Montreal is the largest city in the province of Quebec and is Canada’s little slice of Europe. When visiting Montreal, most people plan to visit Mont Royal, take in the Tamtams, and shop, but you should also plan to sample some of the glorious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This cruise was excellent. The dinner and service was first class. The food was well prepared and served in formal style. We had acrobatic entertainment while we ate. The views from the floor to ceiling windows allowed us to see the lovely skyline of Montreal in the evening light. The DJ played a variety of musical styles. The young adults obviously enjoyed the dancing. Circus entertainers performed on deck for everyone's enjoyment. We returned to dock with the lovely night view of the city. It was both relaxing and exciting.

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our tour guide and all the history and food along the way. We were stuffed from all the food. We did walk back and get a dozen bagels . He was so informed and had cute stories to tell along the way. We even stopped afterwards in the coffee shop for some great coffee. It was our first time doing a food tour, now I am looking into a few more when we travel.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Montreal Dinner Cruise

BB United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the food tour around the Mile End! Our tour guide was welcoming and funny, and knew everything about Montreal and the area. The tour was maybe 10-15 people, so it was a great size to not feel overwhelmed. The food was amazing and left us full afterwards. I would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was informative, quick paced, interesting, and of course, delicious! Francois was our guide, and bing born and raised in Montreal, she had a lot of interesting facts to add about everything going on in Montreal. We would recommend the tour to anyone.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Anna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is very interesting and you will be very full up when you have finished.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Stuart B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sebastian was very knowledgable and an excellent guide. We ate a lot and walked a lot too. Highly recommended

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

iros25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide, Caroline was adorable! Great sense of humor, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Selection of restaurants presented a great sample of a spectrum of different foods

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Erin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What an awesome tour! Our guide Darren was amazing. We had a member of our party in a wheelchair and he took extra special care to make the experience perfect for everyone. Would take this tour again in a heartbeat. Thanks!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Caitlyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Darren was our guide, and he was the BEST! This tour is not only delicious (samples are large portions) but also a great way to see/learn about the city. We did this as part of my bachelorette weekend, and it is certainly one of the most memorable parts of our trip! Thank you!!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Anna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Daimon was amazing! I learned a lot, ate a lot and laughed a lot! Great time overall!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

c christopher i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun outing in the Old City of Montreal. Tour guide Stacey was lively and knowledgeable, stops were well-planned, food was remarkable. Our expectations were met, and we enjoyed the experience.

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Alaina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ohh my goodness, I absolutely LOVED the tour! We had organic falafel pita, pasta in homemade sauce, chocolate, bagel, meat and cheese (I skipped the meat bc I and #39;m vegetarian), checked out a theatre, alley, and bakery place. Amazing, informative, and delicious! Also, my guide was incredibly sweet.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

ferg61066

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Mile End Food Tour in Montreal was spectacular!! To begin with, Mile End is a very fascinating part of the city to visit, so we were glad the tour was held here as we might not have otherwise had the chance to experience it. The guide was very knowledgeable about the area and presentation was done well. She was more than happy to answer questions. All the food we were given at different places was excellent and we were shown a lot about the eateries. We highly recommend.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kathryn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Interesting leaders, area, nice weather and really great and varied food. Nice history and orientation to area.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super interesting tour!!!!!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history and the various ethnic foods around the area. The food sampling was absolutely delicious to say the least.
Michael. C. Barbados

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Linda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

AMAZING TOUR AND FOOD!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

fordfamily319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Despite the less than optimal weather, the tour was wonderful. There was plenty of food and our guide Justin was delightful. He has lived 15 years in the Mile End and clearly loves the neighborhood. He was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained with stories and facts. I highly recommend!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Lisa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! The perfect mix of food and history. Our guide Darren was fantastic! He was knowledgeable and friendly. I was in a wheelchair due to a medical issue, and he went out of his way to accommodate this. I really appreciated being able to go on the tour. A fantastic time!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Gabrielle U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a wonderful tour! Darren was an amazing guide. So nice and informative and helpful. His love of the area shined through, and his enthusiasm made the tour so much fun! The food was delicious at all of the stops! Thanks for putting together such a great tour!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Pam B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our group of eight women had a great time on this tour. The food was fantastic, but it was our guide who really stood out. Darren was knowledgeable with a great sense of humor and helped us navigate the streets of Montreal with a member of our party in a wheelchair. He was so accommodating in tough situations that weren't particularly wheelchair-friendly. We're so appreciative that he made it a pleasant day instead of viewing our circumstances as a problem. Would recommend this tour to anyone looking to get a snapshot of Montreal and leave with a full stomach!

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great variety tour through a neighborhood I didn't know existed. The food was diversified from falafel, to gnocchi, to a delicious bagel, to a meat and cheese platter,to awesome ice cream. Our tour guide, Francois, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The only issue I had was there were too many places we had to stand to eat. Even with that, it was a superior tour worth doing.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Kyle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great mix of unique food types, history, and architecture.

Doing what: Mile End Montreal Food Tour

Jessica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very educative. We had Ron as our tour guide he was a book full of facts! Very pleasant. The food was amazing. We sample 5 foods: duck and pig pate, macaroons, a tart, smoked meat sandwich and maple gelato! Great tour for price. A must do! P.s meet to the right of the basilica on the stairs!

Doing what: Flavors of Old Montreal Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message