Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

St Basil’s Cathedral (Pokrovsky Sabor)

With its colorful onion-shaped domes, St. Basil’s Cathedral may be one of the most iconic sights in Moscow, if not in all of Russia. Finished in 1561, the cathedral sits on one end of Red Square and marks the geometric center of Moscow. For 40 years ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 130 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

HON CHING CHAN Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ian D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great introduction to Moscow. This was out first morning haveing arrived late into Moscow - so this was a wonderful orientation to the city. We covered quite a distance but had repeated stops to learn about the historical significance of the buildings. Some great anecdotes of life in Russia.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

ZVI D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

האוטובוס עובר במקומות מרכזיים של המעגל הפנימי של מוסקבה ומומלץ לעשות את הטיול הזה ביום הראשון של ההכרות עם העיר.
אחרי התמצאות כללית עם מעבר מסלול זה ,לבחור מקומות המעניינים אתכם במיוחד ולחזור לשם באמצעות מטרו.
השירות פעיל בין השעות 10:00- 17:00

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Emma M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed very much as it situated us in the city. However they changed buses in the same place every time arguing technical problems. Besides that we enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well, no-one could help the pouring rain, but our Kremlin guide Irina did very well nonetheless. She knew all about all the buildings, and it was most interesting to see inside the three cathedrals. I think for today's media to refer to the Russian government as 'the Kremlin' is most misleading, a hangover from the days when the Communist government operated from one building on that site.
Rev. Dr. Andrew Daunton-Fear

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Margaret V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

As a solo female traveller, I opted for this private tour to help orientate myself on the first day in Moscow. Was so glad I did !
It gave me confidence to navigate the metro system alone and to get my bearings with a local who could give advice. It was great to get a feel for places and areas that I could return to afterwards but even if you did only one trip whilst in Moscow this would ensure you saw all the highlights. Perfect !

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Ken B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Guide was very good and personable. Level of knowledge/detail was about what I expected and all that I required.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Josefina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour is extremely slow! I do not recommend if you wan to see many things in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very good tour if you have a couple of hours to learn about the main sights in Moscow. The guide had excellent knowledge about all the building and the history. The tour was very informative and the walk was at a very leisurely pace. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the trip...worth staying on for both routes and then hop off where u want to as the traffic is quite congested and takes a fair while to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Anya was fantastic. Jamie and I had a wonderful day. Her quiz questions kept us on our toes all day. Anya wa s on full of energy, facts and enthusiasm. Well done Anya. We so appreciated your knowledge and great style. Diana

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Took me for a great walk around. Make sure you have some time after the tour to stroll around on your own to reflect on things and let it all sink in....!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Beatrice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

relaxing way to have a first view of the city - very friendly and skilful guide

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to board a bus almost immediately. Condition of bus was fine and the audio jacks worked and was easy to understand. Downside is that Moscow traffic around the Kremlin area is VERY congested and bus was caught in standstill traffic. Reasonable price for bus compared to other countries in Europe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tobias W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

david o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good young guide Irina?, lots of energy and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Virginia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good and thorough

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

M G S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was the most sub optimal tour I have taken in a Long time. Anna the guide was hardly qualified to lead a private tour. She had charm but little in the form of knowledge of the history, culture and art of the place of which there was plenty on display. I could have done miles better on a self guided tour. Not value for money at all. In contrast read my review of the St Petesburg walk.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It took me to all the sites I wanted to see in Moscow. It was a perfect way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

stalin80

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

it was a bit slow to get going, to many kids on board and moaning italians, but it was cheap and it showed me some interesting places,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mpreston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was really excellent and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to see Moscow from the perspective of someone that lives there. The tour provides an engaging contrast from the sights you will see if you simply follow the tourist guides.

Doing what: Moscow Behind the Icons with Pushkinskaya Square Red Square and St Basils Cathedral from a Local Perspective

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was 10 out of 10. Our tour leader was Arkady who has been conducting tours for decades ... his English is superb and his knowledge of Russian history is outstanding. We saw and learned so much more doing this tour than what we could have seen on our own. Most tourists are only a short time in Russia my advice is don't waste any time here and take a tour. Its an investment!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour which was thoroughly enjoyed by our family of four. Our tour guide's name was Arkady who was extremely well-educated and seemed to possess sophisticated knowledge of Russian history and current economics. Arkady was very attentive and went well over the two hours allotted to our tour time. We could not have found all the famous churches and streets, and gleaned such rich insight into the incredible history of Moscow without the assistance of our amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Therese Terri F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this behind the scenes glimpse of Moscow- ending of course in the iconic Red Square. I was the only customer on the tour along with two trainee guides so the attention and amount of information I came away with was unsurpassed.

Doing what: Moscow Behind the Icons with Pushkinskaya Square Red Square and St Basils Cathedral from a Local Perspective

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message