Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this tour as an activity to do with our bachelorette party during our weekend stay in Montreal and it turned out to be one of the highlights of our stay! Caroline was our tour guide and she was a gem! She was very knowledgeable about the food and the history of Mile End and Montreal in general. On top of that, she was very funny, professional, and sweet. The tour was organized and paced efficiently so that in the end, we were not too stuffed, just perfectly full and satisfied. The food selections were on point and we loved the stop at the Theatre Rialto! This tour comes highly recommended.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Vera, our guide, was wonderful. She was informative, humorous, and friendly. The foods we sampled were delicious and my kids ages 15 and 12 said it was the highlight of our time in Montreal.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family enjoyed the tour with Porsche yesterday. She was very knowledgeable of the Mile End area. We had plenty to eat and enjoyed the tour. It was a good way to learn some history and try local cuisine.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Rosemae B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sebastian was our tour guide and he was terrific. Eminently familiar with the neighbourhood with
all its nuances. Made sure that he had the chance to interact with all on the tour. Treated us to
extra water on a very hot day! Food was really good. No need to bother with lunch. Just great!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kimberly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great! Loved the neighborhood and all the good eats. Worth the money!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was SO fun! Sebastian was a great guide, very sweet and knowledgeable about the area. The portions of food offered were generous....I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Perri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sebastian,our guide was very knowledgeable. Fabulous food samplings.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Betty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed it. It was excellent.
Betty

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Betty G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was excellent

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Execellent tour. Informative. Interesting. Delicious! No need for lunch afterwards...loved it.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Warren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My son and I went on the tour. Fran was knowledgeable about both the food and the neighbourhood. There was a good selection of restaurants and the food was terrific at each stop. I would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Dianne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was Sebastian and our group was large. Sebastian did an excellent job, not only explaining all foods but sharing his knowledge of Montreal. He made sure everyone felt included and gave fantastic recommendations when asked. This tour is worth every penny and come hungry. The portions are much larger than most food tours and we covered a lot of ground. A great way to spend a half day for sure.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Mimi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Vera, was terrific!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Christian was great, funny and very knowledgeable!!! We learned so much more and the food and people were amazing! We definitely will be coming back to see and learn more of Montreal!!!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Nancy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this food tour very much. Our guide was very up beat and informative. She had everything prepared for us when we go to our destinations and gave us little interesting facts along the way. The food was delicious! We appreciated the discounts and went back for chocolates after the tour.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Ellen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! I highly recommend it. Arrive hungry. There was a lot of small bites at interesting locations. I didn't take any photos...I was too busy eating and having fun!

Doing what: Tastes of the Iberian Peninsula: Food Walking Tour in Montreal

WILLIAM G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

long walk but great neighborhood experience, lots of history. leader, Vera knows where to take you.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Irma Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

was about time for us to feel young again, we did not dance, but we enjoy the music and the food was excellent. and our waiter very polite and friendly.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This cruise was excellent. The dinner and service was first class. The food was well prepared and served in formal style. We had acrobatic entertainment while we ate. The views from the floor to ceiling windows allowed us to see the lovely skyline of Montreal in the evening light. The DJ played a variety of musical styles. The young adults obviously enjoyed the dancing. Circus entertainers performed on deck for everyone's enjoyment. We returned to dock with the lovely night view of the city. It was both relaxing and exciting.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour guide and all the history and food along the way. We were stuffed from all the food. We did walk back and get a dozen bagels . He was so informed and had cute stories to tell along the way. We even stopped afterwards in the coffee shop for some great coffee. It was our first time doing a food tour, now I am looking into a few more when we travel.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

BB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the food tour around the Mile End! Our tour guide was welcoming and funny, and knew everything about Montreal and the area. The tour was maybe 10-15 people, so it was a great size to not feel overwhelmed. The food was amazing and left us full afterwards. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was informative, quick paced, interesting, and of course, delicious! Francois was our guide, and bing born and raised in Montreal, she had a lot of interesting facts to add about everything going on in Montreal. We would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is very interesting and you will be very full up when you have finished.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sebastian was very knowledgable and an excellent guide. We ate a lot and walked a lot too. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message