Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 809 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I booked the 24 hour pass Grand Tour and it was the perfect way to tour around Munich and to see all the key areas tourists usually see. Some buses will stay at a stop for 10-15 minutes but some will just drop you off and go to the next stop but there are constant buses of the same company driving by and it's not a long wait. The buses are dark blue with white writing on it and are double decker buses.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Marta V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

katherine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Easy to find and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend doing the grand circle tour

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

katherine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Easy to find, very friendly staff. I would recommend the grand circle tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to cover Munich sightseeing

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to see the city for first timers

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Antonella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it! besides getting an insight of the Christmas Markets we were also given information about other places of importance around Munich. Got to see a number of Markets around the city, one of which we would have never discovered on our own. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Laniaae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's what all the great review wrote. It was a nice walk through the city touring the Christmas Market. Great job Fuko sorry if I spelled it wrong our tour guide.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great sampling of the different markets in the city.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Terry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide did a wonderful job! We had never been on a bike tour before so this was a new adventure for us. Munich is a perfect town for bike riding, and our tour guide did a great job of teaching us about the history of Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

sandra10

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good sightseeing.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sandra10

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good city tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chris H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This is a great way to see the extended city and decide what you want to see in depth. The inner loop stops you can easily walk to and the bus is not necessary unless you have disabilities. The extended loop to the palace and BMW building was more informative and you see venues that you can not easily walk to in the city proper.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore Munich as every stop will leave you at a key attraction and you manage to have a good overview about the city the first time you visit it. Really recommended!! My favourite stops were the Allianz Arena and the royal palace- it is really fantastic to have a walk in that garden!! 5 stars- thanks Viator

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janice D K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best way to get to Nymphenburg summer palace. Worth hopping off to see inside of castle and the royal coach and sleigh museum.
Buy the Munich museum pass to have entry for up to five people to all palaces and museums without additional entry fees.
Pass works for all castle and museums within the day trip area. Thus, no need to purchase a trip with entry fees included such as to Neuschwanstein.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

shelley.sneed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

These are always great ways to get to know the city and have safe, accessible transportation. As soon as we left the train station, we jumped on the bus and got our bearings. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really helpful and worth it when you are traveling alone. You get to cover most of the places without the hassle of figuring out how to travel there.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great overview of the city of Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Madelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, great overview of the city. Highly recommend as many others have to take on your first day to give you an idea of where you want to go.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

SamH United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really great way to see Munich. The stop at the English garden was nice.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Wendy C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We like to take these tours whenever we are in a new city. They provide a great overview of what is available to visit. We often stay on the whole route and then pick our stops the next go round.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time on the 5 hour bike tour with our guide Caleb. He was very engaged, energetic and made sure the group had a fantastic day. He was extremely knowledgeable about the city, the history and the culture.

If you have any concerns about biking in Munich...don and #39;t sweat it. Munich is mostly flat with only 1 short insignificant hill.

If you and #39;re looking for a bike tour, or for that matter, any guided tour of the city, Mike and #39;s Bike Tours is the way to go.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

MISS K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely experience! Thank you very much

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

RICHARD F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Munich... and enjoy sights not normally seen on any other tour. Keats was our guide, Minnesota kid...!!! and he did a wonderful job of keeping us informed - and keeping us laughing. Would highly recommend this tour for all ages... It was great.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

georgegodfrey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We road both the inner circle and outer circle tour. Nice way to see the city from a very good guide. I would recommend to do both and then decide where you are going to visit the rest of the time you are in Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message