Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1499 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vivian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice guide. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my first food tour, but I will be doing more! It was excellent. It was an eclectic mix of foods to,sample and the portions were very generous, especially the to oath sauce and gnocchi and the falafel sandwich. Do not eat breakfast on the day of your tour! The guide gave us information about the development of the area as well as the food. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved both walking tours. The guide was informative and fun. Don't miss them!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour visited many shops that otherwise would have been missed. A wonderful sampling of the culinary establishments in the Mile End section of Montreal. Our guide, Vera, was excellent with her knowledge of not only the places we visited but also made great suggestions of other areas to see. Would do it again

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Les M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife REALLY enjoyed our walking tour of Old Montreal. Our tour director, Jo Ann, really was good and very informative. She was able not only to give us the history of what we saw, but she also provided a lot of tidbits that simply captured and held our interests. Thanks for providing a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and very personable. I could really expect nothing better.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

rtt81073

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Martine was an excellent tour guide on a lovely day made for a walk around Old Montreal. She was enthusiastic and knowledgeable in discussing variety of cultures which influence regional food. We tasted a small variety of appetizers which were very good and diverse including two kinds of pate', small tart, macaroon, small deli-type sandwich and gelato. Also gave us a historic background of different areas we walked and pointed out and discussed important monuments and places of interest.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Markus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good food and learnt a bit of history too

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Filomena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friend and I took this tour and we loved it!! Sebastian was out tour guide and he was great! He even stayed a little after the tour to answer questions and suggest where to go. I would say it is a definitely must do if visiting Montreal!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Mila G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Marion W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour. Our guide, Georges, was charming, informative and clearly proud of his city. He imparted so much wonderful information about the city's history. The walking portion covered all the highlights of the eastern section we wanted to see. It was also a benefit that the tour ticket lets you return to the Basilica on the same day to tour it at your own pace.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

JANICE O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time walking around Old Montreal and learning so much about the city. A good event for couples or families with older kids. Our guide was so interesting and fun to walk with.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide I believe his name was Darren, could have been Aaron took us on an intimate, tasty, and informative tour of this beautiful neighborhood in Montreal. Can't really say enough about our tour guide who went out of his way to make us all feel comfortable, informed, and entertained. He even stayed and answered all of our questions for another thirty minutes, pointing us in the right directions to all of our different interests, marking on our maps and explaining in detail how to get to each destination. The tour itself was wonderful, especially the food - had one of the best falafel sandwiches I've ever had. If you're looking for a relaxing stroll through the Mile End neighborhood of Montreal while sampling great food, you must take this tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

ADOLPHO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Quite fun tour, gives you an overview of the important sights, which you can then explore in more detail at your leisure later on if you wish. The tour guide was fun, funny and informative, and did not appear to be in any hurry, which made it a very fun experience. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Pamela was excellent! Thank you!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

siegel.marilyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had George as our tour guide. He was excellent. Went everywhere. Very informative. Toldus where we could eat. Great job

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

TANIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We - a group of retired elementary teachers - took the combination East/West Tour of Old Montreal. We all thoroughly both parts. The pace was relaxing and we were able to go inside two very interesting buildings on the West Tour. We enjoyed Louis's sense of humor and Martin's willingness to stay after the tour and answer our questions. Both guides were very knowledgeable, interesting, obviously proud of their city, and willing to share restaurant suggestions!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Riza S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Silvia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is great, just make sure you have your walking shoes and plenty of battery on your phone or a good camera. So much to take pictures of. The guides are friendly and knowledgeable. They keep you engaged and give you recommendations of other things to do and where to eat in old Montreal. Make sure you take the morning tour. The Basilica is worth the price of the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Isabel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Angelo, our tour driver was very good, all his commentary was very informative and he answered all questions in a very cordial manner. All tour stops were very good and we were able to get a good sense of the city, being first time visitors. Both my husband and I really enjoyed this tour and we highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sheri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Mile End Food Tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Montreal! We're so glad we booked it and we highly recommend it! Our guide, Sebastian, was witty and charming, and we learned a lot from him while having a great time! He was so kind to stay for a bit at the end of the tour to answer question or to give more recommendations. The tour features a nice variety of foods in the Mile End neighborhood, and by the end of the tour we were definitely full! We started with delicious falafal at Panthere Verte vegan restaurant. Second stop was chocolate at Chocolats Geveieve Grandbois. Third stop, a hand-rolled bagel at St-Viateur Bagels. After resting at the Rialto Theatre for a bit we headed to Drogheria Fine for some awesome gnocchi, followed by charcuterie at Boucherie Lawrence, and finished with ice cream at Kem Coba. The walking tour is 3 hours long so you don't need to worry about all the calories you consume along the way!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

JLynnePR United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see the Mile End part of Montreal, taste several GREAT foods and meet people. Vera was a wonderful guide. She is funny and personable. She was very informative and funny! The food on this tour is EXCEPTIONAL and we did not have to eat dinner that evening!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

edward a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

really, really great....Martin was marvelous!!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Fun, informative,... we saw all of Montreal in a few hours and then we knew what to do, after the tour, in detail.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christian was knowledgable, informative, and friendly.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message