With their casts of thousands, troupes of dancing girls, handsome heroes, star-crossed lovers, tinsel, glitter and sheer joie de vivre, Bollywood movies capture the essence of India. Bollywood symbolizes Indian cinema, and Mumbai is at the center ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fascinating, private behind-the-scenes tour. Guide was on-time and very accommodating. He spent extra time getting us into live shoots.

Doing what: Full-Day Private Bollywood Tour

Jukka K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a very private tour, perfect timed to be on the spot for the taking.
But be prepared for a long carride through constant rushhour Bombay. Studios are outside town, on different sites, Bollywood is a expression not a location. But no matter the long cartrip, this is a uniqe tour, highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Bollywood Studio Tour

john.mcguinness

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best tours during our entire 2 week vacation in India. Just cant rate it highly enough. To have a 1st class tour your need a 1st class guide and our guide for the day 'Sufi' excelled himself in every department! Not only was he very knowledgeable on the whole history of Bollywood and who the main players were he was also well versed on the history of Mumbai and India. Our guide took us a drive-by tour of the stars houses were we managed to catch a glimpse of one walking along the street. Then it was off to the studios where were taken behind the scenes of live shoots on both TV shows and Bollywood films. Sufi even managed to get us pictures with the stars. We were also taken to a 1st class Indian restaurant for lunch. As said just cant rate this tour or our guide highly enough so go on live a little and book it!!

Doing what: Full-Day Private Bollywood Tour

Kyle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Was fun getting so close to the actual filming of 2 shows and learning about some of the tricks behind special effects in film making. The guides were fun and very informative. Viewing a Bollywood film after was a good way to finish a great tour.

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

Jeffery P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely a great time! The tour guide Zeehan was wonderful. The movie (Heropanti) was the BEST! I would highly recommed this tour.

Doing what: Bollywood in Mumbai: Walk of the Stars, Bollywood Movie and Rickshaw Ride

Carl L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour was a trip! We were very luck to see four films/series in action. Spent time on each set while filming was being done. A welcomed change from the standard sight seeing tours.

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

Miss R B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed very much with great guide who very appreciated helpful and guide tell me everything about Bollywood stars homes with rickshaw ride and walk of the stars tour is very amazing. Thank you very much for a great tour guide.

Doing what: Bollywood in Mumbai: Walk of the Stars, Bollywood Movie and Rickshaw Ride

Romi K

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed our tour and would recommend it to our friends too when they visit Mumbai.

Doing what: Private Bollywood Studio Tour

Tan Yee Hwa Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide is very friendly and pleasant. The only drawback is that the company doesn't provide transport to and from the hotel

Doing what: Bollywood in Mumbai: Walk of the Stars, Bollywood Movie and Rickshaw Ride

Marcela Czech Republic

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

fun tour in Mumbai. But definitely overprized.

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

Fadli A

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We registered for this tour early and basically We went to Mumbai just for this since my wife fond of Bollywood movies. However, there was no communication between tour organizer and us which create doubt whether this tour would happen or not especially since I have changed my hotel address. Even though there was confirmation a day prior of this tour, this after many e-mail and sms. Driver and guide was coming early and drive us going for 2 hrs to the studio which on outskirt of Mumbai. There was bridge construction on going which lengthening the journey. We visited the studio and take picture. We can get view of on going scene. However, there was many unnecessary restriction which quite irritated i.e you can't take picture during movie scene and sound. The latter is understandable however for the first, it is not that good since We have paid the huge amount just to snap the memory and this just reduce the experience. They need to have agreement with studios to allow some disctance for taking picture otherwise it is useless. After this studio tour, then We visited buffalo farm and milk and heading to Bollywood stars house i.e shah rur Khan, Salman Khan, etc. We just only get picture from inside car which also reduce our experience.

Doing what: Private Bollywood Studio Tour

Muhammad A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The visit to SJI studio was good...but the dance performance was done with only one set of dancers in a small room.....The second visit was planned for another studio but we were taken to an outsdoor location with some not so interestesting shooting so please first cofirm with your guide for visits

Doing what: Full-Day Private Bollywood Tour

binnyamin barda Israel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

A waste of money.Bad directory..A waste of a day.Not to take this trip.

Doing what: Private Bollywood Studio Tour

julien t

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Waste of time and money !
From the guide who picked us up at the hotel , to the performances at the studio , everything was so unprofessional.
This tour is a shame !

Doing what: Bollywood Studio Tour in Mumbai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message