Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Bonsecours Market

Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Peggy was terrific. Gives you a great overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Phyllis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed all the information on the old city of Montreal.
Pierre, our guide, was phenomenal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jordan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable and funny tour guide enjoyed viewing and learning about history of old and new buildings great tour of Basilique easy to book online

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

kathrynbelmont

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went on the West end tour of Montreal and our tour guide was Andre. It was very interesting and he did a great job answering all questions and keeping the group moving. He even took us into the Basilica since we missed it on the morning tour- we would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

frank.cirillo89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This rating is for the afternoon tour of Montreal West, led by Georges. What a fantastic tour. The morning tour of Montreal East was not as good--more of a bare-bones introduction to the city, without any stories that had local flavor. The afternoon tour had such stories and more.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very nice, Andre was very informative. He answered all our questions, and took us to interesting parts in the City. It took about 10 minutes to find them in front of Notre Dame Cathedral as it was very busy that day. I think if they had a sign that said the name of the tour company it would be much easier to find them.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Arthur C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and quite nice. Lots of rich history and beautiful architecture.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, great guide on the East side.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Terry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was excellent. Suggest a better description of exactly what sites you will see at West and East tours individually.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Boris U

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good and informative tour. Both guides one for the East and one for the West side were great. Couple of suggestions:

1. Suggest that guides use voice amplifiers. One of our guides had that and it made a huge difference. It's a busy and noisy area, so this helps.
2. Schedule the tours earlier in the morning. 11am start means that we're dealing with the mid day heat and not much time left to explore the city on our own after the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Ana Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The guide tour was friendly and gave us a lot of historical and curious information about the city. We loved it and we recommend the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Rajiv S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

On time, informed tour guide. The guide gave lots of historic details which made us appreciate the features of the city. Excellent value for money

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Robert C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was very good - knowledgeable and friendly guide - I thought covered less ground than I expected - not sure that you need two separate tours to cover the area

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Laura P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We did the west and east tours of Montreal two separate tours booked back to back. Louis was our guide for both. He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The Notre Dame Basilica is beautiful -- and walking through the beautiful residential street behind the church was so peaceful. The east tour was much more interesting and had a lot more to see so if you only have time for one direction -- go east. Other thing learned -- life evolves around Rue St. Paul. Definitely a good tour to get a sense of this part of the city.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Mark M W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Despite the rain, the tour was interesting and entertaining. Nathalie from Guidatour was a real expert.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jacqueline S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Our guide was excellent and very informative!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

John G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

To be fair the Guide didn't really have a lot to play with - Montreal is not the most interesting City in Canada - but he did his best and it was appreciated.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

JANICE M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was good. I was a bit disappointed in the lack of History content. I was on a tour of Old Quebec in November of last year and it was so much more in depth.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was helpful and knew so much amazing information about the city, we couldn't help but be in awe of it all. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Visiting Montreal was a last minute addition to our trip to Vermont. The night before I was researching things to do in Montreal and came across this tour. Our guide Louis was amazing, personable, and knowledgeable. We learned lots about Old Montreal.
We extended our stay one more day!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frédéric was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of both the Old and the New parts of the City. Louis our guide was wonderful. So very knowledgeable and articulate with the overall history of Montreal. It was well worth the time to get to know the history as well as the culture of the City's past. All in all I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

MsJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carole was good!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Vivian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michelline delivered a very nice tour. She is a good speaker who tells the story of Montreal well.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message