Montreal has a fortunate position in the south of Quebec, bordering Ontario and just a short drive from the US. Even in Quebec, there are more than enough places to take multi-day trips if you want to get out of the city for awhile. Montreal to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Claudia B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour, we did wenjoy it very much, Quebeck is an amazin town, feels like Europe.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Landon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was wonderful. Great guide. Good amount of time in Quebec City which is a beautiful place to spend the day. Overall it's 3 hour drive each way with a stop during the drive to use the bathroom, get snacks, etc. A 45 minute walking tour. A 45 minute bus tour. And then a little over 2 hours to enjoy the city to yourself if you don't do the boat, which we didn't because you only have so much time in this great city. My only complaint is the hotel pickup at the beginning of the day. That bus company is hard to get a hold of. Our pickup guy apparently came 20 minutes early but because we weren't there he just left! Then came back a later 20 minutes late this time and luckily we were still waiting. I recommend just go straight to the bus stop downtown in the morning, don't deal with the shuttle guy.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

great guide.. very informative

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Robert C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Though our tour was conducted in both French and English, our native Quebec City guide Katia did so seamlessly and presented a huge amount of historical facts and other insights in an informative and often times light-hearted and humorous manner. She offered to take photos at Montmorency Falls and answered questions for those who had them, as time permitted. This is a 12 hour trip so be prepared. We also took the river cruise which did allow for some additional picture taking however, if you're more inclined to walk the hilly city area for an additional 90 minutes or so, pass on the cruise.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Nicolas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Well planned, knowledgeable people and great food options.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Harold M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Interesting history. Enjoyed old Quebec City the most.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Harold M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great. A very good guide.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

gracestapleton Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Both the driver and tour guide were amazing. They made a 3 hour ride seem a lot shorter with their humour and interesting facts about the city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Homelyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was extremely good, it was a very wet day , something the tour guy could not possibly have a any say in.
That said the two guides reorganized our trip so that we went to the Falls first and then followed up with a bus tour of Quebec city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

James I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great day trip out of Montreal. Although you can't see everything Quebec City has to offer in the allotted time, you get a good feel for the city and can take in a couple of sites, more if you opt out of the river cruise. While the cruise was pleasant, if I did this again, I'd rather have more time in the city as there is so much to see. There is a guide on the cruise who gives lots of great information about the history of the area, but if you are looking to be a little more active and see the most you can while you are here, spend your hours walking the streets of the old city. If you'd rather take it easy and don't care much to walk around the city, its relaxing to have a seat either outside or inside on the cruise, eat a bit and listen to all the information. Highly recommended, great driver and guide the whole day, as well as the additional guide once in the city.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour but too short! I really wanted to stay longer.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

bstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly Recommended. Great Tour Guide and visit

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

ADOLPHO A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It's 2 hours from Montreal, but Quebec City must be seen if you're visiting Canada. After all, have you got anything better to do? Go to Quebec City!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Long day but well worth it, Visited wide variety of locations - Falls, Citadel, Old Town, Olympic park and waterfront, Time to explore on own. Great knowledgeable tour guides. Money well spent for the total Quebec City experience.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Lalith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lovely day trip to Quebec City from Montreal.Both the driver and Roch the guide were well organized and made us feel at home for the trip.Wel organ used trip!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative, the driver and guide were great, my only recommendation is to follow the airline's example and have the driver include in the announcements that if you recline your seat, be courteous to the passenger behind you and raise your seat before exiting the bus. Quebec City is awesome and if the funicular isn't working, don't worry, the steps aren't that bad. Enjoy!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Andrzej M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very pleasant trip. Excellent views, very interesting city guide telling a lot of details about the old city, waterfall and drive around the new downtown.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

CLAYTON F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

long day, but great trip, you would think that you were in Europe from the buildings in Quebec

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Paul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WONDEFUL, PERFECT,THANKS

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Marc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Well worth it. Very friendly, entertaining and interesting tour guide!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Earon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Roch was awesome!! Very knowledgeable, informative and friendly !!!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Kristine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very professionally run tour. We stayed on our schedule, the tour guide was very informative, and our driver was terrific. I love Quebec City, and am looking forward to returning to Canada!

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

J. Lo. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a good time. Wished the bus played something about where we were going during the 2-hour ride. There was way too much history to jam pack into the tour. Other than that, worth the trip if visiting Montreal.

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Salem A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Every thing was very good , the timing for pick up and drop off , the buss was comfy , the tour guide give us so much information about Quebec and he was funny and nice , we really enjoyed our trip .

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Joshua R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and very thorough given the price

Doing what: Quebec City and Montmorency Falls Day Trip from Montreal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message