As the host for the world’s largest beer festival, Oktoberfest, Munich has long been a Mecca for beer lovers, and you can’t visit the Bavarian capital without stopping at one of its legendary beer halls. It’s not only the beer that scores fans, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lorri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast on both of these tours. Sabri led our bike tour in the morning and gave us so much information! Thanks Sabri! Dani was also great in the evening with our beer tour. These 2 tour guides made our first day in Munich awesome! Thanks Sabri and Dani!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

schoellkopfe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! We started the tour at the main train station, and had a beer getting to know the other people on the tour. Keith, our guide, was very knowledgable about the history of beer. He made the tour extra fun! We took the metro to get to a few locations. We enjoyed the Beer Museum and the samples we had there. We also love the Beer Hall and the cheese and sausage platter. Great way to learn about German beer and typical German food. I highly recumbent this tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

CLAIRE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! You don't need to be a highly skilled bike rider to love it. You see wonderful sights, get a beer, and move through the city like a true local. Dani was the best tour guide! She was super knowledgeable. This bike tour was one of my favorite things about my entire European trip, I told everyone about it. Thank you!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Marsha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful and as we made our way around Munich tasting different beer and sampling some food, it made for a great night.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Richelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So much fun! The tour guides were great. They were so informative on everything beer and the history of beer. The beer so fantastic. And I and #39;m not a beer drinker!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Alexandra K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!! Keith did a phemonal job telling us the history of beer in Germany especially teaching us the traditional Bavarian song. It was simply perfect from start to finish! Most importantly make friends on the trip with your group it makes the tour!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

evviebaby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour! The guide was excellent and had great knowledge of not just beer and food but also the history of Bavaria and octoberfest. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

jackiekaminer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Keith was a well informed and entertaining tour guide. We had a fantastic time and learned a lot about German beer and history as well. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Sondra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. The beer at the train station is a nice way to start things off, but it was a bit on the warm side. From there you ride the subway and lightrails to a few destinations and get some really great insight to the city, food, and beer. You will have to buy some beers but they are not expensive. Food was a traditional meat and sausage platter. It was raining when we went, I would have preferred to sit in the beer garten, but not sure that's ever an option. Highly recommend doing this tour. FYI it ends at the Hofbrauhaus, but otherwise has nothing to do with it. You will get there late, so meals will be limited if you plan on eating there. Go next door, not where the tour ends, much more fun and lively there than in the restaurant.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Kelli L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Keith was great...thoroughly enjoyed the Munich history lesson and tasting all of the different beers Munich has to offer.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Katlyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour included a great tour guide who was very personable, and we enjoyed this tour! Great beer, applicable history, we would recommend this to anyone!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the tour and guide. The Oktoberfest museum was interesting. I didn't realize there was a HofbrauKeller and a HofbrauHaus, two separate stops, both requiring you to purchase your own beer. Would have been nice to get a free sample/taste from some place besides the Oktoberfest museum.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had a great time on our Beer and Food Tour!! We actually learned a lot of interesting things about beer, Munich and Octoberfest! Our guide Dani was so much fun! She obviously knows a lot about beer and the beer culture in Munich. She really made the tour great!!! It was fun to learn to drink like the locals do :

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Marius H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour took a short trip around Munich city center while the guide told about the origins of the beer culture and octoberfest in Munich and Bavaria. After that we were led on an extensive tour through the Spaten brewery followed by a beer tasting session in the tower of the brewery the highest lookout point in Munich open to public. The tour was very informative and enjoyable, and recommendable to all who like history and beer.

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Brewery and Beer Tour in Munich

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, great guide Keith. Very entertaining and educational. Keith combined his expert knowledge on all facets of beer making with very funny and unique banter. Tour was worth every cent.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Jerika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely loved this tour definitely recommend for first couple nights in the city! Our tour guide was awesome very knowledgeable and funny we learned a lot and was able to enjoy the beer throughout our stay in Germany even more after this tour! I can't remember his name but for his bosses who read these he did the Monday night on 4/25/16 tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Madeleine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Guide was excellent. Was a good mix of people. I was a solo traveler and ended up making a couple of friends and staying out until past midnight, long after the tour was over. We sampled tons of beer, and had some good snacks along the way. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Jeff K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ian was awesome. Highly recommend. Fun night, great beer, great food.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Isabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Bavarian beer and food tour was amazing. Our tour guide, Austin, knew exactly what he was talking about so we learnt so much about beer history. My husband is a very great fan of beer so it was galore for him to taste so much beers in so different tastes. I highly recommend it to tourists visiting Munich...........THE CITY OF BEER!!!!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Mark G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was easily the most fun I've had on my three-month trek through Europe. The guide was exceptionally knowledgeable about beer and history. He was also very entertaining. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Joseph W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Dear All,

My Wife and I had an excellent visit to Munich. It was excellent, and our tour guide was brilliant, and great fun. We had wanted to visit Munich for quite a few years, and decided to do it this year. It was everything we wanted. great beer, nice food, and very good people. In addition, the marching bands were very good too. The whole thing was a great experience, and we will return next year as well.

Doing what: Munich by Night and Dinner at Hofbrauhaus

Emily H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so much fun and a great way to learn about Munich beer history in a casual environment. Definitely recommend!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Tim K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, highly recommended! Food was great! Beer was great! Learned some history and met some great people. Ending the tour at the Hofbrauhaus was the bonus allowing some of us to experience one of the most traditional beer halls in the world.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Mrs_Armes United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and awesome tour guides! We loved the fact that transportation was included and that the tour guides were pretty knowledgeable about beer! I wouldn't necessarily call the restaurant stop dinner but it was great! We had a great group as well! I would make it a little more clear on where to meet for the tour though as it was a little confusing. Overall we recommend the tour!

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

terratcliffe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Iain, did a great job of presenting information about beer and Bavarian history in an interesting way. We enjoyed our private tour of the Oktoberfest museum. Recommended.

Doing what: Bavarian Beer and Food Evening Tour in Munich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message