Montreal ATTRACTIONS See all

Bonsecours Market

Bonsecours Market, in Vieux Montreal, is a bustling gallery of shops selling arts and crafts, leather goods and garments. The sprawling 19th century neoclassical building - with its long facade, a colonnaded portico, and a silvery dome - makes a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 355 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was helpful and knew so much amazing information about the city, we couldn't help but be in awe of it all. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Visiting Montreal was a last minute addition to our trip to Vermont. The night before I was researching things to do in Montreal and came across this tour. Our guide Louis was amazing, personable, and knowledgeable. We learned lots about Old Montreal.
We extended our stay one more day!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frédéric was great and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of both the Old and the New parts of the City. Louis our guide was wonderful. So very knowledgeable and articulate with the overall history of Montreal. It was well worth the time to get to know the history as well as the culture of the City's past. All in all I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

MsJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carole was good!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Vivian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michelline delivered a very nice tour. She is a good speaker who tells the story of Montreal well.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

jorge d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Eliana Yanira J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome!! I took the tour along east and west old Montreal. Frederic is really passionate and knew a lot of facts about everything we saw and the places we visited. After the tour I was able to walk on my own all along old Montreal. Thanks a lot!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour! We had Sarah and she was very knowledgeable, easily answered our questions. It even rained (thunderstorm at that) and she improvised well. Very professional...

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Frank A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carol was great in everyway. Despite the chill and rain, she was professional, informative and fun.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Excellent guide. Great into to the city and its history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lynn S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did both east and west tours of Montreal, what a fantastic day. Both guides very informative, really enjoyable day. Would highly recommend, excellent way of finding out lots of information about the area. Easy location to find to start the tours.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

ira g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we took both the east and west tours. very informative tour of Old Montreal. learned a lot about the history of New France and it's early inhabitants. worth taking the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Irma Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pasquoale was easy to understand and learn something amazing about Monteal's history, very efficient.. will highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

ANDREW S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. I learnt many interesting facts about Montreal. It was a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Tim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Pascoal did a great job of bringing Old Montreal to life. He was also the perfect guide for our family that include a 7 and 9 year old. Pascoal kept our children engaged while still giving a good tour for the adults.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marshall B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable guide! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Ken L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Julia C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Carole did a great job. We enjoyed the morning and afternoon tours with her.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Cathie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wear comfortable shoes, it is a lot of walking. The guides really know there stuff and are passionate about their jobs. We did both East and West in one day but you can split it up. We had time to grab a bite of lunch in Old Montreal in between the tours. Very interesting. We would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Steven H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok especially if it's you're first time to Old Montreal. But I felt it needed a little more visual appeal or something of more interest. I found myself a little bored around the one hour mark. However it was a very hot day so I could have been just getting hot and thirsty ;-)

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marylyn H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We did both the morning and afternoon walking tour of old Montreal with our two granddaughters. Unfornately they did not find it very interesting. I think if we had had a female guide it may have been better for them. We found during our trip that female guides tell more stories about people which made it more interesting for the girls. Where our male guide mainly just gave us the facts. However my husband and I enjoyed the tour. I went to school in Montreal in the sixties so I found the history interesting how much the city had changed.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jascha P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

The tour guide (Carole) was extremely rude to tourists and staff outside the group such that we could only feel very uncomfortable and embarrassed being part of the tour. The opposite of heart warming.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Julia C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

We did not take a tour on this day. we didn't even arrive in Canada until June 27. This charge is in error.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Debra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We learned a lot and saw a lot. Our tour guide , Carol , was knowledgeable and fun to be with.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message