Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 607 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is the best way to explore Munich as every stop will leave you at a key attraction and you manage to have a good overview about the city the first time you visit it. Really recommended!! My favourite stops were the Allianz Arena and the royal palace- it is really fantastic to have a walk in that garden!! 5 stars- thanks Viator

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janice D K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best way to get to Nymphenburg summer palace. Worth hopping off to see inside of castle and the royal coach and sleigh museum.
Buy the Munich museum pass to have entry for up to five people to all palaces and museums without additional entry fees.
Pass works for all castle and museums within the day trip area. Thus, no need to purchase a trip with entry fees included such as to Neuschwanstein.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

shelley.sneed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

These are always great ways to get to know the city and have safe, accessible transportation. As soon as we left the train station, we jumped on the bus and got our bearings. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really helpful and worth it when you are traveling alone. You get to cover most of the places without the hassle of figuring out how to travel there.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great overview of the city of Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Madelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, great overview of the city. Highly recommend as many others have to take on your first day to give you an idea of where you want to go.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wendy C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We like to take these tours whenever we are in a new city. They provide a great overview of what is available to visit. We often stay on the whole route and then pick our stops the next go round.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a great time on the 5 hour bike tour with our guide Caleb. He was very engaged, energetic and made sure the group had a fantastic day. He was extremely knowledgeable about the city, the history and the culture.

If you have any concerns about biking in Munich...don and #39;t sweat it. Munich is mostly flat with only 1 short insignificant hill.

If you and #39;re looking for a bike tour, or for that matter, any guided tour of the city, Mike and #39;s Bike Tours is the way to go.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

MISS K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Lovely experience! Thank you very much

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

RICHARD F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Munich... and enjoy sights not normally seen on any other tour. Keats was our guide, Minnesota kid...!!! and he did a wonderful job of keeping us informed - and keeping us laughing. Would highly recommend this tour for all ages... It was great.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

georgegodfrey United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We road both the inner circle and outer circle tour. Nice way to see the city from a very good guide. I would recommend to do both and then decide where you are going to visit the rest of the time you are in Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Teresa D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Covered important sites, but the live guide tried to do both German and English, so commentary was very rushed. On the few occasions the audio recording was available in English, it was much more informative. The last trip of the day was fairly early, ending before 7, so I wasn't able to use this to get back to the train station after dinner. Still, provided a good introduction and method of transportation for my first visit to Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Taryn B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great way to explore the city and get your bearings on arrival in Munich. The live tour guide was informative and spoke both English and German. The top of the bus had the best views, but was harder to hear the tour guide no earphones provided for English/German speakers

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately the traffic was horrible on the day of the trip. We would still recommend it to our friends as it was informative.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rohan t

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Unfortunately due to the rain we had to cut short the trip but like most bike tours its the greatest way to discover the city on your first day. Our guide was great and very accommodating and remained upbeat inspite of the insipid weather.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Alexander L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great Tour. Only issue we had was that it was such a big group and it took a long time to get the tour started breaking up into groups etc

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Daniel M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful way to see a beautiful city with very friendly and well informed Oz guide

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

April B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time in Munich. Caleb, our tour guide was fantastic! Not only was he very knowledgable of the history and landmarks, he was very funny, personable, attentive, and just super friendly. We highly recommend this tour and Caleb. Thank you for making our trip in Munich a memorable one.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

PETER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had it, but really didn't use it to the full potential that I could have, well worth it too, lots of information, plenty of stops,

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leonard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very beautiful and green city. Museums, parks and points of attraction are all covered.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ngerrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did a 48-hour hop-on hop-off tour which gave us 1 day to do the Castle Nyphenburg/BMW/Olympic Stadium route and the other day to explore the city. This was the perfect amount of time to feel like we could see as much stuff as possible. We didn't do any museums though, which might've needed a 3rd day. We were pleased with the locations of the stops. What a fun and chill city!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

edith.1966

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. This allowed us to see all the sights and to explore. Definitley recommend

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, although the Romantic Road is more of a concept, rather than a specific destination. Because of road construction, we were on and off the 'Romantic Road' numerous times, and honestly, you could hardly distinguish on from off. Harburg Castle and the walled village of Rothenburg were spectacular, and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great tour guide named Keats who showed us some of the major, old, sights in Munich. He knew quite a bit about the city's history and provided enough information but not too much. The biking is easy and it's a great way to get an overview of what seems to be the most historic part of Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

pam f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the most fun adventures we had on our trip to Germany. David, our tour guide, was funny, smart and engaging. We learned alot about the history of Munich and had fun while we did it. I would highly recommend this trip and especially with David as a tour guide.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message