Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 572 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jesmond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really recommend. Very up to standard, well mannered drivers and very helpful. Thanks once again

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kristen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The perfect way to see all of Munich within a day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

hdevosus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually give it 6 stars out of 5.. It is, in my opinion, the absolute best way to discover Munich and even feel a little bit like you live there. Biking afford you a wider range during the tour and also gives you a feel for living in Munich. Caleb was absolutely fabulous, incredibly knowledgeable while also keeping a light tone and funny anecdotes. You can scan Munich and then decide what you want to spend more time on. My only regret is that we didn't do this as our first activity in Munich, it would have helped us better leverage our limited time there. Once again shout out to Caleb... great guide.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the whole city in a couple of days. Highlights, surfing the isle river

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Value for money

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bobby was funny and a great guide

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dianne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great five hours of sites and history. Bobby did a fantastic job as our guide and lunch at the beer garden in the English Gardens topped-off a good day.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Amer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Mike Bike was amazing, loved the whole thing, places, informative background of our nice tour guide,
sure i would repeat that again whenever get the chance to visit Munich in the future :

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Brianna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was a great way to experience Munich for the first time. Guides were knowledgeable and helpful. Enjoyed the ability to hop off and resume the tour from the same place or from another pickup location.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great tour! Keven was informative and accommodating.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was only in Munich for a short while. My guide must have read that I was more interested in the city itself. So we skipped the Monastery for a very well done tour of Munich. I had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Katherine M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to tour old Munich. You couldn't walk all the distance we covered plus we went into the English Garden that was so beautiful. You also get great historical information on a ride that isn't a killer, there were lots of stops along the way. Going to the biergarten was a highlight. Dave was our guide and he was lots of fun - so glad we had him. I was worried that it would be a little too frat house party but it wasn't.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Dixie Lee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our hotel was half a block from Stop 1. We arrived in Munich at 6 a.m. and were at Stop 1 by 9. We hopped off at a couple of places and found it very easy to just get back on. The schedules at all the stops were very clear. We faded no sleep while on the plane, so hopped off at Stop 7, which was about 2 blocks from our hotel, took a nap, and then hopped back on a bus that started with the second half of the tour. The guides were great and spoke English. This was an excellent experience.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! Was a little hesitant because I had never done a hop-on-hop-off tour, I was afraid it would be lame... but I really enjoyed it! So much interesting history and facts are shared, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and most importantly, the tour takes you to places you'll want to go while visiting Munich! From what I remember, there was a short loop and a longer loop, and I liked being given the options depending on what I had planned for the day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lorri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Hop On Hop Off tour is extremely well organized with convenient drop off locations, well marked buses, and great commentary while on the buses. We bought the 48 hour pass that allowed us to visit all stops. The first day we rode on the complete tour to get our orientation in the city and after seeing all the stops, then decided which ones we wanted to stop off at. We visited several stops within the city the first day and the second day we used the buses to visit the Nymphenburg Gardens and Englisher Gardens - wonderful way to get around the beautiful city of Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ranjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good and worth of time and money to know about Munich.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jackiekaminer

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide picked us up promptly at our hotel. The weather was iffy so he recommended that we don't drive all the way to the monastery, which we were fine with. He drove us all around Munich for 5 hours. We saw some interesting sights including the BMW museum and Nymphenberg Castle. Our guide gave us some great tips for our next day's drive to Zurich which really helped us out. He was very knowledgeable about German history.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Julianne T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Soo J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

good way to move around big city like Munich and visit most places but better get the 48 hours because it just takes time to really go around the city. 24 hours is really limited

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Annette M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent value, but quite a bit of walking in parts of the trip. Good way to get an overview of the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've been on this tour twice and enjoyed it each time. Tim and Kevin of Mike's Bike Tours are knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

emmorb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the sights on your own schedule.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brenda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Munich!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message