Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1377 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angelo was the driver and tour guide on this 3 1/2 hour tour of Montreal. He had 2 great characteristics that made him perfect for the job.
First he has a great pride and enthusiasm for Montreal and Quebec. Secondly, he is very knowledgeable about Montreal. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Fred D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful City. We got to see ALL of Montreal.....old town and the island. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Bernabe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a tour guide ANGELO. I wish he worked in every city I take a viator tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jerry R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great trip of Montreal. We had never driven in the city and chose not to do so. Great decision! The city is very busy and it is best to leave the driving to someone who knows the area and traffic patterns. We saw many highlights of the city and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.However, we could have used more detailed information on how to reach the bus station and parking information. We allowed extra time but were caught up in traffic. We called ahead to notify them and they were very flexible in the departing time which allowed us to make the tour. We were ten minutes late but very appreciate of their flexibility.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Geraldine G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

best way to see the city without a car

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kenneth B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Actually, I guess I was not very impressed with the tour as about the only thing I remember was the Notre-Dame Basilica. That was impressive. It's always good to tour around a city to get a taste of whats there, but Montreal didn't really impress me. Sorry for the average review, but that is being honest.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lyn B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This would have been a more pleasant experience if all tour buses had been heated. We visited in October and it was generally in the 40's F, and rainy. Although the information that was shared was interesting, it was difficult to focus because we were so cold. We discovered only one bus a coach bus is heated and if you happen to be at one of the stops when it arrives, then you are in warmth. If you are travelling during warmer seasons, the non-heated bus would be fine. We suggest Viator alert travellers to these sort of amenities.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Tour guide was okay and spoke reasonably clearly and well for English not being his primary language. There was a lot of time spent in the bus and not much of an opportunity to interact with other tourists. Average.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Anne L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This tour was just ok, we and #39;ve had much better with viator. Pick up was late -no apologies, not even a heads up that they were late-, check-in was not easy, too big a bus, not a very personal experience.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rsvlahutin

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rained inside bus entire trip. Driver had previously reported this to tour company.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Edward S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

unintelligible guide in either French or English who droned constantly - do these guys get any training? I'm sure he's a noise guy but if you did not have english as a first or second language you would have been compelelty bewislidred. Really terrible - I had to leave the tour half way. And someone should tell him to keep quiet - silence is golden and it's not necessary to babble on....

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

ARJUN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see the city. convenient location stops

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liz T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a great tour, learned a lot about the city. We were super impressed with the drivers ability to get around the city with all the construction.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marcel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super worthwhile. In my opinion, these daily tours are the best way to know a place if you have limited time, or to start a long visit, knowing the most famous spots in the city. For this time, bus driver was a great guide, the tour route was well laid out and good amount of time. Totally recommended.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with a great tour leader.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Angelo the Coach driver was very friendly and informative
Would recommend this trip

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kathi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour took us through the historic part of town, the port, areas of beautiful, expensives homes, and to the top of Mont Royal. The guide was very knowlegeable even the driver took a turn giving us information with a definite humorous touch. With all the construction going on around town, they did an amazing job getting around. The driver called it The Festival of the Orange Cones:

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

theharveyfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the city tour. We only had 2 days in Montreal so it helped us to get our bearings in a short space of time. The guide was very informative. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lee B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Thorough introduction to Montreal. Comfortable bus. Would recommend this for anyone new to the city, and needing an overview.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

R S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Audio on first trip on the lower level was very distorted and hard to understand. It was better on the upper deck. We enjoyed the full loop tour, but only used the second day to get off at stop 2. The driver/narrator on the very large non- double decker bus was more interesting than the day before.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Edward B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Generally a good tour, maybe a little long. Did not need to see the Formula One race track, would have preferred more time in Old Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gillian W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour - would have liked it to have been about an hour longer to better digest and spend more time at some of the landmarks. Too much to see in such a short time

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ryland C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very knowledgable and engaging. The tour was as expected .

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Would have been VERY helpful to have maps available on the bus we were told to get on at Place D'Arms, and for maps to have even a brief description of what was at those stops. And I waited over 45 min to be picked up at one of the stops, some people had waited over an hour only to be told we could not get on the bus full, and that we should trust another bus would be along soon. Fortunately, some kind people made room for me/us.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Deborah M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Hop on Hop Off tour was very informational. A little too chilly to stay on the upper level but guide was great and presented a very good presentation.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message