Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting more than 7 million visitors to Munich every year to enjoy the liquid gold. The 16-day event's temporary sparkling city of 34 vast beer tents, fairground attractions, music ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was absolutely worth it. Oktoberfest is so much fun with a great group of people. Our tour guide was wonderful. She was funny, friendly and informative. It was rainy but it didn't spoil the fun.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Tim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is definitely the way to do it!!! Daniel was very knowledgeable and extremely personable. We had a large group of 33 people so we had 2 guides Daniel and Dani we split into 2 groups for the historical tour and ferris wheel ride but met up at the beer tent and ate, drank and celebrated together. We were able to use our food vouchers for the 1/2 roast chicken towards anything on the menu as long as we paid the difference. it was worth 9 The best way to do Oktoberfest and be guaranteed a table. Book this you won't be disappointed!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Robert I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic time. Dani, Daniel and Dan were great guides.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Tyrone R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was so fun I am going back again for sure. Also I have to say our guide Jay was really friendly and knowledgable and really funny! 100 worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Munich City and Oktoberfest Tour Including Reserved Oktoberfest Tent Table

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really fun, guide was Great! Took great care of us, fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Munich City and Oktoberfest Tour Including Reserved Oktoberfest Tent Table

Joaquim Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I think it is hard to find another way to have more fun on 2 wheels in Munich.

The direction to the shop is very clear but you just need to watch out for the narrow entry into the courtyard where the shop is located on the right corner. I missed it 2 times after passing it even knowing that it should be there. Tex who runs the outfit has great sense of humour. He says he is German but has a perfect American accent. The guy who trained us gave us all that is necessary to ride the Segway and within 10 minutes of practice, you are good to go like an expert.

Konrad was our guide and he was really nice, professional and knows Munich's history. The 2 hours or so ride through the gardens and streets of Munich was really interesting and informative. Even you have been in Munich many times before, you should just take this tour and I am sure you find something new.

I would rate this tour as the best thing I have ever done in Munich.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow. We had the time of our lives on this tour. Met a really fun bunch of people, and our guide, Ian couldn't have been more fun. We will definitely return!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Priscilla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was excellent, great job! Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Munich City and Oktoberfest Tour Including Reserved Oktoberfest Tent Table

Glenn W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing however, I rated a 4 because I felt the two euro charge for every ticket I paid for was ridiculous. Unfortunately, I will not do a tour due to these extra charges.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Josh D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our host Daniel was very informative and fun. Definitely do it again!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Anjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

had a good time

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Jonathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Austin was an EXCELLENT tour guide! Very knowledgeable and made the tour very fun!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Olivia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jay was great! The tour focused on the overall history of Munich rather than just WWII history which was nice there is a separate WWII tour for just Munich. The tent we got into was fantastic, and the food amazing. Very neat tour and we were relieved we got to get into an Oktoberfest tent!

Doing what: Small-Group Munich City and Oktoberfest Tour Including Reserved Oktoberfest Tent Table

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dani was very funny and provided us with good insights yo Oktoberfest.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our guide, Keith did a terrific job of getting us to the grounds no easy feat and gave us a brief walkabout with a review of the fairgrounds highlights. He was informative, helpful and entertaining. Great location in the Hofbrau tent- our 5 hour reservation actually flew by. Would definitely recommend to anyone as a first class Oktoberfest trip!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Keith was our guide. He did an amazing job organizing the group through a very crowded and noisy venue. He was very informative and fun when he presented the history of Octoberfest. Once inside the tent, which was an amazing experience, Keith than made sure that everyone's orders for the beers and chickens were well taken care of. My daughter and I loved this tour. We were fortunate enough to be in a fun group, and have a fabulous tour guide. My only suggestion is that just serving a 1/2 a chicken, and nothing else was not well done. We should have had vegetables, and a starch with the chicken. The table in front of us had a better meal

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

To anyone thinking about booking this tour just do it! We had a group of five complete first timers on this tour and within 5 minutes were quite comfortable controlling the Segway. Our guide was amazing, very good at explaining the operation of the equipment, manoeuvring round the cycle lanes and provided a really interesting tour round the centre of Munich. Five stars, a great experience.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing value for money, Will our tour guide was informative and almost funny! He made the whole tour enjoyable and was full of information which for a Texan was a surprise, what this chap does not know about columns is not worth knowing.
Riding a Segway is a fun way to get around and the skills needed are picked up fairly quickly. This really is a must.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Terry E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic experience! The tour surpassed our expectations. This was our first visit to Europe and Oktoberfest, and we were especially fortunate to have Ian as our tour guide. This witty and highly knowledgeable guide first lead us on a tour of the festival grounds giving us the history of Oktoberfest and showing us the various areas and rides, famous and infamous. The tour included a ride on the Riesenrad, Oktoberfests famous Ferris wheel. The tour of the fairgrounds was well placed allowing all of us to stay close despite the large crowds.
THEN-CAME-THE-BEER-TENT joyous chaos! Ian got us settled at our table and, the beer, the food, and frivolity begins. A most enjoyable time.
My wife and I are only occasional drinkers, so after 2 liters of beer each, we had both especially my wife had surpassed our capacity. Ian was alerted by some friends at the table and helped us, first helping us get through the crowds, personally, to the toilets. He found a female sever to help my wife. Afterwards, back at the table, he made sure we got liter mugs of water to re-hydrate. Later, after I determined that I was stable enough to navigate our way back to the hotel, Ian took us by the hand again and made certain we were headed towards the taxi stand and safely on our way to the hotel.
Though all of this Ian managed give us very memorable Oktoberfest experience yes, even THAT part. We felt we were in the hands of a dear friend.
Prost Ian!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best and most economical way to attend this event. Our guides were very informative and fun. Well done, keep it up.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

daniel y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The segway experience was perfect to visit some of Munich major tourist attractions. Assuming the weather is sunny, the segways are a lot of fun and you can cover a lot of ground very quickly in 2.5 hours !

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved our tour and the guide was wonderful! What a great way to see the city and learn a lot in a short period of time. We were all in our 60's and worried our our skill level and would do it again and again! Must do for all age groups!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Alan James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to attend the Oktoberfest in Munich. Kieth was our guide for the day, he was very knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the Oktoberfest and also took us on a tour of the grounds. The whole atmosphere inside the tent is great and the time just flew by.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very knowledgable and experienced tour guide who had obvious passion for the city and its history.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message