Moorea ATTRACTIONS See all

Cook's Bay (Baie de Cook)

Surrounded by rugged mountain landscape that seems to reach up from the water, Cook's Bay is one of the main tourist areas in Moorea (it's here that cruise ships come to moor their boats). That being said, you'll be able to explore the nearby ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 14 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jasmina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great, with the experience and knowledge of our tour guide Tana ?. He was very personable and inclusive towards the group. Everything he showed us was very interesting and educational. We would highly recommend this tour to everyone visiting Moorea.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Gwendolyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly guide. He shared lots of history with us about the Moorea Island and culture. Excellent

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

ANNA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour and the best guide.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Christieco Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Dana was great. Great information and a through knowledge. He was patient and funny and we had a very relaxed tour. All in all great idea if you want to get to know Moorea.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Lindy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our lovely guide met us at the dock and took us on a wonderful tour of beautiful Moorea. We were on a small tour bus that was able to get to parts of the island that the larger coaches were not able to go. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very nice ride around the island. We seen the Belvedere- the middle point of Moorea with view of both bays. Also went to the botanical garden with some emazing fruits and vegetables. And the guide was very nice and interesting to talk to

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Sudharma H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

In general we can say that in all Polynesian Island we have the same feeling and we do really enjoy the tour in this island, beautiful2 , but we do not expect such high humidity and temperature, perhaps we shall find the right time to return up there.
all facilities is adequate in such place and we can feel the real atmosphere and local situation, very clean, the nice and disiplin of Polynesian to keep the island clean and harmony. Un beleivable for the such protection Rief sorounding the island against the Big Wave attack the island
please KEEP AS IT IS for our Children. thank you

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Jane M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a very nice overview of Moorea. The sites were beautiful. We had many stops for taking in views and taking photos. We had a small group and enjoyed interacting with the other people on the tour. Our tour guide was very friendly and helpful and knew his script, but his English was limited so it was difficult for him to answer questions. Overall a nice morning seeing Moorea, which is very beautiful.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Claire G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour. Bus was nice and air conditioned. The driver was great. Frankly there isn't all that much to see in Moorea. You probably don't need to go around the whole island! Belvedere lookout was amazing. If you want to do an ATV tour that may be more exciting - definitely do one or the other, not both! We chose this tour bc we thought a half day tour would be good - it didn't end until 3p though!

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Andrew W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The first part of the tour was good. All of the stops are generally in the same area. We then drove around the island without stopping which i thought was a bit silly. Yes is a 'circle island tour' but its not really worth driving around the island without stopping.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Reynaldo T USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This was a waste of time. I could have done this ourselves. Just rent a car and get a guide. The tour guide was no good. He acted like we were never with him. He just kept talking to the couple sitting in front of us even though there were 6 of us. Shame on him. I don and #39;t remember his name.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

ALICE l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

We was very disappointed with your company. I booked this tour at sea which I paid lots for internet. Viator didn't answer my e-mails. I will never use your company nor recommend to my friends.

Doing what: Moorea Circle Island and Belvedere Lookout Morning Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message