Old Montreal is best explored by foot – there’s no better way to fully appreciate the beautiful buildings and historic charm. On a guided walking tour, a local will lead you around the district, enlightening you about its history and architecture. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1356 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Irma Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pasquoale was easy to understand and learn something amazing about Monteal's history, very efficient.. will highly recommended.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Irma Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice we did have nice time and we meet nice people.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

nene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The bus tour was nice and gave us a background of Montreal. After the bus tour, we did our own walking tour. We had a great time with Viator tour.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tim O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Pascoal did a great job of bringing Old Montreal to life. He was also the perfect guide for our family that include a 7 and 9 year old. Pascoal kept our children engaged while still giving a good tour for the adults.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

dougthelostsoul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mr. E was a great tour guide. This is a must do if your going to Montreal!! A lot of walking but worth it!

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

Janet K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Our tour guide was awesome, he was friendly, explained everything in great detail and he was very accommodating. We saw the most important attractions in the short time we had. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

ANDREW S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and professional. I learnt many interesting facts about Montreal. It was a pleasant experience.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Bill United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a truly memorable experience for me. I loved it all. The tour guide and driver made two secret stops and were great. I recommend this tour. First time visitors will need a bit of help which Montrealers will be glad.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

ira g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we took both the east and west tours. very informative tour of Old Montreal. learned a lot about the history of New France and it's early inhabitants. worth taking the tour.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour guide and all the history and food along the way. We were stuffed from all the food. We did walk back and get a dozen bagels . He was so informed and had cute stories to tell along the way. We even stopped afterwards in the coffee shop for some great coffee. It was our first time doing a food tour, now I am looking into a few more when we travel.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very insight and knowledgeable guide. In addition to providing general history of the area, he also provided and #34;inside and #34; information, as he apparently lives in the area as well.

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Frank R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour Driver very good at his job in all aspects

Doing what: Montreal City Guided Sightseeing Tour

Vivian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Michelline delivered a very nice tour. She is a good speaker who tells the story of Montreal well.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

jorge d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a wonderful time! The teen daughters loved it! An interesting twist on the history of Montreal. Donovan was outstanding as the ghoulish tour guide

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

Eliana Yanira J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was awesome!! I took the tour along east and west old Montreal. Frederic is really passionate and knew a lot of facts about everything we saw and the places we visited. After the tour I was able to walk on my own all along old Montreal. Thanks a lot!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

BB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the food tour around the Mile End! Our tour guide was welcoming and funny, and knew everything about Montreal and the area. The tour was maybe 10-15 people, so it was a great size to not feel overwhelmed. The food was amazing and left us full afterwards. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was informative, quick paced, interesting, and of course, delicious! Francois was our guide, and bing born and raised in Montreal, she had a lot of interesting facts to add about everything going on in Montreal. We would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour! We had Sarah and she was very knowledgeable, easily answered our questions. It even rained (thunderstorm at that) and she improvised well. Very professional...

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Lynn S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Did both east and west tours of Montreal, what a fantastic day. Both guides very informative, really enjoyable day. Would highly recommend, excellent way of finding out lots of information about the area. Easy location to find to start the tours.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Frank A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carol was great in everyway. Despite the chill and rain, she was professional, informative and fun.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

jenniferj147

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely one of the highlights of our visit the scenery, stories, characters... Very engaging and entertaining! But there's a reason they say no one under 12... could be a little intense for even 12-14 yr olds

Doing what: Old Montreal Ghost Walking Tour

Christine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Excellent guide. Great into to the city and its history.

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is very interesting and you will be very full up when you have finished.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

MsJ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Carole was good!

Doing what: Walking Tour of Old Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message