Ensconced amid manicured gardens and a tasting room dotted with sculpture, paintings, and photography, Domaine Chandon is Napa Valley's showcase for sparkling wine. But the bubbly is not all you’ll taste; Domain Chandon also produces fine still ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eulalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was amazing! We took this tour end of July and got to enjoy the sunrise over the Napa Valley. It is an early departure but it is totally worth the price and the early wake up. Our pilot, Ken was really knowledgeable about the area and everything you could think of asking about hot air balloons. You meet the team for checkin at the Domaine Chandon and enjoy some pastries and coffee before your flight. Then they drove us to a nearby golf course 5 min ride where the staff was getting the balloons ready. After 10/15 min, you get in your balloon and fly for 45 minutes. The views from above are just breathtaking! You feel like you are floating above the clouds when they are not blowing any hot air.
On your way back, you get to enjoy a brunch with bottomless mimosas!
Tip: the in-flight photos are included with the Viator package, this is a 15 extra if you didn't book with Viator

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The hot air balloon ride from Domaine Chandon in Napa was perfect. Because of fog we were transported to Winter CA, an agricultural community in the area. Bob, our pilot, was very knowledgeable about what we were viewing in terms of the crops. Brunch -- an amazing ending

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing!! This was the best thing we did in Napa. It was such a beautiful and smooth ride. My husband is afraid of heights and this didn't bother him at all. Chandon was awesome to have breakfast at. Everyone there was so nice. Definitely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Jinny A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent, it exceeded my expectations!!!. Our Capt was a very nice person, everyone in Chandon was so nice
The Brunch was excellent

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This experience was a class act from start to finish. The flight was very memorable and gave me a wonderful perspective on Napa Valley and all the vineyards in it. We began and ended our trip at one of the most beautiful wineries in the Valley, Chandon.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Jonathan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Trip was good. Pilot very detailed and experienced. The only drawback is you pay a premium to fly out of Napa and you don't. You meet at domaine Chandon and then drive 45 minutes to launch site.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Sherry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Food and service was great on the train. Chandon tour was very detailed and informative.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

MARK B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very nice and professional staff. The only problem was that we were told brunch was at Domaine Chandon but when I called two days prior to confirm I was told they were closed for renovations and that brunch would be at Lakeside Grill.

Doing what: Napa Valley Hot-Air Balloon Ride with Sparkling Wine Brunch

Yesenia G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Lunch was delicious and the Domaine Chandon tour was very fun! There was a bit of a long pause on the train ride back though.

Doing what: Napa Valley Wine Train with Gourmet Lunch, Wine Tasting and Vineyard Tours

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message