Montreal is Canada's second largest city and considered by many to be "the cultural-capital of Canada." It was recently named the UNESCO city of design and is a huge economic and cultural center. Although it is the second largest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1657 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

With limited time for a side trip from Montreal and a long standing desire to visit Quebec, we opted for this 12 hour to and from bus/walking tour. We couldn't have been more pleased. From the bus drive to the local tour guide, Roger, we were immersed in Quebec's culture, traditions and hopes.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Siddharth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour. All the cruise staff was super friendly and professional. Cruising on the beautiful St. Lawrence river was a great experience, must recommend.

Doing what: Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise

Siddharth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful experience discovering a city so rich in history and traditions. Perfectly organized and well paced on time.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Adanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent, great tour guide and driver!!!
A must see!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

JAMES B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide Peggy was terrific. Gives you a great overview of the city and its history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

johnfgood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour. The guide who joined the tour in Quebec City was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Lafama Dominican Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great!

Doing what: Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good price for what you get. The boat was not crowded so getting a seat on the upper deck and drink/food service was great. Comfortable and informative!

Doing what: Montreal Historic Discoverers Cruise

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide - lovely city - lots of stops and interesting stories - wish we had done earlier in our trip - highly recomend

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

Phyllis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed all the information on the old city of Montreal.
Pierre, our guide, was phenomenal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My boyfriend and I went on this tour to get a taste of Quebec City, since we had never been previously. After this day trip, we're planning a trip back! The city is breathtaking. The tour was great. It starts in Montreal, with a bus ride up to Quebec City, followed by a walking tour of lower Quebec City, a quick stop at Montmorency Falls, and a driving tour of upper Quebec City. Following those tours, you get three hours of free time to explore. I don't suggest taking the cruise if you want to see the city, because an hour or an hour and a half is not near enough to see this city! Three hours was just enough for us to get a taste of the wonderful things this city has to offer, and we can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this tour for anyone wishing to take a quick trip up to see Quebec City.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I are very glad we decided to take this day tour to Quebec City. When considering whether to book the tour, I was hesitant whether to spend a few hours traveling to and from Montreal and Quebec City and whether to take it as part of a tour or on our own. On both accounts I am happy to have followed through on the booking. We took the tour on a Monday in August and it was full so I am glad I booked in advance. Andrej was our driver and guide. He had a friendly personality and was enjoyable to listen to. He spoke in both English and French, providing commentary on the way out of Montreal, on the way in and on the way out of Quebec City and on the way back into Montreal. There is a travel stop each way at the halfway point. During the drive, we enjoyed looking at the countryside, resting, and reading. In Quebec City, we met our walking tour guide, Roch, who did a wonderful job guiding our group. He too was friendly and enjoyable to listen to. We toured both lower Quebec and upper Quebec as well as make a stop at the falls in between. Once we were dropped off in lower Quebec at about 1:30, we had 3.5 hours of free time. We are glad we did not sign up for the optional boat tour as the 3.5 hours time flew by eating lunch and walking around lower Quebec, upper Quebec, and the famous Fairmont hotel. We were able to get a good feel for the beauty and history of Quebec as well as life in Quebec and look forward to returning someday for an extended stay. It is an ideal city, with beautiful hilltop views of the St. Lawrence River, old stone forts and churches, clean streets, plenty of shops, and people watching.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jordan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable and funny tour guide enjoyed viewing and learning about history of old and new buildings great tour of Basilique easy to book online

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

mireillevanhout

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time, great guide Mike, lovely tour. Good way to explore the city, our kids 10 and 12 years old also liked it a lot!

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I've never been to a wax museum before, so at first it was rather creepy, because the figures are so life like. After a while I got used to it, and I would go back again.

Doing what: Grévin Wax Museum Admission in Montreal

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a wonderful time, and the tour guide is fantastic.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day well worth a visit would like more time in Quebec forget falls

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent way to see Montreal. Thank you

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

kathrynbelmont

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went on the West end tour of Montreal and our tour guide was Andre. It was very interesting and he did a great job answering all questions and keeping the group moving. He even took us into the Basilica since we missed it on the morning tour- we would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Juddclark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This bike tour was the HIGHLIGHT of my 50th birthday celebration/5 day trip to Montreal. Our tour was a small personal group of 6 riders and our guide Bruno was AMAZING. Guide books can't come anywhere close to what we were able to see and do with this tour. We were introduced to a culture so rich in history and our private guide filled us with local stories and sometimes, his family history since he was born and raised in this city. Our 4 hour tour took us: through the historic city, introduced us to the French, English and Canadian architecture, delivered us across bridges and the river, through smaller towns within the district, around the Olympic park and the 1967 World Fair Expo site, a lap around the Montreal Grand Prix course, a cruise down Lachine Canal, and a stop at a neighborhood market with a local bakery that hands down, offered the best pastry I've eaten in the last 10 years.

I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone 8-80 years old. Take it at the beginning of your trip to get oriented to the city so you can figure out where you're like to spend some more time. BOOK IT.

You won't regret this tour...and I'm pretty sure it will be the highlight of YOUR trip to Montreal.

Doing what: 4-Hour Montreal Half-Day Bike Tour

frank.cirillo89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This rating is for the afternoon tour of Montreal West, led by Georges. What a fantastic tour. The morning tour of Montreal East was not as good--more of a bare-bones introduction to the city, without any stories that had local flavor. The afternoon tour had such stories and more.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very nice, Andre was very informative. He answered all our questions, and took us to interesting parts in the City. It took about 10 minutes to find them in front of Notre Dame Cathedral as it was very busy that day. I think if they had a sign that said the name of the tour company it would be much easier to find them.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Sue D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an exceptional tour. Loved seeing Quebec City and it was just the perfect amount of time.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

PS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

BE ON TIME! So far the best!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message