Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Neue Pinakothek

The Neue Pinakothek forms part of an extraordinary concentration of art museums just outside Munich’s old town. Its exterior – a gloomy postmodern mish-mash which has aged poorly – is the least impressive of the three museums bearing the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 903 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My 17 year old son loved this trip - remember to stop off at the Olympic park and BMW world

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

PETER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides are very knowledgeable and the tour is really cool

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

PETER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had it, but really didn't use it to the full potential that I could have, well worth it too, lots of information, plenty of stops,

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leonard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very beautiful and green city. Museums, parks and points of attraction are all covered.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ngerrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did a 48-hour hop-on hop-off tour which gave us 1 day to do the Castle Nyphenburg/BMW/Olympic Stadium route and the other day to explore the city. This was the perfect amount of time to feel like we could see as much stuff as possible. We didn't do any museums though, which might've needed a 3rd day. We were pleased with the locations of the stops. What a fun and chill city!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

edith.1966

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. This allowed us to see all the sights and to explore. Definitley recommend

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joaquim Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I think it is hard to find another way to have more fun on 2 wheels in Munich.

The direction to the shop is very clear but you just need to watch out for the narrow entry into the courtyard where the shop is located on the right corner. I missed it 2 times after passing it even knowing that it should be there. Tex who runs the outfit has great sense of humour. He says he is German but has a perfect American accent. The guy who trained us gave us all that is necessary to ride the Segway and within 10 minutes of practice, you are good to go like an expert.

Konrad was our guide and he was really nice, professional and knows Munich's history. The 2 hours or so ride through the gardens and streets of Munich was really interesting and informative. Even you have been in Munich many times before, you should just take this tour and I am sure you find something new.

I would rate this tour as the best thing I have ever done in Munich.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, although the Romantic Road is more of a concept, rather than a specific destination. Because of road construction, we were on and off the 'Romantic Road' numerous times, and honestly, you could hardly distinguish on from off. Harburg Castle and the walled village of Rothenburg were spectacular, and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jothi M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

More stops and frequent services to some attractions would make it even better.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very comfortable bus, good commentary and lots to see

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Skip United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour and great way to get familiar with the city. Unfortunately, 2 stops were closed.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

CowboyE

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We took the train to Munich Central Station and found the Hop On-Hop Off bus pretty easily. The city tour is not very scenic for the most part, but it is a great way to get an overview of Munich and get some sense of where the good spots are. We only had a few hours to spend, which limited our ability to sight-see, but I would recommend this for any first-time visitors to the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good, it took me where I wanted to go and easily moved on to next place. And can see many places with in reasonable time, especially if you don't have much time there. It was a great way to explore the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lsumom1973

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Convenient, reliable, and informative!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dranandnadkarni India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A lot to see in Munich especially olympic area and BMW museum . Do the hop on hop off for the whole day. Many establishments like BMW museum are closed on Monday.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dranandnadkarni India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A lot to see in Munich especially olympic area and BMW museum . Do the hop on hop off for the whole day. Many establishments like BMW museum are closed on Monday.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was OK.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laveen H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Not worth it - buy a train pass for 3 to 5 days or how many ever days you are in Munich - and you can get to these places w/o the bus. Not that the bus is bad, just not worth it that is all.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Very disorganised only lasted about an hour, commenary mostly in german just a little english. Passengers were all confused as to where we were going etc.
Had a long wait to start and not worth the wait. Did not see a lot of history.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jesmond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really recommend. Very up to standard, well mannered drivers and very helpful. Thanks once again

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kristen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The perfect way to see all of Munich within a day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the whole city in a couple of days. Highlights, surfing the isle river

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Value for money

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cate M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a bus trip around the sites commentary in German and English. We stopped at the training ground for 30 minutes enough time for photos and a quick look in the shop. The stadium tour was interesting and fun, with some time to look around on your own afterwards. If you did not want to return on the tour bus there was a shuttle service you could catch back to town lay enabling you to look in the museum. We recommend taking sun hats and water if you sit on the top deck on a sunny day as we baked.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including Allianz Arena Ground Visits

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message