Oktoberfest is by far the largest beer festival in the world, attracting more than 7 million visitors to Munich every year to enjoy the liquid gold. The 16-day event's temporary sparkling city of 34 vast beer tents, fairground attractions, music ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anjan S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

had a good time

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Jonathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Austin was an EXCELLENT tour guide! Very knowledgeable and made the tour very fun!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Olivia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Jay was great! The tour focused on the overall history of Munich rather than just WWII history which was nice there is a separate WWII tour for just Munich. The tent we got into was fantastic, and the food amazing. Very neat tour and we were relieved we got to get into an Oktoberfest tent!

Doing what: Small-Group Munich City and Oktoberfest Tour Including Reserved Oktoberfest Tent Table

David L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dani was very funny and provided us with good insights yo Oktoberfest.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great afternoon. Our guide, Keith did a terrific job of getting us to the grounds no easy feat and gave us a brief walkabout with a review of the fairgrounds highlights. He was informative, helpful and entertaining. Great location in the Hofbrau tent- our 5 hour reservation actually flew by. Would definitely recommend to anyone as a first class Oktoberfest trip!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Keith was our guide. He did an amazing job organizing the group through a very crowded and noisy venue. He was very informative and fun when he presented the history of Octoberfest. Once inside the tent, which was an amazing experience, Keith than made sure that everyone's orders for the beers and chickens were well taken care of. My daughter and I loved this tour. We were fortunate enough to be in a fun group, and have a fabulous tour guide. My only suggestion is that just serving a 1/2 a chicken, and nothing else was not well done. We should have had vegetables, and a starch with the chicken. The table in front of us had a better meal

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Charles D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

To anyone thinking about booking this tour just do it! We had a group of five complete first timers on this tour and within 5 minutes were quite comfortable controlling the Segway. Our guide was amazing, very good at explaining the operation of the equipment, manoeuvring round the cycle lanes and provided a really interesting tour round the centre of Munich. Five stars, a great experience.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing value for money, Will our tour guide was informative and almost funny! He made the whole tour enjoyable and was full of information which for a Texan was a surprise, what this chap does not know about columns is not worth knowing.
Riding a Segway is a fun way to get around and the skills needed are picked up fairly quickly. This really is a must.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Terry E P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic experience! The tour surpassed our expectations. This was our first visit to Europe and Oktoberfest, and we were especially fortunate to have Ian as our tour guide. This witty and highly knowledgeable guide first lead us on a tour of the festival grounds giving us the history of Oktoberfest and showing us the various areas and rides, famous and infamous. The tour included a ride on the Riesenrad, Oktoberfests famous Ferris wheel. The tour of the fairgrounds was well placed allowing all of us to stay close despite the large crowds.
THEN-CAME-THE-BEER-TENT joyous chaos! Ian got us settled at our table and, the beer, the food, and frivolity begins. A most enjoyable time.
My wife and I are only occasional drinkers, so after 2 liters of beer each, we had both especially my wife had surpassed our capacity. Ian was alerted by some friends at the table and helped us, first helping us get through the crowds, personally, to the toilets. He found a female sever to help my wife. Afterwards, back at the table, he made sure we got liter mugs of water to re-hydrate. Later, after I determined that I was stable enough to navigate our way back to the hotel, Ian took us by the hand again and made certain we were headed towards the taxi stand and safely on our way to the hotel.
Though all of this Ian managed give us very memorable Oktoberfest experience yes, even THAT part. We felt we were in the hands of a dear friend.
Prost Ian!!!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Best and most economical way to attend this event. Our guides were very informative and fun. Well done, keep it up.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

daniel y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The segway experience was perfect to visit some of Munich major tourist attractions. Assuming the weather is sunny, the segways are a lot of fun and you can cover a lot of ground very quickly in 2.5 hours !

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved our tour and the guide was wonderful! What a great way to see the city and learn a lot in a short period of time. We were all in our 60's and worried our our skill level and would do it again and again! Must do for all age groups!

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

Alan James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting to attend the Oktoberfest in Munich. Kieth was our guide for the day, he was very knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the Oktoberfest and also took us on a tour of the grounds. The whole atmosphere inside the tent is great and the time just flew by.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very knowledgable and experienced tour guide who had obvious passion for the city and its history.

Doing what: Munich Segway Tour During Oktoberfest

sondra

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great way to experience Oktoberfest

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Niina V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Only negative point is price.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

adelinechan8

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

The tour guides were great and it was a wonderful atmosphere but it's not worth the amount.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

annie

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

must be a big beer drinker to do this ...

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

James H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

Great time, tour guide Austin was the best.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Kristin L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great tour. We really enjoyed learning the history of Oktoberfest, or the Theresienwiese as the locals call it. It was also fun to learn about must do things on the midway, such as watching the Toboggan ride. The best part was going to the Hofbräu tent and participating in the party. We would not have gotten into one the tents and gotten a table any other way. Big shout out to our guide Austin!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Brian W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Austin was a great guide!!! We learned a lot about Oktoberfest and he was fun and entertaining!

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Robert U M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best and easiest way to tour the grounds and get into a tent with the least amount of hassle.
Our guide was Dani Danielle and she was terrific. Always smiling and very entertaining while making sure you have all the information you need to make it a wonderful day.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

sthompson808

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great tour guide, Austin. He was knowledgeable, humorous, and friendly. Wanted to book a tour for Oktoberfest to make sure we had a seat in a tent. Didn't realize how much history and customs we wouldn't have known about without a guide. Went back another day on our own and felt we knew where to go and what to do after going with a guide.

Doing what: Munich Oktoberfest Tickets and Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message