With its white sand beaches, brilliant turquoise waters and of course the famous Blue Mountains, Montego Bay attracts millions of tourists every year. Jamaica’s rich music culture is also an experience quite unlike any other. Day 1: Discover  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karlis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is the only way to arrive into Montego Bay. The staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and excited to host us. If it is your first time in Montego Bay, I would highly recommend Club Mobay.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Lyle D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus driver pointed out historical remains and told us some of the history of Jamaica. The zip line guys were entertaining which made zip line experience even better.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

BRIAN O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing atmosphere, refreshments and drinks were great and the bonus of being able to board first was ideal. Will definitely be booking it again!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Christine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My camera and cell phone cannot record the beauty of the Luminous Lagoon. It's amazing. The service staff were nice and the pre-tour performance was exciting. The pickup from hotel was on time.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Would highly recommend. Staff friendly. Facilities very clean

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This zip lining tour was FANTASTIC!! The guiles, DeMar and Ricardo, had a great attitude the entire time and were kidding around with everyone from beginning to end. Be ready for a hike, but wear water shoes. Depending on the water levels, there are some points that you are crossing water on foot and might be up to your ankles in water. Your feet will be soaking wet. Water shoes and bug spray are the important things to remember. Great tour!! I would do it again in a second!

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Ashley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour! Relaxed - We were given a great tour guide Arie he explained things to us- gave us history and was just a great guy! We had our 10 year old with us and he was great with him also! He went above and beyond what was expected! It was relaxing and exciting all in one package! We will do this again next time for sure!

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

lisa.kudchadker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was our 4th time going to Jamaica over the last year, and our first time using Club Mobay. Immigration was SO EASY! We sped right through. I couldn't believe how fast it was! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

beth_bischoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This adventure was one of the highlights of our trip. The Falls are beautiful although challenging and the ride there is filled with beautiful scenery and in a great travel bus. We enjoyed the shopping and a chance to purchase local made souvenirs and have a true Jamaican lunch. But, the real highlight of the day, for us, was the opportunity to spend the day with the Captain and Carol and if you're lucky enough to get to meet these 2 and spend your time with them, you will be blessed in surprising ways!

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

mrzckb2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AWESOMEST THING I'VE EVER DONE! Jerry and Venesha were the best guides/instructors anyone could ask for. Their calm, enthusiastic demeanor helped me to relax and take in the excitement felt on each line, 5. This is definitely a MUST DO next time I'm in Jamaica.

Doing what: Montego Bay Ultimate Zipline Adventure

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I wouldn't go to Jamaica without using Club Mobay. We were treated like VIPs both coming and going. Our departing plane was delayed by two hours. I know my husband,who was making business calls, would not have been able to work if we were in the main terminal.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Khatoon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was worth it. Airport was busy, with this service we got through quickly. I will definitely use it during busy season.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helped with getting through quicker and a nice stop of in the lounge with a cold towel and rum punch we found the staff to be very welcoming I would use this again

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Danielle B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

First thing first...Don't book this tour on a full moon. Enough people have posted negative reviews or lower ratings because of it. Good thing is you can look in advance when full moons happen so do your research. It is beautiful!!! Then when you consider all that makes this lagoon unique it is a must see! From Montego Bay it is a short trip back and forth. There is a fire show after that's mildly entertaining and a better mic for the MC could possibly help. We went in the water and found it interesting that our guides told us just keep swimming, just keep swimming. It's the soft sand that the jellyfish rest in so it's being stung that they are helping you avoid. I thought it was just me that kept feeling these little snaps, kind of like a rubber band but not too hard, but my daughter and husband felt the same. Still a must see and you have to jump in the water. Most brilliant canon ball you'll ever make!! Room for improvement which is why 4 Stars.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

THERESA G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

THis was our first visit to the Caribean. Club MOBAY was fantastic on arrival! They grreated us at the entrance, take us right thru customs, and then merely relax! Our attendant stayed with us until we were ready to board our shuttle to the hole. I totally recommend for arrival, especially, first time.

I was very disappointed for departure, and would rate it a 2 for that portion. They had difficulty finding my infortation, and while we were expedited thru security, after this, you are on your own to find the MOBAY club. I had taken advantage of this due to the smoking room provided. This was not available due to ventilation issues, so we left. The difference in treatment between arrival and departure, was night day. As a result, I would only recommend for arrival.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Paul C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was a good experience. Only complaint is that I guide wasn't really needed for the falls because we wasted to much time waiting. And when climbing, we ended up not holding hands through the whole experience.

Doing what: Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios Shopping Tour

Jacqueline C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Good service. Only con the soup I had was cold.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

JENNIFER M F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We had a good time on this night cruise, the captain was very informative about its history. My daughter really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

John c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent especially on arrival, no waiting, taken straight through. Departure lounge was good, nice and quiet, food and drink good too.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Sheila B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent experience. Greeted by Karen and taken through all the tedious procedures etc., with ease.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

karenj_66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good.......service was bit slow but they were busy. There are multiple rooms and plenty of snacks and light food. We got to skip quite a bit of the line. We just did the departure one not arrivals and we thought that was fine.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Alvin L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is everything it promises. The servers were attentive and courteous. The treats were varied and never ending, from hot hearty soups to cold salads, hot and cold finger foods and desserts, to packaged snacks, drinks and bottled water, variety of seating options. Even showers

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Karen M J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing and we got to see a lot of crocodiles. Our tour guide Nicola and driver Anthony were simple the best. They were right on time and even picked us up at our Villa, which was unexpected. We loved seeing the mountains and the people of Jamaica. The food was authentic and delicious. The YS Falls were breathe taking and beautiful. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Doing what: Black River and YS Falls Sightseeing Cruise from Montego Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message