With the enormous Englischer Garten, one of the world’s largest urban parks, dominating the city’s northwest and an idyllic promenade running along the banks of the Isar River, Munich is an ideal destination for recreational cyclists, but biking is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 66 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CLAIRE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour! You don't need to be a highly skilled bike rider to love it. You see wonderful sights, get a beer, and move through the city like a true local. Dani was the best tour guide! She was super knowledgeable. This bike tour was one of my favorite things about my entire European trip, I told everyone about it. Thank you!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Rene K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This two part tour was excellent! Even with limited English on bike tour.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

mukhauyanyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bike tour was excellent. It was an easy and relaxing way to know about the city. Caleb, the guide of my 5-hour bike tour was energetic, knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Linley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

You must do this!!
Loved our bike outing with Ab yesterday.
Munich highlights by bike is the way to go. We had Ab and he is the most entertaining, informative and fun host. The bikes are easy and comfy to ride. Do this before anything else as you won and #39;t regret it.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've been on this tour twice and enjoyed it each time. Tim and Kevin of Mike's Bike Tours are knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Anthony John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Love it! Just LOVE IT! It was one of the best tours I have ever taken in my life. Riding a bike through Munich puts you in touch with the city and gives you a perspective of the city like no other. The ride takes you up close to the sights and sounds. You feel like a local although with a tour guide. Anyway, out tour guide was wonderful and knowledgable. Initially I had some reservations booking a bike tour, but the tour was very ogranized and Munich is such bike friendly city that it made the tour so much fun. The only thing I would recommend is that the if you are going to take the tour, you should be sure you know how to ride a bike, have ridden a bike recently, and finally be sure you aren't afraid to bike along side with motor vehicles. Even though we were on bike trails most of the time, there are areas where the trail is located on the street. There was a customer on the tour who said she hasn't ridden a bike in a over 4 years. And she was a nervous wreck. In fact she crashed into another bike. Fortunately she wasn't hurt. But I am sure didn't have a great time. Anyway, this tour made us feel comfortable with riding around the city that we asked to borrow the hotel's bikes and we went riding again! The tour is only 3 hours, but you see a lot! Well worth it! I would do it again!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

must must must and will say it again........MUST DO! It helps SO MUCH with introducing you to the area its unbelievable. Husband and I did the 4 hour bike tour.....99.99 flat land....Bike Friendly EASY EASY bike ride. PLEASE STRONGLY ADVISE!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The bike tour was the highlight of our Munich visit. Kevin, our guide made it great fun.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Charlotte M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great trip. Guide was beyond friendly and helpful, and really went out of his way for all on the tour. Made it interesting but also gave us space as it is a long day. Highly recommended. Mike's bike tours in general do a great job!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

adelinechan8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This bike tour was awesome, we stopped by a lot of different places and I learned a lot. The company was also very helpful in adjusting my bike. I would definitely recommend this tour to a friend.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Although it has been about 25 years since last I rode a bike, the leader was great and I got to see parts of Munich I might never have gotten to see otherwise. I met some nice people who I hope to stay in contact with.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sabrina on bike tour was knowledgable and showed us heaps. A good tour 4/5
The beer and Bavarian food evening was brilliant. Keith was brilliant. So funny and knowledgeable. Made the night our best yet. Definitely do both these tours.

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Nicki B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Chris, our Aussie guide, was awesome. He knew his history, informed us well. He was enthusiastic and managed to keep the tour very upbeat and fun, despite the seriousness of it. It's worth noting that we saw much of Munich on this tour, including everything on the Top Ten Things To Do In Munich lists found online. This tour covered resistance fighters/sights as well. It is worth noting that the company that runs these bike tours is run very well and efficiently. They were professional yet fun, and punctual! We went on three tours in Paris that were twice the price that didn't compare to this tour. The Third Reich Bike tour is perfect for anyone looking to see historical sights of all kinds while in Munich, and I will absolutely recommend family and friends to take it.

Doing what: Third Reich Bike Tour in Munich

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bike tour was awesome...... great way to cover a lot of ground. Good information and a leisurely pace. Beer tour is also cool and a must do for anyone who enjoys beer. The Munich beer culture is amazing in itself. Prost!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

Benton B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Totally surpassed my expectations. What a great tour!! Alec did a fantastic job at showing us all of the most important sites and providing with tons of requisite history as well as the cool and interesting stuff. The bikes were fun and everyone in the group was super cool too. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Indri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both tours were very enjoyable and our guide, Dani was excellent! The bike tour is an efficient and fun way to explore Munich. The food tour includes beer samples and a huge Bavarian platter to share there's more than enough for everyone!

Doing what: Munich Super Saver: City Bike Tour plus Bavarian Beer and Food Evening

scds1999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great experience on the Munich Bike Tour. Diana, the guide was fun and informative. Lots of great information about Munich and its history.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Nicole W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic bike ride and loved all the sights. I really liked the stop at the beer garden. The tour guide was entertaining and cute. lol

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

jgiannotto

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The bike tour was great! We saw many of the significant sites in Munich as well as a few that were off-the beaten-path. Our guide Alec W was funny, entertaining and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Adriana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tony was our guide, and he was fabulous! This bike tour was the highlight of our stay. We have two teenage boys, hard to please, and they loved it.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Scott T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Will and Chris were fantastic tour guides through the streets of Munich. We learned more from this tour than any history class. It is uncanny and unnerving to walk in the plazas and see buildings that Hitler inhabited. We will be booking through the bike company again for sure!

One recommendation: make sure that future participants sign and swear they understand 1 they are on a BIKE tour 2 that they know how to RIDE a bike and 3 understand international driving signs and signals green means go, red means stop.

Doing what: Third Reich Bike Tour in Munich

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris our australian tour guide was great! He knew a lot and was fun, too. Great day even though it was raining. Biking was not physically demanding,as we didn't do so many kilometres in total and had lots of stops and resting time.
We rented bikes from Mike's the next day and enjoyed Munich on our own, too - encouraged by this tour!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

Jenilee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful experience! Our Guide, Keith W. was knowledgeable, entertaining, friendly and accommodating! Gave great tips for other things to see and do whilst in Munich. Seeing the city from a bike was so much fun and has made me sure to look up any other bike tours when traveling. Great time!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the bike tour of Munich! Our guide Chris was fun and knowledgeable about the many sites and the history of Munich. We highly recommend Mike's Bike Tours!

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour with Optional Königsplatz and Olympiapark Visit

myorke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Enjoyed a tour of the city with Danny. Awesome guide and learned a ton about the city and the history. Definitely the way to tour by bike vs. walking or hop on hop off tour.

Doing what: Munich Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message