Munich ATTRACTIONS See all

Old Town Hall (Altes Rathaus)

Enclosing Munich's central square Marienplatz, the Old Town Hall, Altes Rathaus in German, serves as the center for city council activity for the historic city. The Old Town Hall is also known for its architechture style change from Baroque to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 589 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

April B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time in Munich. Caleb, our tour guide was fantastic! Not only was he very knowledgable of the history and landmarks, he was very funny, personable, attentive, and just super friendly. We highly recommend this tour and Caleb. Thank you for making our trip in Munich a memorable one.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

PETER P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had it, but really didn't use it to the full potential that I could have, well worth it too, lots of information, plenty of stops,

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Leonard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very beautiful and green city. Museums, parks and points of attraction are all covered.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ngerrish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did a 48-hour hop-on hop-off tour which gave us 1 day to do the Castle Nyphenburg/BMW/Olympic Stadium route and the other day to explore the city. This was the perfect amount of time to feel like we could see as much stuff as possible. We didn't do any museums though, which might've needed a 3rd day. We were pleased with the locations of the stops. What a fun and chill city!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

edith.1966

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. This allowed us to see all the sights and to explore. Definitley recommend

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, although the Romantic Road is more of a concept, rather than a specific destination. Because of road construction, we were on and off the 'Romantic Road' numerous times, and honestly, you could hardly distinguish on from off. Harburg Castle and the walled village of Rothenburg were spectacular, and our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great tour guide named Keats who showed us some of the major, old, sights in Munich. He knew quite a bit about the city's history and provided enough information but not too much. The biking is easy and it's a great way to get an overview of what seems to be the most historic part of Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Jothi M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

More stops and frequent services to some attractions would make it even better.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very comfortable bus, good commentary and lots to see

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Skip United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour and great way to get familiar with the city. Unfortunately, 2 stops were closed.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

CowboyE

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We took the train to Munich Central Station and found the Hop On-Hop Off bus pretty easily. The city tour is not very scenic for the most part, but it is a great way to get an overview of Munich and get some sense of where the good spots are. We only had a few hours to spend, which limited our ability to sight-see, but I would recommend this for any first-time visitors to the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The hop on bus was really good, it took me where I wanted to go and easily moved on to next place. And can see many places with in reasonable time, especially if you don't have much time there. It was a great way to explore the city.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lsumom1973

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Convenient, reliable, and informative!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dranandnadkarni India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A lot to see in Munich especially olympic area and BMW museum . Do the hop on hop off for the whole day. Many establishments like BMW museum are closed on Monday.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dranandnadkarni India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A lot to see in Munich especially olympic area and BMW museum . Do the hop on hop off for the whole day. Many establishments like BMW museum are closed on Monday.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janet G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was OK.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jesmond S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really recommend. Very up to standard, well mannered drivers and very helpful. Thanks once again

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kristen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The perfect way to see all of Munich within a day.

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

hdevosus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I actually give it 6 stars out of 5.. It is, in my opinion, the absolute best way to discover Munich and even feel a little bit like you live there. Biking afford you a wider range during the tour and also gives you a feel for living in Munich. Caleb was absolutely fabulous, incredibly knowledgeable while also keeping a light tone and funny anecdotes. You can scan Munich and then decide what you want to spend more time on. My only regret is that we didn't do this as our first activity in Munich, it would have helped us better leverage our limited time there. Once again shout out to Caleb... great guide.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the whole city in a couple of days. Highlights, surfing the isle river

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ismath R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Value for money

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bobby was funny and a great guide

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Ma. Lope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Munich City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Dianne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great five hours of sites and history. Bobby did a fantastic job as our guide and lunch at the beer garden in the English Gardens topped-off a good day.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Amer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The Mike Bike was amazing, loved the whole thing, places, informative background of our nice tour guide,
sure i would repeat that again whenever get the chance to visit Munich in the future :

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message