As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wayne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Keith the guide was phenomenal !! His subject knowledge was outstanding !!
A totally great evening and the beer wasn't all bad either !!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Monika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really fun! Were given beers as soon as the trip started and then had great samples along the way. The Hofbrauhaus was too full to sit down and have a beer at when the tour concluded. I definitely recommend this tour for your first night in Munich!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

dranandnadkarni India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the fun things to do in Munich, A lot depends on the Guide we had The big Irish Keith- great guy
took us through old joints in old town tasting various beers Light and dark Augustiners ,H and P, cheese , pretzels , etc . We would down a beer , hop on to a tram or underground go to the next one and so on . we even got to taste the fresh brew for Octoberfest. Finally a bit tipsy we were left in a good locale and expected to find our way back to the hotel. Thrilling

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

david.a.ralph

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

To start our excursion off, Daniel was our cycling tour guide and he was fantastic friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. We topped off our day with an evening tour with Keith love this guy!!!
Keith was tremendous fun, high energy and made our 'Bavarian Beer and Food Evening' an outstanding event that will long be remembered!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

C J F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dani gets a big thumbs up from us. She gave us good insights into the Munich beer history and culture and we had a fun evening ending with more drinks at the Hofbrauhaus with our new found friends from the tour.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Don A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A tour not to be missed! Keith (Scottish) knows Munich and #39;s beer and beer history like a native and made the tour great fun. I went along alone but soon found myself amongst friends!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Adam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Keith did a fantastic job of making my 6- and 8-year-olds comfortable. While this is definitely an adult tour, there was nothing -- other than sample the beers -- that the kids couldn't do. Keith made the Beer Museum fun and told some hilarious stories about the history of beer. We sampled some very tasty Bavarian food and there was plenty of it. In fact, my only suggestion would be to end the tour there, instead of going to the Hofbrauhaus, which I do not think anybody from my tour went into. Again, Keith did a great job and this was money well spent. Speaking of which, bring some Euros on the tour, because there will be opportunities to buy beers along the way. As an added bonus, my kids now do the Cooper dance to let onlookers know that the plague is over. However, it was slightly awkward in church, especially for those that weren't aware of the plague in the first place.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

toris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Dani was our guide and entertained us with all of her beer and Bavarian knowledge! I did not want to do a drunken bar crawl so this was an awesome tour where we learned a lot while still getting a buzz : I highly recommend for anyone staying in Munich.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really fun night - informative and a chance to drink a good amount of great beer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Suhail K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

loved it ! the host made the experience so much fun , traveling in trams, trains to beer places and eating some good bavarian food

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting. We learnt a lot about beer making and enjoyed drinking it as well! Good fun.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

Lynda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

After we finished our Dachau tour, Ian took us our next a Barvarian Beer Tour! Even though I'm not a beer drinker it was a fabulous tour, very informative and lots of fun. We met lots of people from all over and enjoyed a great meal together. Thankyou Ian for a fantastic night, Munich by night is stunning.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Kristen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Keith was our tour guide and he was so funny, knowledgeable and nice. This tour was a great introduction to Bavarian food and beer and my husband really loved it! The places we visited were full of history and of course, beer samples! Our group quickly became friends and it felt like we all knew each other and we all had a great time exploring Munich's beer scene by night, enjoying Bavarian food and laughing along the way. Overall great tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Keith our guide was awesome.if you love beer and want to enjoy the Munich culture of beer this tour is for you.we had so much fun on this tour and it is one of our fondest memories

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

ALLISON M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a blast! Our guide was hilarious and also very knowledgeable about German beer and food. I highly recommend this tour for both young and older travelers. I was traveling solo and it was a great way to meet other travelers!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Lorri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast on both of these tours. Sabri led our bike tour in the morning and gave us so much information! Thanks Sabri! Dani was also great in the evening with our beer tour. These 2 tour guides made our first day in Munich awesome! Thanks Sabri and Dani!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

schoellkopfe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We started the tour at the main train station, and had a beer getting to know the other people on the tour. Keith, our guide, was very knowledgable about the history of beer. He made the tour extra fun! We took the metro to get to a few locations. We enjoyed the Beer Museum and the samples we had there. We also love the Beer Hall and the cheese and sausage platter. Great way to learn about German beer and typical German food. I highly recumbent this tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

CLAIRE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! You don't need to be a highly skilled bike rider to love it. You see wonderful sights, get a beer, and move through the city like a true local. Dani was the best tour guide! She was super knowledgeable. This bike tour was one of my favorite things about my entire European trip, I told everyone about it. Thank you!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Marsha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful and as we made our way around Munich tasting different beer and sampling some food, it made for a great night.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Richelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun! The tour guides were great. They were so informative on everything beer and the history of beer. The beer so fantastic. And I and #39;m not a beer drinker!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Alexandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!! Keith did a phemonal job telling us the history of beer in Germany especially teaching us the traditional Bavarian song. It was simply perfect from start to finish! Most importantly make friends on the trip with your group it makes the tour!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

evviebaby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! The guide was excellent and had great knowledge of not just beer and food but also the history of Bavaria and octoberfest. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

jackiekaminer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Keith was a well informed and entertaining tour guide. We had a fantastic time and learned a lot about German beer and history as well. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Sondra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. The beer at the train station is a nice way to start things off, but it was a bit on the warm side. From there you ride the subway and lightrails to a few destinations and get some really great insight to the city, food, and beer. You will have to buy some beers but they are not expensive. Food was a traditional meat and sausage platter. It was raining when we went, I would have preferred to sit in the beer garten, but not sure that's ever an option. Highly recommend doing this tour. FYI it ends at the Hofbrauhaus, but otherwise has nothing to do with it. You will get there late, so meals will be limited if you plan on eating there. Go next door, not where the tour ends, much more fun and lively there than in the restaurant.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Kelli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was great...thoroughly enjoyed the Munich history lesson and tasting all of the different beers Munich has to offer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message