There’s more to Munich than Oktoberfest – whether it’s beer halls, history, arts, or sport, Germany's second largest city has plenty to keep visitors occupied. It's located within some of the world's most beautiful scenery: alps, lakes, and truly ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sharyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really liked our tour guide Steve and learned so much about the beginnings of the Third Reich.
A good introduction to the part of Munich where we were staying -

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Carole M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a tour with local Chris who was enthusiastic and totally informative. We enjoyed all the stops where he told us both historical and modern points. The stop at the beer garden then watching the Munich surfers were highlights. Overall we got a good sense of the city layout, a bit of history, a bit of local culture and lots of tips of where to go and what to do on our own. A great tour!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Marsha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful and as we made our way around Munich tasting different beer and sampling some food, it made for a great night.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Leslie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun! Nice way to initiate our Munich visit.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Doug E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide very knowledgable and animated. Without him and some personal op-ed, the tour would have been so so as there's really not much to see with Munich virtually obliterated as the war ended. The one building Arts still stands built with granite sourced with slave labour so very surreal.

Definitely recommend the tour as it helps connect many of the dots.

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to any friends or family visiting Munich. Our tour guide Dani was very knowledgeable and also made the tour a lot of fun. She gave just the right amount of information at each stop and also provided us with useful recommendations for when the tour had finished.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was only in Munich for a short while. My guide must have read that I was more interested in the city itself. So we skipped the Monastery for a very well done tour of Munich. I had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Munich Sightseeing Including Andechs Monastery

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! My 12yo niece and I had a great time riding around Munich and seeing the sights. It and #39;s a wonderful introduction to some of the best spots around town for exploring, eating and drinking. We rode at a leisurely pace and our guide Chris was super friendly and informative. Great fun!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Ana, was fantastic! She was a wealth of information, and she got us to the castle early, before the bigger crowds got there. A must see if you are in Munich!

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful night out in Munich! Keith is an awesome tour guide and we had a great evening!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

PaulYuen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Segway tours are fun! I have taken Segway tours around the world and even the same tour in Munich more than once. This time, is special, though. Not just that I'm celebrating the 25th anniversary with my wife, we are also celebrating our son's high school graduation! Our tour guide Jose also makes all the difference. We had a small tour group, pretty diverse, I may add - our family is from Hong Kong, another couple is from Australia and Jose is from California! Jose was very knowledgeable and really went out of his way to keep us informed and entertained. His great stories are educational and funny. Jose also kept an eye on safety at all times and never failed to remind us how to operate the Segway properly on and off board. Time permitting, you may even be surprised by Jose's magic tricks! I'd recommend the Munich Segway Tours and without reservation, Jose as your tour guide!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

bjm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a very bad weather day, but that didn't stop the great time we had. Our tour guide Will was very upbeat, helpful and made it so much fun. We learned so much about the history of Munich. Things we never read in the travel guides before the trip. He was also very eager to answer any question we had regarding places or things around town. We would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a unique perspective of Munich, as well as fun and adventure along the way.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour

mungee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent - I learnt a lot about Munich's Third Reich past!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was our guide. There were 7 of us! Awesome tour guide!!! It even rained and we did it in ponchos and thought it was excellent!!! So much info! Saw so much if Munich that we wouldn and #39;t have known about!! Should definitely do it if in Munich!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Kelli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was great...thoroughly enjoyed the Munich history lesson and tasting all of the different beers Munich has to offer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Noreen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! Our tour guide Dani did a fantastic job of explaining while keeping it interesting and entertaining. It was a great way to start our trip and find our way around Munich.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

rick.fry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Iain was very funny, but also very informative,about Munich. It was a good introduction to the city.

Doing what: Munich Old Town Walking Tour

Mike B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

One of the best day tours I have ever done! The luxury bus and smaller group is certainly the way to go. Ursula was a fantastic guide - her knowledge and enthusiasm made for a great day. Oh did I mention the amazing castles we visited? A must-see when in Munich.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Stephanie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really interesting tour! Our guide Craig was very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour is a great way to discover Munich: the city, the monuments and the history. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Hitler and the Third Reich Munich Walking Tour

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had a great time on our Beer and Food Tour!! We actually learned a lot of interesting things about beer, Munich and Octoberfest! Our guide Dani was so much fun! She obviously knows a lot about beer and the beer culture in Munich. She really made the tour great!!! It was fun to learn to drink like the locals do :

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

moemiter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent tour, and our Guide was amazing, thank-you very much for the knowledgeable insight into Munich, and the surrounding areas, would recommend this Trip to anyone wanting to experience the castles in a very comfortable atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group Neuschwanstein and Linderhof Castle Luxury Coach Day Trip from Munich

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Love it! Just LOVE IT! It was one of the best tours I have ever taken in my life. Riding a bike through Munich puts you in touch with the city and gives you a perspective of the city like no other. The ride takes you up close to the sights and sounds. You feel like a local although with a tour guide. Anyway, out tour guide was wonderful and knowledgable. Initially I had some reservations booking a bike tour, but the tour was very ogranized and Munich is such bike friendly city that it made the tour so much fun. The only thing I would recommend is that the if you are going to take the tour, you should be sure you know how to ride a bike, have ridden a bike recently, and finally be sure you aren't afraid to bike along side with motor vehicles. Even though we were on bike trails most of the time, there are areas where the trail is located on the street. There was a customer on the tour who said she hasn't ridden a bike in a over 4 years. And she was a nervous wreck. In fact she crashed into another bike. Fortunately she wasn't hurt. But I am sure didn't have a great time. Anyway, this tour made us feel comfortable with riding around the city that we asked to borrow the hotel's bikes and we went riding again! The tour is only 3 hours, but you see a lot! Well worth it! I would do it again!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Marius H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour took a short trip around Munich city center while the guide told about the origins of the beer culture and octoberfest in Munich and Bavaria. After that we were led on an extensive tour through the Spaten brewery followed by a beer tasting session in the tower of the brewery the highest lookout point in Munich open to public. The tour was very informative and enjoyable, and recommendable to all who like history and beer.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great tour. I have taken a tour with another, larger company in Munich and this one was every bit as great. It was even better because the size of my tour group was smaller than expected. Comfortable bicycles, informative and entertaining tour guide. She was an American from Oregon.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

deborah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ian our guide on the tour was fantastic. We had a blast and his knowledge is outstanding.
Great way to see the city of Munich, wish I could have taken the bike tour just not enough time.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message