Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1830 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nadia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a great day trip to Quebec City and the falls. We had enough time in Quebec City to enjoy the walking tour and we still had time to enjoy a nice lunch on our own as well as some more exploring. And, the falls stop, while short, was enough to enjoy the beauty of the falls and get some great photos.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kendra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was excellent. We had the best tour guide ever (Katia). I highly recommend her. She made the trip soooooo pleasant despite the fact that we were traveling in the middle of the winter. Montmorency Falls is beautiful all year round and Quebec City is like a mini France.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Voytek Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Generally very interesting trip at the first week of October - but some organisation problems with bus departure from Montreal and during the travel to QC. Very good guide in QC helped to understand history of Quebec and appreciate this city. Cruse on St Lawrence river and view of Montmorency Falls make this one day long trip even more exiting.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Yun G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Informative and knowledge guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

pinedr2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative. Wonderful guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Joel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great tour. Our tour guide was really informative and knowledgeable about the history and details. The tour was well organized.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Sheila Godwin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour, great experience, great view and a very entertaining driver and a tour guide. It's worth all the penny.
I'm sure Quebec and Montmorency falls is as pretty in the summer, but I love the view better in the winter. It was a lovely day:

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Baby CAROLE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

pinedr2

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

A good one day trip to get a feel of the city. Montmorency Falls not necessary.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Gareth J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good tour very interesting - well informed guide

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Michael H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I was somewhat disappointed with the trip. Quebec City and the falls were interesting but not outstanding and left me in no hurry to go back their again. The old city seemed to be not much more than a collection of souvenir shops and eateries of variable standard.

The trip to and back was very long and not that interesting but there's not much that can be done about that. What hopefully can be improved is the standard of the roadhouse we stopped at for a break. The food available was awful and was essentially nothing more than USA junk food, which has to be among the worst if not the worst in the world.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous way to see Montreal! We had a group of 8 friends and it was perfect! Our guides were great telling us about the city and the various sites. A fantastic time!

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

Reshil-Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great day trip! It was a beautiful city and had a lot of fun on the way!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great way to spend the day exploring Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

jizhong l

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

overall it is good tour. the bus, the local tour guide and scenes arrangement. if we can stay around the waterfall bit longer, it will be great.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall very informative. I would like to have had notice,however, that the Mass schedule would prohibit us from going into the Notre Dame Basilica.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Elizabeth Soto

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wish we had more time in Quebec!
Great tour!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We appreciated getting picked up at our hotel and returned there at the end of our long day 12hours. Our genial driver gave his commentary in both English and French, offering a chance to test our French comprehension. A second guide continued the tour in Quebec. Both of them managed to convey the plan for the day with good humor so that everyone paid attention, could explore on their own after the formal tour lower city and upper city Montmorency Falls via bus, find some supper and make it back to the bus on time for our return to Montreal. It was a dreary day outside, then rainy and quite cold in Quebec. Many in our group were caught without warm enough jackets and clothes. There were shops to explore, but my preference was to head up the funicular to the Frontenac Hotel for an elegant lunch high up in our lofty perch. A great introduction to Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We appreciated the opportunity to divide this tour over two separate days. This enabled us to fit in other activities we had planned and also to avoid getting caught in the rain. Our guide made sure we saw the inside of Notre Dame, and I am so glad he did: it is an amazing structure.

Both guides were engaging and offered interesting anecdotes. The pace was just right. The only downside: an unbelievable pastry shop was pointed out to us at the very end -- but we had to head out for our flight. Next time we will start there Maison Christian Faure!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This bike tour was a terrific way to start my first visit to Montreal: the layout of the city and the historical/cultural background provided by our outstanding guide continued to inform my next days in Montreal. After getting outfitted with great bikes, we set out on the bike path along the St. Lawrence River. It was so exciting to be right where so much important history took place, from the early native cultures to the present time. The first thing we learned: Montreal is a wonderful place to ride a bike. We rode about 18 miles, but it was an easy ride, primarily on level bike paths off the main streets with frequent stops to get background for each stop. We also got advice on how to use the gears for a few inclines, and those who preferred to walk the one big hill toward the end had no problem.

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

cheryl k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour very imformative

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

sue anne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Bruno was a fabulous guide. Learned so much.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Mei K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It is a very well organized guided trip . We've been showing as much as possible .

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message