Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

J. Lo. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a good time. Wished the bus played something about where we were going during the 2-hour ride. There was way too much history to jam pack into the tour. Other than that, worth the trip if visiting Montreal.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

J. Lo. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The dinner service was slow, but the dinner itself was awesome. Also, know that you have to pay for drinks. The best part of the night was dancing on the deck all types of music was played and the acrobatic show was ... interesting. We took this cruise on our first night in Montreal and it was a nice way to start off our vacation or, holiday, as someone from Britian who I met on the boat would call it.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Monika S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good and informative tour. Our guide, Bruno, was excellent.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viviana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience! Beautiful ship, amazing food, great service, great entertainment on board and a fun party at the end! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Earon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Roch was awesome!! Very knowledgeable, informative and friendly !!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kristine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very professionally run tour. We stayed on our schedule, the tour guide was very informative, and our driver was terrific. I love Quebec City, and am looking forward to returning to Canada!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christian was knowledgable, informative, and friendly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Well worth it. Very friendly, entertaining and interesting tour guide!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Robin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome cruise! Night time cruise from the Old Port of Montreal , headed east then back again. Thoroughly entertaining live show from the cirque company. Fabulous food on board for dinner - much better quality than I expected! Then dancing and fun on deck after dinner. This was 4 hours of fun. I highly recommend it to anyone in Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Paul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDEFUL, PERFECT,THANKS

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

edward a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

really, really great....Martin was marvelous!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

CLAYTON F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

long day, but great trip, you would think that you were in Europe from the buildings in Quebec

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

JLynnePR United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely way to learn about and see the history of Montreal. A perfect day for being on the water. The drinks were great and staff was pleasant.

Doing what: Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise

Andrzej M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very pleasant trip. Excellent views, very interesting city guide telling a lot of details about the old city, waterfall and drive around the new downtown.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Long day but well worth it, Visited wide variety of locations - Falls, Citadel, Old Town, Olympic park and waterfront, Time to explore on own. Great knowledgeable tour guides. Money well spent for the total Quebec City experience.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative, the driver and guide were great, my only recommendation is to follow the airline's example and have the driver include in the announcements that if you recline your seat, be courteous to the passenger behind you and raise your seat before exiting the bus. Quebec City is awesome and if the funicular isn't working, don't worry, the steps aren't that bad. Enjoy!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

siegel.marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had George as our tour guide. He was excellent. Went everywhere. Very informative. Toldus where we could eat. Great job

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lalith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely day trip to Quebec City from Montreal.Both the driver and Roch the guide were well organized and made us feel at home for the trip.Wel organ used trip!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

TANIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We - a group of retired elementary teachers - took the combination East/West Tour of Old Montreal. We all thoroughly both parts. The pace was relaxing and we were able to go inside two very interesting buildings on the West Tour. We enjoyed Louis's sense of humor and Martin's willingness to stay after the tour and answer our questions. Both guides were very knowledgeable, interesting, obviously proud of their city, and willing to share restaurant suggestions!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Silvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great, just make sure you have your walking shoes and plenty of battery on your phone or a good camera. So much to take pictures of. The guides are friendly and knowledgeable. They keep you engaged and give you recommendations of other things to do and where to eat in old Montreal. Make sure you take the morning tour. The Basilica is worth the price of the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Pamela was excellent! Thank you!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

ADOLPHO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's 2 hours from Montreal, but Quebec City must be seen if you're visiting Canada. After all, have you got anything better to do? Go to Quebec City!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome way to see the City of Montreal! I may have been a bit to old for one hill, I had to walk the bike up the hill, but otherwise it was better than a walking or bus tour, you get to see a lot more!

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

bstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly Recommended. Great Tour Guide and visit

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour but too short! I really wanted to stay longer.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message