Marienplatz serves as Munich's city center with a variety of historic town hall structures and shopping markets. At the center of the square, the Mariensaule, the column of St. Mary, exhibits a statue of the Virgin Mary and the "four putti" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 739 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jesmond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really recommend. Very up to standard, well mannered drivers and very helpful. Thanks once again

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kristen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The perfect way to see all of Munich within a day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

hdevosus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually give it 6 stars out of 5.. It is, in my opinion, the absolute best way to discover Munich and even feel a little bit like you live there. Biking afford you a wider range during the tour and also gives you a feel for living in Munich. Caleb was absolutely fabulous, incredibly knowledgeable while also keeping a light tone and funny anecdotes. You can scan Munich and then decide what you want to spend more time on. My only regret is that we didn't do this as our first activity in Munich, it would have helped us better leverage our limited time there. Once again shout out to Caleb... great guide.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the whole city in a couple of days. Highlights, surfing the isle river

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Value for money

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bobby was funny and a great guide

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dianne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great five hours of sites and history. Bobby did a fantastic job as our guide and lunch at the beer garden in the English Gardens topped-off a good day.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Marc P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very good and took an interest in his party as well as having a wealth of knowledge

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Susan T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very fun , good information , great way to see the city

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Rene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This two part tour was excellent! Even with limited English on bike tour.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Brianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a great way to experience Munich for the first time. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed the ability to hop off and resume the tour from the same place or from another pickup location.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent and Dani was the best guide!!! Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour! Keven was informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! My 12yo niece and I had a great time riding around Munich and seeing the sights. It and #39;s a wonderful introduction to some of the best spots around town for exploring, eating and drinking. We rode at a leisurely pace and our guide Chris was super friendly and informative. Great fun!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to any friends or family visiting Munich. Our tour guide Dani was very knowledgeable and also made the tour a lot of fun. She gave just the right amount of information at each stop and also provided us with useful recommendations for when the tour had finished.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Katherine M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to tour old Munich. You couldn't walk all the distance we covered plus we went into the English Garden that was so beautiful. You also get great historical information on a ride that isn't a killer, there were lots of stops along the way. Going to the biergarten was a highlight. Dave was our guide and he was lots of fun - so glad we had him. I was worried that it would be a little too frat house party but it wasn't.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Guðlaug Þ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

CLAIRE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! You don't need to be a highly skilled bike rider to love it. You see wonderful sights, get a beer, and move through the city like a true local. Dani was the best tour guide! She was super knowledgeable. This bike tour was one of my favorite things about my entire European trip, I told everyone about it. Thank you!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Dixie Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our hotel was half a block from Stop 1. We arrived in Munich at 6 a.m. and were at Stop 1 by 9. We hopped off at a couple of places and found it very easy to just get back on. The schedules at all the stops were very clear. We faded no sleep while on the plane, so hopped off at Stop 7, which was about 2 blocks from our hotel, took a nap, and then hopped back on a bus that started with the second half of the tour. The guides were great and spoke English. This was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a tour with local Chris who was enthusiastic and totally informative. We enjoyed all the stops where he told us both historical and modern points. The stop at the beer garden then watching the Munich surfers were highlights. Overall we got a good sense of the city layout, a bit of history, a bit of local culture and lots of tips of where to go and what to do on our own. A great tour!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message