Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

Pushkin Museum

The Pushkin Museum of Fine Arts is the largest European art museum in Moscow, with over 560,000 works of art. Opened in 1912, it actually has no connection to Alexander Pushkin, the famous Russian poet – it was simply renamed in his honor in 1937 to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sandra10

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

If you want to wait forever under snow with a cold of -10 degrees C, and the tour does not pass, this is the sightseeing!! The worst ever!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shane S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

nice bus and warm as it was cold outside. there was a lot of traffic and the bus had problems making it timely. we jumped off halfway to see Red Square and did not jump back on as we had to get to the airport for a flight.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Clive D United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Enjoyed route 1 but not route 2. This is a well tried formula and we have used this in several cities around the world. Great way to see a number of sights and then to decide which to visit and give more time to.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

HON CHING CHAN Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ZVI D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

האוטובוס עובר במקומות מרכזיים של המעגל הפנימי של מוסקבה ומומלץ לעשות את הטיול הזה ביום הראשון של ההכרות עם העיר.
אחרי התמצאות כללית עם מעבר מסלול זה ,לבחור מקומות המעניינים אתכם במיוחד ולחזור לשם באמצעות מטרו.
השירות פעיל בין השעות 10:00- 17:00

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emma M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed very much as it situated us in the city. However they changed buses in the same place every time arguing technical problems. Besides that we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well, no-one could help the pouring rain, but our Kremlin guide Irina did very well nonetheless. She knew all about all the buildings, and it was most interesting to see inside the three cathedrals. I think for today's media to refer to the Russian government as 'the Kremlin' is most misleading, a hangover from the days when the Communist government operated from one building on that site.
Rev. Dr. Andrew Daunton-Fear

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Josefina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour is extremely slow! I do not recommend if you wan to see many things in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the trip...worth staying on for both routes and then hop off where u want to as the traffic is quite congested and takes a fair while to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to board a bus almost immediately. Condition of bus was fine and the audio jacks worked and was easy to understand. Downside is that Moscow traffic around the Kremlin area is VERY congested and bus was caught in standstill traffic. Reasonable price for bus compared to other countries in Europe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tobias W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It took me to all the sites I wanted to see in Moscow. It was a perfect way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

stalin80

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

it was a bit slow to get going, to many kids on board and moaning italians, but it was cheap and it showed me some interesting places,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vero A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very practical if you want to go to tourist attractions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very effective tour. It met our expectations.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

raymond p

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good overview of the important sites within the city center. The ability to jump off and explore and then rejoin again made it very convenient. I would definitely recommend it for first time visitors or for travelers with a very limited time in Moscow as it covers all the must see sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter A S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good tour, good English commentory. Enjoyed it thank you very much

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

barrystr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very friendly helpful staff.... I used it as guide to places to see.... and it was jam packed... truth be told, did the tour twice...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Victoria F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

OK, did the job to give us an overview of the city center.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent way to see the city and become aware of the lay out - of Central Moscow anyway! Friendly helpful staff. We did the boat trip option too and that was amazing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Samy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was really good . With the hotels help the bus stop was really easy to find . We never left the bus and tried to catch it again . We did the trip from start to end. Then we walk around red square

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shuni Vashti K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Because the information on my voucher said "The route begins at Red Square", I went to Red Square at approx 9:45. But Red Square was a huge area. I had to call the local number (which wasn't contactable before 10:00) to ask where exactly at Red Square. Then I was told to go to behind St. Basille Cathedral. I waited there for 50 minutes until a bus showed up. It looks like the first bus doesn't really begin at 10:00 AM as mentioned. Otherwise, given a 20 minutes interval of time (bus comes every 20 minutes) I should have met a bus before that 50 minutes. It couldn't be because of traffic jam either, because it was Sunday morning and I saw it myself, the streets were still quiet at that time. I strongly suggest Viator to put in more specific information.

A few days ahead, I tried to contact Viator, asking from which stop near my hostel I could catch the bus. My hostel was actually very close to the main attractions. Thus, it shouldn't have been too complicated to give directions. However, Viator's answer was merely: "Ask your hotel staff." Why would I contact Viator if so? Many Russians don't speak English by the way. What's the plus of booking through Viator?

Service on the bus itself was excellent. I like the way the guide through the audio guide explained the surroundings. Getting on this bus helped me a lot to understand more about Moscow. I am perfectly satisfied with the service on board.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very good service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message