The start of Advent season brings the traditional Christmas markets to the squares and streets of Munich. The most well-known market is Christkindlmarkt, located in Marienplatz. The twinkling holiday lights against the backdrop of Munich's oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marta V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing! Highly recommended

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Antonella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved it! besides getting an insight of the Christmas Markets we were also given information about other places of importance around Munich. Got to see a number of Markets around the city, one of which we would have never discovered on our own. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Laniaae

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's what all the great review wrote. It was a nice walk through the city touring the Christmas Market. Great job Fuko sorry if I spelled it wrong our tour guide.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great sampling of the different markets in the city.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

justmejulie518

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The tour did what it promised barely. The tour was supposed to take two hours, but because there were so few people, the tour guide really really pushed us through quickly finishing up in an hour. She also got a little testy when I'd ask questions or attempt to grab a snap shot which it the tour had lasted the entire two hours would have been doable. I was glad to get the lay of the land and I went back to the markets at my leisure.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Chris H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

If you are staying in the city, this is not necessary as you will be by the Christmas markets and can easily walk to them at your leisure. Our guide gave minimal additional information.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Daniella

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Good bunch of people on the tour, however wasn't what we had expected.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Glenys S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

My train didn't get into Munich until 5 minutes after the tour started, I texted and also phoned Radius Tours informing them of this fact but heard nothing back. I went on to do my own thing but was very disappointed with the non response of this company.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Anthony H

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour guide was good. In the tour details we were supposed to get a hot wine and cake. We didn't get either. We went to some markets that I didn't know were there.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

BARRY C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour, the tour guide was great

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice tour including some lesser known markets.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

William A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great way to see all of the Christkindl markets downtown. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Linda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We took this christmas markets tour on our first full day in Munich so it helped us to get a sense of the lay our of the city. The tour guide took us to a variety of the many Christmas markets and described distinctions of each. Our guide was knowledgeable of the markets, as well as of Munich, and showed us historical buildings along the way I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Ray United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was my third trip to Munich. I had never visited the Christmas Markets before. This tour was excellent, my tour guide was Anushka, and she was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable about the area and she was lively and very entertaining. The two hour tour went quickly but there was plenty of time to sightsee and experience what Munich had to offer. I would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you Anushka for being pleasant, personable and very helpful.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Emma M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was good enjoyed seeing all the different markets

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

lucysasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

tger68

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

LOTS of walking but it was great. This is the way to see the markets...after so many they all look the same, but you learn this while visiting the 5 markets and then can return on your own to actually shop at the ones you enjoyed. Would recommend as a great value.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Dennis S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

A great way to see the local area.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Doreen S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I am not sure the tour was worth the money. I only really booked the tour to be shown the main markets as I had heard they were a little tricky to find.
The tour guide was nice and entertaining but the two hours were spent walking in a very small district therefore more markets could be covered. We saw 4 with the guide and visited St Michael's, The town hall, the restaurant underneath the town hall. The last 15 minutes of the tour was spent with the guide talking to her friends.

I am sure others could find the tour of great interest but personally, it wasn't for me.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding! I learned quite a bit on this interesting tour. Yolanda was a fun, excellent guide. Gave us a tour of the Christmas Markets as well as some famous landmarks in the area. Good times!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Jami S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour with guide Adam was very enjoyable. He was knowledgeable and passionate about the culture and history of the markets. As we walked through the city and to the different markets, he gave us the information in such a way that we could hear, see, smell and participate in what he was telling us. Even after the tour at other markets, I could see and notice all the similarities and differences that I would not have known and appreciated without this tour.

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Jeffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Kathleen really gave us a great overview of the markets and it was a huge help in getting us oriented to the city. We recommend you take this tour the first day or two of your visit! Really helpful and Kathleen was great!!!

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Terence J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was excellent despite the poor weather. He kept us interested for the whole tour and was good at answering questions and talking to each tour member individually.
Well done and thanks

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Amelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lots of people little hard to see things need to go back explore self

Doing what: Munich Christmas Markets Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message