Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent orientation tour of Montreal. The guide was very informative providing interesting observations throughout the trip. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Diane E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful!
Rene the tour guide was excellent! So informative and interesting!
The bus driver was excellent as well!
Would recommend to anyone in Montreal!
Very glad we did it

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arundhati N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Pick up from the hotel was on time, the tour bus was clean and comfortable and the guide was well informed and very funny.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Fun, informative,... we saw all of Montreal in a few hours and then we knew what to do, after the tour, in detail.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Isabel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angelo, our tour driver was very good, all his commentary was very informative and he answered all questions in a very cordial manner. All tour stops were very good and we were able to get a good sense of the city, being first time visitors. Both my husband and I really enjoyed this tour and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

ADOLPHO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Quite fun tour, gives you an overview of the important sights, which you can then explore in more detail at your leisure later on if you wish. The tour guide was fun, funny and informative, and did not appear to be in any hurry, which made it a very fun experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Meg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really the only way to get an overall view of Montreal. The guides on both of the buses we were on we great!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marilynne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

GREAT way to see the city, first guide was awesome, second must have been tired because he was rather rude to some riders. BUT, we always ride the bus first when visiting a new city and it's a terrific way to see everything and then decide what you want to hop off and explore.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Therese B E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a great way to get an overview of Montreal, transportation, too. It would be good to have the option of an English speaking or French speaking guide, but I don't have the solution. When the guide had to give information in both languages, it took time away from whatever they had to tell us.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

linda b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Beautiful city, lovely sites. The guide was a bit rude to some people in our party. Otherwise a great way to see Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide, Angelo, was excellent. He was knowledgeable, entertaining, and a heck of a good driver.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lana E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was very enjoyable but I would like it to end a little later in the afternoon.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lavjit S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The double decker buses used for this hop on hop off tour are very old and they really struggle climbing up not even a normal gradient. These are right hand drive In North America it is all left hand drive old buses, might have been imported cheaply from London where you have right hand drive.
The quality of tour guides is good, they try and do justice to their job. Some times the audio quality is not good.
It would have good for them to include Olympic site in this tour but they don't do it as they want you to spend extra money to buy another ticket for the same. They should try and include more areas to make it value for money for the visitors.
One has to ring up and find out as from where to change the printed voucher with a ticket/wrist band whereas it would be simpler to give this information on the voucher it self to save the time of the visitor.
I wish there are more companies conducting this hop on hop off tours so as to give them some competition.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathleen M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

jamelin

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour gave us a sampling of the highlights of Montreal and our tour guide/bus driver was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He made our excursion a pleasurable experience.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

love4canadageese

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good way to get a general idea of what the city has to offer. Driver/ guide was very funny and came to pick me up at the hotel on time. Guide knew a lot about the city. I wish there were more photo stops. To really see the city, you need to go on the hop on hop off bus because you can explore the city at your own leisure. Montreal is a beautiful city with lots to see and do. I'll visit again.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

ALISON T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour round all the major sights of the city.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sue G

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

I felt the overall tour was good but at some places the driver was a little fast with his commentary and it was possible to miss some information also a stop now and then at a place on interest for a photo shot would have been nice . Not to get off but to pause.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Arlene D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good tour guide but disappointed that we couldn and #39;t get into church because of a wedding and couldn and #39;t go to the mountain because of the bike race ...

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jeffrey D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The actual tour was very good and we learned a lot of the city's history. The problem that we had was that we were told to be outside of our hotel at 08:20 to be taken to the terminal that the tour left from. I had to call three times and eventually we were picked up at 08:55 and just made the bus in no more. This resulted us sitting at the very back as those were the only seats available and it was hard to hear the guide. Very poor communication and this definitely detracted from our enjoyment.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jean C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Overview of city with insufficient time at premium sites if stopped at all.. Driver who was also tour guide spoke in a monotone voice which was not helpful. Also, everything was repeated in French despite requesting an English tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

j.m.spring31

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Guide was full of himself, laughed at all his own jokes which were not very funny. His strong accent was not easy to understand in English. Bus trip was a good overview of Montreal and enabled us to see the places we wanted to. If we had had a little more time in Montreal public transport would have been much cheaper as we felt our guide did not add much to our experience.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOHN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour itself was ok, but the tour guide was hard to understand. It did give us some ideas where to go the next day.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cathy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The hop on hop off trip was OK. Probably the best way to see the city and not drive. The stops were not well marked, so it was hard to know where to pick up the bus. The tour guides I give a mixed review, as we had a few different ones. Some were better than others. We did stop the second day at the St. Josephs Oratory and really enjoyed it, even though the tour guide said it wasn't that nice a church inside.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message