One of the largest cities of the world and the heart of Russia for centuries, Moscow is a vibrant, eclectic city with a little something for everyone. A three-day visit to this historic city isn’t about relaxation, but about squeezing in as much ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a very good overview of the Metro.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Delwyn N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a must do tour as it's very hard to navigate the subway but also the history info behind each subway station help make it even more amazingly. Informative guide with a great sense of humour.
Well worth doing...stunning artwork, statues and mosaic stain glass.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Linda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

Nicky B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a very good tour if you have a couple of hours to learn about the main sights in Moscow. The guide had excellent knowledge about all the building and the history. The tour was very informative and the walk was at a very leisurely pace. I definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

sean f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well structured and well done tour of beautiful Moscow metro. Recommended for first timers in the city.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Wayne W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was great...knowledge and peraonality. It was unusual and interesting

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

Josephine A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of Moscow metro. Guide spoke excellent English and managed to keep the group moving along

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Anya was fantastic. Jamie and I had a wonderful day. Her quiz questions kept us on our toes all day. Anya wa s on full of energy, facts and enthusiasm. Well done Anya. We so appreciated your knowledge and great style. Diana

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very knowledgeable guide. Took me for a great walk around. Make sure you have some time after the tour to stroll around on your own to reflect on things and let it all sink in....!

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Tobias W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

5 star since the guide was so knowledgeable. great way to learn about commie influence and how much of this actually is propaganda for the people. Now Moscow is left with the most beautiful metros in the world.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Beatrice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

relaxing way to have a first view of the city - very friendly and skilful guide

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

Meredith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is a MUST DO! The Metro in Moscow is absolutely amazing! I loved learning the history of the stations, and the beauty of the stations is unbelievable!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Aileen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This really was a fantastic opportunity. Our guide was incredible and her energy was infectious, she really made the trip to the cooking class memorable. The cooking class itself was a lot of fun and we really enjoyed ourselves. They went above and beyond to accommodate some special requests that I had and I couldn't have been more pleased.

Doing what: Private Tour: Russian Cuisine Workshop and Dinner in Moscow

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very interesting. Friendly and informative guide who not only showed us the highlights of the metro, she also informed us of how to use the metro which gave us the confidence to travel to different destinations all over the city on our own. Not being a Russian speaker its challenging.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

yamacheva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Elena is great. Her English was just awesome and she explained very good, the organisation was perfect. She showed pictures, she is funny, made cute comments and so on. Fully recommended.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

June C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Elena was great with her explanation/knowledge and she was also very caring.. making sure that the group was well taken care of. Great 2 hours I had with her for the tour.

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

david o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good young guide Irina?, lots of energy and enthusiasm.

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

david o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good young guide Irina?, lots of energy and enthusiasm. Only problem with your Moscow tours was unable to find the Metro tour guide twice which we paid for??

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

Virginia W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was good and thorough

Doing what: Small-Group Moscow City Walking Tour

M G S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

This was the most sub optimal tour I have taken in a Long time. Anna the guide was hardly qualified to lead a private tour. She had charm but little in the form of knowledge of the history, culture and art of the place of which there was plenty on display. I could have done miles better on a self guided tour. Not value for money at all. In contrast read my review of the St Petesburg walk.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Moscow Including the Kremlin

Ionut A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a great tour with Elena, at the end of april.2016. Short but comprehensive, lots of fun facts and interesting information. I felt great all the time, the guide answered each and every of my questions without hesitation. I strongly recommend for everyone looking to get out of Moscow's most touristical areas and feel the vibe of the city and how it turned into what it is now.

Doing what: Moscow at Night: Small-Group Walking Tour with Annushka Tram

Sharmeen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great intro to Moscow. Our guide Malina was amazing. She shared stories from her own experiences, drawing contratsts between pre and post communist Russia which were entertaining as well as educational. The tour also cover some of the main sights in Moscow e.g. the former KGB headquarters, GUM, Tverskaya street, the Bolshoi theater from the outside etc.

Doing what: Communist Moscow: Evening Walking Tour

Allyson W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Take this tour!! I took the 8pm tour. Tour guide, Ksenia picked me up at the hotel, we took the Metro to the shooting range. Make sure you take your passport, they will need it to sign you in before you can shoot. No pictures allowed, you are allowed to keep your target when you finish. Exciting tour, Enjoy.

Doing what: Moscow Shooting Experience: Shoot an AK-47 at the Central Shooting Club

Matthew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide Marina!

Doing what: Moscow Metro Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message