Montreal has a fortunate position in the south of Quebec, bordering Ontario and just a short drive from the US. Even in Quebec, there are more than enough places to take multi-day trips if you want to get out of the city for awhile. Montreal to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1083 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ana Iuliana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Just perfect! The guide and the bus driver were so funny and friendly! Quebec is a very beautiful city, I really enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Melanie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful! The bus driver was hilarious and very informative. Quebec city is a gorgeous place. It felt like I was in Europe. Our tour guide was funny knowledgeable and good looking. I would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great and well worth the time and money
The driver was great and the tour guide was wonderful. It is a tour that should not be missed

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Philippe T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything was absolutely PERFECT! Highly recommended in every respect.
The staff was extremely helpful and competent driver, guide and administrative personnel and to crown it all Québec City is a truly magic place. This day trip turned out to be one of the best days of our stay in Canada. THANKS!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Adeline W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family and I had a blast on this tour! It was the highlight of our trip and one we would highly recommend to our friends and family to go on. The only con to this trip was not having enough time itself in Quebec City! There is just so much to see and do but yet so little time. This has nothing to do with the tour Everything was perfectly timed out but one day in Quebec is simply not enough!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Truly enjoyable day! Wonderful busing experience, great, informative and energetic tour guide, beautiful and authentic historic city to experience.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Raul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Tour Guide was fantastic, she gave us a great tour and explanation with very interesting facts about the City, the Province and even Canada. The ride to Quebec went smoothly and we did get a good amount of time on our own to check the city around and have a good lunch meal.
This is great for a one-day tour!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Luciano C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and explained in detail the tour guide who showed us around made it very simple. We really enjoyed the trip..Bus ride was great we made one stop and everyone got to take a 15 min break...

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Jessie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked a week's vacation in Montreal, but we also wanted to see QC. This is a good option for getting there, seeing a variety of places around the city, and getting back in a day. This is not the best way to see QC, but it is a great way to do it in a short time. The bus driver was friendly and talked to us during the drive. The guide was informative, professional, and congenial. The only thing I might change about the trip is the side trip to the Falls. It takes a while to get to the park, and then barely have enough time to walk to from the visitor center to the falls and back. In the end, it might have been more fun for our group to just stay in the city for a little longer. Tours like this always balance showing you a lot with giving you a chance to look around, so I certainly don't fault them for it, and if you want a lot of bang for your buck, you will get it.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sensational..... Our guide was tremendous and knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Rita A A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A 3 hours bus ride to Quebec, then a guided tour around the Lower Town, then 3 hours on our own for lunch and more walking, then another ride back to Montreal. We stopped at the beautiful, high Montmorency Falls and rode slowly through the history Plains of Abraham, scene of a decisive battle in the 18th century. Excellent day!.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I are very glad we decided to take this day tour to Quebec City. When considering whether to book the tour, I was hesitant whether to spend a few hours traveling to and from Montreal and Quebec City and whether to take it as part of a tour or on our own. On both accounts I am happy to have followed through on the booking. We took the tour on a Monday in August and it was full so I am glad I booked in advance. Andrej was our driver and guide. He had a friendly personality and was enjoyable to listen to. He spoke in both English and French, providing commentary on the way out of Montreal, on the way in and on the way out of Quebec City and on the way back into Montreal. There is a travel stop each way at the halfway point. During the drive, we enjoyed looking at the countryside, resting, and reading. In Quebec City, we met our walking tour guide, Roch, who did a wonderful job guiding our group. He too was friendly and enjoyable to listen to. We toured both lower Quebec and upper Quebec as well as make a stop at the falls in between. Once we were dropped off in lower Quebec at about 1:30, we had 3.5 hours of free time. We are glad we did not sign up for the optional boat tour as the 3.5 hours time flew by eating lunch and walking around lower Quebec, upper Quebec, and the famous Fairmont hotel. We were able to get a good feel for the beauty and history of Quebec as well as life in Quebec and look forward to returning someday for an extended stay. It is an ideal city, with beautiful hilltop views of the St. Lawrence River, old stone forts and churches, clean streets, plenty of shops, and people watching.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our bus tour to Quebec City was better than we expected. Our bus left Montreal on time and our driver, Serge was pleasant and kept us informed about the sights we were passing along the way and what to expect in Quebec City. The tour guide which met us there, Max, was also excellent. He gave us a complete history of the city, a guided bus tour of the upper city and told us where the restaurants and boutiques were. It was fun just sitting back and being driven for a change and our family was glad that we took the tour.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Fatima R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It rained once we reached Quebec and next thing you know everyone's buying ponchos and umbrellas. We were a lot - at least 35 if not more, so it was difficult to keep up with the tour guide as everybody else wants to be nearby. It would have been nice if we had more time in the city just walking and chilling.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

PS S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

BE ON TIME! So far the best!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Sue D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an exceptional tour. Loved seeing Quebec City and it was just the perfect amount of time.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day well worth a visit would like more time in Quebec forget falls

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had a wonderful time, and the tour guide is fantastic.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My boyfriend and I went on this tour to get a taste of Quebec City, since we had never been previously. After this day trip, we're planning a trip back! The city is breathtaking. The tour was great. It starts in Montreal, with a bus ride up to Quebec City, followed by a walking tour of lower Quebec City, a quick stop at Montmorency Falls, and a driving tour of upper Quebec City. Following those tours, you get three hours of free time to explore. I don't suggest taking the cruise if you want to see the city, because an hour or an hour and a half is not near enough to see this city! Three hours was just enough for us to get a taste of the wonderful things this city has to offer, and we can't wait to go back! I highly recommend this tour for anyone wishing to take a quick trip up to see Quebec City.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

johnfgood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour. The guide who joined the tour in Quebec City was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Adanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent, great tour guide and driver!!!
A must see!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

With limited time for a side trip from Montreal and a long standing desire to visit Quebec, we opted for this 12 hour to and from bus/walking tour. We couldn't have been more pleased. From the bus drive to the local tour guide, Roger, we were immersed in Quebec's culture, traditions and hopes.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Siddharth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful experience discovering a city so rich in history and traditions. Perfectly organized and well paced on time.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Dena H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Andre our driver was very helpful with points of interest as well as his magnificent driving.
Highly recommend the tour to Quebec.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Dorothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

As we were flying in and out of Montreal, it was so much easier to take the Grayline tour to Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal than renting a car and worrying about driving and parking. Relax and enjoy. Very impressed with the driver and the tour guide. Great trip

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message