Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

Kolomenskoye Museum and Reserve

Kolomenskoye is an ancient royal estate located a few kilometers southeast of Moscow. Perched on a bluff above the Moscow River, the estate served as a summer residence for the Grand Dukes of Moscow and Russian Tsars. In the 1920s, it became home to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

julienne.stathis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent private tour! We lucked out. It was nice to get off the tourist track and head out to Kolomensoye Estate. Our guide was amazing and very generous with her time too!

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

jacmc1000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both Kate and Anna were excellent. Great 2 days.

Doing what: 2-Day Moscow City Tour

Mailvagamam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. The tour guides were great.Thanks

Doing what: 2-Day Moscow City Tour

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent and exceeded our expectations in terms of the amount of remarkable things we saw and the attention and knowledge of our guide and there were only two of us on the tour.
The Metro stations have a very impressive array of art museum quality and the history and stories the art tells need a guide to totally appreciate. Each station has different art and the stations are clean with no graffiti. We then walked about 20 minutes to the Kolmensoye Estate which is on a hillside with great views into downtown Moscow.
At the end of the tour, our guide stayed with us on the Metro to the station closest to our hotel. Such service.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to see and learn all about Moscow. Each day was customized to what we wanted to see and we covered a lot! Both guides were excellent - super knowledgable and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Moscow City Tour

Matt D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour! had 2 guides over the 2 days and both had a great knowledge of the city and gave great advice about what to do after the tour had ended. Could recommend to anyone wanting to get a brilliant in-depth experience of the city

Doing what: 2-Day Moscow City Tour

jon

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our guides were very friendly. We thought that our tour included some walking and some car touring, of which I called before booking to double check, but neither day had a car. The walking involved was adventurous and fast paced in very hot weather and we were 40 years older than our quides

Doing what: 2-Day Moscow City Tour

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Vera and Gelena were amazing tour guides!! They were very accommodating and knowledgeable about the city and spoke very good English! If you have two have days and want to see the city this is a great tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Moscow City Tour

Noah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As a daily metro user at home, this was a great tour of beautiful stations and the history of soviet propaganda.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Deborah B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guide. Weather was rainy so we did the metro first. Loved seeing the great Soviet architecture. She even taught us how to buy tickets and use the system which made the rest of our trip so much better! When we finished that portion of the tour, the weather had cleared so we had a great afternoon in Kolomensoye Park. The tour was well,paced and guide was wonderful. It was just the guide and ourselves so we were able to linger where we wanted to.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Annelise South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Do the tour of the stations - that was awesome!! Natalia was our guide and she gave us loads of info, pointed things out and guided us to the best stations. Visiting the Kolomensoye Estate was not worth it. When booking the trip I did not realize that the Wooden Palace I wanted to see was actually destroyed many many years ago!!

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Reina A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

2 hours before start they called to tell me the tour needed to be delayed for 2 hours. Guide still did her best but I missed most of Kolomensoye as this didn't fit my schedule.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

robert w e

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Natalia was a very experienced and knowledgeable guide. She was able to coney the full story behind all the subway stations we visited and covered the history well at Kolomenscoye Estate.
Make sure you have lunch and a drink before going on this 11am tour as there are no stops along the way.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

JOHN KURIAN P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

The Metro was explained to us with high accuracy. Marvellous piece of work done.
Kolomensoye estate is unique. As the guide explained the stories well it became interesting.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I had a great time on this tour. The guide was very good we would recommend this tour to anyone who is going to this lovely city.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Marsha B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We stopped at many metro stops; the guide was fantastic and I would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

croman USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was awesome! Our guide was amazing and so knowledgeable.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Our Guide Natasha was punctual, friendly, well paced. Her history and English were excellent. Very enjoyable. Subway stops are amazing. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Hermes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

everything very good. very proffesional tour operators

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Graciela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were very pleased with the tiur

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Evelyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The meeting site was precise (address).
The guide was punctual, knowledgable, relaxed and thorough
As for the tour well organized and educational. We were given many opportunities for questions and pictures..
Most enjoyable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Brian T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

Metro component Ok but too many trips. Park visit very very ordinary. An overrated tour. Moscow offers little for the tourist apart from Red Square. The Kremlin visit was overrated and St. Basil's just ordinary. An overall disappointing Moscow visit

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Crystal B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

The metro tour portion was amazing! Kolomensoye was interesting but not worth it if you only have a few days in town. Also, apparently the neat part of the Estate includes a big wooden palace that was not part of our tour.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message