch is good, the drive to Nine Mile is scenic and the visit there entertaining with the local guide, lots of weed smells there making it very realistic - I did the Lagoon add-on but wouldn't recommend that unless you were there on a New Moon when light from the moon is minimal, any full moon period is definitely not worth it - We had a mixed French-English group and the guide was very good but said 70-30 of the commentary to the French which was her speciality and that annoyance is my only reason to drop a star, she was a very good guide but I am not a fan of multi-lingual tours

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

krlott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing. The staff was awesome

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Rudy v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Representing this tour was JTL tours in Jamaica. The host/guide was Mamma D . As an ambassador for JTL tours and Jamaica -
Mamma D sets the bar high . She is well spoken, friendly, takes responsibility and care for her guests to ensure a top-notch tour.
On the tour: we're on schedule, provided with some history of Jamaica and of the sights along the way. We received some tips of some common terms to use and not use in Jamaica. :0 We shared in the culture and friendship that is Jamaica. Awesome tour - Mamma D!
Thank-you. RvdB.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tony the tour guide was great. Awesome tour. I wouldn't recommend the Luminous Lagoon option though. Total waste of time and doesn't even glow that much. I would recommend the bio-luminescent bay in Puerto Rico instead. Otherwise the tour was great. Thanks!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Ketan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best tour we went on. Extraordinary experience

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Sharita E

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This was a fun trip, but I didn't enjoy my group or my group video. This excursion has the ability to be great. Beautiful waters, beautiful scenery, great tour guides, poor experience with group.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an incredible combinaion tour! I would definitely do it again if I find myself back in Jamaica. Don't sign up for the silly organized tour that has you hold hands with people as you make your way up the falls. It's ridiculously pathetic and more prone to a chain reaction of accidents - make your way up on your own and really take it all in.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Dan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was a lot of fun! From the pick up from the hotel to the drop off. The guides were not only fun but also very informative. Highly recommend this tour and Viator for booking.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Carol H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was traveling with my three adult children, 19, 20, 23 and 25. This excursion included several exciting activities catamaran ride, snorkeling, hiking the Dunns River Falls, and a fun party experience. All of my children said this was one of the best excursions they had ever taken. Not only were the locations and activities exciting, the activity directors and guides were excellent! Highly recommended for those who are physically fit.

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Ian M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Terrible, never got picked up from the hotel. Called to figure out what happened and was on hold for 30 minutes, will call back later when I have more time to waste.

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Meredith E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Climbing the falls was a blast! So much fun!!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

winterdalejr88 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

hansigandhi

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

BEST OF ALL THE TOURS we did in Montego Bay!!!

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

amazing experience, will do it again

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Carrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was worth every penny. From our bus driver, Tony, to the guides at the stops we made, everyone was very friendly and made sure you had the best time possible. Dunn River Falls was simply amazing. I would book this tour again and again.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

mrm0779

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The bus guide was good, the Caves guide Chedd was great and the falls were scary but fun. Definitely thought the Caves tour was better than I had expected, and had done the Falls before but still just as much fun.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Super Saver: Green Grotto Caves plus Dunn's River Falls

Reva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide, Tony who was prompt and engaging on this day tour, could not fault anything and my husband and I had an amazing experience. The highlight was Dunns River Falls an absolute must , do make sure you purchase wet shoes as this is not included in the price

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

To look at the Falls was intimidating, but our wonderful tour guide, Jacques made us feel safe and very comfortable in the water. We were his first tour of the day and he gave us the VIP treatment! It was an awesome experience!

Also, our taxi driver, Webby, was awesome too!

Doing what: Dunn's River Falls Tour from Ocho Rios

Ketan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best your. Had a great Time. Very good guide.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

divaknight1120

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Dunn's River Falls, the actual experience was wonderful and had a lot of fun climbing the falls. Couple, items worth mentioning. They will try to sell you a DVD of the experience for 40 and it is not worth it due to the poor quality. Plus most of the climb is not captured on it. Our actual tour guide we had was was extremely intimating about receiving a tip. He followed the tour members back to parking lot and visited each one of us about it. Myself, due to his entitlement attitude for doing his job, I did not want to give him one however my husband gave him a few dollars.

Bob Marley's - Nine Mile, absolutely loved it and had a great time there.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

beth_bischoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This adventure was one of the highlights of our trip. The Falls are beautiful although challenging and the ride there is filled with beautiful scenery and in a great travel bus. We enjoyed the shopping and a chance to purchase local made souvenirs and have a true Jamaican lunch. But, the real highlight of the day, for us, was the opportunity to spend the day with the Captain and Carol and if you're lucky enough to get to meet these 2 and spend your time with them, you will be blessed in surprising ways!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was a good experience. Only complaint is that I guide wasn't really needed for the falls because we wasted to much time waiting. And when climbing, we ended up not holding hands through the whole experience.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Crystal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Staff were excellent, Dj was great, lunch was tasty. Drinks tasted more like juice than anything but this was no biggie!

Doing what: Jamaica Catamaran Cruise to Dunn's River Falls from Ocho Rios or Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message