With its white sand beaches, brilliant turquoise waters and of course the famous Blue Mountains, Montego Bay attracts millions of tourists every year. Jamaica’s rich music culture is also an experience quite unlike any other. Day 1: Discover  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mommy814

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was the second time I've used the lounge. I love using it for arrivals because you bypass immigration line-ups and you are usually through within 5 Minutes. The staff are waiting for you at the bottom of the ramp when you come out of the airplane and they are holding a sign with your name on it. They are very professional and courteous. After immigration and picking up your bags, you may use the lounge for a snack, drinks and the bathroom. It's very clean and the people there are great. While you are having a snack, your guide will go find your scheduled transportation or will help you get a taxi. For departure, you get to use a special shorter security line. Then straight to the lounge where there are snacks and drinks and very clean bathrooms and a spa if needed. There is a kids section to play and watch tv. They call you when your flight is boarding. The sofas are comfy and clean. I would use this service again.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Sonja W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I absolutely loved it. The drinks and food was really good and plentiful. The staff was really accommodating. It was so much better than just sitting with everyone else just waiting for your flight.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Bruce I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our day trip from Montego Bay to Kingston was great! Our purpose was to get a better idea of the island of Jamaica as this was our first visit. We were picked up at our resort shortly after six AM by our driver, Garfield. He was great. He informed us of interesting facts along the route which provided a segway to information about Jamaica which he provided as we drove. The drive over the Blue Mountains included great vistas of the local terrain, and at various points, views of local small villages.

The drive through the city of Kingston took us through the port district, the business district, and a drive through the Jamaican Beverley Hills. From there we drove through the university grounds before arriving at the home of Bob Marley. Our tour of the house was interesting and provide another glimpse of Jamaican heritage and culture. A quick lunch at a local food fair and an ice cream at Devon House completed the tour.

The trip back over the Blue Mountains was quiet, but again offered similar vistas as the morning trip. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and would recommend it to anyone who is looking to gain a little more knowledge of the island.

Doing what: Scenic Tour of Kingston

Bruce I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour! The roads from Montego Bay across to Black River are a little windy and narrow, particularly on a bus. It provided a little more fun on the ride over. It was great to see the scenery and small villages of Jamaica as we crossed the mountains to Black River.
The ride along the Black River was fascinating! Our boat guide was very knowledgeable and provided insight to the crocodiles habits and habitat as well as the local fishing customs and other wildlife in the area.
YS falls is amazing and lots of fun. I haven't been to the Dunn's River falls so can't compare, but from info that I have read, this is much less commercial and not nearly as crowded. It made a great afternoon stop before the return trip across the hills.

Doing what: Black River and YS Falls Sightseeing Cruise from Montego Bay

Ken C E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Super organized and extremely friendly. Very nice snack buffet. Gluten free sandwiches would be nice. Nice layout and very clean. Announcements about flight departures were timely and easily understood. This was our second time using Mobay and we will use it again.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Now feels like one of the big guy airline club rooms. Great location with huge windows and great food and drinks. Now you walk right in at same level as concourse level. Loved it and we will return again next trip.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The best way to speed through immigration and customs. Nice lounge to have a drink and a snack while you wait for your transportation to your hotel.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Madison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was seamless. It saved me so much time at the airport. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Rob V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

It was actually a tubing adventure, but our guide O.M.G was amazing!!! We even saw sea tuRtles on the final leg through the Rio Bueno harbour to beautiful Bebgal Beach!!

Doing what: Jamaica River-Rafting Adventure on the Rio Bueno

Michele C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We did this last year in late January/February. There wasn't much water in the river, so we went at a pretty slow pace.

Doing what: Jungle River Tubing Safari

Corinne C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The tour starts with a trip through the mountains, with narrow roads, lots of turns, large pot-holes, pedestrians, goats and no guard rails. 45 km takes at least 75 minutes. Once you reach the plantation you are given a very interesting tour of the history of the plantation and learn lots of facts. There is a 45 min stroll to see many plants, and a 3 rest stops on the way to sample some fruit. The Jamaican ginger beer can be way stronger than the bottled stuff, and clears out throat and nose congestion very well. Many of the items in the store are made by a local tailor and are very well made and way cheaper than in Montego Bay. I recommend this to all, including those with minor mobility issues. No stairs, the path is fairly level and the hill is not very steep to go from the tour to lunch.

Doing what: Croydon Plantation with Jamaican Lunch

David G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This was a rather disappointing excursion. First the John's Hall folks rescheduled our pick up time, then cancelled it to reschedule it for another day. Then the pick up time for the rescheduled date got changed twice. Very frustrating. The trip itself is NOT worth the money. Basically a countryside drive with a stop at a 17th century church, an elementary school and then a hill top stop for lunch. We were told the excursion would be 4-5 hours and was actually just a little over 3 hours from pick up to drop off. We've been on other excursions of this type on other vacations in different countries and this was the worst of the ones we ever taken.

Doing what: John's Hall Montego Bay Adventure Tour

carleneD

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

The tour pick up from the Montego Bay Hotels clearly stated a 6:30 pm pickup. They apparently came at 5pm while I was still in transition from my travel to Jamaica. I have lost my tour money and time. Say what you mean, mean what you say. The ONE star is really a ZERO star.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Lee Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent service with a good range of drinks and snacks. Staff are really good (especially Samara). They cannot do enough for you.

Food is fresh and constantly being replenished.

All in all great value for money.

Would I come again? Yea Man!!!!!

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Chris Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth it in and out....food drinks what more could you want....!!! The staff was great, food was just fine...perfect before the flight...Better than AA Admirals club

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was great at the end of a long journey. Highly recommend

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Alton W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

There was soooooo much fun and professionalism. I simply enjoyed. My next trip is to England this year, I will certainly book with you guys. Thanks.

Doing what: Jamaica Bobsledding Tour

Shelley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative and interesting. They allowed plenty of free time to walk around and explore the village as well.

Doing what: Rastafari Indigenous Village Tour from Montego Bay

Joan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a must if your flying to Jamaica. You are greeted as soon as get off your plane and then fast tracked thru all the lines. They also have free food and drink in the Lounge. I have used them 3 times now and they are always so pleasant.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

mark j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Beat the queues on arrival and departure a defo must. Service excellent, relaxing environment. Good variety of snacks available. Have used this layover lounge 4 times.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Stephen I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the second time we have used the service. It's been great both times ..speed through customs ..avoided the lines.. all went smoothly. But the second time the person did not check us into the Layover Lounge....just dropped us off at registration for our resortand and took off. We did make our way over to lounge and they let us stay ..but would have been nice for the guide to check us in there. But over all a good value and would do again.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

Campbell D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Met and escorted through Mobay airport , missing all the crowds and hassle.

Doing what: Layover Lounge Access: Club Mobay at Sangster International Airport

dnorowski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First off, I'd just like to mention that our tour guide was wonderful, he was extremely informative and made for a very enjoyable experience. This was more of a lazy river with some rapid but the sights while tubing down the river were incredible. We suggest that you buy a pair of water shoes as they proved to be very beneficial for this excursion. Overall this was a relaxing adventure and would definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Jamaica River Tubing Adventure on the Rio Bueno

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message