Archaeological buffs and lovers of legends can't miss a trip to the sacred island of Delos, the archaeological jewel of the Cyclades. Travelers can see firsthand where the ancients lived and clamber over the ruins they left behind. Held sacred as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

experience guide made this tour a very informative excursion

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

clarkclan Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked this tour last minute while on our cruise, and were very glad we did. Mykonos was a beautiful stop on our cruise itinerary with its whitewashed labyrinth of homes and stores, but we are really glad we took this side excursion to this ancient island. After we docked and took a short water taxi ride, we spent the morning touring around Delos with our guide, Efi. She was very knowledgeable and brought life to the ancient ruins of this amazing island for us. We commented a number of times how having an exceptional guide really makes for a fun excursion. We have a number of stories that we continue to reflect back on...Did you know that the Cyclades group of islands in the Aegean sea comes from the word, Circle, which comes from the Greek word 'kyklos' that form around the island of Delos. so many fun parallels from a favorite movie of ours. Highly recommend this very fun and informative excursion.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a good tour guide who provided a lot of detail about the various areas of Delos and their significance. Delos is definitely a must see for anyone visiting Mykonos

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour guide. Was better then expected, however did not have enough time to explore all the island. Needed at least another 30-45 minutes.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour guide. Was better then expected, however did not have enough time to explore all the island. Needed at least another 30-45 minutes.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

ms.wickedone

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was good.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

NOHELVA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

amazing place and fantastic tour overall the guide was wonderful

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Liz L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a little trouble finding my reservation since I didn and #39;t have internet being oversees to look it up but the ladies were nice enough to let me use her phone so I can pull up my derivations. Boat trip was 30 mins to Delos. Our tour was very informative and a good pace with our 2 YO son.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Judith G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent guide

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Joe P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

tour guide was very good

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

wissam k

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was entertaining, fun and knowledgable

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

David C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Absolutely terrible. I showed up to the port at 9:15am and by 9:55am no tour guide was to be found. I had to buy my own ticket and head on the boat to go see the site myself.

I both texted and called the numbers provided by the service with no response. The email they said claims to meet them at the old port at 9:30am. Nobody at all was there to meet me. I wasn't the only customer who had this experience. Another french family ended up in the same boat as I did and ended up having to buy tickets themselves as well.

Do not use this service. I was completely mistreated, and the customer service of the tour company had the guts to claim that I must have just been a no-show. Completely unforgivable from a customer perspective.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

zjsayed21

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting information and fun facts on this tour

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Nada C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Interesting

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

boh10

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We missed the tour because your directions were not clear enough all it said to be on the pier by 9:30 but it did not say that it was the old pier. Our ship arrived at what they called the new dock so we waited and waited and no one showed up.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Michelle Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, transportation to and from the boat and boat to the island were all on time and very comfortable. Delos is a must see if you are in Mykonos.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Joan F

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Once we made it to the boat all went smoothly. Up to that point it was a bit frustrating. First you need to confirm the pickup a day ahead. We never received an email response when we tried to do that. Our hotel receptionist made a call to confirm. The driver who picked us up dropped us at a parking lot with no further explanation of the Delos boat location, departure time or need to redeem tickets with our voucher. Rocky start.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Jennifer Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent - one of the highlights of our trip. Our guide Marilou or something like that sorry! was really incredible. Intelligent, passionate and funny - she made the ruins come alive with both history and anecdotes, even weaving in current politics and religion. Her background as an archaeologist really shined. Absolutely loved the tour, especially because of our tour guide. Well worth the half day trip to lean of the incredible history. Delos can be very hot, so be prepared with water and hats and sunscreen. Advise taking the larger ferry if the seas are stormy. The smaller ferry on the way back was akin to Mr. Toad's Wild Ride in very windy and choppy seas - a bit scary at times crossing the channel as the the tiny ship was tossed, and it didn't help that there was only one life preserver on board for the captain???!!. I suppose this must be the Greek way, but it was a little unnerving. Made it back safe, and have a story to tell : Notwithstanding, would still recommend. The guide was excellent.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

VIctoria p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The boat ride was super wavy, BUT the tour and site was awesome.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

dora.poulakis

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great Trip! but would've been better if a Greek speaking guide could be booked as an alternative - would definitely recommend this day tour. The boat ride is great there and back about a hour trip there and back. If travelling in summer you need a hat and water with you although there is a cafe store there to buy refreshments. Also flat shoes and comfortable clothing is important.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

geoluci

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

very fascinating but we had to cut it short as we needed to be back on the boat and the longer tour that we had booked would have left it to close to embarkation and we would not have seen anything else on Mykonos.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

barbaralevin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Splendid tour with a first rate leader.
Aside from presenting well and knowing a great amount, she was tremendously helpful to me.
I have various medical problems including balance, and she kept me up and moving. Her name is something like Marilou and she is first rate. We also enjoyed the museum greatlyl

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Brandon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide, beautiful place. Have to see this when in Mykonos.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Evan S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A good exploration of the island of Delos and the religious significance the island played in early civilization. More of half day tour, however, as we were back in Mykonos by 3, and didn't leave until 10 am. Getting a hold of the representatives for the tour, however, proved difficult over e-mail, as they provided no information about the meeting place it is at the Old Port at a booth near the end of the dock

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Phyllis W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Visit interesting trip but the many tour groups crowded together was not ideal.The cafeteria was not well stocked.

Doing what: Delos Day Trip from Mykonos

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message