Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1491 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Geraldine G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

best way to see the city without a car

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jerry R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great trip of Montreal. We had never driven in the city and chose not to do so. Great decision! The city is very busy and it is best to leave the driving to someone who knows the area and traffic patterns. We saw many highlights of the city and our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable.However, we could have used more detailed information on how to reach the bus station and parking information. We allowed extra time but were caught up in traffic. We called ahead to notify them and they were very flexible in the departing time which allowed us to make the tour. We were ten minutes late but very appreciate of their flexibility.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

PS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was knowledgeable, nice, nothing was rushed, knows a lot and loves Montreal! On our next trip to Montreal will use them again for other tours, we actually went back in the following days to 2 restaurants that were introduced to us and loved them. To one we went twice. P and S, New York

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Bernabe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a tour guide ANGELO. I wish he worked in every city I take a viator tour

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Fred D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful City. We got to see ALL of Montreal.....old town and the island. The guide was very knowledgeable and had a great personality.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Angelo was the driver and tour guide on this 3 1/2 hour tour of Montreal. He had 2 great characteristics that made him perfect for the job.
First he has a great pride and enthusiasm for Montreal and Quebec. Secondly, he is very knowledgeable about Montreal. Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very well done

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

theharveyfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really enjoyed the city tour. We only had 2 days in Montreal so it helped us to get our bearings in a short space of time. The guide was very informative. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cindy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Darren provided us with an interesting and well rounded tour. He was extremely knowledgeable and was happy to answer any and all questions. Never felt rushed. In tune with the needs of the group. Loved the poetry portion. Great value for amount of food and time!

Doing what: Jewish Neighborhood Food Tour

Ninel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked a walking tour over the East Old Town. Our tour guide Louie was very knowledgeable and made it fun in spite of the non-stop rain.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Kathi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour took us through the historic part of town, the port, areas of beautiful, expensives homes, and to the top of Mont Royal. The guide was very knowlegeable even the driver took a turn giving us information with a definite humorous touch. With all the construction going on around town, they did an amazing job getting around. The driver called it The Festival of the Orange Cones:

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Maday K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour of the East and West side was amazing. I learned so much of its history. Our tour guide Angelina was amazing. She was so knowledgeable and kept the tour entertaining. No matter what question we would ask her she knew the information. Weather was so nice for the long walk. This is a tour everyone visiting should take.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Jillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Angelo the Coach driver was very friendly and informative
Would recommend this trip

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Natalee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I went on the afternoon tour of Old Montreal West. The guide, Joanne, was terrific. She was very knowledgeable and showed us several places that were not part of the original itinerary.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with a great tour leader.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Even rain could not put a damper on the walking tour of old Montreal. My husband and I recently visited Montreal for an anniversary trip. I have participated in a number of historical walking tours in Europe, and this was certainly up to par with previous experiences. Our guides for both tours, morning and afternoon, were personable, knowledgeable, and conducted the tours with enthusiasm and genuine interest. Each had stories and personal insights which captivated our attention. Tips on where to eat, and other places to places to visit were appreciated. I highly recommend both tours, starting with the French period of the history of Montreal in the morning, and concluding with the English period in the afternoon.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Marcel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super worthwhile. In my opinion, these daily tours are the best way to know a place if you have limited time, or to start a long visit, knowing the most famous spots in the city. For this time, bus driver was a great guide, the tour route was well laid out and good amount of time. Totally recommended.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Pauline P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The walking tour was great! I really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sarah was head and shoulders above Louis

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Liz T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Was a great tour, learned a lot about the city. We were super impressed with the drivers ability to get around the city with all the construction.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, knowledgeable guide. Started with Notre Dame Basilica then we walked eastward. Our ticket allowed us to reenter the Basilica later in the day to hear the organ played.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lilyana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. Didn't feel rushed. loved everything

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Elaine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Both tours provided a wealth of information on the history of Montreal in an engaging and interesting way. I would highly recommend these tours to all visitors to Montreal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Cheryl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We appreciated the opportunity to divide this tour over two separate days. This enabled us to fit in other activities we had planned and also to avoid getting caught in the rain. Our guide made sure we saw the inside of Notre Dame, and I am so glad he did: it is an amazing structure.

Both guides were engaging and offered interesting anecdotes. The pace was just right. The only downside: an unbelievable pastry shop was pointed out to us at the very end -- but we had to head out for our flight. Next time we will start there Maison Christian Faure!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

cheryl k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour very imformative

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message