Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1820 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yun G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Informative and knowledge guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous way to see Montreal! We had a group of 8 friends and it was perfect! Our guides were great telling us about the city and the various sites. A fantastic time!

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

Reshil-Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great day trip! It was a beautiful city and had a lot of fun on the way!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great way to spend the day exploring Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

jizhong l

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

overall it is good tour. the bus, the local tour guide and scenes arrangement. if we can stay around the waterfall bit longer, it will be great.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

John L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Overall very informative. I would like to have had notice,however, that the Mass schedule would prohibit us from going into the Notre Dame Basilica.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Elizabeth Soto

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Wish we had more time in Quebec!
Great tour!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We appreciated getting picked up at our hotel and returned there at the end of our long day 12hours. Our genial driver gave his commentary in both English and French, offering a chance to test our French comprehension. A second guide continued the tour in Quebec. Both of them managed to convey the plan for the day with good humor so that everyone paid attention, could explore on their own after the formal tour lower city and upper city Montmorency Falls via bus, find some supper and make it back to the bus on time for our return to Montreal. It was a dreary day outside, then rainy and quite cold in Quebec. Many in our group were caught without warm enough jackets and clothes. There were shops to explore, but my preference was to head up the funicular to the Frontenac Hotel for an elegant lunch high up in our lofty perch. A great introduction to Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We appreciated the opportunity to divide this tour over two separate days. This enabled us to fit in other activities we had planned and also to avoid getting caught in the rain. Our guide made sure we saw the inside of Notre Dame, and I am so glad he did: it is an amazing structure.

Both guides were engaging and offered interesting anecdotes. The pace was just right. The only downside: an unbelievable pastry shop was pointed out to us at the very end -- but we had to head out for our flight. Next time we will start there Maison Christian Faure!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This bike tour was a terrific way to start my first visit to Montreal: the layout of the city and the historical/cultural background provided by our outstanding guide continued to inform my next days in Montreal. After getting outfitted with great bikes, we set out on the bike path along the St. Lawrence River. It was so exciting to be right where so much important history took place, from the early native cultures to the present time. The first thing we learned: Montreal is a wonderful place to ride a bike. We rode about 18 miles, but it was an easy ride, primarily on level bike paths off the main streets with frequent stops to get background for each stop. We also got advice on how to use the gears for a few inclines, and those who preferred to walk the one big hill toward the end had no problem.

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

cheryl k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour very imformative

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

sue anne s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Bruno was a fabulous guide. Learned so much.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Mei K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It is a very well organized guided trip . We've been showing as much as possible .

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Charles T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We loved the walking tour! It was made especially interesting and entertaining by our wonderful guide, Ann Marie! She was the best! It was perfect introduction to the old city and its history and prepared us for the rest of our stay in beautiful Old Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both tours provided a wealth of information on the history of Montreal in an engaging and interesting way. I would highly recommend these tours to all visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Bernard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nothing but good remarks on our driver/guide. They were pleasant, professional, reliable and knowledgeable.
Great and recommendable experience!!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Helmut L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Bus driver and local tour guide was great. Lunch restaurant recommendation was great. The only thing lacking was to spend more time at Montmorency Falls by taking the cable car to the top and crossing the bridge over the falls.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Suzanne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day trip. Our tour guide, Katya, for Quebec City was so knowledgeable and nice. She told great stories about the history of the city and showed us the best sights. Great shopping in an old world city. It is a long day, so be prepared for tow lengthy bus rides, but Quebec City is worth it.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Lilyana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Didn't feel rushed. loved everything

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide. Started with Notre Dame Basilica then we walked eastward. Our ticket allowed us to reenter the Basilica later in the day to hear the organ played.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Hcaseycrucilla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver, Andre and our guide Roch were both excellent!
Quebec City is so beautiful and rich with history, we enjoyed a great day.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Pauline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The walking tour was great! I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gillian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Guide was very imformative, driver was very personable and the whole trip worked like clockwork as far as timing. Very impressed

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message