With their casts of thousands, troupes of dancing girls, handsome heroes, star-crossed lovers, tinsel, glitter and sheer joie de vivre, Bollywood movies capture the essence of India. Bollywood symbolizes Indian cinema, and Mumbai is at the center ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

john.mcguinness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best tours during our entire 2 week vacation in India. Just cant rate it highly enough. To have a 1st class tour your need a 1st class guide and our guide for the day 'Sufi' excelled himself in every department! Not only was he very knowledgeable on the whole history of Bollywood and who the main players were he was also well versed on the history of Mumbai and India. Our guide took us a drive-by tour of the stars houses were we managed to catch a glimpse of one walking along the street. Then it was off to the studios where were taken behind the scenes of live shoots on both TV shows and Bollywood films. Sufi even managed to get us pictures with the stars. We were also taken to a 1st class Indian restaurant for lunch. As said just cant rate this tour or our guide highly enough so go on live a little and book it!!

Doing what: Full-Day Private Bollywood Tour

Kyle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was fun getting so close to the actual filming of 2 shows and learning about some of the tricks behind special effects in film making. The guides were fun and very informative. Viewing a Bollywood film after was a good way to finish a great tour.

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

Jeffery P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely a great time! The tour guide Zeehan was wonderful. The movie (Heropanti) was the BEST! I would highly recommed this tour.

Doing what: Bollywood in Mumbai: Walk of the Stars, Bollywood Movie and Rickshaw Ride

Carl L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was a trip! We were very luck to see four films/series in action. Spent time on each set while filming was being done. A welcomed change from the standard sight seeing tours.

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

Miss R B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed very much with great guide who very appreciated helpful and guide tell me everything about Bollywood stars homes with rickshaw ride and walk of the stars tour is very amazing. Thank you very much for a great tour guide.

Doing what: Bollywood in Mumbai: Walk of the Stars, Bollywood Movie and Rickshaw Ride

Tan Yee Hwa Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide is very friendly and pleasant. The only drawback is that the company doesn't provide transport to and from the hotel

Doing what: Bollywood in Mumbai: Walk of the Stars, Bollywood Movie and Rickshaw Ride

Marcela Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

fun tour in Mumbai. But definitely overprized.

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

julien t

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Waste of time and money !
From the guide who picked us up at the hotel , to the performances at the studio , everything was so unprofessional.
This tour is a shame !

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message