One of the most iconic sights in all of Russia, Moscow’s Kremlin is a massive fortress sitting along the banks of the Moskva River. First the seat of the Russian Grand Dukes, then the residence of the Romanov tsars and later home to Soviet leaders ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

soterios a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Fabulous. However the Kremlin was not too nice, did not allow her in with us and she tried to get a ticket and also to give us some audio headsets and they did not allow her in a certain area. They then wanted her info. It was very upsetting. She did not do anything wrong, I hope this got resolved. She is a very kind and smart woman.

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

Dmytro H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and our guide Natalia S was absolutely fantastic. She is very knowledgeable and was able to adjust the tour based on our wishes on the fly. We would recommend a private tour to everyone who wants to know about Moscow Kremlin and its monasteries and treasures.

Doing what: Private Tour of Moscow Kremlin

Leslie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Vera was GREAT! Not really understanding what the Kremlin in Izmaylovo was, she was careful to explain ahead of time. We took the metro to Izmaylovo had time to walk around the market and see the Kremlin. Vera is a wealth of knowledge - quite an interesting young lady. I enjoyed the excursion very much. THANK YOU, Vera!

Doing what: Izmaylovo Flea Market and Kremlin in Izmaylovo

saeed m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Galena our tour guide was excellent she brought our private tour of the Kremlin to life, Highly recommend having a private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour of Moscow Kremlin

richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Did this tour the following day after arriving in Moscow. The tour guide was very informative and spoke very good English. Did not have to wait in any lines for tickets to the Kremlin, HIghly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a very close second to the best city tour I have had and I am strictly speaking from the experience enhanced by the guide and not the city itself. Our guide, a part time IT consultant paced the journey perfectly, encouraged interaction and complicated questions and a 6 hour walk one one of the hottest day in Moscow passed us by. The choice of restaurant for lunch was amazing as well. A strong recommendation as just a separate Moscow tour just would not do without including the Kremlin.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Perfect intro tour. Our guide was terrific. Great English, loads of history, and surprises inside the Kremlin walls... Worthwhile tour. A must for photographers.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

Ian D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful visit to the Kremlin - our guide Tatiana was extermely knowledgeable and gave us just the right amount of information for our 13 and 17 year old. Amazing to see all the Russian treasures in the Diamond fund and Armory and inside the beautiful churches. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

Elizabeth T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A tour to the Kremlin during the 70th anniversary victory parade time frame can be nothing but spectacular and having a guide to show the best viewing areas is priceless. We highly recommend this tour group for their professional and world renowned availability. Our only disappointment was that our guide chose to send us in to the armory and jewel room with headsets rather than providing one on one services which he did do for the many churches. As we paid over 400 for the two of us we would have preferred this although maybe others would enjoy the option of going at your own pace and viewing what you chose.

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

Evelyn W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed the tour guide, she was animated and knowledgable .
We had an informed tour of the Kremlin.

I have an important, objective improvement to suggest:
When assembling for a tour could an address such as 1 Main Street be used instead of at the Kutafya Tower ( as an example). We have taken many tours with VIATOR and this is not the first time we have experienced difficulty locating the guide. In fact in Venice in 2010 we missed a tour completely due to this confusion.Another suggestion the guide could have an umbrella of a certain colour.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good tour!

However, the generalized area at the specified tower at the Kremlin is a very large place, with the entrance actually on the lower level. The tour guide wound up actually at street level between the tower and the stairway to the lower level. A more precise location for meeting up is recommended, as well as a VIATOR or some other flag or placard or something on the tour guide to allow easier recognition. . . . such as "in front of the ticket offices on the lower level."

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

Tim G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

First of all, a visit to the Kremlin is an absolute must whilst in Moscow. If you're short on time, then this tour is a great way of getting an overview of the main highlights and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting. However, it took about 45 minutes from when we met to actually get in to the Kremlin as we waited for those who hadn't pre-booked to pay for their tour, for the tour guide to get the entry tickets and to get through security. This meant that by the time we had finished, we only had about 45 minutes left before the Kremlin closed for the day to explore on our own. Overall, I'd say it's worth doing if you only have limited time but be aware that you may not have a lot of time to explore anything in greater detail.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

Deborah B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Ok...this is probably not what you want to hear, but the guide was not very good. We loved the Exhibition, Armory and Kremlin but her narrative was very lacking. I found myself listening to other guides to get the background. We ended up going bac to the Kremlin cathedrals the next day to gather more insights. We stopped and treated her to lunch. I have never seen anyone eat so much! Yikes...guess she ate her tip!

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

Margaret R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

I did three tours, The Metro Tour, The Communist Walking Tour and this Kremlin Small-Group Tour and of the three this was the least appealing. By the time our guide acquired tickets for us and found our security person from the Kremlin, who is required to accompany the tour there was not a lot of time left. I felt that there was nothing really on this tour which you could not have achieved by just wandering around yourself.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

Robyn W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

I was unable to find the guide amongst all the people there. In the end I bought another ticket for myself and did a self guided tour of the Kremlin. Waste of money booking the tour

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

weilin S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

very disappointed since our tour guide didn't show up. it ended up we have to purchase all the tickets again and toured Kremlin without guide we already paid for before the trip.

Doing what: Early-Admission Kremlin Tour in Moscow: Armory, Diamond Fund Exhibition and Assumption Cathedral

helijeff

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

This was the most disappointing Viator tour I have ever purchased. It was not at all clear from the description on Viator that the tour would only include the cathedrals inside the Kremlin. There were no options for tours of other parts of the Kremlin - which would have been more interesting to me. A more thorough description should be written.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

Mark M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

It was poor value for money. They didn't tell us that Red Sq and the Kremlin were closed on the day of our tour - the quality of the guide was just OK.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Maria del Mar M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The Kremlin tour was expected to be around the 4 cathedrals that are inside with an english speaker guide but we visited only one with the guide and the other 3 by ourself because apparently our tickets were not appropiate for the guided tour. The guide spent 15 min of our 90 min tour arguing with the local officer.

Doing what: Kremlin Small-Group Tour

Don G F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2011

Used samr tour guide as Kremlin grounds and she was whiny voiced and spoke vey poor Englis. Could not understand what she said. You should find new local supplier.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message