Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 224 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Camille was so knowledge. We have a great tour and we were shocked how big the tastes where. This was one of my favorite things to do in Montreal. I would do another tour for sure.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kelli G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the tour and our guide Christian was knowledgeable and personal. The food was good and we left full. It was nice learning about the Mile End part of Montreal. This area is not part of Old Montreal but still worth knowing about and seeing. I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kathleen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my first food tour, but I will be doing more! It was excellent. It was an eclectic mix of foods to,sample and the portions were very generous, especially the to oath sauce and gnocchi and the falafel sandwich. Do not eat breakfast on the day of your tour! The guide gave us information about the development of the area as well as the food. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour visited many shops that otherwise would have been missed. A wonderful sampling of the culinary establishments in the Mile End section of Montreal. Our guide, Vera, was excellent with her knowledge of not only the places we visited but also made great suggestions of other areas to see. Would do it again

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

rtt81073

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Martine was an excellent tour guide on a lovely day made for a walk around Old Montreal. She was enthusiastic and knowledgeable in discussing variety of cultures which influence regional food. We tasted a small variety of appetizers which were very good and diverse including two kinds of pate', small tart, macaroon, small deli-type sandwich and gelato. Also gave us a historic background of different areas we walked and pointed out and discussed important monuments and places of interest.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Markus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good food and learnt a bit of history too

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Filomena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My friend and I took this tour and we loved it!! Sebastian was out tour guide and he was great! He even stayed a little after the tour to answer questions and suggest where to go. I would say it is a definitely must do if visiting Montreal!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Mila G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

David R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide I believe his name was Darren, could have been Aaron took us on an intimate, tasty, and informative tour of this beautiful neighborhood in Montreal. Can't really say enough about our tour guide who went out of his way to make us all feel comfortable, informed, and entertained. He even stayed and answered all of our questions for another thirty minutes, pointing us in the right directions to all of our different interests, marking on our maps and explaining in detail how to get to each destination. The tour itself was wonderful, especially the food - had one of the best falafel sandwiches I've ever had. If you're looking for a relaxing stroll through the Mile End neighborhood of Montreal while sampling great food, you must take this tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Riza S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Sheri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Mile End Food Tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Montreal! We're so glad we booked it and we highly recommend it! Our guide, Sebastian, was witty and charming, and we learned a lot from him while having a great time! He was so kind to stay for a bit at the end of the tour to answer question or to give more recommendations. The tour features a nice variety of foods in the Mile End neighborhood, and by the end of the tour we were definitely full! We started with delicious falafal at Panthere Verte vegan restaurant. Second stop was chocolate at Chocolats Geveieve Grandbois. Third stop, a hand-rolled bagel at St-Viateur Bagels. After resting at the Rialto Theatre for a bit we headed to Drogheria Fine for some awesome gnocchi, followed by charcuterie at Boucherie Lawrence, and finished with ice cream at Kem Coba. The walking tour is 3 hours long so you don't need to worry about all the calories you consume along the way!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

JLynnePR United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see the Mile End part of Montreal, taste several GREAT foods and meet people. Vera was a wonderful guide. She is funny and personable. She was very informative and funny! The food on this tour is EXCEPTIONAL and we did not have to eat dinner that evening!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Robin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome cruise! Night time cruise from the Old Port of Montreal , headed east then back again. Thoroughly entertaining live show from the cirque company. Fabulous food on board for dinner - much better quality than I expected! Then dancing and fun on deck after dinner. This was 4 hours of fun. I highly recommend it to anyone in Montreal.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Cecile R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very thorough and humorous.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Cecile R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was very thorough and humorous.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the perfect way to find out more about Mile End. I ended up going back to this neighborhood 3 more times.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Viviana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience! Beautiful ship, amazing food, great service, great entertainment on board and a fun party at the end! I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

J. Lo. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The dinner service was slow, but the dinner itself was awesome. Also, know that you have to pay for drinks. The best part of the night was dancing on the deck all types of music was played and the acrobatic show was ... interesting. We took this cruise on our first night in Montreal and it was a nice way to start off our vacation or, holiday, as someone from Britian who I met on the boat would call it.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Peter Q United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this. The ship's crew is outstanding, the food is excellent and the atmosphere is alot of fun. Best experience in Montreal of many.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

GREAT value, user-friendly site, AMAZING tour guide, learned so much about the area. Cannot recommend this tour enough. A MUST-DO in Montreal!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The food tour with tour guide, J, was excellent. It was a great variety of food samplings! It's interesting to hear about the history of the area as well. Beautiful day and a lot of fun! Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this tour as an activity to do with our bachelorette party during our weekend stay in Montreal and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our stay! Caroline was our tour guide and she was a gem! She was very knowledgeable about the food and the history of Mile End and Montreal in general. On top of that, she was very funny, professional, and sweet. The tour was organized and paced efficiently so that in the end, we were not too stuffed, just perfectly full and satisfied. The food selections were on point and we loved the stop at the Theatre Rialto! This tour comes highly recommended.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Vera, our guide, was wonderful. She was informative, humorous, and friendly. The foods we sampled were delicious and my kids ages 15 and 12 said it was the highlight of our time in Montreal.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family enjoyed the tour with Porsche yesterday. She was very knowledgeable of the Mile End area. We had plenty to eat and enjoyed the tour. It was a good way to learn some history and try local cuisine.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Rosemae B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sebastian was our tour guide and he was terrific. Eminently familiar with the neighbourhood with
all its nuances. Made sure that he had the chance to interact with all on the tour. Treated us to
extra water on a very hot day! Food was really good. No need to bother with lunch. Just great!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message