Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

St Basil’s Cathedral (Pokrovsky Sabor)

With its colorful onion-shaped domes, St. Basil’s Cathedral may be one of the most iconic sights in Moscow, if not in all of Russia. Finished in 1561, the cathedral sits on one end of Red Square and marks the geometric center of Moscow. For 40 years ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 125 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ken B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Guide was very good and personable. Level of knowledge/detail was about what I expected and all that I required.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Josefina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The tour is extremely slow! I do not recommend if you wan to see many things in the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very good tour if you have a couple of hours to learn about the main sights in Moscow. The guide had excellent knowledge about all the building and the history. The tour was very informative and the walk was at a very leisurely pace. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Delwyn N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the trip...worth staying on for both routes and then hop off where u want to as the traffic is quite congested and takes a fair while to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Anya was fantastic. Jamie and I had a wonderful day. Her quiz questions kept us on our toes all day. Anya wa s on full of energy, facts and enthusiasm. Well done Anya. We so appreciated your knowledge and great style. Diana

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Took me for a great walk around. Make sure you have some time after the tour to stroll around on your own to reflect on things and let it all sink in....!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Beatrice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

relaxing way to have a first view of the city - very friendly and skilful guide

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were able to board a bus almost immediately. Condition of bus was fine and the audio jacks worked and was easy to understand. Downside is that Moscow traffic around the Kremlin area is VERY congested and bus was caught in standstill traffic. Reasonable price for bus compared to other countries in Europe.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tobias W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to get around!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

david o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good young guide Irina?, lots of energy and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Virginia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good and thorough

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

M G S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was the most sub optimal tour I have taken in a Long time. Anna the guide was hardly qualified to lead a private tour. She had charm but little in the form of knowledge of the history, culture and art of the place of which there was plenty on display. I could have done miles better on a self guided tour. Not value for money at all. In contrast read my review of the St Petesburg walk.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Margie C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It took me to all the sites I wanted to see in Moscow. It was a perfect way to get around.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

stalin80

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

it was a bit slow to get going, to many kids on board and moaning italians, but it was cheap and it showed me some interesting places,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mpreston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was really excellent and I would recommend it to anyone that wants to see Moscow from the perspective of someone that lives there. The tour provides an engaging contrast from the sights you will see if you simply follow the tourist guides.

Doing what: Moscow Behind the Icons with Pushkinskaya Square Red Square and St Basils Cathedral from a Local Perspective

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was 10 out of 10. Our tour leader was Arkady who has been conducting tours for decades ... his English is superb and his knowledge of Russian history is outstanding. We saw and learned so much more doing this tour than what we could have seen on our own. Most tourists are only a short time in Russia my advice is don't waste any time here and take a tour. Its an investment!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Joanne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I highly recommend this tour which was thoroughly enjoyed by our family of four. Our tour guide's name was Arkady who was extremely well-educated and seemed to possess sophisticated knowledge of Russian history and current economics. Arkady was very attentive and went well over the two hours allotted to our tour time. We could not have found all the famous churches and streets, and gleaned such rich insight into the incredible history of Moscow without the assistance of our amazing tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Therese Terri F

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

I really enjoyed this behind the scenes glimpse of Moscow- ending of course in the iconic Red Square. I was the only customer on the tour along with two trainee guides so the attention and amount of information I came away with was unsurpassed.

Doing what: Moscow Behind the Icons with Pushkinskaya Square Red Square and St Basils Cathedral from a Local Perspective

Noah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great English speaking tour guide who added insight into the daily life of Moscow residents.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Vero A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very practical if you want to go to tourist attractions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very effective tour. It met our expectations.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour. My guide knew a lot about Moscow. I had a great time walking around the city with him. It was a pleasant and instructive walk. Recommended !

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

raymond p

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very good overview of the important sites within the city center. The ability to jump off and explore and then rejoin again made it very convenient. I would definitely recommend it for first time visitors or for travelers with a very limited time in Moscow as it covers all the must see sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Moscow Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This ended to be one on one walking tour so I got special attention. The guide was just amazing and got into the history of the Soviet Union etc. Moscow is one of the most amazing cities contrary to the media.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message