Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1434 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, great guide on the East side.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this tour as an activity to do with our bachelorette party during our weekend stay in Montreal and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our stay! Caroline was our tour guide and she was a gem! She was very knowledgeable about the food and the history of Mile End and Montreal in general. On top of that, she was very funny, professional, and sweet. The tour was organized and paced efficiently so that in the end, we were not too stuffed, just perfectly full and satisfied. The food selections were on point and we loved the stop at the Theatre Rialto! This tour comes highly recommended.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Terry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was excellent. Suggest a better description of exactly what sites you will see at West and East tours individually.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Arthur C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and quite nice. Lots of rich history and beautiful architecture.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Gretchen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was completely worth it. Our guide, Mr E, had a terrific stage presence. It was so much fun to see how well he wove whatever was really happening around us. A truck rumbling by noisily when he was recreating a prayer that saved the first settlers, so he dramatically yelled at them that they were getting in the way of his being saved. It was very easy to see that Mr E was really invested in all the stories and legends he was telling us.He'd obviously done a TON of research about the stories on his own, going around and talked to various owners and neighbors of the places that are haunted. He actually got to go into the cells of the Last Days under the court house once, by approaching a security guard when he arrived at an event unexpectedly early. This gave an extra depth to his descriptions, as they were so vivid coming from him He was so much fun to listen to.
Mr E was very good at working with the younger people on the tour, giving them a chance to engage on their own level, as well as working and adapting various facts for people who were from either elsewhere in Canada, or the States such as myself. We were all given the feeling that we were being included on an equal level.
At the very end of the tour, after answering any questions we had, Mr E even helped us with directions back to the nearest metro.
I would highly recommend this tour to other people, visitors and locals alike, and my hostess has said that she would like to take more people who she sees to see the tour as well.

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was in Montreal for a short period of time and this tour was perfect for me to see the city's main sights at once. The bus was comfortable and the guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We had the opportunity to get out of the bus a few times to take photos and buy snacks/refreshments.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Judith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was really fun and interesting. It was hard to get around Montreal due to construction which caused us to be late for the tour. They waited for us because of the traffic problems. It was an all around great tour that took in the highlights of Montreal. What a clean and nice large city. People were very friendly and all we had to do is ask English to find someone who spoke the language. The only disappointment was we did not get to go inside Notre Dam Cathedral. Highly recommend Viator Tours.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Joan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really informative and enjoyable

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Reid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide had over 45 years experience and could relate to everyone in all terms and used current events to bring familiarity to old locations! Very informative!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

frank.cirillo89

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This rating is for the afternoon tour of Montreal West, led by Georges. What a fantastic tour. The morning tour of Montreal East was not as good--more of a bare-bones introduction to the city, without any stories that had local flavor. The afternoon tour had such stories and more.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Binh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a comprehensive Montreal city tour. The driver had to do both driving and lots of talking at the same time so it was a work for him. A little hard to hear in English at times. He was very friendly and courteous though. A little short on time too, considering that he took us complete around the city. By the way, the stop at the Cathedral was 30 minutes so you can quickly get into the church and take some pictures. The St. Joseph Oratory was just a stop outside for about 5 minutes. You'd need to spend 2-3 hours to really visit this beautiful place of which I highly recommended. Overall, trip was definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Reberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see a new city and then return next day to so places of special interest at your leisure. Driver guide was extremely knowledgeable and good humored.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Milica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour to get overall impression of the city, our guide Jon was great, highly recommended.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great actors that have you captivated with their stories from the beginning. Rain or shine this tour takes place. We had a really rainy night, which just added to fun. Got to see parts of the city which we had never seen before.

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

Gina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very nice, Andre was very informative. He answered all our questions, and took us to interesting parts in the City. It took about 10 minutes to find them in front of Notre Dame Cathedral as it was very busy that day. I think if they had a sign that said the name of the tour company it would be much easier to find them.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Murielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved it. Can not wait to go back. Montreal was great. Would recommend the tour. Worth every penny and more.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

kathrynbelmont

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went on the West end tour of Montreal and our tour guide was Andre. It was very interesting and he did a great job answering all questions and keeping the group moving. He even took us into the Basilica since we missed it on the morning tour- we would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Vera, our guide, was wonderful. She was informative, humorous, and friendly. The foods we sampled were delicious and my kids ages 15 and 12 said it was the highlight of our time in Montreal.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Earl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing! It shows the highlights of the city and as well as nearby attractions. It and #39;s best for newcomers and vacationers. Some tips is to bring some snacks, familiarize the route and take a lot of pictures when you can. Make sure you call them a day before to confirm your pickup.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jordan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable and funny tour guide enjoyed viewing and learning about history of old and new buildings great tour of Basilique easy to book online

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recommend highly this tour to get an overview of Montreal. There are plenty of sites you will want to go back and visit at your leisure.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Phyllis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed all the information on the old city of Montreal.
Pierre, our guide, was phenomenal.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family enjoyed the tour with Porsche yesterday. She was very knowledgeable of the Mile End area. We had plenty to eat and enjoyed the tour. It was a good way to learn some history and try local cuisine.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Raymond J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city and learn the history.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If this is your first time in Montreal, taking this tour will give you a perspective of differents sites and locations....and from there you can figure your new destinations. The Olympic Village is quite the visual and the different neighborhoods to see while be driven around.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message