Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

annelena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very complete and wonderful guide. You can sit in bus or leave and walk around quickly

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

MARIO L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good! It takes longer than in the other cities, so we enjoy more! Excelent driver/guide. It stops at the right places to take photos. Essential to get to know the city.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It exceeded my expectations. Highly recommend. Very informative driver who made the trip fun and informative.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If this is your first time in Montreal, taking this tour will give you a perspective of differents sites and locations....and from there you can figure your new destinations. The Olympic Village is quite the visual and the different neighborhoods to see while be driven around.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Pinkal D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I really enjoyed to Montreal Hop-on Hop-off tour. A great way to get a wonderful introduction to Montreal. The buses were comfortable and timely. Having the 2 day option makes great sense. Tour guides were very informative. I would recommend this tour for new visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city and learn the history.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this hop on off more than the one in Toronto.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Reid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide had over 45 years experience and could relate to everyone in all terms and used current events to bring familiarity to old locations! Very informative!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Usually there is a recording that requires headphones on the hop on hop off buses, but on our 2 hour tour we had a wonderful and entertaining LIVE female guide who was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recommend highly this tour to get an overview of Montreal. There are plenty of sites you will want to go back and visit at your leisure.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Earl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing! It shows the highlights of the city and as well as nearby attractions. It and #39;s best for newcomers and vacationers. Some tips is to bring some snacks, familiarize the route and take a lot of pictures when you can. Make sure you call them a day before to confirm your pickup.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Murielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. Can not wait to go back. Montreal was great. Would recommend the tour. Worth every penny and more.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Binh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a comprehensive Montreal city tour. The driver had to do both driving and lots of talking at the same time so it was a work for him. A little hard to hear in English at times. He was very friendly and courteous though. A little short on time too, considering that he took us complete around the city. By the way, the stop at the Cathedral was 30 minutes so you can quickly get into the church and take some pictures. The St. Joseph Oratory was just a stop outside for about 5 minutes. You'd need to spend 2-3 hours to really visit this beautiful place of which I highly recommended. Overall, trip was definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Milica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to get overall impression of the city, our guide Jon was great, highly recommended.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The double-decker tour bus was an added benefit because the day we toured, there were occasional showers--so we would simply move to the botton, covered level.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Reberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see a new city and then return next day to so places of special interest at your leisure. Driver guide was extremely knowledgeable and good humored.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was really fun and interesting. It was hard to get around Montreal due to construction which caused us to be late for the tour. They waited for us because of the traffic problems. It was an all around great tour that took in the highlights of Montreal. What a clean and nice large city. People were very friendly and all we had to do is ask English to find someone who spoke the language. The only disappointment was we did not get to go inside Notre Dam Cathedral. Highly recommend Viator Tours.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Paula H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour great for orientation.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was in Montreal for a short period of time and this tour was perfect for me to see the city's main sights at once. The bus was comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We had the opportunity to get out of the bus a few times to take photos and buy snacks/refreshments.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city, old and new Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wayne R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very informative quality tour. Well worth the money. Even though I have been in Montreal before I have never been on a tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Montreal Hop On tour features tour guides narrating the sights. The ticket is good for two days so you have plenty of time to explore the neighborhoods of Montreal. We took 4 buses over the course over the two days and thus had several different guides to compare narration. Three of the 4 guides were informative and funny. Our first guide, however, was atrocious and it negatively affected our first impressions of Montreal. She was clearly bored and not interested in what she was doing and shrilly scolded passengers. Several groups fled the bus rather than to continue listening. The good news is that the bus comes every 15 minutes so it is easy to get off and wait for the next one if you get a lackluster guide. Because Montreal is vast and hilly, the bus is an excellent way to get an overview of the areas. Worthwhile places to hop off include the Oratorio of St Joseph, Mont Royal park for the views, and stops 1and 2 for Vieux Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

THE red erry not 88

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good decision for my family to take the tour !
I would advise to use various guides as you'll get more info.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robin L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall a very rewarding and worthwhile tour. It was billed as 3 hours and was actually 41/2 hours. The first stop allowed time to buy food, which was a delightful outdoor sandwich place. Tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message