India is filled with marvelous metropolises, but Mumbai offers something very different in its heady mix of markets, colonial heritage, cultural hot spots, beaches and big city mayhem. Experience the many rhythms of life in Mumbai on strolls past ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Edward V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An absolute essential introduction to Mumbai for anyone who wants to understand the basics of how the city works. Our guide Bipin, looked after us as if we were long lost friends. This must be the cheapest and most educative tour available.

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

Romi K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Not recommended this one and make sure you have the tour guide name and number. We were supposed to be picked up by the driver for after tour lunch but he was no show. Txt the tour ppl but no response so we gave up waiting. They txt back later but too late. Not heard from them since.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

Peter A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We did the Dharavi tour by this same company and it was outstanding. The Market tour is less developed. We were led quickly through markets with little help in understanding what was happening or how to buy anything. Our guide had no knowledge on judging quality or price, and talked very

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Trevor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This trip set us up virtually straight off the plane to enjoy moving around using public transport with ease and confidence. Great guides. Excellent value.

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour, just what we wanted. Our guide, Bipin Kumar, really could not do enough to ensure we had a memorable time. This tour gave us a real insight into working Mumbai.

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

MICHELE g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

a fabulous guide and a lovely day thank you Ram

Doing what: Private Tour: Malabar Hill, Mani Bhavan and Dhobi Ghat in Mumbai

Erin C New Zealand

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The timing of the tour coincided exactly with the first monsoon rains of the season, which was not at all our guide's fault. However, he didn't make good decisions about transport, leaving us to walk quite a distance through the rain, spent most of the tour walking ahead of us leaving the trainee he had with him to look out for our safety in the traffic and floodwaters, and kept telling us that there was a lot of content he was leaving out because he was more focused on getting us from place to place in the rain. I would have preferred not to know that I wasn't getting the full tour, as this was frankly a bit disappointing. The food was nice, but I wouldn't recommend signing up anywhere near the monsoon season. Be aware as well that the phone number given for reconfirming the tour on the voucher doesn't work.

Doing what: Eat Like a Local: Mumbai Street Food Tour by Night

Patrick V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A perfectly glance of street-life in Mumbai

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

During this small group 4 people walking tour we viewed several markets food, flower, jewel, garments. Moreover, we visited and the Mumba Devi Temple and learned about its history. The tour finished with a visit to the Panjrapole Cow Shelter, where we able to feed cows.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Anna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

During this small group (4 people) walking tour we viewed several markets (food, flower, jewel, garments). Moreover, we visited and the Mumba Devi Temple and learned about its history. The tour finished with a visit to the Panjrapole Cow Shelter, where we able to feed cows.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Boban Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really liked our guide Bibin?, who showed us how to travel around Mumbai using all the different modes of transportation available. This was really empowering later during our stay, when we dared take a train trip by ourselves and lived to tell about it! Plus, we got to see some cool areas we wouldn't have gone to on our own. Well worth it!

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

Anna T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

During this small group 4 people walking tour we viewed several markets food, flower, jewel, garments. Moreover, we visited and the Mumba Devi Temple and learned about its history. The tour finished with a visit to the Panjrapole Cow Shelter, where we able to feed cows.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Tamasin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was Pippin sorry this might not be quite right as we had so many guides on our trip I have forgotten the exact pronunciation and it was great fun going on the public transport around Mumbai. My partner is a train driver so he especially enjoyed the train trip. It was a great way to see the city from a different perspective and not jumping on and off of a tour bus! the only point it was slightly unnerving is when we needed two taxis as there were 4 on the tour and the guide was of course only with one set of people. You have to trust the taxi will take you where you need to go! Everything was fine with this but it did make me a little nervous! Overall we had a great time and the tour started at 8.30 and finished around 12.00pm. We got a taxi back from the end of the tour to our hotel which the guide helped us organise.

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

Dvora L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is really an authentic local experience in Mumbai. I find this tour very interesting and enjoyable. The guide Bipin Kumar was excellent. I felt very safe going with him on the public transport around Mumbai and he explained very nicely on the sites we passed on the way.

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

susie j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I was impressed with the visit - we only confirmed that we could attend the arranged meeting place the am of the trip and so were well pleased when we turned up and were met by the guide. He was good, showed us around a very busy market and then walked along to the Mumbadevi temple. I enjoyed the tour it lasted just the right time as Mumbai was hot and quite sticky. I would recommend the trip as being informative getting the chance to visit a real thriving market as used by locals living in Mumbai. I would have had difficulity in locating it on my own. Information given was very useful.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Teresa C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Met on time at the Regal cinema. I was the only person on the tour.
Had to wait 15 minutes for a taxi who was willing to take us to Crawford market on the meter.
Rushed through the various markets and didn't really get the chance to browse and experience the market. Guide was knowledgable but delivery of the information was dull and he wasn't very enthusiastic. Tour finished in less than 2 hours. A little disappointed at the end of the day as I had been looking forward to the tour.

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Ste Smith United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

WoW.. quite an experience this one.. be prepared for a senses overload.!! was very busy just after Christmas..really worth a look.. great tour guide..

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Thuy-Van L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I was the only tourist of the day, it might explain the lack of enthusiasm of the guide. The visit was also shortened because the dabba-wallahs were off on January 26, the Republic Day of India.

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

Jack D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The driver was talkative and great! The guide was knowledgeable about the area, the history, and even current politics. It was an enjoyable tour that left nothing wanting, except maybe a friend. If I went to Mumbai again I would do this trip a second time, but I would definitely go with a friend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

David N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

Spent very little time in markets, guide didn't seem very interested

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

judy.bs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very good tour with a very good guide. We saw lots of sights and enjoyed travelling by bus and train. The only thing that could have been better is if we had finished at the same point as where we started

Doing what: Mumbai in Motion: Mumbai Sightseeing Tour by Public Transportation

Marilyn

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We had a truly delightful and educational tour of the Bhaja Caves. Our guide was very professional and informative. We enjoyed his sense of humor making the tour comfortable and pleasant. We highly recommend this tour. Our driver was helpful and thoughtful. He was an excellent addition to our tour. A must go see!

Doing what: Private Tour: Kanheri Caves, Elephanta Caves or Karla and Bhaja Caves from Mumbai

Sandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

We were happy with the tour content and our tour guide, who went under the name G2 for ease.

Doing what: Small-Group Mumbai Night Tour

Sue R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

I was disappointed with this tour as it seemed hurried going from one market to another and I felt it was difficult to stop and browser except at the stops already organised

Doing what: South Mumbai Walking Tour: Markets and Mumbadevi Temple

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message