Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Neue Pinakothek

The Neue Pinakothek forms part of an extraordinary concentration of art museums just outside Munich’s old town. Its exterior – a gloomy postmodern mish-mash which has aged poorly – is the least impressive of the three museums bearing the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 928 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Antoinette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I booked the 24 hour pass Grand Tour and it was the perfect way to tour around Munich and to see all the key areas tourists usually see. Some buses will stay at a stop for 10-15 minutes but some will just drop you off and go to the next stop but there are constant buses of the same company driving by and it's not a long wait. The buses are dark blue with white writing on it and are double decker buses.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

katherine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Easy to find and very friendly staff. Would highly recommend doing the grand circle tour

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

katherine m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Easy to find, very friendly staff. I would recommend the grand circle tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Simon D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to cover Munich sightseeing

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to see the city for first timers

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sandra10

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good sightseeing.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

sandra10

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good city tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chris H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This is a great way to see the extended city and decide what you want to see in depth. The inner loop stops you can easily walk to and the bus is not necessary unless you have disabilities. The extended loop to the palace and BMW building was more informative and you see venues that you can not easily walk to in the city proper.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore Munich as every stop will leave you at a key attraction and you manage to have a good overview about the city the first time you visit it. Really recommended!! My favourite stops were the Allianz Arena and the royal palace- it is really fantastic to have a walk in that garden!! 5 stars- thanks Viator

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janice D K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best way to get to Nymphenburg summer palace. Worth hopping off to see inside of castle and the royal coach and sleigh museum.
Buy the Munich museum pass to have entry for up to five people to all palaces and museums without additional entry fees.
Pass works for all castle and museums within the day trip area. Thus, no need to purchase a trip with entry fees included such as to Neuschwanstein.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

shelley.sneed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

These are always great ways to get to know the city and have safe, accessible transportation. As soon as we left the train station, we jumped on the bus and got our bearings. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really helpful and worth it when you are traveling alone. You get to cover most of the places without the hassle of figuring out how to travel there.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great overview of the city of Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Madelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, great overview of the city. Highly recommend as many others have to take on your first day to give you an idea of where you want to go.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wendy C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We like to take these tours whenever we are in a new city. They provide a great overview of what is available to visit. We often stay on the whole route and then pick our stops the next go round.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Collette S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Commentary hard to follow as guide speaks continually in different languages. A good way of getting your bearings around the city if you have limited time and need to get to places fairly quickly. Otherwise, easy walking throughout the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wayne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We had trouble finding the correct bus. The Munich red hop on hop off is not the line you ride. We wound up on the Grayline bus after asking several people. This should have been made clearer in the voucher or tour description. The buses stopped running early in the day, about 4:30 PM. I understand they run later during the peak summer season. We wound up walking or calling a taxi in the afternoons. I would not book this particular tour again.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MISS K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely experience! Thank you very much

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

georgegodfrey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We road both the inner circle and outer circle tour. Nice way to see the city from a very good guide. I would recommend to do both and then decide where you are going to visit the rest of the time you are in Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

RobertandAdele United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super trip. Great Segways and very interesting tour guide.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Teresa D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Covered important sites, but the live guide tried to do both German and English, so commentary was very rushed. On the few occasions the audio recording was available in English, it was much more informative. The last trip of the day was fairly early, ending before 7, so I wasn't able to use this to get back to the train station after dinner. Still, provided a good introduction and method of transportation for my first visit to Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Taryn B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to explore the city and get your bearings on arrival in Munich. The live tour guide was informative and spoke both English and German. The top of the bus had the best views, but was harder to hear the tour guide no earphones provided for English/German speakers

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately the traffic was horrible on the day of the trip. We would still recommend it to our friends as it was informative.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gabriela P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

The bus was not on time. It said it arrived every 20 minutes which wasn't the case. We would rush back to each stop and then had to wait for 30 minuets for another bus to come. Once we got on the bus the driver told us we didn't need headphones because the tour was in English. The guide first began explaining in mumbled German and then English. The volume of the microphone or speaker was so low we couldn't hear anything. The map of the stops was very unclear and we had trouble looking for the stops if we did not get off at it before. Next time we got on the bus I asked for headphones. The driver told we didn't need them because the tour English. The guided recording was completely different then out the guide on the bus was explaining which I couldn't understand

When we were dropped off the English Garten- the guide said the entrance is right there and pointed into the distance. After 5-10 minutes of walking around and asking locals who pointed in the direction we ended up finding it.

I have done hop on hop off tours other cities and have never had a problem. I had ensured my group that it would be a great way to view the city and I was left i shock. I had to continuously apologize to the group.

I hope next time I return to Munich I will have a better experience with the Hop on Hop off tour bus.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My 17 year old son loved this trip - remember to stop off at the Olympic park and BMW world

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message