Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1394 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Oleksandr D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Everything was great! Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Yanny Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I had read a few negative comments below, so approached the tour with some hesitation. It was the only tour available during winter that provides both the comfort and the efficiency a day traveler like me sought out. Despite of stormy snow, our tour went on, and our guide Frank managed to keep our ears busy with stories behind the citys history, architecture, even commercial and infrastructural emergence, intertwined with a bit of humour. I am very satisfied with what I saw and learned within 3-hours, and most importantly kudos to our guide Frank for continuous story-telling with his fading voice, handing a bus-full of people, all the while maneuvering through busy streets and turning traffic anxiety into humour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

PATRICIA G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good tour and had time to take a few pictures. We didn't hop on we just stayed on the bus for the whole tour. Was a beautiful day.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was great! They stop at the most important locations of this magnificent city.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great information and overview of the city. The driver was helpful and vey knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great way to be introduced to city

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

nuranurap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

good informative tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

ORAL S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great tour, learned and saw allot in Montreal. Make sure you give yourself some time before having to get to the airport. We were a little pressed for time

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kelly B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour! It was fast. We definitely got a high level intro to Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stephanie A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

My teenagers and I enjoyed the tour of Montreal. We especially loved seeing the historic buildings and would have appreciated a bit more information about the history behind them. Our tour guide did a great job letting us know which places to take more time experiencing.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

ddibbitson

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

This sight seeing tour by bus took us to the many districts of Montreal. It gives you an overall impression of the city. There were a couple of stops for photo ops, but little if any time to look around , as the bus was on a schedule. I think a hop off , hop on tour would be more appropriate for those that want to see more of the city and on that kind of a tour you can choose which part of the city to explore. To the drivers credit, he did point out things to do in each district, but you had to come back on your own which is not feasible for some.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Fiona M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

While the tour guide was very enthusiastic, he was light on specifics about the history of Montreal and repeated the little information that he did provide. More time should have been spent in more interesting areas of the city. I personally thought it was a waste of time to drive out to look at the Olympic stadium from the bus.

It was convenient that we were picked up at our hotel, but the pick up was half an hour late and the tour began 25 minutes late.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Eswara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He kept us all engaged and gave us plenty of time for pictures.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This ranks second on my list of things to do, just after 'find a good restaurant.' Our guide was very well informed, spoke five or six languages, and made sure that we all got back to the bus when we stopped, leaving no one behind. It was a wonderful way to see a lot of Montreal without the hassle of driving in traffic. If you only have one day, do this. If you have two days, do this first, then revisit the places you liked. Be sure to ask specific questions about places you're interested in, even if they're not on the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

pinedr2

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Hard to hear narration on upper level.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Josef M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good, worthy tour, however the guide was difficult to understand at times.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

John B United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Was very disappointed - I've been on several Viator tours and was always happy with them. On this one, all we did was ride around in the bus - the only time we got off was to visit Notre Dame Basilica while the driver went elsewhere to have lunch. And it cost another 10 - I could have done that on my own! The driver thought he was being funny with his commentary but was very sarcastic throughout the tour. I expected to stop at various sites for photo ops but that never happened. I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angelo was the driver and tour guide on this 3 1/2 hour tour of Montreal. He had 2 great characteristics that made him perfect for the job.
First he has a great pride and enthusiasm for Montreal and Quebec. Secondly, he is very knowledgeable about Montreal. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Fred D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful City. We got to see ALL of Montreal.....old town and the island. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bernabe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a tour guide ANGELO. I wish he worked in every city I take a viator tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jerry R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great trip of Montreal. We had never driven in the city and chose not to do so. Great decision! The city is very busy and it is best to leave the driving to someone who knows the area and traffic patterns. We saw many highlights of the city and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.However, we could have used more detailed information on how to reach the bus station and parking information. We allowed extra time but were caught up in traffic. We called ahead to notify them and they were very flexible in the departing time which allowed us to make the tour. We were ten minutes late but very appreciate of their flexibility.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Geraldine G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

best way to see the city without a car

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Actually, I guess I was not very impressed with the tour as about the only thing I remember was the Notre-Dame Basilica. That was impressive. It's always good to tour around a city to get a taste of whats there, but Montreal didn't really impress me. Sorry for the average review, but that is being honest.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This would have been a more pleasant experience if all tour buses had been heated. We visited in October and it was generally in the 40's F, and rainy. Although the information that was shared was interesting, it was difficult to focus because we were so cold. We discovered only one bus a coach bus is heated and if you happen to be at one of the stops when it arrives, then you are in warmth. If you are travelling during warmer seasons, the non-heated bus would be fine. We suggest Viator alert travellers to these sort of amenities.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Tour guide was okay and spoke reasonably clearly and well for English not being his primary language. There was a lot of time spent in the bus and not much of an opportunity to interact with other tourists. Average.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message