Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1506 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nuranurap

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

good informative tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great information and overview of the city. The driver was helpful and vey knowledgeable.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maria T C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was great! They stop at the most important locations of this magnificent city.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Baby CAROLE E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This ranks second on my list of things to do, just after 'find a good restaurant.' Our guide was very well informed, spoke five or six languages, and made sure that we all got back to the bus when we stopped, leaving no one behind. It was a wonderful way to see a lot of Montreal without the hassle of driving in traffic. If you only have one day, do this. If you have two days, do this first, then revisit the places you liked. Be sure to ask specific questions about places you're interested in, even if they're not on the tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Eswara V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. He kept us all engaged and gave us plenty of time for pictures.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great tour. Our tour guide was really informative and knowledgeable about the history and details. The tour was well organized.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

pinedr2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative. Wonderful guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Yun G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Informative and knowledge guide.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Geraldine G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

best way to see the city without a car

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jerry R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great trip of Montreal. We had never driven in the city and chose not to do so. Great decision! The city is very busy and it is best to leave the driving to someone who knows the area and traffic patterns. We saw many highlights of the city and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.However, we could have used more detailed information on how to reach the bus station and parking information. We allowed extra time but were caught up in traffic. We called ahead to notify them and they were very flexible in the departing time which allowed us to make the tour. We were ten minutes late but very appreciate of their flexibility.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

PS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable, nice, nothing was rushed, knows a lot and loves Montreal! On our next trip to Montreal will use them again for other tours, we actually went back in the following days to 2 restaurants that were introduced to us and loved them. To one we went twice. P and S, New York

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Bernabe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a tour guide ANGELO. I wish he worked in every city I take a viator tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Fred D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful City. We got to see ALL of Montreal.....old town and the island. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angelo was the driver and tour guide on this 3 1/2 hour tour of Montreal. He had 2 great characteristics that made him perfect for the job.
First he has a great pride and enthusiasm for Montreal and Quebec. Secondly, he is very knowledgeable about Montreal. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very well done

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

theharveyfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the city tour. We only had 2 days in Montreal so it helped us to get our bearings in a short space of time. The guide was very informative. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cindy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Darren provided us with an interesting and well rounded tour. He was extremely knowledgeable and was happy to answer any and all questions. Never felt rushed. In tune with the needs of the group. Loved the poetry portion. Great value for amount of food and time!

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

Ninel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked a walking tour over the East Old Town. Our tour guide Louie was very knowledgeable and made it fun in spite of the non-stop rain.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kathi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour took us through the historic part of town, the port, areas of beautiful, expensives homes, and to the top of Mont Royal. The guide was very knowlegeable even the driver took a turn giving us information with a definite humorous touch. With all the construction going on around town, they did an amazing job getting around. The driver called it The Festival of the Orange Cones:

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maday K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the East and West side was amazing. I learned so much of its history. Our tour guide Angelina was amazing. She was so knowledgeable and kept the tour entertaining. No matter what question we would ask her she knew the information. Weather was so nice for the long walk. This is a tour everyone visiting should take.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Angelo the Coach driver was very friendly and informative
Would recommend this trip

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Natalee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I went on the afternoon tour of Old Montreal West. The guide, Joanne, was terrific. She was very knowledgeable and showed us several places that were not part of the original itinerary.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with a great tour leader.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Even rain could not put a damper on the walking tour of old Montreal. My husband and I recently visited Montreal for an anniversary trip. I have participated in a number of historical walking tours in Europe, and this was certainly up to par with previous experiences. Our guides for both tours, morning and afternoon, were personable, knowledgeable, and conducted the tours with enthusiasm and genuine interest. Each had stories and personal insights which captivated our attention. Tips on where to eat, and other places to places to visit were appreciated. I highly recommend both tours, starting with the French period of the history of Montreal in the morning, and concluding with the English period in the afternoon.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message