Moscow ATTRACTIONS See all

The Moscow Metro

In Moscow, grand boulevards and massive buildings that seem to stretch for miles are the norm, but some of the city’s most impressive sites are actually found below the streets, in the underground metro system used that transports millions of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sean f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well structured and well done tour of beautiful Moscow metro. Recommended for first timers in the city.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Eben F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent and exceeded our expectations in terms of the amount of remarkable things we saw and the attention and knowledge of our guide and there were only two of us on the tour.
The Metro stations have a very impressive array of art museum quality and the history and stories the art tells need a guide to totally appreciate. Each station has different art and the stations are clean with no graffiti. We then walked about 20 minutes to the Kolmensoye Estate which is on a hillside with great views into downtown Moscow.
At the end of the tour, our guide stayed with us on the Metro to the station closest to our hotel. Such service.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do tour as it's very hard to navigate the subway but also the history info behind each subway station help make it even more amazingly. Informative guide with a great sense of humour.
Well worth doing...stunning artwork, statues and mosaic stain glass.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a very good overview of the Metro.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Meredith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a MUST DO! The Metro in Moscow is absolutely amazing! I loved learning the history of the stations, and the beauty of the stations is unbelievable!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting. Friendly and informative guide who not only showed us the highlights of the metro, she also informed us of how to use the metro which gave us the confidence to travel to different destinations all over the city on our own. Not being a Russian speaker its challenging.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

yamacheva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Elena is great. Her English was just awesome and she explained very good, the organisation was perfect. She showed pictures, she is funny, made cute comments and so on. Fully recommended.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 star since the guide was so knowledgeable. great way to learn about commie influence and how much of this actually is propaganda for the people. Now Moscow is left with the most beautiful metros in the world.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide Marina!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Corina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Thanks to Irina - the tour was really great.
Very interesting.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Noah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

As a daily metro user at home, this was a great tour of beautiful stations and the history of soviet propaganda.

Doing what: Architecture Tour of Moscow's Metro and Kolomensoye Estate

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Irina was very informative and slick, covering 11 stations in 90 minutes. Beautiful stations, each with its own historical background and significance for the Russian people.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

john d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! Elena was out guide for this and the free tour - great interaction with the group funny great stories very interesting - GREAT, do it!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide irina was excellent. She was enthusiastic , informative, and was very competent in her grasp of the metro,s history.at all times she was there to answer any questions. I highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was really great value and well worthwhile. We visited about 8 amazing stations and our guide was very informative and entertaining......highly recommend to all travellers to Moscow !

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Way better to do this with a Russian guide than attempt by yourself

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Rick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

our guide was amazing

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Sheila N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a must do in Moscow. Elena our guide was terrific, she has such a lot of knowledge. The stations were stunning

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

JOAN z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing, friendly guide, Elena, very informative , had a great time

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Paul v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent tour led by two knowledgeable, helpful and friendly people.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour at a great price. It was just me and the tour guide!! She was very knowledgeable and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Stuart F United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

excellent guide, excellent knowledge. This is a must do.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

WENDY K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was well worth the money. Great to see the beauty of the stations.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

JCBP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our Guide made a Great JOB we had a wonderful experience I strongly recommend to enjoy this tour in Moscow. My only problema was to find the meeting point. Really our tour guide put passion to the explanation to each detail an she speaks many languages including spanish!! A summary in one Word "GREAT"

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

ROSA MARIA D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent Tour guide, kept patrons interested all the time,

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message