Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 559 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Brianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a great way to experience Munich for the first time. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed the ability to hop off and resume the tour from the same place or from another pickup location.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour! Keven was informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was only in Munich for a short while. My guide must have read that I was more interested in the city itself. So we skipped the Monastery for a very well done tour of Munich. I had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Katherine M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to tour old Munich. You couldn't walk all the distance we covered plus we went into the English Garden that was so beautiful. You also get great historical information on a ride that isn't a killer, there were lots of stops along the way. Going to the biergarten was a highlight. Dave was our guide and he was lots of fun - so glad we had him. I was worried that it would be a little too frat house party but it wasn't.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Was a little hesitant because I had never done a hop-on-hop-off tour, I was afraid it would be lame... but I really enjoyed it! So much interesting history and facts are shared, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and most importantly, the tour takes you to places you'll want to go while visiting Munich! From what I remember, there was a short loop and a longer loop, and I liked being given the options depending on what I had planned for the day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good and worth of time and money to know about Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jackiekaminer

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide picked us up promptly at our hotel. The weather was iffy so he recommended that we don't drive all the way to the monastery, which we were fine with. He drove us all around Munich for 5 hours. We saw some interesting sights including the BMW museum and Nymphenberg Castle. Our guide gave us some great tips for our next day's drive to Zurich which really helped us out. He was very knowledgeable about German history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Julianne T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Soo J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

good way to move around big city like Munich and visit most places but better get the 48 hours because it just takes time to really go around the city. 24 hours is really limited

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've been on this tour twice and enjoyed it each time. Tim and Kevin of Mike's Bike Tours are knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

emmorb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the sights on your own schedule.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very useful and informative way of seeing the significant parts of a lovely city. The weather was appalling but there were so many venues to be seen indoors it may the day delightful!!!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You must do this!!
Loved our bike outing with Ab yesterday.
Munich highlights by bike is the way to go. We had Ab and he is the most entertaining, informative and fun host. The bikes are easy and comfy to ride. Do this before anything else as you won and #39;t regret it.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

mukhauyanyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bike tour was excellent. It was an easy and relaxing way to know about the city. Caleb, the guide of my 5-hour bike tour was energetic, knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Rus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see all the sites and hop off to see the Palace Nymphenburg and BMW museum tour. Books a few months a head if you want to take the BMW factory tour. We suggest getting the Grand Tour which gets you to all the attractions.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holman H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to see parts of the city that you might not otherwise see!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Malcolm B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good for a short visit, can plan where you wish to return to for a longer look

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Angela K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you don and #39;t have much time in a city or you cannot do much walking this type of bus tours is your best option. The buses are very comfortable and clean. The different tour guides are good on their job. Their English is easy to understand. I just wished the German part of the tour was shorter.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Awesome tour, Armin Braun our tour guide was tremendous!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good way to see the city. We did the big loop on the 1st day and the inner loop on the 2nd day which worked well.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

deborah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Another great way to see the city, really enjoyed the Hop on Hop off. When you are in a city with little time this is a good option.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide was very funny, but he taught us a lot of history about the city. This tour is highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

must must must and will say it again........MUST DO! It helps SO MUCH with introducing you to the area its unbelievable. Husband and I did the 4 hour bike tour.....99.99 flat land....Bike Friendly EASY EASY bike ride. PLEASE STRONGLY ADVISE!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money to get to see all the sites.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message