Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Bonsecours Market

Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Monika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good and informative tour. Our guide, Bruno, was excellent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christian was knowledgable, informative, and friendly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

edward a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

really, really great....Martin was marvelous!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

siegel.marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had George as our tour guide. He was excellent. Went everywhere. Very informative. Toldus where we could eat. Great job

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

TANIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We - a group of retired elementary teachers - took the combination East/West Tour of Old Montreal. We all thoroughly both parts. The pace was relaxing and we were able to go inside two very interesting buildings on the West Tour. We enjoyed Louis's sense of humor and Martin's willingness to stay after the tour and answer our questions. Both guides were very knowledgeable, interesting, obviously proud of their city, and willing to share restaurant suggestions!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Silvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great, just make sure you have your walking shoes and plenty of battery on your phone or a good camera. So much to take pictures of. The guides are friendly and knowledgeable. They keep you engaged and give you recommendations of other things to do and where to eat in old Montreal. Make sure you take the morning tour. The Basilica is worth the price of the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Pamela was excellent! Thank you!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

JANICE O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time walking around Old Montreal and learning so much about the city. A good event for couples or families with older kids. Our guide was so interesting and fun to walk with.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Vivian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice guide. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved both walking tours. The guide was informative and fun. Don't miss them!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marion W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Georges, was charming, informative and clearly proud of his city. He imparted so much wonderful information about the city's history. The walking portion covered all the highlights of the eastern section we wanted to see. It was also a benefit that the tour ticket lets you return to the Basilica on the same day to tour it at your own pace.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Les M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife REALLY enjoyed our walking tour of Old Montreal. Our tour director, Jo Ann, really was good and very informative. She was able not only to give us the history of what we saw, but she also provided a lot of tidbits that simply captured and held our interests. Thanks for providing a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and very personable. I could really expect nothing better.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lise is an excellent tour guide. We saw and learned a great deal about the history of Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

venice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Always love Viator tours....in any country,

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Maureen G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kayjay Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Did this over 2 days. The first guide, an older lady, was not good. Day 2 was much better.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Debra D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Basilica Notre Dame was beautiful, don't just see it from the outside, you have to go in, and it was included with this tour. Our tour guide was very informative.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Markus D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

nice guide and tour was fun

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

judy

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was excellent but guide was quite unnecessarily abrasive. We were watching a re-enactment at Chateau Ramezay and she walked off leaving us and a couple of others behind. It was a fluke that we caught up. Tour is worth doing but hopefully you have a nicer guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jeanette C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

It was terrible. Very disappointing. I had been so excited about walking the streets, learning about the history and architecture of old buildings. I hope you never use this guide again. She took 10 minutes to talk about an old hospital yawn and we only walked down a street to St Pauls, which I had been on many times. No knowledge. Twice I asked her questions and was shocked she didn't have a clue of an answer. I asked when the port was built and how old the brick and stone on buildings we walked by were.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Peggy was terrific. Gives you a great overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Phyllis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed all the information on the old city of Montreal.
Pierre, our guide, was phenomenal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jordan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable and funny tour guide enjoyed viewing and learning about history of old and new buildings great tour of Basilique easy to book online

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message