Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 728 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This two part tour was excellent! Even with limited English on bike tour.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Brianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a great way to experience Munich for the first time. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed the ability to hop off and resume the tour from the same place or from another pickup location.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent and Dani was the best guide!!! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour! Keven was informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! My 12yo niece and I had a great time riding around Munich and seeing the sights. It and #39;s a wonderful introduction to some of the best spots around town for exploring, eating and drinking. We rode at a leisurely pace and our guide Chris was super friendly and informative. Great fun!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to any friends or family visiting Munich. Our tour guide Dani was very knowledgeable and also made the tour a lot of fun. She gave just the right amount of information at each stop and also provided us with useful recommendations for when the tour had finished.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Katherine M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to tour old Munich. You couldn't walk all the distance we covered plus we went into the English Garden that was so beautiful. You also get great historical information on a ride that isn't a killer, there were lots of stops along the way. Going to the biergarten was a highlight. Dave was our guide and he was lots of fun - so glad we had him. I was worried that it would be a little too frat house party but it wasn't.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Guðlaug Þ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

CLAIRE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! You don't need to be a highly skilled bike rider to love it. You see wonderful sights, get a beer, and move through the city like a true local. Dani was the best tour guide! She was super knowledgeable. This bike tour was one of my favorite things about my entire European trip, I told everyone about it. Thank you!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Dixie Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our hotel was half a block from Stop 1. We arrived in Munich at 6 a.m. and were at Stop 1 by 9. We hopped off at a couple of places and found it very easy to just get back on. The schedules at all the stops were very clear. We faded no sleep while on the plane, so hopped off at Stop 7, which was about 2 blocks from our hotel, took a nap, and then hopped back on a bus that started with the second half of the tour. The guides were great and spoke English. This was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a tour with local Chris who was enthusiastic and totally informative. We enjoyed all the stops where he told us both historical and modern points. The stop at the beer garden then watching the Munich surfers were highlights. Overall we got a good sense of the city layout, a bit of history, a bit of local culture and lots of tips of where to go and what to do on our own. A great tour!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Was a little hesitant because I had never done a hop-on-hop-off tour, I was afraid it would be lame... but I really enjoyed it! So much interesting history and facts are shared, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and most importantly, the tour takes you to places you'll want to go while visiting Munich! From what I remember, there was a short loop and a longer loop, and I liked being given the options depending on what I had planned for the day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Victoria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Your was great. Really knowledgeable guide with lots of fun stories about the city. Good pace and a nice small group. Weather was beautiful which made it event better. There was time to have a quick snack and drink too.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Lorri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast on both of these tours. Sabri led our bike tour in the morning and gave us so much information! Thanks Sabri! Dani was also great in the evening with our beer tour. These 2 tour guides made our first day in Munich awesome! Thanks Sabri and Dani!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good and worth of time and money to know about Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brooke R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awesome way to see Munich! The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because I feel the description is a little misleading - we did stop at the Chinese beer garden but we didn't have beer or food. Loved our tour guide and group though!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Julianne T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Aniruddha A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

City Cycling tour:
Cycling through city and visit to english gardens was nice experience. Our guide was Chris was very knowledgeable. We visited all the main squares in old city.

Beer tour in the evening was fantastic. It was very informative. Chris explained History and Beer culture of Munich when we visited Oktoberfest Museum and tested the beers. After that we went to Beer Garden and Hofbrauhaus.
Enjoyed both the tours!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Soo J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

good way to move around big city like Munich and visit most places but better get the 48 hours because it just takes time to really go around the city. 24 hours is really limited

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Annette M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, but quite a bit of walking in parts of the trip. Good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've been on this tour twice and enjoyed it each time. Tim and Kevin of Mike's Bike Tours are knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message