There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 423 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. You don't get a lot of time in each place but you must remember you are seeing a lot in one day outside of Munich. Christine our commentator was excellent. Bus was very nice. Snack box of candy bars and some peanuts was not really very good. I'd have preferred something more healthier or less sugar. anyhow I certainly would recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Monika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really fun! Were given beers as soon as the trip started and then had great samples along the way. The Hofbrauhaus was too full to sit down and have a beer at when the tour concluded. I definitely recommend this tour for your first night in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Edipola L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide great driver n great package. Shouldnt missed this tour first timer to Munich

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

dranandnadkarni India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the fun things to do in Munich, A lot depends on the Guide we had The big Irish Keith- great guy
took us through old joints in old town tasting various beers Light and dark Augustiners ,H and P, cheese , pretzels , etc . We would down a beer , hop on to a tram or underground go to the next one and so on . we even got to taste the fresh brew for Octoberfest. Finally a bit tipsy we were left in a good locale and expected to find our way back to the hotel. Thrilling

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

C J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dani gets a big thumbs up from us. She gave us good insights into the Munich beer history and culture and we had a fun evening ending with more drinks at the Hofbrauhaus with our new found friends from the tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Don A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A tour not to be missed! Keith (Scottish) knows Munich and #39;s beer and beer history like a native and made the tour great fun. I went along alone but soon found myself amongst friends!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We wound up with essentially a private tour with Tex, the manager. As a German National who grew ip in Houston, his English is perfect even the idioms and he has an American sense of humor. The Segways are fun, fast and easy to ride while soaking up a great deal of Munich history from the early kings through the Third Reich. His deep local knowlege took us through spaces most tourists probaly never see, including Surf's Up, a man-made surfing facility in the heart of the Englisher Garten. A great way to introduce yourself to Munich!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

Rospow USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Definitely worth the extra cost. The bus was the nicest I've been in - full size bus with individual captains chairs, snacks and coffee on the way there and beer on the way back. Ursula was a fantastic guide. And the castles are amazing. Definitely take the shuttle bus to The bridge to get the view of Neuschwanstein. Very nice walk down. And the Bavarian Alps are beautiful. Great day out of Munich.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

toris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Dani was our guide and entertained us with all of her beer and Bavarian knowledge! I did not want to do a drunken bar crawl so this was an awesome tour where we learned a lot while still getting a buzz : I highly recommend for anyone staying in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Lynda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

After we finished our Dachau tour, Ian took us our next a Barvarian Beer Tour! Even though I'm not a beer drinker it was a fabulous tour, very informative and lots of fun. We met lots of people from all over and enjoyed a great meal together. Thankyou Ian for a fantastic night, Munich by night is stunning.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Kristen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Keith was our tour guide and he was so funny, knowledgeable and nice. This tour was a great introduction to Bavarian food and beer and my husband really loved it! The places we visited were full of history and of course, beer samples! Our group quickly became friends and it felt like we all knew each other and we all had a great time exploring Munich's beer scene by night, enjoying Bavarian food and laughing along the way. Overall great tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Keith our guide was awesome.if you love beer and want to enjoy the Munich culture of beer this tour is for you.we had so much fun on this tour and it is one of our fondest memories

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

bvjones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the highlight of our brief Munich vacation. Our guide, Michelle, was so enthusiastic, full of interesting historical background information, and fun! All five in our group thought she was great! The Segway is such a terrific means of touring the city, covering lots of ground that would be impossible on a bus or walking tour. I have recommended this tour, as well as Viator's Segway tours in other cities, to many friends, I would rate it Five Stars Plus!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

Bob C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent trip around Munich learning about the emergence of the Third Reich, with a very knowledgeable guide

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Sharyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really liked our tour guide Steve and learned so much about the beginnings of the Third Reich.
A good introduction to the part of Munich where we were staying -

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a tour with local Chris who was enthusiastic and totally informative. We enjoyed all the stops where he told us both historical and modern points. The stop at the beer garden then watching the Munich surfers were highlights. Overall we got a good sense of the city layout, a bit of history, a bit of local culture and lots of tips of where to go and what to do on our own. A great tour!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Marsha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful and as we made our way around Munich tasting different beer and sampling some food, it made for a great night.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Leslie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun! Nice way to initiate our Munich visit.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Doug E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide very knowledgable and animated. Without him and some personal op-ed, the tour would have been so so as there's really not much to see with Munich virtually obliterated as the war ended. The one building Arts still stands built with granite sourced with slave labour so very surreal.

Definitely recommend the tour as it helps connect many of the dots.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to any friends or family visiting Munich. Our tour guide Dani was very knowledgeable and also made the tour a lot of fun. She gave just the right amount of information at each stop and also provided us with useful recommendations for when the tour had finished.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was only in Munich for a short while. My guide must have read that I was more interested in the city itself. So we skipped the Monastery for a very well done tour of Munich. I had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! My 12yo niece and I had a great time riding around Munich and seeing the sights. It and #39;s a wonderful introduction to some of the best spots around town for exploring, eating and drinking. We rode at a leisurely pace and our guide Chris was super friendly and informative. Great fun!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Ana, was fantastic! She was a wealth of information, and she got us to the castle early, before the bigger crowds got there. A must see if you are in Munich!

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful night out in Munich! Keith is an awesome tour guide and we had a great evening!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

PaulYuen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Segway tours are fun! I have taken Segway tours around the world and even the same tour in Munich more than once. This time, is special, though. Not just that I'm celebrating the 25th anniversary with my wife, we are also celebrating our son's high school graduation! Our tour guide Jose also makes all the difference. We had a small tour group, pretty diverse, I may add - our family is from Hong Kong, another couple is from Australia and Jose is from California! Jose was very knowledgeable and really went out of his way to keep us informed and entertained. His great stories are educational and funny. Jose also kept an eye on safety at all times and never failed to remind us how to operate the Segway properly on and off board. Time permitting, you may even be surprised by Jose's magic tricks! I'd recommend the Munich Segway Tours and without reservation, Jose as your tour guide!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message