Mumbai ATTRACTIONS See all

Gateway of India

Perhaps the ultimate symbol of Mumbai’s former colonial glory, the art deco Gateway of India stands guard over Apollo Bunder Harbour in the city’s south. The three-arched monument was completed in the 1920s, commemorating the royal visit of King ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A fantastic tour and a great way to get a feel for Mumbai. Yogesh was a friendly and informative guide, I and #39;d recommend this tour to anyone visiting Mumbai.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was so much fun getting to explore Mumbai partly by foot. Accompanied by a local you get to see much more than you'd walking alone. Great guide, great experience.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

It was so much fun getting to explore Mumbai partly by foot. Accompanied by a local you get to see much more than you'd walking alone. Great guide, great experience.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Aiandra K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was good. Pooja the guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We highly enjoyed this small group tour it was only my partner and I, our guide Sagar was very responsive and helpful. We walked for about 2 /3 hours and cabbed to various other locations, a refreshing alternative to the standard 'a/c bus city tours'.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We highly enjoyed this small group tour (it was only my partner and I), our guide Sagar was very responsive and helpful. We walked for about 2 /3 hours and cabbed to various other locations, a refreshing alternative to the standard and #39;a/c bus city tours and #39;.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Janet M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. Sagar took us all around Mumbai and suggested places for lunch and dinner later that day. A great way to get over jetlag.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Ste Smith United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great day out in an amazing city.. got to see some way more than expected.. Tour guide went out of his way to make it very personal.. Really worth a trip..

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I was a small group of 1 and tha suited me just fine! Snub was friendly, flexible, knowledgeable and just fun. Didn't realize it was a walking/ cabbing outing but that made it all the easier t veer off th agenda when desired. His is a wnderfyl it er early for the cultural curious. Mumbai shows best at a leisurely pace and this one goes just how you like it.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Steve R. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a wonderful tour and well worth the time. Sana Jinah, my guide, was excellent. Her English was very good and she knew a great deal about the places we visited. She was attentive to what I wanted to do and to the questions I asked. Overall, a great day in Mumbai.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Luis E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Pravar, the tour guide, was terrific. He did a great job of providing historical context to the highlights. The walk was a perfect length of time.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Marilyn

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Wow! Great tour, excellent guide. We walked through Mumbai and enjoyed the sights. Our guide was happy to point out all the points of interest, the architecture, little known history and spots for great pictures. We had a most delightful tour. Happy to recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Eleftherios L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very nice tour! the guide was very good.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My guide was Sana and I would recommend her and the tour to anyone visiting Mumbai. She is knowledgeable, funny, and confident, and an excellent person to help with navigating a chaotic city. Her calm confidence made me feel comfortable experiencing Mumbai on my own. She tailored the tour to my interests and clearly knows a lot about the city and how to guide people.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Sylvain M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

apbmeadowlands

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour. For the start of the tour, everything was within 2 miles, so the guide gave me the choice of walking or taking a taxi. I chose walking, thinking I'd get to see more of Mumbai, but there isn't much in between the sights. The guides were informative. Overall, it serves its purpose, seeing some Mumbai sights in a short amount of time. Exactly what I was looking for.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

MS MARJORIE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very pleased with this half day tour of Mumbai. Our guide Pravar led us to such diverse and interesting places, and with his superior knowledge and attitude made for an extremely enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Dr R A B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Interesting and informative

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Elvia J R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great experience, excellent way of getting to know such a fantastic and diverse city. The tour guide was very polite and knowledgeable, highly recommended

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Grant W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Like many of the other reviews, I cannot praise Pravar to highly, he met me outside McDonald's across from Chatrapti Shivaji Station and then after talking to me suggested if it was not to warm for me that we do a walking tour of the centre of Bombay. This was good for me because I was able to so small insights to the Fort District i would have missed if we had used taxis. We also used taxis to get to other parts of the city and then as a treat Pravar was heading out to Bandra and as my Hotel was up by the Airport at Vile Parle a ride on a Western Line Bombay train was done. When I return to Bombay sometime in the future I will be asking for Pravar for an evening tour of the Bandra District.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Bernard B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Our guide was knowledgeable and very attentive (he pushed my wife's wheelchair in many places where the terrain was uneven and difficult and this was much appreciated..However his vehicle was substandard and the air conditioning was only on for a short period of time.
Bernard Blackstien

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Bertha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very nice tour gide Pravar. Beautiful city and excellent tour with good english guide. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Anique D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was brilliant because of the guide Pravar. He was punctual, respectful and very knowledgeable. He also gave me some very much needed "after sales service" by helping me send my large shopping spoils home. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

JENNIFER W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Although the original tour operator was ill Viator quickly organised another tour guide who turned out to be very good and knowledgeable and we were highly delighted.
I fully recomend using Viator when booking tours abroad in advance

Doing what: Mumbai City Highlights Small-Group Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message