Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Neue Pinakothek

The Neue Pinakothek forms part of an extraordinary concentration of art museums just outside Munich’s old town. Its exterior – a gloomy postmodern mish-mash which has aged poorly – is the least impressive of the three museums bearing the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 883 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jesmond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really recommend. Very up to standard, well mannered drivers and very helpful. Thanks once again

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kristen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The perfect way to see all of Munich within a day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the whole city in a couple of days. Highlights, surfing the isle river

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Value for money

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cate M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a bus trip around the sites commentary in German and English. We stopped at the training ground for 30 minutes enough time for photos and a quick look in the shop. The stadium tour was interesting and fun, with some time to look around on your own afterwards. If you did not want to return on the tour bus there was a shuttle service you could catch back to town lay enabling you to look in the museum. We recommend taking sun hats and water if you sit on the top deck on a sunny day as we baked.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

Yumi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

An easy and quick way to know Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

tiffanywhite2000

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Well I thought hop on, hop off meant they dropped you AT the sites. Instead we were dropped NEAR the sites with some being at least half mile away! Lots of walking involved if you want to see much. LOVE Munich but would look into other ideas for tour options.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a great way to experience Munich for the first time. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed the ability to hop off and resume the tour from the same place or from another pickup location.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

YOLOTLI H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Muy recomendable, si te gusta el soccer, a mí me encantó :

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

Dixie Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our hotel was half a block from Stop 1. We arrived in Munich at 6 a.m. and were at Stop 1 by 9. We hopped off at a couple of places and found it very easy to just get back on. The schedules at all the stops were very clear. We faded no sleep while on the plane, so hopped off at Stop 7, which was about 2 blocks from our hotel, took a nap, and then hopped back on a bus that started with the second half of the tour. The guides were great and spoke English. This was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Was a little hesitant because I had never done a hop-on-hop-off tour, I was afraid it would be lame... but I really enjoyed it! So much interesting history and facts are shared, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and most importantly, the tour takes you to places you'll want to go while visiting Munich! From what I remember, there was a short loop and a longer loop, and I liked being given the options depending on what I had planned for the day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Hop On Hop Off tour is extremely well organized with convenient drop off locations, well marked buses, and great commentary while on the buses. We bought the 48 hour pass that allowed us to visit all stops. The first day we rode on the complete tour to get our orientation in the city and after seeing all the stops, then decided which ones we wanted to stop off at. We visited several stops within the city the first day and the second day we used the buses to visit the Nymphenburg Gardens and Englisher Gardens - wonderful way to get around the beautiful city of Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good and worth of time and money to know about Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julianne T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Soo J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

good way to move around big city like Munich and visit most places but better get the 48 hours because it just takes time to really go around the city. 24 hours is really limited

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Annette M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, but quite a bit of walking in parts of the trip. Good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sumita A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Disappointing--I booked a city tour with FC Bayern Soccer Grounds visit. This was simply a soccer grounds and stadium visit, and really a very poor city tour. I didn't feel I saw any of the city but for the places on our way to the soccer stadium and their training grounds. We did not get to see old town or many of the other historical sites within Munich City.

Doing what: Munich City Tour including FC Bayern Soccer Grounds Visit

Pelayo J

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

flowepr

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The area on the grand tour circle was nice. There was an English speaking guide but you could also plug in your headset and listen to more details which really helped. Then when we switched to the express city tour it wasn't as good. No plug in and the English speaking guide mostly spoke in German without much English.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Good to get a reference of the city, but sometimes hard to hear the tour guide.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

tortspeed

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I was OK, very short. It didn't hell it was Sunday and most things were closed in Munich, plus some parts of tour were closed due to road closures

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jill G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I think for people who don't want to figure out the excellent public transportation system, this might be worth it, but we ended up doing most of our exploring on our own. I wouldn't really recommend it.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message