Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Nymphenburg Palace (Schloss Nymphenburg)

Built as a summer residence for Bavarian kings, the Nymphenburg Palace, or Schloss Nymphenburg, is a magnificent structure artistically shaped by the various Electors over its history. Exhibiting both baroque and rococo styles, the rooms are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Hop On Hop Off tour is extremely well organized with convenient drop off locations, well marked buses, and great commentary while on the buses. We bought the 48 hour pass that allowed us to visit all stops. The first day we rode on the complete tour to get our orientation in the city and after seeing all the stops, then decided which ones we wanted to stop off at. We visited several stops within the city the first day and the second day we used the buses to visit the Nymphenburg Gardens and Englisher Gardens - wonderful way to get around the beautiful city of Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Rus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see all the sites and hop off to see the Palace Nymphenburg and BMW museum tour. Books a few months a head if you want to take the BMW factory tour. We suggest getting the Grand Tour which gets you to all the attractions.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The advertised tour agenda did not match the actual bus routes, but having a divided section for just the Nymphenburg Palace, the Olympic Tower, and Allianz Arena really worked well for us.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hande B.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had 1 day in Munich, so this was a wonderful way to get to see the highlights of the city. We toured the Nymphenburg Castle, BMW Museum, and Olympic Park which are all stops on the Grand Tour route. We finished the Hop-on Hop-off tour back at the main train station, and we walked into the pedestrian area of the city for dinner, walking after dinner, then making our way into one of the popular beer halls. Great experience and would recommend to everyone!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Amy F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great way to get an overview of the city and hop off and on at various locations. I used this when I arrived in Munich and took advantage of it to get to the further-out sites that aren't in quick walking distance e.g..Nymphenburg Palace, BMW Museum etc. Also being on it allows you to get familiar with the city before setting off on foot which I found good when I had just arrived on my own in the city after a flight. The guides on the bus give good information about the city also. I definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mami

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Best value for price. Great way to visit sights like: Nymphenburg Palace, BMW Museum, Olympiapark and Allianz Arena without the hustle of public transport.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Erin O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

We purchased the Express Tour not realizing one can walk this route very easily in Munich. I definitely recommend the Grand Tour if you purchase the Hop-On Hop-Off as it takes you to the city fringes. There is a wonderful palace - Schloss Nymphenburg - on this route that one doesn't want to miss.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joy H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

By all means, this tour was worth every penny, says the American. I really appreciated the chance to learn so much about German history and culture. We saw the key sites, and I don't have any complaints to speak of. I'd have to say that my favorite stop was at the Palace of Nymphenburg. Gorgeous grounds, especially in spring! Couldn't have asked for better. Thanks!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

If you don't already know Munich, this is a great way to get your bearings in the city and covers many of the key sights including Nymphenburg Palace, the BMW Museum, and the Olympic Park.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message