Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

Red Square (Krasnaya Ploschad)

Red Square is the central square in Moscow, sitting just northeast of the famous Kremlin. Once a marketplace, over the years it has been the sight of public ceremonies and proclamations, the occasional coronation and during Soviet times, military ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sandra10

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

If you want to wait forever under snow with a cold of -10 degrees C, and the tour does not pass, this is the sightseeing!! The worst ever!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Derek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and the Kremlin was an excellent experience for me. My guide Gelena is such a lovely person to spend the time with. Gelena has such enormous knowledge of all aspects of this tour. I was so impressed I actually learnt quite a lot. My guide picked me up at my accommodation on time and later returned me home. My tour was not rushed and I had the time to take as many photographs as I wanted. Gelena's English skills are very good and there was no problem with communication. Thanks Gelena for a great day and I would highly recommend you and this tour, money well spent.

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Shane S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

nice bus and warm as it was cold outside. there was a lot of traffic and the bus had problems making it timely. we jumped off halfway to see Red Square and did not jump back on as we had to get to the airport for a flight.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Clive D United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Enjoyed route 1 but not route 2. This is a well tried formula and we have used this in several cities around the world. Great way to see a number of sights and then to decide which to visit and give more time to.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Alfred B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Private Moscow City Tour was an excellent walking Tour of entire Kremlin and must see places within city center. Anya our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

HON CHING CHAN Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anil N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a very friendly and knowledgable guide, Victoria, who not only showed us all the important sights but also gave us an insight into Moscow lifestyle and culture. Worth every cent!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

ZVI D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

האוטובוס עובר במקומות מרכזיים של המעגל הפנימי של מוסקבה ומומלץ לעשות את הטיול הזה ביום הראשון של ההכרות עם העיר.
אחרי התמצאות כללית עם מעבר מסלול זה ,לבחור מקומות המ��ניינים אתכם במיוחד ולחזור לשם באמצעות מטרו.
השירות פעיל בין השעות 10:00- 17:00

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emma M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed very much as it situated us in the city. However they changed buses in the same place every time arguing technical problems. Besides that we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well, no-one could help the pouring rain, but our Kremlin guide Irina did very well nonetheless. She knew all about all the buildings, and it was most interesting to see inside the three cathedrals. I think for today's media to refer to the Russian government as 'the Kremlin' is most misleading, a hangover from the days when the Communist government operated from one building on that site.
Rev. Dr. Andrew Daunton-Fear

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was outstanding. My guide, Kate, tailored the tour to my interests, getting entry tickets to the Kremlin and churches, and Armoury, ahead of time, thereby saving me waiting on lines. It was raining quite hard that day, and she also thoughtfully accommodated my fear, as a senior, of slipping on the stone walkways. Thank you, Kate!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Marcelo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, 100 customized to my needs!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Josefina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour is extremely slow! I do not recommend if you wan to see many things in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the trip...worth staying on for both routes and then hop off where u want to as the traffic is quite congested and takes a fair while to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Christopher E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a fantastic experience with Anna M. from Viator. First let me say, I have been on other Viator tours, and the guides are so scripted and boring. Anna was the exact opposite she was very casual, laid back, knowledgeable, friendly and spoke excellent English shes also got this pretty fiery red hair absolutely beautiful it was like I was on a tour with a friend. She picked me up at my hotel and immediately we made small talk before starting the tour, which made me more comfortable. She asked if there was anything specific I wanted to see first and made sure to point things out along the way that we would see even if not immediately, but would give me a short description of anyway. We started by taking the underground metro where she did all the translation for me to get my tickets and immediately she talked about the metro trains why they are so deep and the history of the stations. We took the train to a stop right outside the Red Square and Kremlin and Anna showed immediately how informative and knowledgeable about Moscow she was by telling me the history of the Red Square. As an American, you truly cannot appreciate the Red Square and Kremlin until youve gained a bit about the history and what it means to Russia, and the relevance it has. I wish I could have recorded everything she told me because as I was going through my pictures, I realized how much she had shown me in such a short amount of time. Anna was so knowledgeable, whenever I asked questions, she would always share more. She would tell me later in the tour, that when she first started doing tours, she started to notice little things around Moscow and started to learn even more. Heres where the tour turned EXCELLENT: all throughout the tour we talked about places we had been, family, where I am from and at some point, I mentioned I have a daughter. she took the time to sort of customize the tour so I could get a gift for my daughter! Anna is the best!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to board a bus almost immediately. Condition of bus was fine and the audio jacks worked and was easy to understand. Downside is that Moscow traffic around the Kremlin area is VERY congested and bus was caught in standstill traffic. Reasonable price for bus compared to other countries in Europe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tobias W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

billysremac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The organization was excellent. A guide Elena and a driver were very pleasant. Elena was knowledgeable and ready to answer all my questions.

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It took me to all the sites I wanted to see in Moscow. It was a perfect way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

stalin80

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

it was a bit slow to get going, to many kids on board and moaning italians, but it was cheap and it showed me some interesting places,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Allyson W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Take this tour!! My tour guide, Dasha was the best. She picked my up at 8am on time and she showed me what we were going to see. First the Metro then to the Red Square. Lenin's Mausoleum, St Basil's Cathedral, Gum Department store, stopping for lunch, taking a lot of pictures along the way. Next we walked to the Kremlin, checking out a hugh cannon and bell before going the the Kremlin Cathedrals. So much to see. Final the Armony, Faberge eggs!. Wear comfortable shoes and expect to see beautiful Moscow. Enjoy!!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Alfred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was extensive and just what we wanted. Our Guide Angelina was first class, giving great detail to all the sites, together with local and historical information. She was a pure delight. This tour is well worth a visit.

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Erica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic tour! The Guide was so nice!
I had a job problem and I advised on the last moment to change the day of the tour!
Everyone helped us to find a solution!
Moscow is a wonderful city and the guide is necessary!
I really suggest this tour!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Vera T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fabulous. My guide Karina picked me up at my hotel in time and showed me around Moscow by foot and metro for about 5 hours. Karina spoke English very well and was wonderfully knowledgeable about Russian history, art, and religion and answered my many questions patiently and thoroughly while showing me around the main sights of Moscow. She also took me to a very traditional a little touristy... restaurant and picked authentic dishes for me this is very much unlike the bland lunches usually included in prebooked tours!. I highly recommend this tour, esp. when you are by yourself and for the first time in Moscow. expect a lot of walking :. the tour is totally worth the money. Many Thanks!

Doing what: Private Moscow City Tour with Red Square and Kremlin

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message