Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Neue Pinakothek

The Neue Pinakothek forms part of an extraordinary concentration of art museums just outside Munich’s old town. Its exterior – a gloomy postmodern mish-mash which has aged poorly – is the least impressive of the three museums bearing the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 873 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a great way to experience Munich for the first time. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed the ability to hop off and resume the tour from the same place or from another pickup location.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

YOLOTLI H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy recomendable, si te gusta el soccer, a mí me encantó :

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

Dixie Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our hotel was half a block from Stop 1. We arrived in Munich at 6 a.m. and were at Stop 1 by 9. We hopped off at a couple of places and found it very easy to just get back on. The schedules at all the stops were very clear. We faded no sleep while on the plane, so hopped off at Stop 7, which was about 2 blocks from our hotel, took a nap, and then hopped back on a bus that started with the second half of the tour. The guides were great and spoke English. This was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Was a little hesitant because I had never done a hop-on-hop-off tour, I was afraid it would be lame... but I really enjoyed it! So much interesting history and facts are shared, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and most importantly, the tour takes you to places you'll want to go while visiting Munich! From what I remember, there was a short loop and a longer loop, and I liked being given the options depending on what I had planned for the day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good and worth of time and money to know about Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julianne T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Soo J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

good way to move around big city like Munich and visit most places but better get the 48 hours because it just takes time to really go around the city. 24 hours is really limited

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Annette M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, but quite a bit of walking in parts of the trip. Good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sumita A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Disappointing--I booked a city tour with FC Bayern Soccer Grounds visit. This was simply a soccer grounds and stadium visit, and really a very poor city tour. I didn't feel I saw any of the city but for the places on our way to the soccer stadium and their training grounds. We did not get to see old town or many of the other historical sites within Munich City.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

Pelayo J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

flowepr

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The area on the grand tour circle was nice. There was an English speaking guide but you could also plug in your headset and listen to more details which really helped. Then when we switched to the express city tour it wasn't as good. No plug in and the English speaking guide mostly spoke in German without much English.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good to get a reference of the city, but sometimes hard to hear the tour guide.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

tortspeed

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I was OK, very short. It didn't hell it was Sunday and most things were closed in Munich, plus some parts of tour were closed due to road closures

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I think for people who don't want to figure out the excellent public transportation system, this might be worth it, but we ended up doing most of our exploring on our own. I wouldn't really recommend it.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

emmorb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the sights on your own schedule.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very useful and informative way of seeing the significant parts of a lovely city. The weather was appalling but there were so many venues to be seen indoors it may the day delightful!!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see all the sites and hop off to see the Palace Nymphenburg and BMW museum tour. Books a few months a head if you want to take the BMW factory tour. We suggest getting the Grand Tour which gets you to all the attractions.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holman H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see parts of the city that you might not otherwise see!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Malcolm B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good for a short visit, can plan where you wish to return to for a longer look

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you don and #39;t have much time in a city or you cannot do much walking this type of bus tours is your best option. The buses are very comfortable and clean. The different tour guides are good on their job. Their English is easy to understand. I just wished the German part of the tour was shorter.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Russell M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Got to see a lot of the sights. Down side was the use of local people with heavy accents. Pre-recorded with ear piece would have added much to the tour.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mike B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

It was nice to get a feel for the city on this tour. I wish there was more content in English, since it was billed as a German/English tour. I got the feeling that the English information was far less than what was said in German.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message