Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Allianz Arena

Home to the city’s two leading football teams, FC Bayern and TSV 1860, Munich’s Allianz Arena is one of Germany’s largest and most iconic sports stadiums. The award winning building, designed by Swiss architects Herzog and de Meuron, was created as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Allianz stadium. If you're a fan of Bayern it's a must do.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

hhughes12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! The bus ride through Munich was very comfortable and a great way to get your bearings and see all the city has to offer. The highlight of course is the Allianz Arena. A stadium guide took over, but the tour guide was very good at translating in English to the non German speaking people. Very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Fabio M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was a lot worthwhile. It took us to the most interesting points around the city, and it allowed us the flexibility to enjoy our favourite stops for as long as we wished. The Allianz Arena transfer was a plus we didn't expect. Overall, a great value-for-money tour, and the best way to get to know the city!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dario Z United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was amazing, it takes you to the highlights of Munich. The Allianz Arena is impressive. It really worth it. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Gary

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The advertised tour agenda did not match the actual bus routes, but having a divided section for just the Nymphenburg Palace, the Olympic Tower, and Allianz Arena really worked well for us.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DONALD C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

A good way to see the sights of Munich. Not into soccer but it was well worth seeing the Allianz Arena as quite unusual in design and construction, allowing it to change colors for the home team playing. Tour guide did the narrative first in German and then in English. The guide for the arena did the same and he was very good in taking us around, a lot of fun as he was quite passionate for his favorite team from Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Mami

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best value for price. Great way to visit sights like: Nymphenburg Palace, BMW Museum, Olympiapark and Allianz Arena without the hustle of public transport.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marc X USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

A "must see" if you are a soccer fan. The visit and tour of Allianz arena was fascinating. German engineering never ceases to amaze! The bus tour of the city was somewhat superficial but still informative and quite enjoyable, considering the large area that has to be covered.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Adam M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

More properly a soccer tour than a city tour. The only city tour was between the soccer stops. Since FC Bayern was playing the day of our tour, we didn't get to go to Allianz. Instead, we went to the Olympic Stadium, which was fine, but not really what we signed up for. The tour guide was nice and gave the tour in English and German. While we were upstairs on the double-decker bus, the others on the tour spoke over the tour guide's English description. So, we went downstairs for the rest of the tour, which made it better, until it got too hot and the loudmouths came downstairs. If you love soccer, especially FC Bayern Munich, this is the tour for you. You'll visit all of the holy spots. However, if you want to see the city and just like or don't care about soccer, pick another tour.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Alexander S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Booked a 48hr ticket with the intention of going round the full tour, with a hop off at The BMW museum on the first day and then on the second day using the included link to get to Allianz arena once we had the lie of the land with regard to times etc. Enjoyed day 1, although, despite it being a dry day and not especially cold the roof was closed making photography a bit of a hit and miss affair. Day 2 and having ascertained when we probably needed to get the tour bus to get to Allianz in time for a tour we had booked there boarded the bus only to be told that because there was something on the link wasn't running on this day. Fair enough, but when we got to the transfer point Olympic Park for the shuttle to Allianz there was nothing happening there and having made our own ad hoc arrangements to get to Allianz there was nothing happening there either apart from tours similar to our own. Can't help feel we were given a somewhat dubious excuse. Tour itself was ok but beware of relying on the Allianz link.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Konacallahans

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Very disappointed that the tour bus scheduled to pick us up at Allianz Arena broke down and we were left with no transportation for an hour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Fiona R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was an interesting tour, but the buses were very packed and we were left at the Olumpick park to find our own way back to the city center due to the fact all the buses were full. They need to run more buses during summer months. Also the shuttle bus to the Allianz Arena didn't show up. I would advise to get the first bus in the mourning on this.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

PHILIP O

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

This tour consists of a trip to Bayern Munich's training ground and the Allianz arena. The training ground is hit and miss as you may go on a day there is a trianing session there, we went to the club shop while there s there was no training on, we then proceeded to the arena. The arena itself is a fine stadium however as the stadium is shared it lacks character as all hoardings etc have to be changed depending on who is playing. I have been on other tours of major stadiums while this is comparable in terms of quality it offers nothing new. The main downside of the tour was there was no trip to the club museum. This was not stated in the tour package as being part of the tour but was surprising to me, you had the option to stay and do the tour yourself and get a later bus back. The tour is primarily in German, our tour guide Annette did a great job of translating for me and was very professional and pleasant. I would recommend this tour to real fans of Bayern who have never been to the stadium and will not see a match or to people who have never seen a modern football stadium before. The guide was pleasant and professional.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Lexizmom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

This tour is split into two parts if you buy the Grand Circle. Stops 7-10 were "OK" - our guide was lifeless, and spoke rapidly in English and German, alternatively - making it very difficult to understand her. She was entirely scripted with zero personality. The sights include the Schlossberg Castle, Olympic Park, Allianz Arena (which is closed to visitors when a game is scheduled, as it was for our tour) and BMW complex. The first half, stops 1-6 were outstanding - mostly right within the city - our guide was dynamic, interesting, spoke beautiful English and alternated in German - told amusing anecdotes, and the tour was comprehensive. I'd definitely recommend the inner circle tour. It's easy to get to any of the places on the Grand Circle tour by public transportation and get as much if not more out of seeing it yourself.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

The guides decide approx what is the majority language getting on the bus and then speak that language, with a little bit of English after their foreign commentary. Unlike other city tours, don't hop on hop off when you like because 1 grand tour bus doesn't come round as regular as they say, eg we waited 50mins and 3 city tour buses but no grand tour buses and 2 when the tour buses do come they are often full with people who have got on at the very start of the tour. After an extremely disappointing experience we arrived at the Olympic park and were advised to get off for photos just for 10mins, this was at 4.55pm then back on to Allianz arena. We got off, for 5 mins and could not get back on the bus as other people waiting had got on. We were told by the guide, unfortunately now you will have to wait 40mins and a bus shall take you back to start point ,you cannot now go to Allianz arena as this is the last bus going there...sorry ! She did try to get another driver standing about with an empty coach to take us, by this time there were 8 of us. An extremely angry argument ensued between the rep and driver in English with raised voices, both shouting you keep to your own job ! We then asked the driver to take us to Allianz and we could get Spahn from there ourselves. We were happy as we wanted to see Allianz. He took us there then dropped us and the other 8 at the Spahn as he didn't have time to take us back to city. The other tourists including babies were confused and we had to help them with how to get back to the city. DISASTERS and ruined our whole first day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message