Montréalers are proud of their "mountain," Mount Royal. Though it's more like a large hill in the heart of Montreal, Mount Royal still draws anyone in search of a little greenery and space. The mountain is the site of Mount Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1236 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Taralee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was personable and the tour bus was comfortable. We went all over the city, exactly as described. I would recommend the tour to others.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Venecia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was completely amazing!!!!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

donna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was excellent, personal and interactive. As first-time visitors to Montreal the tour gave us a good overview of the city. We were then able to go back and visit some of the sites we saw on the tour. Also we picked up some information that I doubt we would've received otherwise: example, the unusual outdoor iron staircases is so common in Montreal. Thanks!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful highly recommended we had a great tour guide !

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kavita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was really worthwhile specially for people visiting Montreal for the first time. This is a good way to start and see all the places and then decide what places you would like to go back and see on your own. The guide was informative and funny.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maninder A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a two day on off tour and we had three different guides. All were friendly, helpful and answered questions with understanding and competence and offered great suggestions for things to do and see and places to eat. On day two we added another part of the tour that included Little Italy. We highly recommend adding this part of the tour, it was terrific and our guide Celeste was fantastic.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Monica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time doing the hop on hop off bus for two days love how different tour guides give different information we got on got off several times even though there and #39;s a lot of construction happening on all around Montreal they did a great job of getting us rin a timely manner

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Irina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Knowledgeble and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Clive C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A must for first timers

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Dominic is a skilled guide. He shared with us stories of the history of Montreal and the buildings. He added many interesting comments and jokes to keep us listening. He answered questions and provided a very informative tour for us. I completed the first circuit with getting off. Then I returned to visit some of the stops to get off and see in more detail. It was a valuable experience.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So glad we did this! Did both days and the tour guides were both very good and very funny. Made our trip very enjoyable!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anita H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very convenient way to see more of a very interesting city. I learned a lot about Montreal on this tour that I may not have time to see otherwise.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for a 2 day ticket, allowed plenty time to see the main sights of the city and decide where you wanted to go to explore further. Guides were informative and relaxed giving plenty information on interesting sights as we passed. Best way to see the city quickly, get your bearings then decide on places you'd like to see more of.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour Driver very good at his job in all aspects

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very insight and knowledgeable guide. In addition to providing general history of the area, he also provided and #34;inside and #34; information, as he apparently lives in the area as well.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Evgenia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Educational tour. Great guides

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bill United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a truly memorable experience for me. I loved it all. The tour guide and driver made two secret stops and were great. I recommend this tour. First time visitors will need a bit of help which Montrealers will be glad.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A wonderful way to both see the city, and get around. We're using it on day two to get to the sights we really want to explore in depth.
Our tour leader, Robert Costa, was outstanding. Active, knowledgeable, friendly. Conversant and led the tour in French, English and Italian.

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was awesome, he was friendly, explained everything in great detail and he was very accommodating. We saw the most important attractions in the short time we had. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Elisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It is a great way to look the city in a short period. Robert, the guide, was very good at explaining the main attractions, buildings, neighborhoods, etc.
I rode 2 buses and both were old, and when it started raining, the water dripped through the window!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

nene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus tour was nice and gave us a background of Montreal. After the bus tour, we did our own walking tour. We had a great time with Viator tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Angela H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide Angelo was great: friendly, informative, helpful. And a skilled driver on the narrow streets of Montreal. We learned a lot about the city and speed 3 times to get out for pictures. I think the tour could have been shorter; 2.5 hours instead of 3.5 would be better.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Patricia L K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get around. Driver Domingo and guide Rene were terrific!

Doing what: Montreal City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message